We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT Best Rate Guarantee
US$116
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2284)
Pool & Beach (563)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Banana Fan Sea Resort
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 111 in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Finding an ideal charming boutique resort in Chaweng does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Banana Fan Sea Resort, a paradise on earth! Banana Fan Sea Resort offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as complimentary high speed internet access is also available. The hotel offers 24-hour reception services, parking lots, a concierge, and in-room dining, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and international breakfast buffet. Our All day dining restaurant is recently top rated by all travelers as a must to check in spot, Delicious Destination! Give a try Banana Fan Sea Resort looks forward to welcoming you
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:BOOK DIRECT Best Rate Guarantee
1917Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 399
  • 421
  • 65
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
_davethiele19 wrote a review 25 Jun
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed at many resorts all over the world and we still rate Banana Fan Sea Resort as number 1 . This is our third stay at Banana Fan and we feel like it’s our second home. All the staff here are absolutely fantastic from the time you arrive until the time you leave. I have a business back home and can take a few things back home from our experience from the professionalism of all the staff. As I have been here many times I am shocked to see some racial comments on some reviews which I feel are untrue by our experience. Bill has gone above and beyond AS ALWAYS making sure our stay was memorable . We will definitely be coming back to our favourite Resort and my backyard / beach next year. Once again thank you Banana Fan for a perfect holiday. Kind Regards, Dave & Karen Thiele
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roma B wrote a review Mar 2022
Newport Beach, California11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and three teenage kids just spent a week at the Banana Fan Sea Resort. It is one of nicest hotels /resorts we have stayed at. The hotels rooms, grounds and views are beautiful. The beach is amazing -with beautiful views and warm water with waves - great fun for swimming. Each morning it was amazing to get up and see the views from the infinity pool to the white sandy beach. The restaurant was located right over looking the beach and the food was very good for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel staff were amazing - the most helpful kind people we have ever met. Jot and Jiraporn (two of the hotel managers) were extremely helpful. Our trip got delayed by two days due to a storm in Ireland and Jot handled it immediately - moving out our booking by two days. We cannot wait to come back to this resort - it was one of our best holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful - we stayed in the deluxe garden rooms and they were surrounded by...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear romab581 Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay with us at the resort and we are delighted that we as a team did a great job of recognizing you We certainly hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Coconut Island Best regards,
Read more
RosieandSam wrote a review 25 Jun
Shropshire, UK10 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here from the 30th May for one week, everything about the hotel is fantastic. We were picked up from the airport by the hotel and efficiently checked in by the friendly reception team. We stayed in a superior garden room, lovely surroundings and the room was a great size with daily water and complementary tea and coffee. The cleaning service was great and there was often a citronella candle lit in the bathroom daily/in the evening to help repel the mosquitoes! The hotel is compact but the facilities are more than enough - ample sunbeds by the pool or on the beach and lots of shade available. The beach is absolutely beautiful, clean white sand and lovely warm water with not too much of a current. There are also hotel kayaks/paddle boards that you can borrow. There is a small gym on site with a treadmill, a cross trainer and a few weight machines. The breakfast is lovely - lots of choice! There is an omelette station serving all different kinds of eggs, along with pastries, meats and cheeses, hot breakfast items like bacon, baked beans and pancakes and local Thai breakfast options. At the front of the hotel is a Cafe Amazon that serves great frappuccinos to beat the heat! There are lots of restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance from the hotel and also a couple of 7 Elevens to stock up on soft drinks and snacks. A special mention goes to Arty on reception, a wonderful person who was always ready to greet us with a smile and a chat. He (and the whole team at Banana Fan Sea) are a credit to the hotel and made our stay extra special. We would definitely return here if we find ourselves in Ko Samui again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Or Cohen wrote a review 18 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent stuff! The best resort in samui , Beach was wonderful. Restaurant and bar are great. I wish I back to banana fan sea. We was in superior room and have a lot of fun. Location great and close to anywhere
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ocohenr, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Banana Fan Sea Resort and have enjoyed your days on this beautiful island. We are all very much looking forward to meet you soon again and to provide you with another memorable stay in this great holiday destination. Warmest regards, Management Team
Read more
tariq h wrote a review 18 Jun
Faisalabad, Pakistan1 contribution
+1
It was wonderful, the weather and the Koh Samui. Especially the stay at Banana fan sea resort was very good.The services ,the staff,and the overall attitude was very good.I loved my stay there,and would prefer to stay here,when in wonderful Koh Samui again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 776tariqh, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Banana Fan Sea Resort and have enjoyed your days on this beautiful island. We are all very much looking forward to meet you soon again and to provide you with another memorable stay in this great holiday destination. Warmest regards, Management Team
Read more
Belle S wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
It was an amazing experience. I have been here 3 times. Food delicious. The staff is friendly, kind and polite. They are many activities you can do. I love them all. I can't wait to come back here again. Special Thanks to P' Ji, P' Yod, P' Pieaw, and who were taking care of me while I was in the hotel alone
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun Belle, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay at Banana Fan Sea Koh Samui Resort and have enjoyed your days on this beautiful island. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Moreover we are very glad that you mentioned our very friendly and helpful employees Khun Yod and Khun P'Pieaw as well as our Managing Director, Khun Ji make our guests feel very well looked after. We are all very much looking forward to meet you soon again and to provide you with another memorable stay in this great holiday destination. Warmest regards, Management Team
Read more
Gary B wrote a review 10 Jun
Ang Thong, Thailand1 contribution
Stunning room lovely safe calm beach and pool staff friendly and a big thank you to Bill who went above to make holiday special to the point of sorting a car to take us to market on a really hot day and fetching bananas when running low to make banana smoothies we've been to krabi koh lak bophut and phuket this one stands out.i never right reviews felt had to as l staff so helpful who go above and beyond first time here won't be the last
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Storyteller666649, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay at Banana Fan Sea Koh Samui Resort and have enjoyed your days on this beautiful island. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Moreover we are very glad that you mentioned our very friendly and helpful employees BILL make our guests feel very well looked after. We are all very much looking forward to meet you soon again and to provide you with another memorable stay in this great holiday destination. Warmest regards, Management Team
Read more
michal h wrote a review 10 Jun
Ramat Gan, Israel1 contribution
+1
Excellent hotel! Beyond the beautiful hotel, the pampering pool and the excellent food in the hotel restaurant, the service is extremely courteous. Among the employees I will mention R, O, Tan, Gong, Jiji Mud, and Toni… Always smiling and patient with any question. pleasure! We will definitely be back.!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 201michalh Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a very helpful feedback The team will be thrilled to read your note that I will share shortly Happy that you enjoyed and will definitely share your feedback with the team, they will be very happy and more motivated to serve you better on your next stay Thanks again
Read more
Suhina Ahuja wrote a review 08 Jun
1 contribution
This was an expensive resort and the staff ruined our experience. We made a booking for 3 people for 10 days and they were not aware, assigning us a room for 2 people. Even so, the room was extremely tiny and cramped and there was no space for our luggage. The room design was quite depressing and not at all matching with the rest of the resort, gray floors and walls. We were not at all happy with the room given the exorbitant price we paid but they absolutely refused to move us to a better room. They should have offered a free upgrade since we were disappointed and 3 members but even though we were willing to pay extra they did not budge. The staff was also quite visibly racist since we were an Indian family and there was a clear difference in the way they were treating us versus the european guests. We had booked a 10 day stay and for 5 days, our bathroom floor was wet due to a leaking pipe which is really disgusting. Several times they came to fix but it would resume leaking and they did not move us to another room even in the same category. They kept trying to fix it instead of just changing our room. In the last few days the staff became really cheap and stingy and were not providing us enough towels and bathrobes even after requesting. They were behaving as if we were staying there for free and availing undue benefits and this was again a very clearly racist move on their part that the europeans were not facing. I asked for a plug adapter and they kept asking me to return it, behaving as if i was intending to steal it. Same thing happened with cello tape. During check out, I said I’d leave these things in the room as we had too much stuff with us but they absolutely refused and asked me to bring to the reception, where a man ran towards me to take the things back. To top it all off, they checked our room within seconds and charged us 200 baht for the laundry bag which is just a simple cloth bag. We became very angry at this since we had booked 10 days in a high-end resort, double time of the usual booking slots. After spending generously at the bar and restaurant, they charged us for a cloth bag which we have NEVER been charged for before anywhere in the world, even in mid range hotels. I do not recommend staying here if you want to be treated like a guest that has paid a significant amount for hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Notsushina First of all, we're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your recent stay at the resort. Please accept our apology. For the room type you book, the standard size is 38 sq m, which is a standard size that is understood to be small for three people. We have fixed the water leak problem, we apologize for not being satisfied. and actually offered to move rooms but was refused. It was clearly a misunderstandingwe apologize. In fact, the our staff asked politely if guest could return the bag without paying anything. Our hotels do not support racial discrimination. and it is shocking that you claim without evidence This is not true as we have always claimed that we respect racial diversity. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and feel uncomfortable. Thanks for letting us know for our further improvements. Best regards
Read more
Saahil Ahuja wrote a review 08 Jun
1 contribution3 helpful votes
My family and other families we had seen were being treated very badly solely because we were brown. The ‘white people’ were being treated very nicely and generously. Our bathroom had been leaking for 5 days and they didn’t fix it despite constant reminders. Once we asked for a room change, they magically decided to fix it because that’s how cheap they are. Even after “fixing it” the bathroom leaked and we were lied to about the fact that we denied a room change.After spending 10 days in the hotel and spending huge amounts, we were treated like thieves, we were returning the adaptor and tape they had given us and chased us thinking that we will steal it. At the end they charged us for an inexpensive laundry bag, something we have never seen before and the charge was 300 baht. The rooms are extremely small as well and the pool closes extremely early, 7pm. We were treated like thieves just because we are brown in colour. This is the worst and most unprofessional hotel we’ve ever stayed at. Terrible staff, we were taken for granted, and they take advantage of the fact that they have a good location. Hotels like Amari, Centara, and Sala are way better.NEVER STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Menagement Team, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Banana Fan Sea Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear saahil 213 First of all, we're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your recent stay at the resort. Please accept our apology. for the room type you booked The standard size is 38 sq m, which is the standard size that is understood to be small for three people. We fixed the water leak problem. Sorry for the dissatisfaction and offered to move the room, but was rejected If it is clearly a misunderstanding that you want a bigger room, we apologize. In fact, our staff politely asked if the guest could return the bag without paying anything. Our hotels do not support racial discrimination. And it is shocking that you claim that there is no evidence. which is not true Because we claim that we respect racial diversity. We refute this claim. We apologize that our hotel may not be as expected. We have always reaffirmed our intent that customer experience is our top priority. We are also an excellent hotel in hospitality, are confident. with respect
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
banana fan sea hotel chaweng, banana fan sea bophut
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Banana Fan Sea Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Nearby attractions include Modern Suit Samui (0.3 km), The Beer Masons (0.2 km), and James Fashion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Palace Indian Restaurant, The Hungry Wolf, and Malee Kitchen Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Banana Fan Sea Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Banana Fan Sea Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Banana Fan Sea Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Banana Fan Sea Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Banana Fan Sea Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Chaweng.
Are any cleaning services offered at Banana Fan Sea Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.