Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury

Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury

Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (41)
sheltered swimming beach
Pool & Beach (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Axim
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Lou Moon Lodge is an exceptionally beautiful & unique boutique beach resort in Ghana’s Western Region, an easy 2 hour journey from Takoradi. Offering a safe private swimming beach, a restaurant with world class International cuisine & premium drinks Lou Moon Resort is the ultimate get away for tranquility, natural beauty and exclusive boutique comfort. The lodge is nestled on the shore of a private beach cove offering rare protection from the ocean waves, and creating a calm natural swimming pool, safe for all ages. Relax on our beach or within the lush tropical grounds of the lodge. Walk or jog around it, or go on a seafaring excursion to meet the local fisherman, and with some luck you may even see passing whales or orcas. We also offer table tennis, beach volleyball, archery and other outdoor activities, and for the ultimate in relaxation we can arrange room service and a massage on the beach! Custom made honeymoon packages & trips to nearby tourist attractions also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Massage
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming

Location

Village of Agyan, Axim Ghana
Getting there
Takoradi Airport
47.8 km
See all flights
Kotoka Airport
240.8 km
See all flights
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
165Reviews9Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 47
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sgkaya wrote a review Nov 2022
Ottawa, Canada19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an exceptional, truly special place. I’ve never stated anywhere like this. The place is pure paradise, so meticulously designed and beautiful. Gorgeous, clean beaches. Food was good. The staff are all exceptionally kind and helpful. Douglas, the manager, was a pleasure to talk to and had obvious pride in the establishment and his work there. Loved the relationship with the surrounding community. Stay in villa one of you can. You’ll never regret any time spent at Lou Moon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dickson Kyere, Sales at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear sgkaya, It is thrilling to see such a wonderful review like this about us to recommend us to other travellers. Thanks very much for taking your time to review about us. We are pleased to know that you had an impeccable service, and you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine T wrote a review Sept 2023
Obuasi, Ghana8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent our 15th wedding anniversary weekend here and my oh my, what a beautiful and serene place Lou Moon is!

Nice staff, delicious food, clean rooms and a peaceful and breathtaking environment. I so much loved the Bissap drink that we were welcomed with. That was the most refreshing Sobolo I have ever had.

Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reggie K wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Truly paradise. I’ve traveled the entire world I’ve been to six of the seven continents and Lou Moon is the best of the best. Great food, great staff, and great accommodations. You have to experience this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madonna wrote a review Apr 2018
15 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware of the bad temper and verbally abusive owner Paul. I saw previous reviews about him but went against our better judgement and boooked this hotel. I have never felt more terrified for our lives.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from paul r, Owner at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Responded 05 May 2018
First of all :You mention a stay in February 2018, I was not at the resort and not even in Ghana for that period! Secondly :I totally denied those terrible charges.Despite I do not denied some words with guests exceeding the limits of respect and politeness.But never in terms that can justify such a terrible charge like "terrified for our lives". Thirdly: I find a little abusive to post such bold reviews without explanation and giving any chance to expose the other side of the story. I hope dear Madonna S, if you really stayed at Lou Moon Lodge, you can explain what triggered that feeling. Best regards. Paul Ramlot Owner and MD of Lou Moon Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SimonPeterSotie wrote a review Feb 2016
Jerusalem, Israel9 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I called and booked room for my wife and I for 5 days for our 1st Anniversary. The manager kept calling and sending me messages to go pay for the rooms at the bank or the place would be given out.

I obliged and did full payment for 5 days. We had a difficult time getting there. The road from town to the place was extremely bad with a very dangerous Hill to climb. Most of the cab drivers in town don't go there because of how dangerous the road is.

Upon checking into the room, we realised we were deceived. The room was so bad. There were faeces of birds and lizards in the room. The toilet won't flash, the water was not heating etc. There is no WIFI as they claim and to get reception on any of the networks you'd have to go all the way to the seaside before you can make a call.

We went for dinner and omg, I had never seen chicken and chips so expensive even in 4 star hotels in Ghana. It went for Ghs 65.

It was quite late so we managed to spend the and check out to BUSUA Beach hotel.
The manager, Tony refused to refund my money for the remaining 4 days. Instead he was insisting I pay for the one portion of meal my wife took the night before.

