We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Woods Inn

20 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“nice garden”(2 reviews)
“rooms are clean”(2 reviews)
“hot water”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)Write a Review
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenrooms are cleanhot waterelectricityguestsinternettownuganda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Mbarara is a bit expensive compared to other Ugandan cities, and this is especially pronounced in it's accomodation options. They charge a lot for so little, and the quality is usually lacking. We loved this. The rooms were big, had most of what we wanted,...More

Thank Barney248
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Very warm welcome by Dorcas and staff. They are helpful. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Restaurant has great food. Close to the centre, which is very easy. I will definitely come back when I'm around.

Thank Marliesfranken
Reviewed 26 October 2017

You made our stay very comfortable. Our team of Canadian Nurses, Plastic Surgeons and Anesthesiologists had never been to Mbarara but we felt at home here. The staff are so helpful! Especially the lady at the front desk, Mutesi.

Thank BababunmiFashola
Response from Edith B, Owner at Little Woods InnResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Fashola Thank you very much for your compliment and choosing to stay with us. We enoted hosting your group and look forward to seeing you again at Little Woods Inn. Warm regards, Edith

Reviewed 7 October 2017

The service is good. the food is good and it comes on time. the employees are friendly especially the accountant (Jamila). I would definitely recommend this place for many more visitors. The place is a walkable distance from town and quite.

Thank discuss4bba
Response from Edith B, Owner at Little Woods InnResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your great review of Little Woods Inn. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 8 July 2017

The place just outskirt of Mbarara town, the approach is pretty bad, dusty the place is good. the food is good. wifi connection is poor especially in rooms away from the reception. The staff is very cooperative. The hot water supply is erratic. there was...More

Thank nairmnb
Response from Edith B, Owner at Little Woods InnResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately there has been an electricity load shedding program by our supplier Umeme sInce May this year. However we now use a fuel generator back all occasions when there is a power cut. Please do no hesitate...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Woods Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms on the end are better ."
Read review
"Make sure you have a fan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing