We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maritimo Ris

Paseo Maritimo 5 in front of the beach of Ris, 39180 Noja Spain
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (458)
Dining (74)


#1 of 17 hotels in Noja
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Situated adjacent to the beach of Ris in Noja, North of Spain, the Maritimo Ris Resort offers superb views of the beach and coast. This hotel is modernly decorated. RESORT FACILITIES : • Breakfast buffet • Tv lounge • Air-conditioning /heating in all hotel rooms. • Outdoor pool • Jacuzzi • Steam room • Sauna • Gym • Indoor garage • Free WIFI ELECTRIC CAR RECHARGE POINT AVAILABLE AT THE GARAGE - A "DEFIBRILLATOR UNIT" HAS BEEN INSTALLED.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Kids club
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
466Reviews7Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 99
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sarahpendle0 wrote a review Feb 2020
Tavistock, United Kingdom14 contributions
We have stayed at the apartments here and love it. Fabulous location right on the beautiful beach and easy walking distance of good bars and restaurants. We also enjoy walking into town for the market. Apartments spotlessly clean and well appointed. Lovely to have the pool too. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
hannah m wrote a review Aug 2018
Sawtry, United Kingdom11 contributions
These are brilliant apartments within a lovely hotel. Please ignore negative reviews as they do not match our experience at all. If you want a fantastic beach holiday this is the perfect place to stay. Ridiculously clean (literally non stop cleaning of the public areas so that the whole place sparkles) and beautiful design within the building made us feel as if we were staying somewhere more like a five star. In the evening LED lights illuminate the stairs and makes it even more stunning. A very short walk to the beach which is great if you have as much stuff as we do and then clever touches like outside taps within the garden to wash off the sand (sand being the only negative). Inside our apartment (3-5 bed) we have everything we need and two balconies and two bathrooms. Best hotel apartment I’ve stayed in (in terms of room). We have a sea view and it’s beautiful. I wouldn’t go for anything other as the view is beautiful. The hotel staff are extremely helpful. I sent a voucher for the zoo and asked them to print and they printed it straight and offered tips to me about the trip. All really helpful. Also lovely touches like a complimentary bottle of wine (from the local vineyard where you can also do free wine tasting) and a beach bag. The weather has been great (10 days of sun and four days of cloud and sun) so don’t let that put you off. The sea is actually quite warm and I didn’t need our wetsuits (used to Cornish sea) at all. The hotel has a lovely pool which was fairly warm. No one saves loungers and there are plenty and it has a bubbly bit too. Also a lovely indoor jacuzzi and sauna. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Adele S wrote a review Aug 2018
Stockport, United Kingdom107 contributions36 helpful votes
We have stopped here about 4 times now, booking the place for our first stop or return leg to the ferry at Santander. The facilities and location are excellent, as are the people that work here. It’s incredibly clean and apartments are simply furnished, but well equipped. The view to the beach is stunning from the front apartments, even on a cloudy day. Parking is super, as the height of our car with its roof box isn’t a problem, and if you have an electric car they have now added charging points. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of items, but it doesn’t include cooked items like eggs etc. While the hotel doesn’t have a bar or restaurant, during the summer months there is plenty of choice for a drink or a bite to eat within easy reach, and reception stocks various refreshments at very reasonable prices, or a two minute walk away there is a well stocked mini market and excellent bread and cake shop (you need to get there early in the morning for cakes though!) A perfect place for a family break! I’m sure we will stop here again next time we are en-route via Santander. It is worth noting two things about Noja: the weather can be changeable (remember it’s northern Spain not Turkey!) and it is a holiday resort, so many places close in the winter months. Oh and yes, it’s very Spanish, which is part of the reason we like it so much! ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Charles D wrote a review Jun 2018
London, United Kingdom42 contributions46 helpful votes
We arrived on a wet afternoon and went to reception to check in and get our room. The lady on reception gave us a room key. Opened the door and someone was still using the room. Back to reception and given another room key and yes someone was still using this room. Third time lucky the room was free. Very basic facilities. Although it had rained all day it was warm and we switched on the air conditioning . It did not work . By 1am we had both the balcony door and the room door open to get some cool air. We kept the balcony door open all night .When we contacted reception in the morning we were told that it was not the ‘time’ for the air conditioner to be working. Breakfast was awful. Most food was laid out on tables with flies enjoying the pickings. We contacted Brittany Ferries and told them we were cancelling our second night .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from MaritimoRisHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Maritimo Ris
Responded 14 Jun 2018
We feel very sorry for the weather during your UNIQUE AND FIRST night at our hotel, but it´s been raining for the last few weeks in Cantabria, and that is neither our mistake nor Brittany Ferries´ fault. We offer air conditioning during summer season ( as usual in the North of Spain, this is not Seville), and you arrived on the 3rd of June with several storms in Cantabria and plenty of rain during those days. So, Mr XX.... the heating was on for the rest of guests, not the air conditioning just for you. We are not responsible for the bad weather in Cantabria, and our hotel doesn´t deserve such comments because you were trying to get your money back when you left. Brittany Ferries was informed straight away of your behaviour (because the guest doesn't always have the reason) , and they told us that they didn´t have the air conditioning on in their offices in Santander as well during those days because of the coldness. Your comment of our buffet area and the food laying with flies.... ja, ja, ja.... is describing a "DON QUIJOTE AND SANCHO PANZA" chapter, so we can only laugh with your description. Any way, we recommend you to travel to the South of Spain the next time, in order to have 40 degrees every day of your stay. Basic facilities: Free indoor garage, free outdoor pool, free access to the sauna, free access to the steam bath, free access to the new gym area, free access to the jacuzzi, free wifi overall,... etc, etc.
Read more
ducker450 wrote a review Jun 2018
Rotherham, United Kingdom134 contributions38 helpful votes
A truly spotless hotel, in a good location various style apartments some with kitchens etc, There is N o restaurant BUT THERE IS A breakfast room there is a very good choice but no hot food , some sea view rooms , gym sauna hot tub etc and the place is spotless with vreat staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Good parking under thd hotel
See more room tips
US$97 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Maritimo Ris
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Ris (0.6 km), Palacio Del Marques Del Albaicin (0.8 km), and BAR H ALLEY (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Aguila, Bar Las Gaviotas, and Restaurante Arrocería Azafrán.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Maritimo Ris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Maritimo Ris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa-solar de Cubillas-Velez de Hontanilla (5.9 km).