We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Traveller's Palm

Save
Share
124 Tulbach Street, Phalaborwa 1389 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/15
Hotels.com
US$48
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.com
US$48
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$5
PricelineUS$48
eDreamsUS$48
TravelocityUS$43
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (27)
room_amp_suite (13)
phototagging_lb_view_caps (1)

About

#4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Phalaborwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to A Traveller's Palm, your Phalaborwa “home away from home.” A Traveller's Palm aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

As your “home away from home,” the guest house rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to outdoor furniture and an outdoor fireplace while staying at A Traveller's Palm. In addition, A Traveller's Palm offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Phalaborwa trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a Chinese restaurant, consider a visit to Chef Mo's Restaurant, which is not far from A Traveller's Palm.

A Traveller's Palm puts the best of Phalaborwa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
hotel_amenity_golf_course
hotel_amenity_darts
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_secured_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_shallow_end_in_pool
hotel_amenity_table_tennis
hotel_amenity_board_games_puzzles
hotel_amenity_shuttle_bus_service
hotel_amenity_bbq_facilities
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_outdoor_fireplace
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_shared_kitchen
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_afrikaans
143Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 41
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucie P wrote a review Mar 2019
Rennes, France80 contributions29 helpful votes
A nice place looking like an air bnb. Very clean and tidy. It's possible to do braai if you want. There is a store just around the corner with a nice butchery and wine store. Close to Kruger park it's very convenient. I recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
372vera wrote a review Mar 2019
Hoi An, Vietnam5 contributions4 helpful votes
The guesthouse is located really close to the airport and the Krugerpark gate, which makes it a perfect location. The rooms are really nice and have everything you need, including an airconditioning. There is also a pool to enjoy. The host are really nice and want to help you with all your questions or request. It is a perfect stay when you are visiting the Krugerpark. I can really recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Natasha R wrote a review Mar 2019
Hoedspruit, South Africa1 contribution
Was a surprise get away for my boyfriend as we arrived we where welcomed by 2 jack russels that where beyond friendly. As we checked in we got an upgrade on our room this was amazing. The staff was friendly and so helpful would recommend this place for everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
DreaB89 wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
I phoned yesterday to make a booking, the man who answered the phone confirmed that they have availability. I asked him to please send me their banking details in order for me to secure my room, thus in return the man said I can just bring cash on date of arrival (which I found odd) I confirm to him when he can expect me to arrive, as I am on a business trip so I was planning in advanced bear in mind! Upon my arrival my details was never written down or acknowledged only to be told all the rooms were occupied! I’m not happy in the professionalisms dealt with and not to mention the communication!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Connector40479583425 wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
We just stayed for a night and delayed our start in the morning because the place is very nice and the hosts are very hospitable. The breakfast is very delicious and you can choose between anything you want. Definitely worth to stay in here if you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy yourself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Marley P, Manager at A Traveller's Palm
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Marley
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePhalaborwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing