We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3/55 Moo-2 Soi Poonsawas, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (14)


#83 of 111 in Chaweng
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui is a well-established resort perfectly suited for a relaxing getaway. Set amidst lush tropical garden in Chaweng area, this stylishly-designed resort is near Koh Samui's hottest spot and entertainment belt. It is situated within 5 minutes' walking distance to the beach and is only 15 minutes drive to Koh Samui International Airport. The resort features 110 spacious guestrooms, fully equipped with all essential in-room amenities to provide most comfortable and pleasant stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Tamil, Thai
212Reviews6Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 61
  • 48
  • 34
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicoleb wrote a review Mar 2022
11 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked on agoda when we got there the hotel was closed so we went across the road and it is actually called Laem Din Hotel must be the same owners and 1 is closed down. The hotel we booked (D Varee Diva Avenue Samui) had a pool and this was the reason we booked, but since the the building was closed there was no pool 'due to covid'. The location of the hotel was good 10 min walk from Chaweng shopping centre & beach. The second night we discovered a Mouse in the room.. we told reception and he said to not leave food out to.. (basically blamed us) we had been there 1 day and did not leave any food out. We did not get an apology. There was a hole in the roof where the mouse came from, we told the receptionist that we covered the hole with a sock and he didn't really respond. He said the room will need to be cleaned.. Wouldn't recommend due to the service we received when we confronted him about the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
World Explorer wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France17 contributions24 helpful votes
We love this hotel a lot! We booked a superior double room, we stayed there for 2 nights. It was exactly what we expected! Cleanness, services, staff, location.... We saw a lot of bad reviews about the room, we were also worried before we got to the hotel but to be honest, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed! So don’t worry about the bad reviews, trust me, you will love this hotel! We wanted to stay longer but we couldn’t cuz we needed to move to another island. KOPKUNKHA! We highly recommend! From Limor and Rose!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Jennie wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Me and my partner had a lovely stay at this hotel and was very impressed with the friendly, welcoming staff and the clean, spacious room. You are always welcomed with a warm smile when you enter the hotel which made us feel very comfortable. We had no problems with our room and we had a comfortable stay, the best night sleep of our trip! The swimming pool was great too. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Oded wrote a review Nov 2019
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
The price is too high for November, the room is small and not clean , I have garbage full of stuff when I come at the first time to my room, Shower and toleit with window and only one door(wired) balcony without sitting options ( only sit on the floor) happy that I didn't take here more the one night , really not recommend sorry..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Nadine B wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom204 contributions15 helpful votes
Location A bit back from beach and main area, 30 min walk to say Arc bar, but safe to walk or get motorbike taxi. Rooms clean, with big fridge, but nowhere to buy drinks on site so stock up 100m away at mini mart.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Rhianna S wrote a review Jan 2019
Patong, Thailand33 contributions11 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, very basic but they were cleaned everyday which is a bonus. The staff were so nice and helpful!! Really made the experience. Also the rooftop pool is good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Mattyboyblu wrote a review Dec 2018
Dublin, Ireland21 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed in the D Varee in November this jest and can’t fault the hotel on anything. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and have everything you might need. Rooftop pool meant sunshine all day and was close enough to be able to walk from the hotel to the beach/restaurants. Shining star of this hotel is the staff though. The smiling welcome every time you were in reception made all the difference. Would highly recommend the D Varee
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Silja L wrote a review Sep 2018
40 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for 3 nights, Deluxe room. Having to read the reviews I asked the room to be in the newly renovated building and we got it there. Unfortunately when we got into the room, the sink was dirty, covered in glass stains, lamps were dusty, the wall next to the bed was a little crumbled and the WiFi did not work. Very disappointing. But, rather than hating the stay we went back to the reception, asked for a room in a better condition and a working WiFi and got one. After that everything went well. Staff was helpful and made us feel welcome. Room was cleaned daily. Pool was.. well it wasn’t as promised. Only 2 sun beds and the pool area was not very well maintained. We didn’t go there at all. However we did go to the hotels gym! It was pretty nice got a good workout done.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Response from ApirathT1, Manager at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Dear Siljanmatkassa, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding being bitten during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. We were sorry to hear there were some issues with previous room that we offered not in good condition, wifi signal and pool area condition. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Kind regards,
Read more
Meher A wrote a review Aug 2018
30 contributions8 helpful votes
Good Budget hotel near all the popular places. Breakfast was ok looking at the price being paid. Its near the central lake and staff is friendly. We stayed here for 7 days. A.c had a problem but the staff was quick at fixing things.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
RozaYWG wrote a review Aug 2018
Canada401 contributions73 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was on the second floor and was very nice looking. It had two beds (these touched though and couldn’t be separated). The duvets were so fluffy and comfy to sleep in. The washroom was very large with shower curtain since it was a clear glass wall into the bed area. The AC was strong. The balcony faced the street but had a drying rack. Could use some chairs out there to sit on for relaxing. Get used to the Thai boxing cars drive by blaring fight music. The fridge was huge sized and had a safe. The roof pool was great for a swim and look out over the town with the sun to your back. Also had a dining area on the higher platform. The front desk was always helpful and provided bottled water anytime we asked for no charge. The breakfast was decent with the usual items- some local dishes and some western with fresh to order eggs. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Apirath T, Manager at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Responded 02 Aug 2018
Dear Khun RozaYWG. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the duvet, bathroom, ac and especially roof top pool . We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of service items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the D Varee Diva Avenue Samui and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Sincerely, Apirath Tanchot Resort Manager D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Read more
US$14 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fx resort chaweng hotel bophut
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
Which popular attractions are close to D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Nearby attractions include Modern Suit Samui (0.5 km), The Beer Masons (0.4 km), and Escapade Samui (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoori Palace Indian Restaurant, The Hungry Wolf, and Malee Kitchen Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is D Varee Diva Avenue Samui located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Chaweng.
Does D Varee Diva Avenue Samui offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to D Varee Diva Avenue Samui?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (11.5 km).