We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agip Motel

12 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good51%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
7 Jan 2018
“Awesome Service”
13 Sep 2016
“Clean, great food! ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)Write a Review
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

It's been a week and few days ago, I was in Mbarara looking for Wifi to access my email; So far i got excited about the environment and the service which was not quick enough but simply amazing. I recommend.

Thank Emmy S
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stated one night at Agip Motel, Moroto, on our way from Bwindi NP back to Kampala. The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit pricy (75 USD for two bed room, better pay in USH, its cheaper: 180 USH). The dinner and the...More

Thank Mia Aurelia H
Response from Jenninah, Guest Relations Manager at Agip MotelResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Mia Aurelia H We appreciate your stop-over and we value you as one of the top raking guests for having taken your time to write us this review Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness and the tasty at our facility we however apologise for...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here at the choice of our drivers on the way through. It was certainly more expensive than we would normally do for lunch (13,000sh lentil curry; 25,000sh pizza) , but the menu was very far ranging and we were all pleased with our...More

Thank Rachel E
Response from Jenninah, Guest Relations Manager at Agip MotelResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the stop over and thank you very much for taking time to send us your review. Your compliments about our menu is highly appreciated thank you once again and hope to see you on your next visit.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Not only today but I always get good chapati and dawa tea from Agip Motel.Today passed by for the same menu and happened to find my brother Emmy Ngabirano who was enjoying fruits and there was no complaint apart from some staff who are not...More

1  Thank turyatemba m
Response from Jenninah, Guest Relations Manager at Agip MotelResponded 1 August 2016

Our valued Guest Many thanks for your stop-over at our establishment more so thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We heartily apologize for that mix up in your order of DAWA_TEA and promise to get to the bottom-line of the matter...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were on transit to Kigali.excellent customer care ,delicious food and comfortable and very clean accommodation i must acknowledge. However food takes long to be served .Was woken up hooting buses so disgusting. Fair prices visited early JuneMore

Thank Ainemigisha S
Response from Jenninah, Guest Relations Manager at Agip MotelResponded 1 July 2016

Our Dear Guest thank you for stopover on your way to Kigali and thank you for your compliments on food and the rest of our services we apologise for the noisy location, management is trying so hard to fix this problem with the municipal authorities....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Agip Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"rooms off the roadside are quieter"
Read review
"The Executive Suites are large and the beds are comfortable"
Read review
"Try a room that is farther away from the roadside as possible. It offers a quieter environment for the naps..."
Read review
"I doubt it will make a difference,but try for a room as far away from the restaurant and bar,and on the roll..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing