We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Katanoi Road Moo 2 Karon District, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel Website
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$390
View deal
travelup.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (774)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (468)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/08/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/08/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 in Kata Noi Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the rocks between Kata Noi and Kata sits the Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi, with only 11 five-star luxury and boutique private suites and villas in Phuket. Each villa/suite has a 180 degree ocean (sunset) views, large private pools, butler service and walking distance to Kata and Kata Noi beaches. Kata village with it's restaurants, bars and shops is a short stroll away. With a gym, cigar room, Living Room restaurant, in-suite private dining and in-suite spa treatments, you can truly indulge and get away from it all. Given it's small size, it's also a great venue for small to medium weddings against a sunset backdrop.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0 km
2Attractionswithin 0 km
518Reviews15Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 65
  • 35
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris2S wrote a review Feb 2022
Cannes, France5 contributions1 helpful vote
Such an amazing stay in this perfect villas hotel. The villas and the view are stunning, it’s a great spot and location. The food is delicious and the service is perfect. Thank you to Walanpum and the staff, they made everything possible to make us feel like queen and king. We really look forward to coming back again soon. Best regards Laura & Chris
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mohamedsamny wrote a review Feb 2022
Alexandria, Egypt2 contributions3 helpful votes
I have visited this hotel in 2018 (( honey moon)) , it was an amazing with all aspects . They have a very good total privacy rooms for Arabic people and this wasn’t available in any other hotels with the same style , I don’t remember the room number but you can ask staff for total privacy. I have spent one my best two days in my life in this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Caroline W wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 10 days at this impressive villa. Everything was top of the line! The service was beyond all expectations. The staff was extremely service-minded and professional. The breakfast was totally outstanding. The location is awesome, a mind blowing sunrise and very near (4 minutes walk) to the beach and great lunch restaurants. I will give my best recommendations without reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Zac F wrote a review Jan 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked our wedding here and the hotel refuse to reply to us on time. They take 3-4 months to reply. Because of covid we can no longer get to the hotel and back to our country and have requested a refund which they are refusing to give us, even though it says in the contract we can get the deposit back if we want to cancel. Do not use this hotel for any wedding packages. It’s a scam.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
lex lexxi wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed on October 18-20, 2021. I intend to go to rest after Phuket opens to travel to the province. So I choose to relax here, I pay 15,000 baht per night, but my dream of resting is not what I expected because I saw dusty air vents. and the swimming pool that is not clean and very dirty And the smell of chlorine has a strong smell. I called an engineer to come take a look. The engineer informed me that the pool would be better in a few hours. Until the day I checked out, I still couldn't swim. I am not happy with the pool of the room at all. What I'm most satisfied with is the service from a lady in front who takes good care of us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
telepath11 wrote a review Jun 2021
San Francisco, California10 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed at the Garden Villa, which was luxurious. You have a very spacious and comfortable living room area, small garden and large private infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The bathroom is enormous and has all kinds of useful products. I also enjoyed the piano in the lobby that the staff left me play. The hotel is a short walk to Kata Noi beach, which during covid had virtually no one there. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
SayTraveler wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This is one of the shadiest businesses I’ve ever interacted with. They are non-responsive and provide some of the worst customer service. Their approach to customers during one of the worst global periods (pandemic) was truly astonishing. They stole $2000+ from us knowing full well the travel restrictions and entry restrictions over the past year. I hope this business sinks into bankruptcy before they finish reading this paragraph. I truly wish for nothing but the worst for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sombattrai wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
The resort is very beautiful and has a very splendid and magnificent view of the sea and Kata Noi beach. The staffs are very friendly and efficient in working to make our stay most memorable. The rooms have been beautifully designed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McCallum, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas
Responded 26 Dec 2020
Dear Sombattrai Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us at Impiana Private Villas, Kata Noi. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you once again from all the team at Impiana Private Villas, We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future or on your next trip to Phuket. Yours sincerely David McCallum General Manager
Read more
Kanga K wrote a review Dec 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
The room is really luxury but there is a lot of dust. However, the scenery from room is really great. The service of staff here is also nice. There is a limited space to park car, so each guest need to give the car key to staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David McCallum, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Dear Kanga K Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us at Impiana Private Villas, Kata Noi. We are pleased to read your comments and feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the dust and limited parking. Thank you once again from all the team at Impiana Private Villas. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future or on your next trip to Phuket. Yours sincerely David McCallum General Manager
Read more
Tanisorn S wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
My family booked Family Private Villa 2 Bedrooms here and found that many equipments were quite run down. We could not sleep in one bedroom as we were very frightened because air condition was working very noisy. It was an air con operating noise like someone was hitting inside the body but nothing from time to time and we just firstly heard at night so we could not sleep at all and had to move to master bedroom to sleep together for four persons which was not very convenient. In master bathroom once turned on rain shower there was water pressure noise very loudly all over the villa. Air condition in master bedroom was not pretty cool during day time and staffs couldn’t help a lot. Staffs were very empty at the lobby and at the entrance. I have to step down many stairs to the lobby asking for staff help to carry on all the baggage. Not to mention during the night because all staffs have left so I could not ask for their help at night for air con issue. I saw a couple of guests came to check in but didn’t see any staffs because they were in a meeting without any staffs stand by. I would need to see an improvement here. However we were very impress with beautiful scenery here and would like to come back but afraid of that noisy air con which is our major concern.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from David McCallum, General Manager at Impiana Private Villas
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Dear Tanisorn_sittiwong Thank you very much for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us at Impiana Private villas. We are sincerely disappointed to read that we did not deliver on expectation on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies, I have raised all your concerns with our team for further improvements. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and we do hope that will revisit us in the near future once again. Thank you again from all the team at Impiana Private Villas. Yours sincerely David McCallum General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$284 - US$465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
impiana private villas kata noi hotel karon
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Impiana Private Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Impiana Private Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kampon Art Gallery (0.4 km) and Royal Viking Tailors (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Impiana Private Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Impiana Private Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impiana Private Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impiana Private Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impiana Private Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wok Street Food, Gastone, and The Kata Rocks Clubhouse Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impiana Private Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Impiana Private Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Impiana Private Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impiana Private Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Impiana Private Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.