Rixos Sungate

Rixos Sungate

Buyuk ve guzel bir otel. Sadece biraz karisik geldi bize oda mevsimden olsa gerek.:)
Traveller (7767)
Rixos Sungate Hotel
Room & Suite (516)
Rixos Sungate
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 7 resorts in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rixos Sungate, misafirlerine All Inclusive - All Exclusive konsepti altında, Antalya'nın Beldibi, Kemer bölgesinde, eşsiz doğa güzellikleri içerisinde, lüks ve konforlu bir tatil deneyimi sunar. 2005 yılında açılan bu 5 yıldızlı resort, 250.000 m²'lik geniş bir alanda yer almaktadır ve 720 metrelik özel bir plaja sahiptir. Ayrıca, otel 6 bina ve 27 villa ile geniş konaklama seçenekleri sunmakta, toplamda 1079 oda ve 2500 yatak kapasitesine sahiptir. Rixos Sungate, çeşitli A'la Carte restoranları, snack restoranları, barlar ve özel diyet ihtiyaçlarına yönelik yiyecek servisi ile zengin bir gastronomi deneyimi sunar. The Land of Legends Theme Park'a ücretsiz giriş, eğlence ve aktiviteler, Rixy Kids Club, geniş spor aktiviteleri, Anjana Spa ve wellness hizmetleri, ve Vega Convention Center dahil olmak üzere kongre ve etkinlik imkanları ile her yaştan misafire hitap eden bir tatil deneyimi sunmaktadır.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Badminton
Boating
Bowling
Diving
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Farsi, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,293 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on a picturesque beachfront, Rixos Sungate delights many with its scenic sea views and sandy beaches. While the hotel's cleanliness and vibrant, luxurious atmosphere receive high marks, opinions on service and value vary; some guests commend the friendly staff, but others encounter disorganization and hidden costs. The amenities, including family-friendly options, are generally celebrated, though certain aspects like restaurant service could be enhanced. Room experiences also differ, with praise for modernity and views alongside criticism for datedness and cleanliness issues.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
7,293Reviews834Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,900
  • 1,079
  • 646
  • 304
  • 369
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
amanda deeley wrote a review Nov 2022
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay at sungate, beautiful rooms, and the view was amazzing. So much to offer with sports throughout day. But the hour dj set mid afternoon with a cocktail in our hand was amazzing he really made our holiday. Piano bar cocktails were to perfection.
Food was great in main buffet restrante especially the turkish food choice.
Italians ok. We didnt try any others.
Kids club and slides were the best. My 8 and 10 year old prefer to stay with us but enjoyed painting canvas many times with a lovely talented guy in the kids area. It really was another level in the kids area something for every1 to do. Highly recommend the privet boat trip for a hour from beach to. We arrived and left with nothing but positive vibes why staying at sungate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us for your holiday As Rixos Sungate Hotel. We appreciate your detailed review and we are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Besst Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanessa727 wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just had a great holiday here with my family.
It’s beautiful, very clean and the pools are gorgeous. The staff are great too.
The food was lovely. There is two main buffet restaurants, they offer exactly the same food it’s just one is more spacious than the other. The 3rd buffet was closed.
I emailed the hotel before we arrived as I was worried some of the facilities would be closed due to covid and was reassured ALL facilities would be open. Unfortunately this isn’t the case and lots of things are closed which was very disappointing especially for our children. The bowling, zip wires and go carts were closed, the two afternoon snack bars were closed ( noodle and satay house) there is a patisserie open but that’s all cakes and sweet stuff so no savoury snacks at all.
Only 3 of the a la cartes are open. The Italian, Mexican and seafood. I booked the Italian before I arrived because I’d read on here you can’t always get in, I’m glad I did this because when I tried to book the Mexican it was fully booked. I happened to mention this to a family we got talking to and they’d booked in after us and got a reservation, so I tried again and this time they had space! I think it depends who you get on guest services!
We would’ve loved to try some of the other restaurants like the Chinese and Teppenyaki or Turkish but they’re all closed.
The room was disappointing, too small to put 4 people in. We managed but other people complained and got free upgrades, it’s annoying to hear this because when we asked they wanted another £150 a night!!! Again, I guess it depends which guest service person you get! We got chatting to a manager who was lovely and offered to move us but this was 2 days before we due to go home so we didn’t see the point. The air conditioning in the room was awful, the hotel will say they don’t have a problem but what they really mean Is there is nothing they can do about it. We had an engineer look at it but nothing was done.
The room wasn’t cleaned on our first day, we had to ask for towels, on the second day we got back from a day around the pool and it wasn’t done again. We spoke to guest services as we expected better from a 5 star hotel, the cleaners work up to 7pm but it’s inconvenient to want to do our room when we’re all getting showered and ready for the evening.
The sports bar, piano bar, XO lounge are all closed.
Don’t get me wrong , there is enough open to have a lovely holiday and what is open is great but the hotel should be honest about what’s closed so you don’t have high expectations.
Would I come back here again? Definitely! It’s beautiful! Personally, we chose this hotel because of everything on offer for us and the kids , to find so much closed on arrival was a shame and we could’ve booked a cheaper hotel instead of paying more for facilities that we can’t use.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 03 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank to you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Hotel Rixos Sungate. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us . As Rixos team members, we strive to make every guest feel special by sharing our Rixos hospitality and making sure that our guests stay and leave satisfied. Amenities in Rixos Sungate is open for our guests. However please be informed that, Bowling, Zipline and Carting is payable activities and they are operated by private company at Rixos Sungate. Due to Covid-19 there was some changes. Currently we have 3 a la carte restaurants serving in our hotel. Only Far East a la carte restaurants are closed due to not providing the ingredients of Far East cuisine and not organising of staff within the Covid-19. However,we host all nationality in our hotel with pleasure and we don’t make any discrimination against the other guests. Due the occupancy at hotel our Reception team are always ready to help to our guests. However room change was offered to you and we also helped you about late check out in that time. But you didn't accept our room change offer due to being your last 2 days. We don’t have any air-condition problem in our hotel and we have central cooling system. Aircondition system works properly in our hotel but you probably had mechanic cooling problem in that time therefore unfortunately we are sorry about it. The housekeeping service is provided by our team members every day from 9:00 am to 19:00 pm. The subjects you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and we will take the necessary precautions to present the best service for you. Please don't hesitate to contact with us via email Sungate@rixos.com If you decide to come to Rixos Sungate again. We hope to have chance welcoming you again and make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Paula S wrote a review Sept 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel at the last minute as our original holiday to Cyprus was cancelled.Normally would not go to a hotel of this size but due to the pandemic hotel was well under occupied and we felt very safe.
Check in was very quick , efficient and friendly and our rooms were not adjoining as requested but as it was all last minute was understandable. Rooms were in the main block with a sea view which was great apart from the very loud music that was from the main stage area every night from 10 pm until 2am. I am sure it doesn’t need to be so loud for so long! It hurt our ears in the room so there was no way we could sit by the stage to watch the entertainment. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, I did e.mail as suggested on previous trip advisor comments asking for a mattress topper which could have helped but didn’t receive any replies.
These were our only 2 complaints about the hotel.
All areas are spotlessly clean and staff work very hard, the rooms are well looked after and toiletries regularly replaced.
Plenty of pools to choose from and plenty of sun beds and shades available at all times,the beach is sand and shingle and surf shoes should be worn in the sea as it is quite rocky. Lifeguards always on duty at the beach, again plenty of sun beds and gazebos available.Beach towels always available and can be changed whenever needed.
The aqua park on site is amazing and again well monitored by lifeguards. The kids club ,although not all open is well run and still plenty for the kids to do and enjoy along with adults. Drinks service is delivered by servers on roller skates.
Food is plentiful again not all restaurants are open but more than enough choice for even the fussiest of eaters. Servers and waiters very attentive , helpful and friendly. We were able to book into e of the a la. carte restaurants once each week, so we tried the Italian and it was really tasty and again loads of food.We were impressed by the large choice of food at the beach snack bar,the jacket potatoes were delicious and highly recommended! Ice creams are available just outside the snack bar and in the kids club area there is a wonderful patisserie serving cakes etc in the afternoons and again ice cream is readily available along with hot and cold drinks.
Sadly only found out the day we were leaving that we could have gone to Land of Legends as part of our package for free which is a shame as we would have gone .
Just before we left our Granddaughter was distressed as the lifeguard at the top of the tall kids water slide allowed her to come down but unfortunately our Grandson had not come out at the bottom of the slide so sadly she caught him up and she banged in to his head and bruised her cheekbone! Please ask the lifeguard on duty especially on this slide to be more aware.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider returning but would not pay for upgrade to a noisy sea view room and would request a mountain view quiet room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 03 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Paula, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. We are always trying to improve our quality service by listening to the feedback we receive from our guests and we have many services we provide which are establishment after guests feedback we are looking to provide new different something. Regarding request about room our Reception team are always ready to help due to availibility in our hotel. However As Rixos Sungate, we have entertainment and sport concept in our hotel. We are sorry if you have faced any inconvenience regarding loud music and beds. Please don't hesitate to contact with us via email Sungate@rixos.com and Mr. Ulken will gladly contact with you anytime If you decide to come to Rixos Sungate again. We will also organise a room in silence area with pleasure for your next trip. We have renovated Rixy Kids Club and there are so many activities for every age categories. Our rixy kids club team are always ready to assist our guests. Currently we have 3 a la carte restaurants serving in our hotel. Only Far East a la carte restaurants are closed due to not providing the ingredients of Far East cuisine and not organising of staff within the Covid-19. We have security rules in our hotel. Our lifeguard team are always monitoring our guests during their duty. The subjects especially staff issue you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and the necessary precautions would be taken to present the best service for you and relevant staffs would be warned and informed by the relevant trainers and managers. We are sorry regarding this inconvenience. We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony110oak wrote a review Sept 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After our Rhodes lockdown cancellation we were desperate to get away so this being the first time visited to both hotel and country. Sungate is a massive hotel with plenty for families and couples to do, food was excellent, pools and grounds spotless, room was large clean and very quiet but needs updated so ask for a room in the new part, I was surprised not to have the usual AI bracelet which is always a positive Snack bar at the beach is the best I’ve ever seen and great food served most of the day. Plenty water sports available and plenty flumes for kids and big kids alike! The entire staff will and can do everything for you, I would like to give a special mention to the young guys who deliver your drinks on roller blades to your lounger at super speed service. For those of you a bit wary of visiting because of Covid do not fear !!! I like to get out the hotel for some retail therapy so for me I would have liked to have a modern big shopping mall,there are small shops directly outside the hotel who will easily supply all your souvenir cigs knock off branded clothes etc, there are some shops within the hotel that are massively overpriced so avoid. All the staff are always cleaning, wearing masks and social distancing is practiced by everyone.
I have only one negative....Russians flock here as their holiday destination, they have to be the rudest and most unfriendly individuals I’ve met on my travels, to attract more Europeans to the hotel Rixos needs to be a bit more diverse.
I would not hesitate to revisit the hotel but in peak holiday season and without covid it would be manic. Beautiful hotel and country. 😃
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. As Rixos Sungate, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. As a part of well known international company, we host all nationality in our hotel with pleasure. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and facilities during your stay. Many thanks for your lovely compliments about our staff. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kindest Regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah w wrote a review Aug 2020
Bedford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at Rixos Sungate, we were a little apprehensive about going on holiday for obvious reasons.
On arrival, the hotel is beautiful and staff at reception were very helpful and attentive.
The room we were given overlooked a pool and had a sea view- but we could hear the music from the theatre very clearly.
We mentioned it to reception the following morning as we have two small children and by mid afternoon we were in another room that was quieter.
The hotel is immaculate and have pulled out all the stops in regards to precautions for covid.
Hand sanitiser everywhere, all staff wearing masks and social distancing in place, temps checked etc.
Staff are helpful, grounds are clean, food is lovely, pools are stunning and all in all it is just a fantastic hotel to visit.
Will I visit again- of course! Cannot wait to return already.
Thank you again Rixos xx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on tripadvisor.com to share your experience regarding your stay with us. As Rixos Sungate, our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum guest comfort. However As Rixos Sungate, we have entertainment and sport concept in our hotel. Please don't hesitate to contact with us via email Sungate@rixos.com If you decide to come to Rixos Sungate again. We will try to arrange a quiet and room located in silence area without loud music in your next vacation. We are so glad to read your review that you have enjoyed the atmosphere, layout and facilities during your stay. Many thanks for your lovely compliments about our staff. We will truly be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kindest Regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Sept 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say, my husband and I visited this hotel with another couple for 2 weeks from 26th August. I contacted the hotel prior to going to check on covid precautions and
procedures and if this would impact on our holiday. The relations
manager Ulken Yeldirim couldn't have been more helpful, he emailed me a
full detailed explanation of the
hotel rules and safety procedures in
place. It was our freinds special
birthday while we were away and he
even gave us an upgrade on our rooms
to a spectacular swim up villa.
Every member of staff wore masks,
visors, sanitizer on every table in
the restaurants and bars. The staff
were totally amazing and couldn't do
enough to make our stay memorable.
Reception is very impressive, always
with a warm welcome, the decor is
1st class and they are updating some
of the rooms on the edge of the complex which will be finished next year. Staff are constantly cleaning, we definitely felt covid safe. Food is top quality, you will never get board but you will expand your waste line. The Mexican alacart restaurant, only moan and its not really, is that the portions are huge 🐷. Italian is beautiful, roof top restaurant with lovely views. The drinks are branded and the cocktails are a definite try. Pure luxury with champagne flowing as the norm. 5 star hotel, 5 star staff especially Valeria, in the main restaurant, she remembered each of our names and our drinks at breakfast after the first morning....amazing. its those simple touches that make you feel special. We will be returning next year to see this fantastic hotel and meet Ulken again. Definitely recommend this place if you like peace and quiet, you can have it, if you like, lively surroundings, you can have it in a choice of the 5 pools. Cannot wait for next year ❤👍
Thank you Rixos Sungate

Helen and Neil
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Helen, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us for your holiday As Rixos Sungate Hotel. We appreciate your detailed review. and we are very glad to hear that our colleagues met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It would be an honour to have you back in Rixos Sungate. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Татьяна Ш wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are coming to the end of our stay at this hotel. The pros of it are the big clean and green territory, big kids club made with wood, own small aqua park for kids and grownups.
The cons are much bigger. We booked the hotel directly on the hotel web site. No intro to hotel facilities and services during check in.
Room is cleaned badly. The towels are changed each day. The terrace is Not visited by the cleaning personnel. The sink was no cleaned for the week. The hygiene supplies were never updated.
The breakfast, lunch and dinner are the same of these days. There are always plenty of food but you never know what to eat. The food is not as tasty as you would expect from Turkish cuisine.
There is no good coffe! There are no fresh juices.
You are waiting for waiters for ages to bring you water and napkins (especially when the waiter is a lady).
The whole hotel concept “you have to ask if you need anything” (these are the guest service words). It means that you have to ask for the napkins, you have to ask to clean up the room properly, you have to ask to add shower gel, you have to ask for anything that is expected to be there by default at the 5* hotel.
I believe I do not expect anything extraordinary but I want to see the smiles on the faces of the personnel, I want to see them at least pretending the willingness to solve the problems I face!
We escaped from this service to another city for a few days and Turkey can be really different. You can feel yourself welcomed, you can have a sunbath on the clean and comfortable beach, drink orange juice and real Turkish coffee. And you don’t have to pay as much as you paid at Rixos. It will be much much cheaper. But yes, there won’t be unlimited cheap alcohol at the swimming pool.
Really poor service!

P.S. Dear Rixos! Please do not bother yourself copy pasting the same reply you did under other reviews. It looks really inappropriate and cheap. Better leave my review without any attention. Because that is what I’m used to during my stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank to you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Hotel Rixos Sungate. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us . During check in general information about hotel is given by staff. However Your room was upgraded. Issue you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and the necessary precautions would be taken to present the best service for you and relevant staffs would be warned and informed by the relevant trainers and managers. As Rixos Hotels we have taken necessary precautions and restrictions about Covid-19 and process immediately. All the hotel rooms , general and restaurant areas are cleaned and disinfected in planned and pre-scheduled regulary and in routine by the relevant staff. Room and hotel general area cleaning and hygiene levels are in maximum level in the hotel. As Rixos Sungate, we care about cleaning and hygiene in our hotel so much and we also arrange private training for cleaning and hygiene presentations for staff. We have two main restaurants Turquoise and Veranda and there is different variety of food. You can find beef, chicken, fish, fresh pizza, fresh juice at main restaurant. We have Dem Cafe where You can find Turkish Coffee. We wished you have contact to one of our team members regarding the food preferences during your stay. All of our team members would be so happy to assist you for your maximum comfort. As a result of the existing control decisions caused by the Covid-19 the napkin on the tables in the main restaurant are prohibited. We are sorry that You had some misunderstandings and unsatisfied things during the service along the vacation. However by hotel concept some items for guests can be sended to the room by request. The subjects you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and we will take the necessary precautions to present the best service for you. We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. Please don't hesitate to contact with us via email Sungate@rixos.com We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this hotel. The cleanest hotel that i have ever stayed, with the most friendly and helpful staff.
Pool areas were huge snd very well cared for and well cleaned, and water area for children was brilliant. There was also bigger water slides for the older kids/adults. Life guards constantly on watch.
Rooms were huge and very well stocked with toiletries, coffee/tea making facilities, mini fridge stocked with water/soft drinks/beer, robes, slippers, safety deposit.
Night entertainment was spectacular with really professional shows, or live bands.
Food buffet was busy, but not uncomfortably so, and there was a vast choice every night. Breakfast buffet was varied and something for all tastes. The lunch time snack bar was again varied, and really nice. During your stay you can have one free visit to Ala carte (Mexican, Greek,Italian) we picked the Mexican and it was really really good. You can also pay to visit the Chinese and Japanese, we picked the Chinese and was amazing, loads of food and really really tasty, only negative was that you eat outside and in very hot evenings, they need fan's as its uncomfortable.
The beach was very stony to get in the sea, but if you went up the end nearer king Kong it was far less stony.
Overall I would highly recommend to both families and adults, there is something for everyone. Loved it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to go earlier or later to buffet just avoids the busier times
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 09 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Rixos Sungate ! We are really happy to know that you feel special in our hotel Our philosophy is to present the highest quality of service and product in the hotel for maximum comfort for every guest. We are glad to hear that kids facilities were of great convenience to you because the general impression always consists of small details. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed delicious food and its variety of a la carte restaurants and main restaurants, proffesional animation team,well trained staff and cleaning of your room during your stay. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Rixos Sungate in the nearest future! King Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karenblonde wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at this hotel 3 days ago and from first impressions the staff are attentive and the hotel is clean and tidy, with precautions in place post Covid-19. However we soon realised that not all is what it seems. The hotel is approx 50% full and have a total of 1094 rooms. On booking with @jet2holidays.com it states there are 12 restaurants with 7 being a la carte and all are open, sadly this is not the case with only 1 buffet restaurant actually open and 1 a la carte restaurant which is fully booked all week, even before we arrived! I appreciate that it is post Covid-19 and the hotel is only 50% full, It would be fair to expect that at least 50% of the restaurants would be open. On researching this hotel prior to booking it is not stated on the Jet2.com holiday website or on the Rixos Sungate website that guests would have to eat in the same buffet restaurant night after night! We certainly would have booked elsewhere and not paid the heft all inclusive price tag that is expected for all amenities! The Jet 2 holiday rep is nowhere to be seen to make a complaint too and. We received a note that they would be visiting after they had visited yesterday. The guest services in the hotel are a waste of sunbathing time to complain to about our concerns. On a positive note the rooms are spacious and clean however we are in a separate part of the hotel which is completely closed (very eerie) and have not seen any other guests in this area/ block of rooms. I am sure when everything is open this would be a wonderful hotel to visit unfortunately we would not recommend until this time.
Video to follow.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 02 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank to you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Hotel Rixos Sungate. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us . Rixos Sungate facilities are established on 250.000sqm area in Beldibi Antalya ,offering a world of holiday beyond your dreams. As Rixos team members, we strive to make every guest feel special by sharing our Rixos hospitality and making sure that our guests stay and leave satisfied. So, in Rixos Sungate we have two main restaurants Turquoise and Veranda and there is different variety of food. So,You can find beef, chicken, fish, fresh pizza at main restaurant. We wished you have contact to one of our team members regarding the food preferences during your stay. All of our team members would be so happy to assist you for your maximum comfort. The alacart restaurants are extra charge in hotel concept, If the guest stays 7 days and more, one of (Selected)restaurants are free of charge. Sorry if we couldn't meet up some of your expectations during your stay however please be assured that your comments will be noted to be reviewed by relevant department head in order to provide maximum guest comfort. Appreciating your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. All the amenities in Rixos Sungate are open in this period and Please don’t hesitate to contact with us about your questions via sungate@rixos.com We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horatiu L wrote a review Jul 2021
Brasov, Romania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was on vacation with my family at the beginning of July. It was good because we did our best to feel good going over the less pleasant things. The food at the main restaurant can be said to have exceeded expectations, the drinks at the bar as well. The location of the hotel is fantastic, the hotel being located between the mountain and the sea. The beaches are not great due to the gravel and boulders in the water, however we found a better beach area located in the bay of the port under the sign "#RixosMoments". The hotel wing where we were accommodated was the biggest disappointment, (room 2406) old and low carpet, dirty curtains and what I paid extra "Sea View" was a big trick I had a kind of side sea view (kind sea ​​view you receive as a free gift not the kind of extra paid sea view). Also this wing of the hotel is very far from the main restaurant which for a family with children can be annoying. Unfortunately, I have to say that there were times when I felt discriminated against due to the extra facilities and reservations for Club Diamond. When you choose a 5 star hotel you expect 5 star treatment and you do not expect other visitors to be above or with more facilities. I consider the presence of a superior category in a 5 star hotel to be inadequate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derya Billur, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank to you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Hotel Rixos Sungate. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us . We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you mostly enjoyed many aspects of the holiday. However, the subjects such as old rooms you meant we would take into consideration with our department authorities as soon as possible and we will take the necessary precautions to present the best service for you. It is planned that some of the rooms would be renovated according to the availability in every winter period until the end of this year. As you know that Club Diamond is private zone that is extra of charge in accordance with hotel concept . Club Diamond is free of charge for only Villa Guests. This information is also available in both hotel websites and travel agencies. Appreciating your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. As a part of well known international company, we do work with an experienced team members. We are sorry if you have faced any inconvenience regarding this issue. We wished you have contact to one of our Guest Relation team members during your stay. All of our team members would be so happy to assist you for your maximum comfort. We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. We would be so pleased to host you at Rixos Sungate one more time Sincerely, Derya Billur Rixos Sungate Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Malvina M
1 contribution
you can drink whatever you want without limit. cognac, whiskey, beer, cocktails, carbonated drinks, squeezed fruit, smoothies. all all without limit from 7:00 to 12:00. also in the lobby you have a refrigerator if you need something during the night, and in the room you have the refrigerator with all kinds of drinks, which is filled every day. you can drink 100 beers if you can drink them 😃
Answer from Rixos Sungate
Beldibi, Türkiye13 contributions5 helpful votes
Lieber Gast, wir möchten Sie darüber informieren, dass unser Sommerkonzept in unserem Hotel voraussichtlich zwischen dem 1. April 2024 und dem 31. Oktober 2024 stattfinden wird und offiziell am 1. April beginnt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich alle unsere Einrichtungen und Aktivitäten je nach Wetterbedingungen und Betriebsablauf ändern können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Stefan B wrote a tip 20 Jul
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most of the resort is kept very clean, however quite the contrary at the self serve restaurants."
Read full review
Geron-Bekir wrote a tip 20 Jul
Istanbul, Türkiye10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of same things for kids. No change not even in two years comparison. World class gym is good with good people. Food is average "
Read full review
Ash H wrote a tip 16 Jul
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a travel iron. Get to buffet early. Reserve sunchairs before breakfast. Fantasy pool is quiet area of resort. "
Read full review
Grant wrote a tip 08 Jul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom25 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the expensive Shop in the hotel. A Spider-man Pool float that is sold on amazon UK for £6 was 25 Euros in this shop. "
Read full review
Naomi G wrote a tip 02 Jul
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book any a la carte at 8am and pre book the children’s club"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beldibi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 7,012 - R 11,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sungate port royal hotel, sungate port royal beldibi, sungate hotel
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKemerBeldibi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,079
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIXOS SUNGATE - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Beldibi, Türkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rixos Sungate
Which popular attractions are close to Rixos Sungate?
Nearby attractions include Dinopark (3.1 km), Beydaglari Sahil Milli Parki (5.4 km), and TİM's PUB (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rixos Sungate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rixos Sungate?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rixos Sungate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rixos Sungate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forellenhof Göynük Fish & Steak House, Sunset Beach Restaurant, and Lotus Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rixos Sungate have airport transportation?
Yes, Rixos Sungate offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rixos Sungate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rixos Sungate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rixos Sungate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Turkish, and Farsi.
All Beldibi HotelsBeldibi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeldibiHotels near Rixos Sungate
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire