We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155/3 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Pool & Beach (68)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#56 of 111 hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located along Chaweng Beach, Synergy Samui Resort features luxurious villas with modern interiors. Its facilities include an outdoor pool, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort. Synergy Samui Resort is a 5-minute walk from Chaweng Center. It is a 10-minute drive from Fisherman Village and Big Buddha. Samui International Airport is a 15-minute ride away. Each well-appointed villa has a private balcony and a seating area. A flat-screen satellite TV, a safety box and a fridge are included. Private bathrooms come with free toiletries and shower facilities. Guests can workout at the fitness center or relax with pampering massage treatments at the spa. Guests can also explore Samui and its attractions with help from the on-site tour desk. The Syne Restaurant serves international buffet breakfast, while snacks, light meals and refreshing beverages can be enjoyed at Pool Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai
161Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 55
  • 17
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Edwin H wrote a review Jul 2022
41 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
What a fantastic place to stay! We had two connecting villas, which were very clean and well equipped. Free water amd Nespresso coffee in the room. Breakfast was the best we had in Thailand so far. Many fresh fruits and types of bread in addition to various hot dishes. Great food (Asian and European) in the beach-front restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
It’s.me.Stevie.G wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates151 contributions71 helpful votes
The staff are so friendly. We came for 2 days in a row just to use the sun loungers on the beach and we also had access to the pool. The staff are so nice and the food is great. I didn’t get to see the rooms, so can’t really comment on that, but the location of this place is perfect. Right on the beach and the pool is lovely! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MarcBruenjes wrote a review Jun 2020
Bremen, Germany3 contributions9 helpful votes
Just been on an Asia trip shortly before Corona. Lucky me. Visited various hotels so it took some time to rate them all. That's why I post this review rather late. The Synergy Samui was quite ok in comparisson to the others I stayed in. Check in process was quick n reception staff friendly n helpful. First impression of room was rather sad. Very clean but quote small room, however Equipment which is needed is provided, like a small working desk, flatscreen TV, enough power outlets, small cabinet for clothes with not enough hangers, small comfy bed with enough pillows. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast Buffet, included in room rate, was rather limited. Little variety but high quality food. Used Hotel Restaurant n rate it good. Pricing was fair, service friendly but little slow n quality of food nice as well. In all it was an OK stay at Synergy. But I would chose another Hotel on Samui in future
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Max wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Since we moved to Samui, we were regular customers at your place. We normally walk along the beach and stop at your tables at the beach to have some drinks. So when my family came to visit I wanted to show them "our" bar... This time we layed at the sun lounger, but even after 20min waiting no one came to us to get our order. So I went to grab a menu myself and when I tried to order something, an unfriendly waiter told us we can't drink here. We asked why and us was told that we have to rent the lounger for 350baht each. So we said that we don't want that and just have a drink. But the waiter said no, and was getting rude. I said that we will move next to the lounger but still: no drinks and repeated we have to pay 350baht each. Since the waiter (Burmese guy, name "Soi") was so rude I asked to speak to the manager, he just answered annoyed and rude that there is no manager working. When I asked for someone who can speak a proper English or Thai, that was also rejected and i was told he could speak good English, which is funny cause even after 5 times he didn't understand what I was saying and only repeated his "you can't drink here" So we left and enjoyed some drinks and food next door. So all in all a very disappointing experience and I hope the owner or manager takes more care of his customers. We are not sure if we will come back after this. And I will also not recommend the bar any more to customer of my business when they ask where they can enjoy some nice drinks at the beach. Because the cocktails you make are quite good. Normally the staff is also very friendly and helpful, but with people like Soi I can't risk to send my customers to you anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Its_maxx, Thank you very much for your greatest feedback, I am very pleased to read and share to all reader. Unfortunately the Synergy is right to serve for the person who respect to pay for value. And we are very pleased to serve everyone who do respect of the establishes I am very much respect to you as well as our good customer Thank you very much With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior owner Representative
Read more
ajhsydney wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia27 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Habit not been Koh Samui previously I was uncertain as to where to stay. Luckily I chose Synergy Resort. The location was excellent being a short taxi ride to the centre of town. The staff were amazing and extremely efficient. I would very much recommend Synergy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 01 Feb 2020
Dear ajhsydney, Thank you very much for sharing your great stayed with us in Synergy, We are very pleased to read and share your great experienced during your holiday on Chaweng beach Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you sometimes With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
MeDashA wrote a review Nov 2019
Kolkata31 contributions34 helpful votes
Clean rooms, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. There are two small pools with ocean views. The owners were present. This place is Walking distance from forex et al. Pleasant short stay Even with rainy weather
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 02 Feb 2020
Dear MeDashA, Thank you very much for your greatest feedback to us, we are very pleased to read and share and trying to improve our "Customer Service" up to Guest Expectation Thank you very much again and look forward to serving you again when you visit Chaweng beach next holiday With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
Marina Ivanova wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Had lunch at the beach front bar, the food and cocktails were ok, however the happy hour deal is absolutely misleading and would say a mini scham, because we asked one of the staff to clarify for us and as it turns out she either lied to us or gave us wrong information because at the end we were pushed to pay full price. The price difference was not the issue, so much as the fact that we were given wrong information and then asked to pay for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guide15714859655, General Manager at Synergy Samui
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Dear Marina, Thank you for spending the time with us and for your comment. Further to your comment, we have investigated the case, "Happy Hour, Buy One Get One Free" that you raised. According to our promotion, this offer is valid for all outlets at Synergy Samui Resort. You enjoyed this promotion at our Restaurant but did not receive the same at our Beach Bar. This was due to the situation that our Beach Bar staff were not aware of it. There was internal miscommunication among our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Therefore, we will credit the amount you overpaid back to you. .Please contact our management to get this arranged as we do not have your credit card on file. Your feedback is very valuable to us. and helping improve our service. We now ensure that all F&B staff are aware of all of our promotions to protect the same problem from happening again. Thank you. General Manager
Read more
Gerschel L wrote a review Jul 2019
Cape Town, South Africa33 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Lovely resort, sister hotel to le Murraya resort. We stayed for cocktails on the beachfront, the weather at the time was great. They’ve got everything you need. The location and cleanliness, the food was amazing and the staff was brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear GerschelL, Thank you very much for your greatest feedback to us, we are very pleased to read and share your review to all our teams Thanks again and look forward to serving you of your next coming holiday in Samui With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
Rose A wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great little resort... comfortable clean rooms..fantasic pool overlookong the Best part of chaweng beach !! What more elae can you ask for!! Fabtastic food ..friendly staff...visited most in the same area this is by far the better one !! Coming back!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear Rose A, Thank you very much for sharing your great experienced holiday with us We are very much appreciated Look forward to serving again in Chaweng beach With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
พรพจน์ ท wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved the location, the room was large and cozy, the bed really comfortable and clean and also most amazing breakfast buffet and very nice coffee. All staff is very reponsive and very helpful. Many thanks to all of you. :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lavidasamui, Senior Owner Representative at Synergy Samui
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear พรพจน์ ท, Thank your very much for sharing your greatest experienced back to us, we are very pleased to read and share to all our teams Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you sometimes of your next holiday in Samui With best regards supit@synergysamui.com Senior Owner Representative
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Synergy Samui
Which popular attractions are close to Synergy Samui?
Nearby attractions include Modern Suit Samui (0.2 km), G.Joseph Custom Tailor (0.5 km), and The Beer Masons (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Synergy Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Synergy Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Synergy Samui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Synergy Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Synergy Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Palace Indian Restaurant, The Hungry Wolf, and Malee Kitchen Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Synergy Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Synergy Samui located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Chaweng.
Are any cleaning services offered at Synergy Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Synergy Samui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Synergy Samui?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (11.4 km).