Crystal Waters

Crystal Waters

Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (86)
Crystal Waters
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 14 hotels in Nikiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Crystal Waters currently offers 146 luxury apartments and double rooms, each one with a unique layout,with exceptional decoration and a careful selection from the best quality materials. The suites are positioned in a way to have either a panoramic view of the Ionian and the green mountains of Lefkada or of the garden and the pool. Some of them have their own swimming pool for some private moments of relaxation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Fishing
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Discount for all rates on direct bookings

Location

Provincial Road of Lefkada-Nydri, Nikiana 31100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Aktion Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
Argostolion Airport
73.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles557 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Crystal Waters hotel stands out for its exceptional service, with staff members who consistently deliver a friendly, professional, and attentive experience. Guests appreciate the hotel's prime location, ideal for beach outings and local explorations, as well as the high level of cleanliness across the property. The rooms receive commendation for their modern appointments, although opinions on size and condition vary. While some travelers feel the prices are steep, particularly with extra charges, the hotel's atmosphere, amenities, and convenient location often justify the cost.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
557Reviews30Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 44
  • 20
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stacey A wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Crystal Waters from the 12th August for 7 nights and all I can say it wasn't long enough!! (Wish we had booked at least 10 nights)

The Pool view suite with 2 bedrooms was as advertised, very clean (Was cleaned everyday we were there), Spacious and perfect with each bedroom having its own bathroom and a downstairs toilet. This was just what was needed when staying with our two older sons who need their own space.

For breakfast we ate at the Emerald restaurant as part of our stay and there was plenty of choice, it can get busy at times but we always got seated very quickly.

On our first evening we ate at the Emerald restaurant and ate at the Duende restaurant halfway through our stay and both meals were amazing, although as we love our Beef I have to say the main meal of Beef Tenderloin at Duende has to be one of the best cooked steaks / beef I have had in a long time was cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend this if you like your beef! We also ate out at the local restaurants which were within a 5 / 10 minute walk and there is plenty of choice to suit all budgets.

Through the day we stayed round the pool on most days and always managed to get sun loungers at all pools. We did prefer the pool which had the pool bar but you can get drinks very easily at the top pool from the restaurant and they do bring these to your sunbed once ready at all pools.

The cocktails as mentioned in other reviews are amazing!! and a special mention to the bar staff at the pool bar they are a credit to the hotel!

On the days we did not stay at the pool we had a day at the NV Beach Bar and reserved sunbeds, the charge for these included Water for the full day plus a small snack which is great especially in the heat and on our last day we hired a boat from pipis boat hire which again is about a 10 minute walk to the port from the hotel. When hiring the boat you get it for the full day and they provide a link to a map showing places to stop at. The hire is very reasonable priced and you just have to pay for the fuel used ontop of the hire charge,

All in all a great week was had by us all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families and would love to visit again!

Thankyou Crystal Waters for making our stay an enjoyable and relaxing week!

The Affords!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Waters Lefkada, Άλλο at Crystal Waters
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear I5976RFstaceya, We would like to thank you for your impeccable review, following your recent stay at Crystal Waters Lefkada! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our pool view suite and breakfast at Emerald restaurant which offered a variety of choices. Your compliments on our delicious food are highly appreciated and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your meals. Our chef and his team will be delighted to know that you were pleased with the food at both Emerald and Duende restaurants. Furthermore, it is a pleasure receiving such a nice feedback regarding our pools and the amazing cocktails our pool bar staff creates! Going above and beyond for our guests needs has always been our top priority and seeing that reflecting in reviews like yours is a true reward for us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and offering you another one wonderful stay! Kind regards, Crystal Waters Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean wrote a review Sept 2020
Basel, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel complex, styled like a Greek village. Rooms are quite small but clean, with minimal storage space, but the bed and pillows are very comfortable, and the air conditioning powerful and quiet. Breakfast provided a good selection of food, but due to the Covid situation sometimes the servers were overwhelmed. The pools are very nice but at times they ran out of towels, promised to get more but didn’t turn up and the sun loungers didn’t always appear to be regularly cleaned. The staff are great - very friendly and attentive. Overall a nice modern complex, but relatively expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eirini Vlasakaki, Άλλο at Crystal Waters
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear seanyg, Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. Following the strict hygienic measures against Covid-19, at Crystal Waters we did our best to maintain the safety of our guests and staff; inevitably, this may have had some effect on the service at rush hours. However, now we are more experienced at what was entirely new to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind regards, Eirini Vlasakaki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Alexis A wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
drove with car with family (island is just 50m floating bridge distance from mainland)
for 4 day trip, enjoyed enough to extend stay 1 more day.

pools clean and family friendly (3 medium size pools have variable depth from 0.8m - 1.5m) not cold even for a morning swim
not a beachfront, but close 5min walk to a nice family friendly clean beach, with shops, restaurants.
visiting the many picturesque beaches around the island need car

very relaxing atmosphere, (had one of best sleep here)

services friendly non intrusive.
covid measures decent without overbearing. plexiglasses in reception, meal serving.
cleaning services, social distancing

Internet connection good, with both wifi for room and common area

overall experience of stay fantastic, one of best organized accomodations in the island
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: mountainside view is better value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Waters TSAOURDA MARIA, Άλλο at Crystal Waters
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Alexistc_A, Thank you for such a nice review! The location of Crystal Waters is indeed very convenient as everything is in a walking distance. We do try our best to offer a safe and relaxed accomodation to all our guests following all the new guidelines and measures regarding covid-19. Our friendly and professional staff is motivated knowing you had a "fantastic stay" with us, "one of the best organized accomodations on the island". We will be happy to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Eirini Vlasakaki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ff2k wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We leave here tomorrow but I had to write a review now while everything is fresh in my mind.
Despite having only been here for 9 nights I feel as if the staff were members of my own family. It goes to show how customer service and friendly staff can truly make somewhere special and worth returning to. Extra special best wishes go to Eleni (who has a very British sense of humour!), Anastasia, Vaisilis and Kristos (I hope I’ve spelt those names right!) for making this a holiday to remember. This list isn’t exhaustive though because beyond this every other member of staff made us feel so welcome, always greeting with a smile despite the heatwave and extra Covid measures. It’s made us really not want to leave. Even the cleaning staff, with my very limited Greek and their very limited English, we managed to share some laughs and smiles each day and get our points across.
We had a presidential suite which was fantastic - the private pool makes a big difference if you stay here during peak season and want to get some peace away from children in the main pool, so if you’re a quieter type I’d recommend getting one of these rooms if you can.
The food is very good quality and delicious however the menus are a bit limited and the chef was particularly inflexible if you want any minor meal changes. For example room service the chef made a big deal about something as simple as swapping fries for a small green salad and initially refused to do it despite that being an option in the restaurant. It sounds ridiculous but Little things like this are just areas of improvement. I also love Greek food so some more traditional Greek options would be really appreciated! I understand the limited menu is probably a result of covid19 so is fully understandable. On that note - one of your members of staff who brought room service a few times and served us in the restaurant was particularly fantastic but I am so sorry I can’t remember his name! He was the only one with blonde hair so I really hope you can identify him to give him our thanks too!
I really look forward to returning and seeing all of the familiar faces, hopefully this time with some better Greek vocab to practice! Thank you so much for a memorable stay and keep safe all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DerbyBetty wrote a review Nov 2020
Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two weeks back in August so I feel like I really got to know the place and can give a fair, honest review.

The holiday was cancelled with EasyJet and Maria at reception was excellent in helping us re-book and answer any questions when we re-booked with Jet2. We booked an Emerald suite (a suite initially) with private pool and on arrival I was shocked at how small the inside accommodation was. The outside space was amazing though being a corner plot. There was hardly any storage space and I had to hang my clothes all over the place! I did get some hangers the following day from a very nice member of the staff. The bathroom was tiny too!

The resort and island were amazing - just right for us! The locals were so friendly and there were plenty of places to eat and drink around the area within walking distance. I would highly recommend it and the airport was not far away either.

Food at the hotel was mixed. Breakfast was disappointing! The food was mostly not nice or really cold. The staff were doing their best but due to COVID were really overstretched which was not their fault. Most of the staff in the restaurant were so good. We loved Valdis (in the bar), Christos and the restaurant manager. They were always so friendly and such a credit to the hotel. The lunch and diner were really good however! We ate at the hotel three times at night and were impressed. The a' la carte restaurant was not open due to the pandemic but they tried to offer dishes that would have been there in the main one. Lunch was also tasty too! We had a delicious 'cocktail of the day' each day!

The other staff should really have taken some lessons from the other ones who I have mentioned. A smile or a simple 'hello' cost nothing when they were passing! There were many times when I let them pass (trying to social distance) and they didn't even smile or say thanks.

The pool area was lovely and mostly relaxing. I think that an adults' pool would be a good idea though. There were also not many sunbeds considering the size of the hotel but I know a few had been taken out. I rarely saw them being cleaned (as stated) so I think some equipment at the pool to do this would have been wise.

I missed the gym over the two weeks so a fitness room would have been good too. We had a late flight and couldn't keep our room but there were two showers at reception to use.

Overall, we had a great holiday and would return. I wanted to give it a 4.5 rating but this isn't possible! I'd love to return when things get back to normal and see if a 5 rating is possible. With everything being open and staying in a bigger suite, I'm sure I would.

Thank you Crystal Waters!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: corner rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen & Lesley wrote a review Jul 2022
Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a well run hotel offering clean and comfortable accommodation in nicely maintained gardens with helpful and attentive staff. It is situated in a quiet location just a few minutes walk from the beach (pebble beach but sparklingly clean water; the hotel has several well kept pools including a large quiet one for adults and older teenagers). We had a two bedroom unit with a lounge on the ground floor leading onto a patio and plunge pool. The beds were unusually comfortable and the unit was exceptionally clean with daily maid service. The breakfast buffet was of good quality with plenty of choice with a choice of seating inside or on a balcony. Overall, a eally nice, quality hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Waters Lefkada, Other at Crystal Waters
Responded 03 Aug 2022
Dear SteRLesR, We would like to thank you for taking time to write us your excellent review,which we read with pleasure.Our intention is to offer our guests great memories and experiences by creating one unique impression and we are delighted that this was the case with you. We hope to welcome you again and to make another stay as beautiful and comfortable as this one! Kind regards, Crystay Waters Lefkada
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry L wrote a review Sept 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Crystal Waters. It should be noted that this was my first trip to Greece for a holiday and was unaware of how different things are in Greece compared to lots of other Mediterranean holiday hotshpots. However, having said this I still find it strange as to why there were so many 5-star reviews for this particular hotel, but I appreciate everyone's idea of a top quality hotel differs.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay, with most of the staff we encountered friendly and helpful, but I personally found it difficult to fall in love with the hotel itself. Firstly, there is no traditional reception and lounge area for you to relax in, and no where to sit and enjoy the sea views for a drink or a coffee. The hotel itself is a maze of interconnecting "apartment" blocks many of which are only accessible via large numbers of steps or via steep hills. The room we had offered a limited sea view (very limited) and was functional if somewhat minimalistic. The room itself was only accessible via more steps once you entered. On our arrival we were not even afforded a bottle of ice cold water in the room after what had been a long day of travel. Basically everything in the hotel is chargable, even if you ask for a coffee at breakfast which is not available via the coffee machines.
Breakfast was a tradional mix of hot and cold, with the hot breakfast offering a limited number of items, mostly bacon, sausage, egg, mushroom, etc. I can honestly say over the 11 days i didnt once have a hot breakfast as no sooner did i put the lukewarm items onto a cold plate (no plate warmers) that it was cold. However restaurant staff were friendly and efficient.
You also need to be aware that any purchased items you make outside the hotel cannot be consumed by the pool areas. We made the mistake of breaking one of these rules (in error) upon which we were immediately approached by a staff member in front of other guest and advised not to do so. We appreciate there are rules within the hotel and we apologised, however other rules such as reserving sunbeds or telling people not to dive or jump into the pool appeared to be ignored on occasions.

Nikiana itself was a pleasent enough little location with a number of sea side restaurants all pretty much offering the same menu, but a regular bus service connects the hotel with nearby Lefkada and Ndria, both of which are worth a visit. Ideally a hire car or scooter would have been a bonus.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday but the hotel did not live up the the standard we expected based upon so many 5 star reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: One with the least number of steps to access !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Waters Lefkada, Άλλο at Crystal Waters
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear 721gerryl, Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay at Crystal Waters and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our staff met your expectations. On the other hand, we are terribly sorry to read, that in your opinion our hotel doesn't deserve the top quality, 5-star reviews we receive, although we are a 4- star hotel. Regarding your comments, we understand that the size of the hotel was one of the reasons that our hotel was not very appealing to you even though this is also the reason we receive many good comments about our property and many of our guests liken it to a small village. Moreover, nowhere on our website or booking channels is it mentioned that Crystal Waters is a beachfront property, offering sea views and we are sorry you expected to experience something different. More specifically, Crystal Waters is surrounded by nature, in very close walking distance to the beach. We only have some rooms with partial/ sea view and we are assuming that the room you booked offered partial sea view, therefore your view was limited. Moreover, our hotel offers different room types and the one you booked was a first-floor room so as to have a partial sea view. We are sorry if the website you booked your accommodation through didn't give you all this information as our reservations department does and all websites should do. On another note, we are surprised with your comments about the cold breakfast as our buffet has food heat lamps so as the food be kept warm. In any case, we already discussed your comments with the kitchen staff and this issue is going to be investigated and resolved the soonest. Lastly, all guests have a bottle of water in their fridge upon our arrival and we apologize for the negligence to put one in your room. Lastly, in no case was our purpose to make you feel uncomfortable, bringing to your attention the hotel's rules, in front of other guests and we apologize we didn't do it properly. We wish to have the chance to welcome you back on our premises in the near future. Kind Regards, Crystal Waters team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander429370 wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at CW. The rooms are lovely and perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (hard to come by with other hotels). The food in the restaurant was exceptional (a nice surprise). Lefkada is beautiful, the beaches on the West coast are to die for..would recommend hiring a car so you can see them. The staff were very friendly, but special thanks to the bartender, Panagioti, at the swim-up pool bar - he was absolutely amazing and made our stay there even better - filakia!

Would have given the hotel 5 stars had it not been for the loud music very early in the morning and late at night. There are speakers around the pool area not far from the rooms so music from the restaurant is amplified. Perhaps shut these speakers off and only restrict it to the restaurant so guests can sleep! Cleaners also tend to knock early even when you have requested a late service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michelle r wrote a review Jul 2023
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Crystal Waters in June the resort is ok, it is located on a hill with lots of steps and alleys which they do at state is no good if you have mobility issues. We had to walk up and down a steep hill and steps inside the apartment every morning for breakfast so be careful what room you book as ours also had the most horrendous balcony view of a concrete wall and someone else's bathroom. I did ask to be moved but they said they were fully booked but the rep offered a move at £250 or £300 a night. The food is nice very expensive but if your gluten free its hard, one night we asked for a change off the menu and they said no but there was one manger who was helpful for a day or two and he tried his best to accommodate were he could.
The staff are polite but we found a-lot standing round watching quite eagerly to take our plates as soon as we had just finished. The was a lot of wasps around at breakfast time and we found it amusing one morning watching a couple videoing there perfect breakfast and view over the pool but they were getting frustrated with the wasps, the perfect video was posted that day facebook. The room was cleaned daily, clean towels, tea and coffee refilled and they have a person who calls everyday to check the minibar. There is no bar to sit at if you fancy a drink in the evening but if you walk to the main road there are restaurants and the NV bar. We got the bus to Nidri most evenings as we found it easier. The pool areas are nice and some shaded areas.

Overall was ok but we wouldn't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be careful what room you book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Waters Lefkada, Other at Crystal Waters
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear michellerX7478CN, Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay overall as well as the location of the hotel. Please be advised that we have various room types, therefore the design and view each room provides depends on the category of room having been booked. We feel sorry to hear that a change was not possible, however, this can only be arranged upon availability as explained by our colleagues. It is a pleasure knowing you found our staff polite, though we kindly apologize in case you felt rushed anytime during your meals. Kindly let us note that that the reason our staff remains in your disposal is aimed at providing the best service and always being available for you. Regarding your comment about the prices, kindly be advised that we are in line with other same category hotels and we appreciate your understanding on this matter. We are glad that we have met your expectations regarding the cleaning of our rooms and the daily provision of towels, coffee and tea as well as the daily checking of the mini bar. Thank you once again for your comments which help us to keep improving our services as we always strive to get better and offer our guests a lovely experience. We hope to welcome you back anytime in the near future and offer you a wonderful stay! Kind Regards, Crystal Waters Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marksmith0862019 wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Barely know where to start. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in an Emerald suite with a private pool - a real luxury that we aren't used to! The staff were faultless. Maria was so helpful with answering questions in advance and all other staff on reception were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with anything. The food in the restaurant was very special. Efthýmios as Maitre D was perfect and a real pleasure to talk to. Everything else about the hotel you'll see from the many photos and other positive reviews - they don't lie!

In terms of Lefkada in general, we felt like this was the perfect location. Quieter and more relaxing than the west coast. Yes, the beaches on the west coast are stunning, but it's so easy to get to them by hiring a car or scooter (scooter much better value and more fun by the way!) Nikiana felt just right. Enough local shops, bars and (great) restaurants near to Crystal Waters and still some great spots to sunbathe and swim on the days outside of the hotel. I'd recommend a short walk up the coast to K bar and the sun loungers there.

We'll certainly be returning to Lefkada and Crystal Waters!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eirini Vlasakaki, Άλλο at Crystal Waters
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear marksmith0862019, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to know you have really enjoyed your stay in Lefkada and with us in particular. Your nice words work as motivation to our staff to keep up the great work and see more and more guests satisfied, like you are! We can't wait to welcome you back again for another one "luxurious" stay! Kind regards, Eirini Vlasakaki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anna m asked a question Jun 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions16 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me do the rooms have USB ports or will I have to bring an adaptor? Thanks
Answer from Crystal Waters
Lefkada, Greece8 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello Mrs Carla, of course, please send us your email to info@crystalwaters.gr and we will send them asap. Thank you
Answer from Harvey
5 helpful votes
You may well have to wait as check out isn’t until 11:00 am.
Answer from alexia k
Sydney, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Credit cards are accepted everywhere nowadays, in fact we took some cash with us overseas and went to the bank to exchange it and we were unable to.
Hanb80 asked a question Aug 2023
Essex, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there hairdryers in the room please? Also is there a price list for the spa?
Answer from Diana Allen
Wakefield, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hairdryers in the room Didn’t use the spa but there will be a price list for sure
Kristine H wrote a tip 16 Jul
Alleroed13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach close by has a cost for sun beds. The hotel has many steps and front office staff is not very friendly. If you need help ask Ali."
Read full review
Harrie P wrote a tip 16 Jul
Leiden, The Netherlands4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the crystal waters pools in the afternoon."
Read full review
Trek812866 wrote a tip 10 Jul
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's quite hilly to get to the hotel from the main road. "
Read full review
Ronnie G wrote a tip 07 Jul
Oslo, Norway61 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Set in the hillside, but staff will carry the bags for you at arrival and check out. Great exercise opportunity with all the stairs :)"
Read full review
UkTripTrotter wrote a tip 01 Jul
UK12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you have walking difficulties. Up a hill and lots of steps, no lifts."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nikiana area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,888 - R 6,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsLefkadaNikiana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL WATERS - Now R 3 068 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶7̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Nikiana, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Waters
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Waters?
Nearby attractions include Ag. Pateres Monastery (0.2 km) and Nafsika Jewelry Designer (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Waters?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Waters?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Waters?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Waters?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Waters?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porto Nikiana Restaurant, Duende Restaurant, and Breath of Zorba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Waters?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Crystal Waters have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal Waters offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Waters?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Waters?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Waters?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle of Agia Maura (9.9 km).
All Nikiana HotelsNikiana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NikianaHotels near Crystal Waters
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire