We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“prawns”(10 reviews)
“food was great”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
14
15
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
15
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprawnsfood was greatenjoyed our stayindian oceanassistant manageroriginal ownercool downbe visiting againvisited hotelprivate beachrooms are cleandeckroadsbreathtakingmarketapproachigor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were there 13/02 to 17/02. The room was clean and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The beach in front of the hotel is unspoilt and a great source of fun. The huge swimming pool is warm We will definitely...More

Thank Antonette G
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Made a booking for December, 4 pax(2 x single and 1x double) had to cancel a 1 room booked as a friend couldn't join for the holiday and we were suppose get 50% back for the refund of the money paid, took from 14 Dec...More

Thank Robin B
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Although the rain spoiled out holiday , our experience was still something to talk about. I have never stayed anywhere and experienced such friendly staff that is ever willing to satisfy your every command. The manager (Darsinio) was just too pleasant. Our room was very...More

1  Thank Sumeshni P
Response from Dennis W, Owner at Hotel PhaphalatiResponded 26 February 2018

Our aim is to ensure that our guests have a memorable holiday. Thank you

Reviewed 23 February 2018

We had such a lovely stay at Hotel Phaphalati. Peace of mind and relaxing environment. We received great service from Susan . We loved the view and at night you can listen to the sound of nature. We had fun.

Thank Khethiwe R
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

On the 26 January 2018 I visited Hotel Phaphalati with 23 friends to celebrate my birthday.when I arrived there I was welcomed by the assistant manager Dercernio who knew me by name and showed everyone to their rooms .Our stay there was awesome with Dercenio...More

Thank DebsAlexander
Response from Dennis W, Owner at Hotel PhaphalatiResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Debbie Thank you for your great review. Extremely happy that you had a wonderful and memorable stay. Happy Birthday and look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pretesh P
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dennis W | Property representative |
Dear Pretesh, From the border to the Hotel it is a sand road, who must be a good driver to challenge with 4x2, but most of the time we recommend to be a 4x4. Regards.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Self-catering is a must ,food is not so cheap and a very small menu if you planning a long stay"
Read review
"Outside rooms are the perfect ones."
Read review
"Rather stay in the Forest Chalets"
Read review
"Chalet 3 is excellent and close, and room 10 is very neat.Choose Prawn and chicken combo and tak out a Moz..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing