We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolfkop Nature Reserve

153 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the reserve”(6 reviews)
“fire place”(9 reviews)
“braai area”(7 reviews)
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)Write a Review
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
90
29
15
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
29
15
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reservefire placebraai areaentire weekendwarm jacuzzibig fireplacepre orderliving roomorange juiceair conditioningbreathtaking viewsultimate relaxationroad leadingfire burningfirst glanceawesome weekendfresh linen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing guest house with very friendly staff. Access to a Salt water pool and a warm jacuzzi. I loved having access to the outside braai and jacuzzi at the same. The aircon was a great help as the weather was extremely hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnr371
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was as described, but with no directions on how to find it. A telephone number is posted on the main entrance gate (opened all the time) but no one answers the call, straight into messaging. No one calls back, so you wait patiently...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aimee L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic. Best views. Stunning location. Best place to to recharge and to get your energy back. Very clean and neat cottage. Friendly staff. Very nice jacuzzi to relax in with awesome view . Will definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 808jorina
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The cottage is situated on a stunning piece of land, with awesome views over the valley, you feel like you are right in nature! While the cottage has all the required items for a self catering cottage, there are some serious issues that need to...More

Thank MichaelRSA
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed in Botterboom cottage last year and had such a glorious time! Everything was top class and we had no complaints. We stayed at Botterboom cottage again this year and was very disappointed with some things. The cottage is clearly not maintained, even though...More

Thank WilIls
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stewart7267
14 January 2015|
Answer
Response from YvetteAnderson55 | Property representative |
Hi Steward, The Reserve is 175 km from Cape Town and should not take more than 1 hour 45 min. Reservations you can mail by finding it on our website. Let me know if there is anything else i can help... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cottages higher up into the mountain would probably offer some additional tranquility, however the views will..."
Read review
"no comment as only one room was made up."
Read review
"We stayed in Botterbom, different cottages have different room sizes I think. However I'd like to Return..."
Read review
"The way up is very steep and it's a bumpy road, travel lightly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing