We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Williams Street, Adelaide 5760 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the R63, on the way from Cradock to East London. Walking distance from centre of town. 19 beautifully furnished en-suite bedrooms. For your convenience, each room is provided with a microwave, a bar fridge, complimentary tea and coffee facilities and DSTV. Wi-Fi available in the rooms. You can enjoy a full English breakfast, or a continental breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Darts
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Xhosa

Location

Full view
Contact
11 Williams Street, Adelaide 5760 South Africa
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport156 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
37Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 12
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TonyJonesRSA wrote a review Nov 2021
Port Elizabeth, South Africa155 contributions25 helpful votes
A most enjoyable stay. The room, although on the small side, was spotless and everything else was hunky dory - the bed, the bedding and the bathroom including the shower's water pressure. Dinner at the restaurant situated at the end of the establishments beautiful well cared for garden was "lekker" as was the service. A very relaxed and comfortable stay thanks to Muriel's warm hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
amorashby wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
My friends and I spent 2 nights at Tri-Angle. We were super impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. I, for one, am very particular about clean bedding and spotless bathrooms, and could not find fault. Breakfast was great and beautiful garden to sit after a long day. We will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pnmoodaley wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had a good stay.I liked the clean rooms. There were a few things that needs to be upgraded. Eg basin was blocked, kettles and microwaves sometimes worked, some misunderstandings. But otherwise good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
apless619969 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
It was a surprise to find a lovely comfortable room with a luxurious bathroom in the small town of Adelaide. We loved the garden and open space. Free wifi and the use of the dining area to enjoy our lunch was a bonus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
magci747 wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
When you travelling and your destination is Raymond Mhlaba municipality of the Eastern Cape province, the recommended place to stay is Tri-Angle B&B. Here you will have peace of mind no matter the nature of your travel. Here you receive warm check-in, spacious rooms, fast wifi and good refreshments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muriel Kitching, Owner at Tri-Angle B&B
Responded 03 Dec 2020
Thank you for your positive review. We strive to make our guests feel at home and that they are appreciated. Thank you so much
Read more
CJ99DW wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
I was very excited about my stay in this B&B, but I ended up frustrated and disappointed. If you are booking accommodation here, I would suggest that you drop your expectation, to avoid disappointment. We didn’t have a warm welcome upon arrival & even though there were staff available, made us carry our own bags. I had an issue in the room every night (3 nights in a row), from the bath plug not working, to no hot water: the gas boiler ran out of gas, and they had no idea how to turn on the electric geyser, so I had a cold shower. While they had the generator running, knocked on my door & accused me of using appliances so they made me feel like it was my fault the generator kept tripping (I was in bed reading a book trying to relax, with no appliances on) At check out, no apologies for the inconvenience, no “hope you had a good stay” or “we hope to see you soon again” Just pay, and carry your own bags out. And that was that. Overall, it was not the peaceful or happy visit that I envisioned.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muriel Kitching, Owner at Tri-Angle B&B
Responded 03 Dec 2020
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the guesthouse. We have sorted out the generator/electricity/gas geyser situation due to the ongoing loadsheddings that the country experienced. We have seen to the bath pop-up plug that got stuck due to the borehole water deposits around the outlet. We need to use borehole water as there is currently a huge drought and scarcity of water in and around our town.
Read more
TheoDoris wrote a review Mar 2019
Tzaneen, South Africa121 contributions31 helpful votes
This guesthouse is surprising bearing in mind it sits in a small town with very little economic activity. The rooms are inviting and the service friendly. Ask for dinner - they make a great home-cooked meal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Freedom m wrote a review Nov 2018
Pretoria, South Africa56 contributions12 helpful votes
I spent almost a whole year of 2017 in this fine B & B. Muriel, (the great host) really looked after me. If any changes were to happen - she would notify me well ahead and kindly remind me. The staff ladies there - although older than me - showed me a great respect. It's a homey environment. I really miss the dinner meals!! I would get a message from this amazing Lady - Muriel, on my phone - "Hi Freedom, your dinner is ready" then i would push my stomach there and as soon as I open the door - ahh!!! the great smell !!!! Every week on Thursday I would be attending meetings elsewhere and she would gladly take my meals to my room. I am so proud of her. Be there to see a variety of flowers blossoming. Ahh!! THE SCENT!!! I always smelled them on my way to my room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Nothing to alert you about . Even if your car is parked outside the gate - there are security...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anita W wrote a review Oct 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa3 contributions
Very comfortable and large shower - ideal for a disabled or aged person, needing assistance. Suggest a shower chair be made available for a disabled person. Also clear instructions on how to use TV remotes would be useful for elderly and foreigners. Excellent in every other way.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
N6956DZtraceym wrote a review Feb 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
The gardens are absolutely beautiful. We were greeted by children's toys scattered all over the 'reception area floor" which, besides for being a tripping hazard, didn't look very professional. There were still ring marks from a wet glass placed there by the previous guest, on the glass top of the bedside table. Plenty of cupboards but most of them were full of blankets and other stuff. A sumptuous bathroom but only one Bath sheet, one bath towel & no hand towel! Overall very disappointing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tri-Angle B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Tri-Angle B&B?
Nearby attractions include Our Heritage Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tri-Angle B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tri-Angle B&B?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tri-Angle B&B?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tri-Angle B&B?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tri-Angle B&B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Adelaide.
Are pets allowed at Tri-Angle B&B?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tri-Angle B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Xhosa.