Coin de Mire Attitude

Coin de Mire Attitude

Manuela très belle personne, nous avons vécu un dîner chez l'habitant, une expérience unique. Une soirée extraordinaire. À jamais dans nos cœurs 💕. Merci pour tout
Traveller (4278)
Room & Suite (300)
Dining (276)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Bain Boeuf
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The 3*+ Coin de Mire Attitude sits at the northern tip of Mauritius,between the fishing village of Cap Malheureux and the lively seaside resort of Grand Baie. Across the road from the beach, the hotel gazes out over the majestic rock, Coin de Mire, sitting on the horizon. The look and feel of the hotel is very Mauritian, with thatched roofs, rattan furniture and a coastal colour palette. Outside, coconut trees, filaos and bougainville decorate the garden. There are 122 rooms, with some specially designed for families.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Royal Road, Bain Boeuf, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
49.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,783 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Coin de Mire Attitude hotel garners acclaim for its comprehensive amenities, including thorough daily room cleaning, varied dining options, and complimentary water sports, all contributing to an exceptional stay. The hotel's atmosphere is celebrated for its inviting charm and eco-friendly initiatives, while the beachside location is a highlight despite its distance from other attractions. Guests have called out the staff's exceptional service and the cleanliness that permeates the hotel. While the rooms are lauded for their tasteful decor and comfort, some guests mention minor drawbacks with Wi-Fi and noise. Overall, the hotel is viewed as offering good value, although there are additional charges for certain services.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,783Reviews285Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,153
  • 541
  • 65
  • 23
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
poum luchoo wrote a review Oct 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in room number 453 excellent View recommend this room... Very professional staff. Special mention goes to MANUELLA, Fnb team, Mr Pravind, Mrs Daminee, Chef Richard.. The food was divine and all the waiters were very friendly and very helpful even when there was more than 200 persons to cater for during lunch and dinner..
The rooms were very clean and were disinfected and sealed. I felt very safe and comfortable.Never been to a better hotel, the staff was so friendly and genuinely kindhearted. All the clients were oftenly gifted the most exquisite cake during tea time by the chef Richard.. I had a very cozy room... communication was so smooth and every time i asked for something, anything, people were so eager to help specially Manuella.. The location is great too and you have access to a horde of sea activities, the staff there was beyond helpful too!
Their chocolate cake and pizza are the best I've ever tasted!
It felt like a 5 star experience and all of it was at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience Mauritian hospitality and care at its best.The staff primes on customer care. They are really helpful , courteous. They make customer feel royal. They also advised and encouraged to try the activities offered. Lovely place, superb service, yummylicious food n dazzling variety... The ideal place to be if you want to have a memorable holiday.. Will definitely return back.

Avinash Luchoo Poum
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Avinash, Thank you so much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and you appreciated our culinary offers along with the hospitality of our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words especially Manuella, Chef Richard, Damini and Pravin. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable time. Best regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roshni S wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I'd like to say that Mauritius is beautiful and Coin De Mire definitely reflects that. We were a family of four adults and one child travelling for my mother's birthday.

I would like to say a huge thank you to all the bar team: Atish 1 and 2, Mivesh, Gangesh and all others for making exceptional drinks, being a pleasure to talk to and generally brightening up the main area.

In terms of food, the buffet restaurant is decent, however can be a little repetitive. As we are vegetarians, Vinay and Vish took it upon themselves to ensure we had excellent food throughout our stay and got the chef to make things upon our request. This honestly was so helpful, especially when having a child with us. Leena in Taba J was also so lovely as she made extra food to cater for vegetarians every day. Thank you so much all!

We had an excursion one day, so Vish organised a picnic basket for us to take with us which consisted of sandwiches and then anything else we wanted from the breakfast bar - thank you for organising this!

The entertainment was great throughout the week. During the day they had a selection of board games available for us to use and Richard always ensured there was some music on or would even join for a game of checkers. He also conducted a drumming class and hosted the evening shows which were great, along with his singing.

Dina and Nancy were also involved in activities and focused on the kids club. They were super attentive and really lovely, so we felt safe leaving our child to play there for the day. Thank you both for your help!

As we had a few birthday celebrations throughout our stay, the kindly gave us a cake each time and really made a fuss.

Ravi the hotel manager was also a pleasure as it was lovely to see him every morning greeting the guests and adhering to any queries we had.

Overall the culinary and drinks hospitality was excellent!

Unfortunately, a few down points were around front desk organisation. We had the all inclusive package and therefore were able to take advantage of the dine around options in other Attitude hotels. Reception were not so great at organising this and when we put the request in to dine at another hotel, it would take so long for reception to confirm if this was permissible and meant that we constantly had to chase them.

We also had a broken clothes line in both rooms and a TV wasn't working in one of them. To the day we left, our clothes lines weren't fixed, however the TV was. Again, this required a lot of chasing.

All staff members are really lovely, however I think reception just requires a bit more coordination in order to resolve customer queries in a much smoother way.

Lastly, the massaust was excellent. We all got full body massages and she really catered to what we wanted and ensured multiple times that we were comfortable and relaxed - thank you very much!

Overall, this is a great hotel and really does feel like home after being there a few days. Thank you everyone for all of your kind help and it was a pleasure to meet you all!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Roshni, We thank you for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude for your holidays and for sparing some of your precious time to pen your magical experience on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure meeting you and to read that you enjoyed your overall stay among us and you appreciated our overall service standard along with the genuine hospitality of our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words. Thank you also for the constructive feedback which has already been communicated to the team for improvements. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable time. Best regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Mattwazza wrote a review Dec 2021
London
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make our experience perfect.
The room was laid out beautifully and the covid protection protocols were robust. All included in the hotel package.
Vish was our main poc and couldn’t do enough for us, his knowledge of the island and contacts made it really easy to explore.
The bar staff were great and all of them had their own cocktail style which differed every night therefore the variety was excellent.

The food was amazing and very good selection with fresh stir fry cooked in front of you each night on offer with a great selection of deserts.
Kit nau was another great restaurant onsite and the two guys running that were great. Food was amazing and they genuinely enjoyed what they did with laughs and fun along the way.

The pools are clean and hygienic with a great ground team who are always around clearing the tree fall .

The beach is just over the road and is lovely very calm and id say good for kids and adult to snorkel and play.

This hotel prides itself on eco tourism and they are true to it with no plastic items on site. They have an area to refill water bottles and nice coffee fir the room to collect from shop(free).

As we were all inclusive, it allowed us to visit other attitude hotels for lunch or dinner. This was good as some hotels were near activities we did on the island . This allowed us to relax and enjoy an afternoon after a morning of trekking or horse riding on the beach, with a lovely lunch and chill on the beach.

This a 3 star hotel however the staff alone bring it up to a 4 star at a minimum.
I cannot say a bad thing about this hotel.
We loved our trip and will be back soon
Thankyou everyone fir making our honeymoon so special
Matt and Claire
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All in all out is great to explore the island Get a hire car to explore, petrol very cheap Take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 04 Jan 2022
Dear Matt and Claire, We thank you for your stay at Coin de Mire Attitude and for sparing some of your precious time to pen your magical experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you appreciated our overall service standard and the culinary offers along the exceptional service offered by our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words specially to Vish. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great time. Best Regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana S wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole vacation was exceptional. The hotel is very well located, offers a beautiful beach with sunbeds and water sports equipment available to tourists free of charge.
Besides the beach, you can relax inside the hotel, because there are two swimming pools and a huge courtyard where you can sit in the shade of palm trees. A big plus is the way the rooms are arranged, in the form of individual houses that offer you privacy but also a beautiful view of the ocean and the yard.
The New Year's Eve party was very well organized so as to satisfy everyone's requirements, with live music and exceptional food.
The food and drinks are very tasty, very diverse with elements of African, Asian and European cuisine, so the hotel is also a perfect place for the little ones.
Cleaning is a priority both in the rooms and in the hotel courtyard, and the hotel has a policy that discourages the use of disposable plastic containers.
The staff is fantastic, they are so welcoming and willing to help you with any questions or requests. Upon arrival, each tourist is greeted with a traditional drink, followed by a tour of the hotel.
Overall, the whole experience was a very special one, and most of all I think it is due to the people who do everything with great pleasure so that every tourist has a special experience. I will definitely return to Mauritius.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 06 Jan 2022
Hello, We thank you for your stay at Coin de Mire Attitude and for sparing some of your precious time to pen your magical experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you appreciated our overall service standard along our culinary offers and exceptional service standard offerd by our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great time. Best Regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shreya auckle wrote a review Jun 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am indebted to the hotel management of coin de mire attitude as well as the frontliners involved who left no stone unturned to ensure a comfortable quarantine stay with all the basic and hygienic necessities provided.
Thanks to the fellow staffs and frontliners :Mr Eric, Mr doushan, miss manuella, Chef Richard, mr tahil, miss diana, mr Lindsay and all those who have been working countless hours to cater for our needs everyday.
Variety of foods provided every day was marvelous with a local homely mauritian touch to it.
It is never in the spotlight yet they are with us every single day making sure we get through this pandemic.
I thank coin de mire attitude hotel staff ans frontliners for their relentless adherence.

With profound gratitude
Toraneswaree Auckle❤️
Room 608 13th june till 27 june
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 04 Jul 2021
Dear Toraneswaree, Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on your quarantine stay at Coin de Mire Attitude on Trip Advisor. It is nice to read your appreciation about the hospitality from our Family Members, and also appreciated our culinary offers along with all the facilities that we offer. Your compliments have been shared to the whole team and they are all very touched by your kind words especially Eric, Doushan, Manuella, Chef Richard, Thahil, Diana and Lindsay. Looking forward to welcome you back for another great time. Best Regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thatonereviewer wrote a review Dec 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 14 days of quarantine and the staff were very friendly and professional. Guys like Tileshh, Dooshan and Yogesh and others were coming to see me everyday to know about my well being. The food is another level of greatness. It was always the perfect portions. It seems like they were always using fresh ingredients. My favourite was the pizza, but there were countless other great meals. The desserts would just put back a smile on your face. It was never too sugary and they pay attention to details. This hotel was not overpriced and was definitely worth it. The only reason there missing a star is because in our room the air con was a little dirty and they gave a little too much bread other than that the portions were good and it was healthy. If you want a great hotel with a reasonable price. Try it u won’t regret it. Also everything seemed well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude and for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. I am glad to read that you appreciated our culinary offers along with the genuine hospitality of our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words especially Tilesh, Doushan and Yogesh. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable time. Best Regards Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobofPanfelda wrote a review May 2022
Braintree, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Coin de Mire is a very friendly hotel with lovely, helpful staff. During our stay, our room was well serviced by a maid who I swear had O.C.D. Each time we returned to our room after she'd cleaned, all my wife's makeup bottles were perfectly lined up in size order and similarly shoes. We had a chuckle over this but, at the same time were very appreciative of her attention to detail.
In other reviews, I see guests have commented on the food, rather unfairly I feel. There's plenty of it and a lot of choice. In the restaurant, special mention should be made of Man (that is his name) who made sure we were always well taken care of.
There is a nice clean beach across the road from the hotel and the sunsets can be quite spectacular.
Whilst staying here, if you get the opportunity to take the 5 islands speed boat tour with Aqua Soliel, (that's with TUI) DO! It's an absolute hoot! Everyone on our boat reckoned it was the highlight of their holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 03 Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude for your holidays and for sharing such a wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay among us and you appreciated our culinary offers along our service standard provided by our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable time. Best Regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitesh S wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently visited for a few family birthdays. We travelled as a group of 5 (4 adults & 1 child).

I cannot express how welcome the whole team make you feel from the moment you arrive and check in to the day you leave. Just to mention a few special mentions to Vinay,. Vish, Manjoo, Mivesh, Akshay, Bridgette - the staff cannot do enough for you! Also the GM - Ravi would come around and ensure that you are having a great time which is a fantastic personal touch!

We were travelling where some of the party were vegetarian and this was not an issue and was able to accommodate this without any issues. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and took advantage of the dine around package at Zilwa & Ravenala.

The beach is ideal and just opposite the hotel literally about 10 steps and a lovely place to spend your day.

I would like to thank you all for making this trip and the birthdays very special.

We will see you again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Nitesh, Thank you very much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was such a pleasure meeting you and to read that you appreciated your overall stay among us along with the genuine hospitality of our Family Members. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words specially Vinay, Vish, Manjoo, Mivesh, Akshay and Brigitte. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable time. Best regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kam Jethwa wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To Management, I would like to point out a few issues while staying at the resort from the 12th December 2020 until 26th December 2020.
During my quarantine, I was paying Rs 48.500 for a room on the second floor.
For this price, I received my PCR tests, also three meals a day. All the meal apart from two where warm, the quality of the food was low, I did complain to the management who sent me four chicken lollipops and two small samosas, and offering me a small beer. This I call very disgraceful from the hotel side.
For example, who eats cold porridge, cold fried eggs, Lunch meals are cold Evening meals are cold. With the amount of money just for a room, this hotel could have provided Microwaves. If only management would think outside of the box.
Next, since we were in quarantine, I believe many guests did not understand the rules or the meaning of quarantine. It means to stay inside and not walk or exercise around others. This is a government rule, and by obeying the restrictions set out, it's the only reason Coin de Mire Attitude is still operating. This was also flagged up to management, but it appears that it only applied to some people. Shocking, when people are dying each day via the Covid 19.
Coin De Mire Attitude, you have the guest's responsibility, firstly the safety, secondly ensuring that the food is hot and well prepared since this is all that the guests can look forward to while in Quarantine.
Your sister Hotel Tropical Attitude, maybe management from Coin De Mire Attitude, can learn how to satisfy the guests.
Learn and make things better for your next guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear Mr Jethwa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your quarantine stay at Coin de Mire Attitude. I sincerely regret that you did not leave us fully satisfied and our culinary offer did not meet up to your expectation. We thank you immensely for the appreciation and service provided by our Family Members who were also quarantined to serve during this difficult period and over the Christmas days. Since you mentioned your concern to one of our Manager in the beginning, special consideration was extended during your stay to meet with your satisfaction. The hotel is also under the supervision of the Police and Doctor during the quarantine period to ensure safety and security of the guests. Be assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team for continuous improvement . We regret for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joedpl1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stevenage, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spend week in February in this hotel. We had lovely time,very friendly staff from reception,bar,waiters,chefs,cleaners,gardeners,intertainers ...
The food was plentiful,never was hungry.
Hotel room was nice and big enough. The only negative was too much light in room,there was no way to stop the light from toilet and bathroom coming in at night time.
Bar staff was friendly and drinks were very tasty .
Swimming pool clean.
The beach was close,just across road.Water is very shallow around there for swim.The road was bit busy and little noisy.
Had one strange experience,hotel had planned power cut from 9am to 5pm,but did not mention it till the morning!If we knew ahead we would take day trip.Luckily we still got our cockails :)
All over was nice place,beautifull gardens.
We also had personalised massage in spa and was amazing
Very good value,but probably would not come back as we found it too close to road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You can not escape the noise from road,but it almost blends in with the birds singing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hello, We thank you for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude for your holiday and for sparing some of your precious time to pen your magical experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have had a nice stay among us, and you appreciated the spa treatment and our culinary offers along with the genuine hospitality of our Family Members. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the noise from the main street. Indeed, our hotel is found near the main coastal road and this information is mentioned on all our communications, including our website. I regret that you were not aware of this before your trip. Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your kind words. I hope that for your next trip to Mauritius you will give us another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Ravi Venkanna General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MadhouseEssex_ asked a question Mar 2024
Braintree, United Kingdom226 contributions74 helpful votes
What toiletries do you get in the bathroom? Do I need to bring anything from home?
Answer from Dreamer42729517300
21 contributions2 helpful votes
There is handsoap, and small bottles of shampoo and bodywash in the showers. However you may wish to bring everyday essentials such as sun lotion and aftersun. There it's a great supermarket called Winners in Grand Baie that sells pretty much all you could require. Have a great stay.
Answer from Monica Micu
Oxford, United Kingdom69 contributions12 helpful votes
If think you might have to bring your drinks. Between the beach and hotel is a small street and some stairs to get to the beach.
MadhouseEssex_ asked a question Jan 2024
Braintree, United Kingdom226 contributions74 helpful votes
Do I need to bring my own beach towels? (What about if I visit another beach).
Answer from Monica Micu
Oxford, United Kingdom69 contributions12 helpful votes
They provide beach towels, you just need to ask at reception. They do not check what you do with the towel, and the beach in front of hotel is public.
Welshboy69 wrote a tip 08 Jul
Aberdare, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the island, it's stunning"
Read full review
tracytF100RF wrote a tip 05 Jul
23 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to breakfast early. Experience the all the restaurants and enjoy your stay "
Read full review
Ally wrote a tip 05 Jul
Norfolk, United Kingdom27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the local buses..they are ridiculously cheap...literally pence....and certainly an experience !! Bus stops outside hotel and they are every few mins."
Read full review
Maria C wrote a tip Jun 2024
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food,breakfast and dinner are excellent. "
Read full review
Jarik D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask around for the best activities, the staff might have some great suggestions of things you would not think of yourself "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bain Boeuf area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,184 - R 3,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel coin de mire, coin mire, coin de mire grand baie
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictCap MalheureuxBain Boeuf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COIN DE MIRE ATTITUDE - Now R 2 457 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶7̶8̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Bain Boeuf, Mauritius) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coin de Mire Attitude
Which popular attractions are close to Coin de Mire Attitude?
Nearby attractions include Bain Boeuf Public Beach (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coin de Mire Attitude?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amigo Seafood Restaurant, Kanaco Restaurant, and Nitzana Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coin de Mire Attitude have airport transportation?
Yes, Coin de Mire Attitude offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coin de Mire Attitude?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coin de Mire Attitude?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Coin de Mire Attitude have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bain Boeuf HotelsBain Boeuf Hotel DealsHotels near Coin de Mire Attitude
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire