We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Wild Resort

Save
Share
Xai-Xai 2518 Mozambique
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Xai-Xai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Mosquito net
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Full view
40Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jnassiep wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa27 contributions10 helpful votes
The resort is well located close to the beach and facilities are good. The beach view from the rooms was excellent. Requested an air conditioned unit only to find that the aircon was only in the open plan area and not in the rooms. Thankfully we were only there for 1 night. Nice restaurant next door serving very good pizza and pasta. overall comfortable stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you check that the unit you get has aircon in all the rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
barlis2014 wrote a review Jan 2019
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We phoned the manager beforehand to ensure that the air-conditioning is in working order and he assured us that it was so we did not mind to pay a bit extra to stay in luxury. Upon arrival we realized there was a huge electricity issue as the restaurant could not prepare certain meals that required high electricity. Back in the villa the power was off - no aircon, no kettle working, no hairdryer blowing, nothing!! What a huge disappointment 😖 The manager then (after taking the money) confessed about the electricity issue. So if you are looking for a nice place with amnemities that you can look at because you cannot use them this is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Leon V, Manager at Go Wild Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Thanks for the Feedback, we are sorry if you had a bad experience in Xai-Xai The morning the booking was made, we did not have any problem with the electricity supply in the area. Due to bad weather later in the day, the main town could not supply the Praia with adequate electricity and therefore the poor quality electricity supply caused some of the appliances not to work properly. As we have explained - there was nothing that we as a small private resort or any of the other resorts in the Praia could have done about this and that you would have had this same problem if you stayed at any other resort in the whole of the Xai-Xai area. Due to this weather, it was a rainy and colder night, which meant that the aircons were not needed as much as on humid days. Luckily the house has a gas stove, therefore you could have at least made some coffee the next morning.
Read more
100vusin wrote a review Nov 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
The resort was nice expect the when electricity kept on tripping other wise peace of mind. Nice pool nice bedroom friendly staff. Nice set up sea view and they must sort out the road from the circle to the resort
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sherpa16200060112 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Brilliant experience. Thank you to Go Wild for assisting me with my proposal to my now fiance - it was absolutely magical, and they really went the extra mile from digging a heart on the sand dunes at the beach, to organizing the photography to capture the moment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leon V, Manager at Go Wild Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Glad you enjoyed it, Hope to see you again - Go Wild Resort Team
Read more
349nomsam wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
Before i trave i paid a deposit of R2000 which i was told dt it will be refunded is jst for de breakages of their properties, so a night before we left de resort we ask de receipt to come and check if everything was in order, when i come back home i demanded my money and was surprised to be told dt their towels were missing and two Brocken glasses so my deposit will not be refunded, that was jst an excuse not to pay back my R2000.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Leon V, Manager at Go Wild Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We think it's a little bit unfair that you claimed that your deposit would not have been refunded, there was no need to demand it - as we did refund it. Please note that no resort checks their client's units inventory the night before departure, as anything can happen till the next morning prior to departure, unfortunately, we have had several cases where the unit was checked after departure and a towel was ''accidentally'' packed with the client's bags. It takes a lot of organizing to get the towel then back from the client to the resort. Therefore we enquired if you or someone in your group accidentally packed our towels as they were missing the next morning.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MozambiqueGaza ProvinceXai-Xai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Go Wild Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Go Wild Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Go Wild Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Go Wild Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Go Wild Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Go Wild Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Go Wild Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Go Wild Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Go Wild Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.