Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives

Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives

Traveller (10298)
Beach View | Sunset Pool Bar
Pool & Beach (1551)
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 resort in Kanifushi Island
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives - All INCLUDED! Located in the stunning Lhaviyani Atoll, Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives features stand-alone Beach villas spreading idyllically along a mesmeric two kilometre long turquoise lagoon, showcasing vast living spaces with accentuating Maldivian interiors, offers a hassle-free five star resort experience with a premium All-inclusive holiday plan - KANIFUSHI PLAN. This premium All Inclusive Plan offers a fine collection of premium wines & spirits, a combination of buffet, fine dining & theme night dining options, clubbed with an array of activities ranging from excursions, sunset fishing, snorkelling & non-motorized water sports! All-Included - in ONE Price!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Hindi and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:ATMOSPHERE Direct

Location

5th Floor, Aage Building, 07010
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles4,426 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives garners high praise for its spotless cleanliness and luxurious amenities, including a variety of dining options and well-maintained villas with pools. Guests have called out the spaciousness and thoughtful amenities of the rooms, which are consistently well-kept and restocked. The hotel's serene ambiance and exceptional service contribute to a tranquil and attentive experience. While opinions on value vary, many guests feel satisfied with the inclusive options. The resort's picturesque location further enhances its romantic appeal.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,426Reviews642Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,015
  • 272
  • 74
  • 33
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ClaudeRC wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been fortunate to spend and exciting week at Atmosphere Kanifushi. Everything from pickup to drop off was handled with professionalism and outmost care.

Upon arrival we stayed a night a Male and were put on a sea plane flight the next day at 7:30 am. Upon arrival to the airport, the Atmosphere staff were helpful and with us until we entered our departure gate.

Arrival to the island was scenic and we were welcomed with the traditional drums. Check in was smooth (welcome napkins and drinks, kids were provided coconut water and Champaign for the adults) We were assigned Mr. Niyaz who showed us the island, Facilities and everything we required to know. Mr. Niyaz was always processional, friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. There is not a single request placed by us which was not complied with in excellent time. Big Thumbs up to NIYAZ !!!

The hotel management was kind enough to provide us with Upgraded Villas, very generous gesture !! We had the opportunity to stay in the Sunset Beach Villa, Beach Villa with pool and Water Villas. Each villa had it sown charm and was stocked with all amenities, including wines, beer, chocolates, snacks, tea / coffee, bath room amenities, slippers and more. We missed out shaving kit however that too was provided with a single wats app message to Niyaz!

All restaurants had amazing food. Big thumbs up to all Chefs, cooks and the F&B Director Mr. Raman. Mr. Raman was very kind and very helpful during our stay. He has a excellent team and I could not falter a single thing in their work and service. All the severs in every restaurant (Spice, Sunset Bar, Just Veg, Pier Six, Ceylon Bliss) were polite, helpful and the level of attentiveness was top notch ! The breakfast lunch at the Spice restaurant and dinner have excellent spreads with live cooking counters. But would highly recommend to visit every restaurant as all of them have something unique to try out !

A big shout out to Mr. GOPI at the Spice restaurant. He made every effort to make our every visit to Spice restaurant a special one with his excellent cocktails, mocktails and smoothies ! I remember some of the serves and hostess such as Christy, Mr Manjula, Prabha and there were others but sadly done know all their names but their faces are well edged in our memories.

We also tried a massage at the Akiri Spa as a couple massage. Our therapists Wulan and Trisya were Excellent !! The massage and entire experience was top notch ! Highly recommended !

The resort has something for every one. We spent most time snorkeling near the Pier and on the beach. There are cycles you can rent or use the buggy's which are tracked by a very efficient app. Peddle boating was fun and so was the trip to the local island which we enjoyed the boat ride !!

We also had the Renewal Of Vows done and it was the most romantic and blissful experience. Once again a big than you to Mr. Raman, Mr Moosa, & Niyaz for all the arrangements. The Photoshoot By Zedo through the Hotel was amazing !

Our departure was also smooth Chamonda & Gravit at the reception are always very helpful. All you need to do is just ask :)

Last but not the least a big thank you to Mr. Ram the General Manager. He leads a excellent team and I have seen him personally taking care of matters with a personal touch !

Thank you to the Atmosphere Kanifushi team (If I missed out any Names just know that all of you from the security, to cleaners, landscaping team right up to the directors & GM and doing a great job).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear Mr. Creado, Greetings from Atmosphere, Kanifushi. I sincerely appreciate your enthusiastic and detailed feedback about your recent stay at Atmosphere Kanifushi! It warms our hearts to learn that you had such a memorable experience, and we're grateful for the time you took to share your thoughts. Your kind words about the seamless arrival process, the scenic seaplane journey, and the warm welcome with traditional drums truly resonate with the exceptional standards we aim to uphold. It's delightful to hear that Niyaz made a positive impact on your stay, going above and beyond to ensure your comfort. We will make sure to pass on your commendations to him! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the villas and the diverse dining experiences at our restaurants. Your recognition of the chefs, cooks, and F&B Director Raman, as well as the entire team's attentive service, means a lot to us. Special shout-outs to Gopi, Christy, Manjula, Prabha and the rest of the team have been duly noted, and we'll ensure they receive the recognition they deserve. It's wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Akiri Spa and that your Renewal of Vows ceremony was romantic and blissful. We're also pleased that your departure was smooth, thanks to the assistance of Chamonda and Gravit at the reception. Your appreciation for the entire Atmosphere Kanifushi team, from security to cleaners, landscaping, and our managers is heartening. I will share your compliments with the entire team to motivate them further. Thank you once again for choosing Atmosphere Kanifushi, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future. If there's anything you'd like to share or discuss, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, Ram Bhoyroo General Manager Atmosphere, Kanifushi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ömannen wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 days, my wife and son 8 years old. We all felt we could have stayed for 3 months. This was our best vacation ever.
The welcome was so nice and a big surprise and a great start of the vacation.
The staff was extremely nice, warm and kind and made us feel special.
We stayed in a sunset junior suite that was very nice, the sofa felt a bit dirty but they changed it as soon as we made a remark about it. The house felt private and the beach felt almost like our own.
The all inclusive was just perfect with all we needed. The restaurants were great, “just veg” was amazing. On our last night they made a special setting on our table and that made it feel like we were special.
You could snorkel outside your house and see some fishes, I saw several stingrays. The real snorkeling took place twice a day by boat and it was great with really nice guides, thank you Hassan!

We went away over Christmas to get away from it. On Christmas they had a big gala dinner the we felt was a bit too much. It would have been great to scale it down a bit and instead let som of the staff get the night of to celebrate on their own. Our opinion of course.

We really loved this place and would recommend all to go here.

We would come back in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AtmosphereTeam, General Manager at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Ömannen, Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in the resort and highly recommending us for future travelers. Just Veg continuously living up to its reputation as being the #1 pure vegetarian restaurant in Maldives. We are happy to read that you had an amazing experience with our helpful staff’s. We have been blessed with an amazing team and thank you for recognizing us this way especially your appreciation to our Hassan. Your feedback will surely be shared with the rest of the team. Please accept my sincere apology for the sofa problem we highly appreciate your feedback this comment will help us to improve more our service. On behalf of the entire Atmosphere Kanifushi Family, a big 'Thank you' and it would be our pleasure to welcome you & your family back! Best Regards, Philippe Claverotte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
AC71 wrote a review Oct 2021
Newbury, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Kanifushi sept 25th to Oct 5th looking for a chilled escape post Covid. We were not disappointed with this resort which definitely lives up to its 5 star rating. We stayed in a sunset villa which was very large and well equipped and had a huge outside spa bath area, rainfall shower, double basin and separate toilet giving the full Maldivian washroom style. The villa was well secluded in the undergrowth with a little pathway out to the pristine beach and ocean. Ours was about halfway down the island and although at first we thought it was a long way from the Main buffet restaurant it was actually perfectly placed to reach each end of the island (which is quite long for the Maldives 2.3 km) via a 5- 10 minute walk. There are shuttle buggies running and although some have said not enough, how many do you need, you are on a perfect island in the middle of the Indian Ocean choose your routes and where you want to go and split the distances and you don’t actually need them, the resort also don’t want it it feel like a busy road. The food is excellent and there is plenty to choose from, the sunset and just veg restaurants can be visited once each per 10 days or twice for a 2 week stay, both offer good a la carte food choices. We didn’t have access to the two restaurants for the water villas which didn’t worry us, we did get into one of the water villas and our views were our beach villa was better, one of the only downsides in my view is the design of the water villas they are not I feel in keeping with the Maldives although still very well equipped inside. All the staff are exceptional friendly and cannot do enough for you, due to Covid we were allocated our own on site contact who contacted us regularly and did many of the bookings for us via WhatsApp, a great idea and really useful, they even have a buggy app where you can see the location of the buggies so you can get ready for them. The resorts reef is a long way out so not an off the beach style however there are plenty of snorkelling trips taking you out to various sites in the lagoon. Also plenty of other water sports available. The resort was only about 80% full and it did seem very quiet, a good thing if you want free choice of sun beds and peace and quiet but even full o can’t see you ever being crowded if fighting for beds, the only downside here was the nights were very quiet with little going on, I Do think that will change though when travel starts to pick up again. Overall a great stay despite the rainy weather (to be expected at this time of the year), a thoroughly top class resort and i would certainly return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 06 Oct 2021
Dear AC71, Sunny Greeting from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives. We are absolutely delighted to receive such detailed feedback from your stay and showcasing all our facilities in a way that you have personally experienced and described the property so well. My team and I truly appreciate your kind appreciation of our overall offerings of the resort, your comments are a great encouragement for us to continue our commitment to creating more memorable experiences for our guests. We will eagerly await your return to Atmosphere Kanifushi, your island home in the Maldives! We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever you plan your next visit to our paradise. Best Regards, Mei P. Pun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corrieorrie wrote a review Mar 2020
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I chose this resort to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It was our first visit to the Maldives and my goodness, what a fabulous time we had!
From our arrival at Male, we were greeted and taken to the lounge with snacks and cold drinks to await our seaplane to the resort.
On arrival at the stunningly beautiful resort we enjoyed a very unexpected welcome from uniformed staff waiting on the jetty, it brought a tear to my eyes and from that moment we enjoyed pure luxury for 8 nights.
There are too many highlights to mention on here but the main ones are as follows....
The resort is stunningly beautiful, it’s like being in a bubble with real life on a different planet. There is an excellent selection of restaurants and the food ( especially the curries!) are fabulous. The chefs there are amazing cooks! It’s wonderful when they visit your table to ask how you enjoyed their food, it’s an opportunity to tell them all how delicious it all was.
Our beach villa was beautiful, waking up to the sunny beach view every morning was a treat. The amazing staff look after and clean them to a very high standard daily whilst re stocking the drinks and snacks. I loved chatting to the staff who looked after our villa. The lovely Azizul (A212) did a superb job, he was extremely hard working, very polite and pleasant and always asked if there was anything else we needed, Amar who stepped in during Aziz’ days off was also a joy, we chatted about our love of dogs and he also kept our villa immaculate in Aziz’s absence. Both delightful young men!
The beautiful Ainura who looked after us throughout our holiday and helped to plan our itinerary, Restaurant bookings, activities etc. was a joy, she met us on arrival and waved goodbye when we left, she was always available to assist us or left us alone when we decided to do our own thing - perfect!
It’s impossible to name each member of staff at the resort but I wish I could. Without exception, each and every one are doing a sterling job there, they are all welcoming, polite, friendly, smiley, hard working - really there are not enough words to describe how unreal they all are, I’m not sure how they do it but I suspect it’s because they love their work and value their jobs, they all have hearts of gold.
On leaving the resort, some of the staff who helped to load luggage on to the seaplane remained on the jetty to say goodbye ( including Ainura) I must apologise to them, I was so overcome with emotion I couldn’t speak, I had a lump in my throat and a tear in my eye. They were all such a joy.
I wish the resort and every one of its staff every success, they certainly deserve it. We had the best time with you all and our memories are cast in stone. A huge thank you from my husband and I ( room 169 ❤️)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Corrieorrie, Warm Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives! What a wonderful feedback to receive on your recent stay with us and giving us this awesome detailed and valuable feedback, we have noted all your comments and with all humility thank you for recognizing our efforts. Make us truly happy to know that you have enjoyed the hospitality of our teams and exceeded your expectations. It’s a pleasure that you chose Atmosphere Kanifushi to celebrate the most memorable day of your life “30th Wedding Anniversary”. Thank you for acknowledging Azizul, Amar & Ainura and this only motivates the team to perform with further passion. I will convey your feedback to our team members mentioned by you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Atmosphere Kanifushi. Feel this is just like your second home. Best Regards, Philippe Claverotte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot rate this resort highly enough. All of the staff are very friendly and really look after you well. Our beach villa was lovely and they had put in a few nice touches as it was our honeymoon.

The Just Veg restaurant was a highlight. We are vegan, so being able to find food so easily is great. We were lucky to be there whilst the founding chef was visiting, and had some amazing taster menus. On the whole, everything on the ordinary menu is excellent and the staff friendly.

The resort is easy to get around, with electric carts running up and down the island constantly - although it is really easy to walk from end to end, and chilled water is available along the route. The beach is stunning and the pools are spottless and comfortable.

The grounds are well looked after, and look like a tropical island should. Some nice wildlife around both in the water and on land. If you want a luxury holiday then I would recommed this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AtmosphereTeam, General Manager at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Dear Joseph. Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives! We are delighted to know you had a fantastic time at our Island paradise and that you enjoyed your culinary experience especially our Just Veg restaurant is always up to the expectation of our guest. We are deeply grateful to have such a strong team working with us who have left a deep impression on you by delivering their best and personalized service and passion of this wonderful team of individuals that keep our guests wanting to come back. Thank you for recommending us to the million future travelers here in trip advisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in the Maldives. Best Regards, Philippe Claverotte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annalisa A wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In few words: amazing experience and perfect place for a relaxing and pampering holiday in the sun.

We stayed in a water villa with private pool: the room was huge and comfortable - key highlight was for sure the beautiful bathroom with bathtub in front of the ocean and with transparent floor (besides of course the pool and the direct access to the ocean).

Location is perfect to spot beautiful sea creatures: thriving nature is all around and we have been able to spot mantas, turtles and dolphins easily (to optimise your chances I suggest to take part in the excursions offered by Dive & Sail centre but for example we spotted a group of 6 mantas simply walking towards our villa).

Main facilities are new and in good conditions. Christmas decorations were beautiful and managed to create the right atmosphere (sorry for the pun).

Food is good and various, with many different restaurant options to choose from.

We also tried the spa, where we suggest the pure indulgence massage for couple (2.30h of bliss) and made a super fun 2-hour excursion with jet ski (where we managed to spot a lot of dolphins jumping around).

Big thanks to the staff and to Sabahh who helped us throughout our stay with various bookings and requests - they are all super kind and helpful and love how they greet each guest with a smile.

Overall 10/10 (only minor thing I would change: majority of guests were families with kids and I would have preferred an environment with more young couples, but the living space is so vast that you don’t see other guests a lot so not a big deal)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 07 Jan 2022
Dear 885annalisaa, Thank you for taking your precious time to write and share your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in the resort whilst staying with us. It was our pleasure to be at your service. Your positive comments about the various offerings and colleagues’ hospitality are thoroughly appreciated. Your regards and compliments will surely be shared with our mentioned colleagues. We thank you for your excellent feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise in the near future. Warmest regards, Mei P Pun, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob M wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Feb22. We’ve just had the most fantastic 7 days at this wonderful resort. We stayed in the 2 bed family residence suite with pool on the unbelievable clean white sandy beach. This spacious property was in superb condition and set in the middle of the 2.5 kilometre long island and this made it easy to get to any of the restaurants. We were looked after amazingly well by Ayaan who couldn’t have been more helpful, he sorted all our restaurant bookings, trips, spa and chauffeured us around in his golf buggy whenever we wanted, basically anything we wanted wasn’t a problem and he sorted it. We also hired bikes that were fun to get around on. The a la cart restaurants also matched up to the 5 star service of the resort, we’re not a massive fish loving family but there was always loads on the menu from all around the world.
Thanks atmospheres kanifushi, we will definitely return. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear robmN6017EL , Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives! We are delighted to read that you had an amazing trip whilst staying with us and found our colleague’s service excellent. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words on our exceptional level of hospitality, our long stretch of white sandy beach, and the cuisine provided by our culinary team each and every experience was beautifully described. I will extend your compliments to all our team members for their excellent service and for exceeding your expectation especially Ayaan. As always, it has been a great pleasure having you on our beautiful island and thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic and unforgettable holiday. Best Regards, Mei P. Pun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael O'Shea wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent three nights at the amazing Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives resort. We stayed in a water villa at the recently built Pier 6 complex. Total privacy with a spacious bedroom, huge attached bathroom, walls of windows with sea views, glass floor inserts, comfortable balcony and all the facilities you can imagine. The villas and wooden roadways are attached to solid concrete pillars, safe and well above the high tide line. We slept undisturbed despite a couple of nights of windy weather.

On land, the long wide beach stretched to the horizon. Impeccably maintained, only evidence of the luxury land villas are narrow access paths tunneled off the beach through thick tropical vegetation. It all made for an incredible effect of peaceful isolation.

As I discovered, vegetation hid a lot of other beautiful resort buildings as well - large magnificent restaurants, party bars, pools, and spas. Rest rooms were always nearby, and spotless.

The staff, simply, are superb. Well trained, friendly and intelligent. They provided us with top service and good advice. We were greeted at the arrival jetty by our personal host Soba and a Maldivian drum band. The short 35 minute seaplane flight from Male’ airport was a beautiful and exciting start to our holiday.

Apparently, 45% of Kanifushi guests return again. I’m surprised the number isn’t higher.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Michael O'Shea, Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives! Thank you very much for taking the time to wonderfully describe your experience at Atmosphere Kanifushi with such great passion and for giving us this awesome detailed valuable feedback. So thrilling to read the glowing comments about your recent stay with us, each and every experience were beautifully described and appreciated from the quality of our food offerings, villas, and the top-notch service provided by our islander, we are blessed to have a very talented team of brilliant staff that enhance our resort tremendously. I will be sure to share all your feedback with the entire team especially with Sabah as they will all be very proud to have been such a positive part of your experience here. As always, it has been a great pleasure having you on our beautiful island. We would love to have you back with us again in the near future. Best Regards, Mei P. Pun General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pritesh M wrote a review Feb 2020
Edgware, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife travelled to the Maldives for the first time and decided to choose the Atmosphere Kanifushi Resort after recommendations and reading the review. We are both well travelled and have stayed at many All Inclusive resorts.

I agree with all the previous reviews in the fact that there are so many positives with staying at this Island. The Island itself is beautiful. It is well maintained, the rooms are of good standard, the beaches and sand quality is great, the scenery is outstanding, the water is clear and warm. But what gives this resort its soul and life are the amazing staff we encountered. I would like to thank them all for their hospitality. I would like to name few here who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was excellent.

Shan - Shan was our butler and he took time and effort to ensure all our needs were met. For example, me and my wife are big foodies and vegetarian. One of the main reasons we chose this resort was due to the Just Veg restaurant. When we arrived, we were informed that it would not be possible to dine at the restaurant as it was fully booked. This was unacceptable to us as we had spent thousands to come here and have never encountered such as situation on any previous vacation. When we explained the importance of this to Shan, he used his magic to provide us with reservations on every evening at the restaurant. Needless to say, the dinners were amazing

Raja - A fabulous waiter at the Just Veg restaurant. He would serve us daily and looked after us to the highest of standards. Anything was made possible by him. He was very polite, professional and hard working. He is an absolute credit to the team

Chef Ranbir and Mahendra - Both of the chefs at Just Veg went above and beyond their role in accommodating us. Every evening they would come an check and ask us for feedback on the meal. Both chefs even made dishes which were off menu, to provide us with variety and meet any expectations we had. The quality of food was amazing and we would like to thank them for the outstanding produce

It is difficult to write about everyone in detail, but we also had great service from the buggy drivers, Habeeb, Rohin, Pankaj, Thushara, Ravindra and Monoranjan. Thank you to you all.

In terms of negative aspects, I was disappointed towards the end of our stay. We were present for 7 days, but at around day 4 or 5 into our trip, there was a large group booking of approx 40 people that had arrived from India for a conference I believe. Myself and other guests had noticed that the quality and attention of service went down slightly. There were occasions when we had requested certain things, only to be told "I am sorry but we are very busy with new guests and didnt have time". This was a very different attitude to what we had experienced earlier in the trip. It felt that the resort had prioritised the group booking, rather than "normal" guests. I thought this was unacceptable, as treatment should be equal regardless of numbers or money spent.

Overall we had a great time and would recommend to stay at this resort
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AtmosphereTeam, General Manager at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Pritesh, Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives! Thank you for sharing your detailed & wonderful experience in the resort, we are so delighted that after your extensive research on which resort to visit in the Maldives and that you have chosen Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives. It is truly wonderful to see you have enjoyed all the different aspects of the resort especially the number one and first pure vegetarian in the Maldives called “Just Veg”. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team as they will all be very proud to have been such a positive part of your experience here and Thank you also for personally naming key members of the team that had made this such a wonderful vacation. I apologies for any unexpected and inconvenience caused due to the larger group, we highly appreciate your feedback this comment will help us to improve more people and service. Once again, we highly appreciated your kind recommendation to all future travelers here on Trip Advisor and we all hope to be able to welcome you back to our beautiful island. Best Regards, Philippe Claverotte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pranava wrote a review Sept 2021
Sangolda, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best part about Atmosphere Kanifushi is that it's a natural island with lots of huge trees, bushes, two beautiful coastlines on either side and feels extremely pleasant to take walks in between all the canopies. The food was amazing! There were a wide variety of cuisines for everyone's likes, and there are about seven restaurants to choose from spread across different locations in the island to enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner from. Spice restaurant is probably the easiest one to access with several options available across the day, and it's free for people who have booked an 'all-inclusive' plan. Sunset cruises and Snorkeling spots were amazing on the island. Many live and thriving corals spread all across the lagoon - the resort also arranges regular free snorkeling trips in the morning and afternoon. We were able to spot many turtles, dolphins, manta rays, and sharks during our trips into the ocean. The diving guides are also very supportive and friendly! I loved the room so much! Our room had an amazing infinity pool that faced the sunset, and we could also easily go diving into the ocean from our villa. It was heavenly staying at kanifushi! Aakash from the housekeeping staff made our bathtub twice; he was extremely sweet and kind to us :) Shout out to all the awesome staff at kanifushi who made our honeymoon incredibly memorable!

I wish seaplane transfers were faster, we basically had to wait for about two hours in the lounge before heading to the island. 2.5 hours seems like nothing if the stay at the island is for 4-5 days. But, for people with shorter stays, 2 hours is a lot! :) I also wished the staff handed out a clear map to get around the island during the welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Overwater bungalows have the best views. Food at just veg restaurant is amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Dear pranavatandra, Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives! Thank you very much for taking the time share your experiences at Atmosphere Kanifushi on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was an amazing and relaxing trip with your family and that everyone contributed to you having such a memorable and magical time. My team and I truly appreciate your kind appreciation of our overall offerings of the resort. As always, it has been a great pleasure having you on our beautiful island and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mei P. Pun, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mark S
Rayleigh, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Good snorkelling and lots of acquatic life available from the beach, inluding rays, trigger fish and even a morray eel. The resort feeds the fish at 8:45 every evening and you can see GT's, black tipped reef sharks and sting ray. The resort offers various options for snorkell and scuba diving which inckude 2 free snorkell trips per day from boats.
Answer from Simon B
7 contributions3 helpful votes
I've been to AK a couple of times in July & the weather was lovely. Some short bursts of rain now & then which given the 30 degree temperature is not unpleasant.
Answer from Sue
Pontefract, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
They do provide towels, they also.provide a little tub of mosquito cream. They fog the island regularly so thers no many insect about but take some just in case, my husband dis get bit while we're ther there
Galway21888 wrote a tip 13 Jul
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Flipflops provided in rooms, lots of SPF needed and bug repellent. Water villas definitely worth it even for one or two nights of your stay."
Read full review
Eduart H wrote a tip 13 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore everything on this paradise. "
Read full review
mahmood D wrote a tip 13 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mosquitoes . Its normal in there just keep on spraying repellent. They even provide it in the room . "
Read full review
Monica W wrote a tip 11 Jul
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunset pool is adults only and a beautiful spot for sunbathing."
Read full review
Moushami M wrote a tip 02 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can add some more items for breakfast as its gets repetitive if staying longer."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kanifushi Island area.
PRICE RANGE
R 12,384 - R 19,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesLhaviyani AtollKanifushi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATMOSPHERE KANIFUSHI MALDIVES - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Kanifushi Island)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Just Veg by Atmosphere, Sunset Restaurant, and Tepanyaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Kanifushi Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Hindi, Indonesian, and Malay.
Does Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kanifushi Island HotelsKanifushi Island Hotel Deals
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire