We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porto Galini

Save
Share
Nikiana 31100 Greece
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (725)
Pool & Beach (167)
Room & Suite (94)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Nikiana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Porto-Galini Seaside Resort & Spa is a beautiful five star hotel located along the east coast of Lefkada island, 12 km from Lefkada town and 4 km from the popular village of Nydri, designed to offer maximum comfort, superb services and leisure opportunities to our guests. The resort spreads over an area of 40 hectares of landscaped grounds, along a beautiful secluded beach where our guests can enjoy the emerald green waters of the Ionian Sea and discover this marvelous island where blue and green shades are preeminent! Separate island type buildings to a total of 138 rooms and suites interlinked with walkways filled with flowers and plants leading down to the beach create an environment for a special vacation experience, create the special character of Porto-Galini itself!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 3 more
646Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 177
  • 37
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FarAway14624270114 wrote a review 17 Jul
2 contributions
A beautiful hotel with a nice clean beach with a clear amazing water! The service was mostly great! Especially the guys in the reception, the girls at the breakfast and the serving at the beach. There was unfortunately not a service in progress at the pool and a big lack of communication/education in the pool bar. We would recommend everyone to pay in cash when you’re buying drinks from the pool bar, though all of the girls unfortunately aren’t capable to charge the room properly. We’ve even got accused to “leave” before signing even though we had all the drinks in the serving area and we were charged 44 € while checking out for bills we can’t even be sure we’re ours. Pay cash! An advice to the management is not to offer any services you can not handle. We wouldn’t rate this hotel 5 stars but overall a good hotel! Another thing that we didn’t want to see in a 5 star hotel is a bathroom that’s filled with ants. No complaints about the accurate cleaners, but something for the management to care about! Location vise, it’s a nice beach hotel on a steep part of the hills a 45 min walk from the nearest town. We rented a moped, highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Evan Demiane, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Galini
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our facilities for your vacation after an extremely stressful year due to the pandemic. We would like to acknowledge the great experiences you had in our premises. At the same time, concerning your point, we would like to take it into consideration…..Nonetheless let me remind you that at the day of the Euro final you left without asking the bill or charge it to your room..2 days after we accepted your request to pay cash for your orders, which after consumption changed to room charge- while you refused to provide your room number and I had to follow you to your room personally so I can get your signature…I believe we can all understand that this is a baffling situation, where it almost seems you were trying to avoid paying. We are certain that this was not the issue, and it was all a misunderstanding, though we must point out that in every hotel in the world, guests are providing their room numbers with their signature, in order to avoid charging the wrong room or the wrong person… Lastly, on behalf of our management team, we would like to extend an open invitation, where you will choose us again for your vacations, in order to showcase the relevant procedure, as it is applied to everyone else. Always at your disposal Kind regards EVAN DEMIANE General Manager
Read more
Mette H wrote a review 13 Jul
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were there from July 5th to July 12th. The hotel is nice and clean, staff is really pleasant and the service is perfect! The only thing we would have liked to know is that the place is situated on a hillside - which means it has a s*** load of stairs!! It is NOT suitable for elders or or handicapped. There are elevators, but having the ability to walk around is highly needed, when wanting to access all the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
rvradu wrote a review 07 Jul
Craiova, Romania29 contributions12 helpful votes
stairs… many stairs… and stairs again… in the pictures you can't see, but from the beach to the reception or to the parking lot there are around 300 stairs… I tried twice to call a golf machine on tru transfer, they told me they were busy, and when I got to the top I saw that they were free… they have 2 pools, one 3 m deep and the other 1 ”4 m… full of screaming children, jumping into the water, although it is forbidden and no tells them nothing… do not have dinner at the main restaurant, it is expensive, and you have nothing to eat, although in principle it is beautifully presented… bbq evening, but the only thing grilled was lamb, but it ended quickly brought… another time, the evening of fruit is great, but with Greek food not with seafood… slow serving and many bees, you can not eat because of bees.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kkarl1972 wrote a review 06 Jul
Tegucigalpa, Honduras22 contributions26 helpful votes
Such a wonderful place with super friendly staff. The small-stone beach is better than sand, we think, and the water crystal clear and pristine with stunning views to the mountains on both sides. We got unlucky with our rooms with no views and small closed terraces towards an internal street, but the hotel is really not to blame and did their best to redeem the mistake of our agency. However, make sure to book directly to get a room with balcony if possible. If not, remember that, as the manager reminded me, you will not even want to spend much time in the room when the surroundings are so incredibly beautiful. A special thank to the inspiring boat captain Nicos for a truly amazing day on his boat, worth every single Euro. We only recommend amplifying food options in the evening to allow eating lighter snacks at the bar area (when for instance having had a big lunch on the boat tour and with no proper terrace at the room, we missed this option), but this is just a very minor thing. Again, we genuinely loved this place and hope to come back some day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony. Ideally a renovated classic room. There is a newer section with city...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cadi76 wrote a review Jun 2021
Bucharest, Romania66 contributions19 helpful votes
Absolutely, a five star experience! I strongly recommend it for its romantic garden, private beach where one can practice nautical sports, exquisite restaurants, excellent services and staff. Perfect for couples and families. Loved it here and wish I could have spent more such perfect days!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
porto galini seaside resort and spa, porto galini seaside hotel nikiana
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsLefkadaNikiana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Porto Galini
Which popular attractions are close to Porto Galini?
Nearby attractions include Nydri Waterfalls (4.2 km), Karya Folklore Museum (7.9 km), and Art Club (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Porto Galini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Porto Galini?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Porto Galini?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Porto Galini?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Porto Galini?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Restaurant, de Blanck Wine & Champagne Bar, and Porto Nikiana Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Porto Galini?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Porto Galini?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Porto Galini offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Porto Galini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Greek, Arabic, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Porto Galini?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle of Agia Maura (12.0 km).