Who would take this? I angrily left the place to go get the police but my advised that we should let go.

He did the same to a Lebanese guy and the wife who threatened to gun him down.

One of the staff informed us that that's how Tony the manager threats guests who come there and he has no respect for anyone.

In my opinion, I'd advise holiday makers to look elsewhere. BUSUA Beach hotel which is 45 min drive from there would give you a treat of a lifetime. We were taken very good care of at BUSUA. A Big Thank You to the lovely staff at BUSUA.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from paul r, Owner at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Responded 03 May 2018
Dear Simon Peter Sotie, Interesting review which might be sponsored by the competitor you mention several time in your review. Of course, if you feel comfortable in a resort like the one you mentioned, you cannot enjoy the Lou Moon Lodge experience, made of serenity without TV and limited internet access. I invite you to have a look to the other reviews, to understand that you have been very unfortunate if your review is relevant.. We are very sorry for that bad experience, but unfortunately we can't please to every type of guest. Best regards Paul Owner and MD of Lou Moon Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria O. wrote a review Dec 2011
Accra, Ghana27 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Lou moon lodge is a pretty spot along the coast of Ghana. The facility enjoys the prescence of a natural bay which allows for safe swiming. It is a pleasure to behold, but that is about it.

On the downside, one has to drive approx 6km from the main road on a untarred road with deep gullies. Unless you are driving an airconditioned offroad 4wd vehicle, forget it.

We were met with hostility right from the security man who wanted to know what my family and I had come for. Given that it is a beach resort without any announced restrictions on entry, we found that strange.

On entering, without so much as a welcome, we were bombarded with rules and prices, presumably because being Ghanaian, we didnt fit into their 'typical' client profile.

Whether intended or not, we didnt feel welcome by the establishment and I am convinced that they are not interested in local tourists. Thankfully, there was Axim Beach Hotel 15 mins away where everyone is welcome, black or white. We had a glorious Christmas weekend and wonderful host!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Papa wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I contacted reception over the phone to check availability the day before arrival and was advised to proceed with the booking procedure by text or what’s app.

Over what’s app was sent a catalogue of rooms and, with only the bay view suite available, that is my selection: GHS 1710 for two bedrooms with balcony access.

I arrive to find a room with one bedroom. Having just paid for two. The doors to the balcony are both broken, and open.

With slow and limited assistance (or communication) maintenance is eventually called and this issue is fixed after 30 - 45 mins. However, there is no instruction regarding how to operate said doors, which seem glued shut now. Ok, no balcony access then.

The room also has no wifi. This is odd for a luxury experience. The first time in fact I have ever come across it. With slow and limited assistance (or communication) the reception staff eventually bring a router to resolve the problem. Unfortunately reception staff do not know the password for the router. Ok, no wifi then.

A gentleman arrives at my door to ask for my dinner order (why this wasn’t done at check in, to enable guests to rest in peace, is beyond me). I ask what the prices are, he says this is covered by the cost of the room. This is new information to me, that would have been useful to know when booking (it is also a lie).

So abandoning any plans I had to work, or rest, I head to dinner.

The food is amazing. I have a couple of drinks and am at no stage informed that this is a surplus cost. So imagine my surprise when I am asked the next day to pay for said drinks. Utterly confusing, unclear, and well below expectations.

Morning. I slept well, the room itself is lovely. I spotted (both in reception, and on the card in my room) that breakfast is served till 1030am. Great, I’ll have enough time to have a little explore before having some food and checking out.

This, again, is a lie. Fortunately I head down to have a quick coffee and am surprised to learn that the kitchen actually closes earlier than advertised and I must have breakfast immediately if I want any. Guess those plans are out of the window.

Breakfast is fantastic. Fine, I’ll just have a quick look around after. I heard the island chalet is gorgeous, maybe they’ll fix the service in future and I’ll bring colleagues for a better experience. Hang on, turns out that is not allowed either. I suppose it’s all well and good - I will not be back.

At no stage during my stay was an apology offered for any of the above. As any kind of service this is a cardinal sin. "Luxury" ?

After checking out, on the road away fighting every impulse I have to leave an honest review publicly - the hotel contact me.

Turns out the bill for the room (advertised at 1710 cedis for 2 bedrooms with balcony access) is actually 1761 cedis for 1 bedroom, no balcony, no wifi, 2* “luxury” service. So I should please leave the balance with the driver!

For context that is just over $300.

Overpriced in my opinion: a great location and well designed hotel with excellent food let down completely by the service (especially poor communication).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carly K wrote a review Jul 2017
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya13 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I booked Lou Moon as a surprise vacation for my best friend as a pre-wedding gift along with three other girlfriends - myself a consultant for the United Nations, a midwife, a VP for a Bank and a personal therapist (travelling from England, Kenya ,and Accra) we was nothing but excited. Based on the website and photo’s we were in for a treat.

However, on arrival it was quite clear within the first few hours, that the awful, arrogant , moody, rude, self centered owner/manager was going to change that.

We are all seasoned travellers and sadly to say we all individually felt, we have never ever, in all travels both separately and together, been treated in such a disrespectful and dismissive manner.

I strongly recommend you never EVER stay at this establishment, even if it is the last option on earth that can accommodate you. You are better off alone, with no shelter and no food, than staying here. Below I will list the issues I personally faced.

Firstly, – lovely views and overall ambience was great, staff were kind and helpful, and food was overall very tasty.

Now on to the problems (there are many)

(1) Really the biggest issue is the manager/owner has now idea on how to treat to guests or respond to simple complaints. He was rude and arrogant and dismissive. We could have forgiven and worked with the other issues, but this was inexcusable. To give you an example:

The second night we saw the blackboard menu and had our main and starter then looked forward to dessert. We were asked if we would like dessrrt and we said yes, then the waitress came back to say no dessert left. The manager was standing right next to us so we complained to him (there was only one table of guests before us). His response was rude, dismissive and he SHOUTED at us! Some of his comments were
a. He is angry with us because the day before at lunch we returned the liver for being undercooked and we asked them to cook it a bit more So basically he was holding a grudge.
b. That we should just not have dessert
c. That this is the middle of nowhere and we shouldn’t expect dessert
d. That why did we bring him into it and not just talk to the waitress.
e. What did we expect him to do

What we wanted was just a quick apology and options for other desserts. He stormed off and in the end the chef came to apologize and explained they had a big group come in for the day who wanted dessert so they had used up the desert giving it to the other day guests. But then he gave us some other options. This is all we would have expected from the manager/owner but he obviously takes any complaint personally and cant deal with it.

.

• On arrival, there was one man to take care of all the bags for five of us. We waited for 15 minutes at the car park whilst this one staff member spoke on the radio telling his colleagues to hurry up. In the end he slowly began to walk the bags up himself to the reception. After coming back again to take some more bags, we decided to carry our own bags to reception to save time
• There were some great serving staff but also a few who just didn’t seem to have a clue, even something as small as ordering a beer or soda water was met with a blank look
• Room facilities – we were told our room could sleep five, but one of the single beds was a tiny single, more like a camping bed. There was mold in the bathrooms, broken window pains, etc.
• We had paid a 50% deposit to secure the room, when I settled the bill they had changed the exchange rate to a higher rate, adding another $50 to our bill.
• On the first day we ordered drinks and when we asked to settle the bill, there were extra drinks on the bill. They took them off on request but from that point we decided to settle bills after each meal. We were told this is a problem and can only settle at the end of each day.

Overall the experience was miserable and we would never return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from paul r, Owner at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Responded 03 May 2018
Dear Ladies, I do remember you very well. We all feel very sorry for your bad experience with us, which is not usual as you can read in most of the other reviews. You paint a very rude portrait of myself and our resort, for the only reasons that I resist to your very unfair attempt to corner me, after you tried to corner successively, the waiters, chef and the duty manager about that dessert issue. You were pushing me so much that I had no other way out to close the discussion, and indeed, I had to be firm, very firm but not rude, to face your insistence, what you didn't like, sorry. My team and myself, we are very keen to provide anything to satisfy our guests, as long it is possible within the environment where we are operating. But we are human being and truly sometime we have to set limitation when we have to face disrespect and arrogance. I am sorry again to say , it was a relief for the all team after you left! I invite you to read the other 128 relevant positive reviews, here on Tripadvisor and also on the other social media, to made up your mind about how such a bad team, lead by such a terrible owner can attract so many good reviews for Lou Moon Lodge. And if by an unlikely chance, you decide to come again, we will welcome you without any ulterior motives. I promised, all your dessert will be free of charge as long you order them on time!. Best regards Paul Ramlot Owner and MD of Lou Moon Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben Jobson wrote a review Sept 2010
Coolum Beach, Australia32 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In summary based on our expectation on recommendation and price we think it is very overpriced.
Nice facility - great location, need 4x4 for access road. Nice beach, quiet and idyllic. Generator power. Plug sockets are european. This would be nice to know and also that extension sockets/ convertors are available from reception. Also that wireless internet connection is available.
Some poor specs. Eg pillows, bed sheets and toilet seat (all felt cheap). Mattresses too hard for personal liking. Also need soap holder in en suite toilet. Otherwise clean and contemperorary with plenty of space and great views. Windows need instructions on which ones open and which ones don't as tendancy for some of them to slide out of fixings.
Got upset tummy from fish eaten on the first night. Vegetarian and besides ordering side dishes and vegetables no creativity on kitchen or chef part to accommodate. Just told I can have what I want. Considering this my meals were also overpriced. Otherwise general cuisine put out by restaurant in other dishes had by my wife were very tasty. Nice to have changing menu daily according to availability of foods.
Staff pleasant but not switched on and lacked initiative. Would be nice to have staff offering drinks whilst on the beach for example or proactively acknowledging guests on arrival or when moving around site.
Nice to see staff in uniform would suggest the same for manager too as not always identifiable in casual attire.
Also limitation of meal times means not always convenient. Would suggest having snack menu. So that food could be ordered on the beach or for excursions.
Housekeeping staff need to be more thorough, for example our table on balcony not cleaned in the whole time we were there.
Would have like to give feedback directly but not asked or given any form of survey form. Would suggest simple feedback form by department using NPS system of 0 - 10 inviting comments under each section.
Reception needs better signage on entry and perhaps list of services offered. Felt more like personal office than reception to service guests.
Would probably not go back, mainly due to expectation at that price. Would look elsewhere for a new experience. Don't mind paying that price as I knew what it was before I booked. Just my expectation of facility finish and service levels at that price were not met. It’s a shame as it looks like a nice family venue.

Reception/ manager 5/10
Restaurant 7/10
Housekeeping 6/10
Security 8/10
Location 9/10
Facilty 7/10
Overall experience 6.5/10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooklynite_Abroad wrote a review Mar 2018
New York City, New York2,916 contributions903 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The setting: This gem of a beach resort is a 5-6-hour drive from Accra, a 3-hour drive from Cape Coast, or a 4-hour drive from Abidjan. Technically, you are near Axim, Ghana, but the resort is isolated, and you won’t necessarily see Axim. Once you traverse a 15-minute long ride down a bumpy earthen road, which is off the paved road to Axim, you will arrive at this beachfront paradise. The reception office is just at the entrance, and warm smiles and tasty welcome drinks will greet your arrival. Just past the reception is the lovely dining room and bar, decorated with local wood canoe and local fish traps for light fixtures. There is complimentary WiFi in the eating area, which never exceeds 200kbps, and when multiple guests are accessing the internet simultaneously, during dinner or lunch, it is not possible to surf the net. Abigail handled our check in; she is also the one who handles most of the email correspondence when you are booking your stay. We were checked in seamlessly and a couple of employees will take your bags and lead you to your room.
The room: Ours was room 7/7a. We booked a two-bedroom unit to cut down on costs. Both units 7 and 7a had separate entrances with their own keys and a set of doors connected the two on the inside. These connecting doors could be closed and locked to separate the two units if rented by separate parties. Both rooms, as all the rooms in this beachfront structure are made from poured and died cement, with a thatch roof. The feel is very rustic and the colors are earth hues with blues and greens in the bathrooms. Room 7 was a huge circular room with windows all around that gave way to a large patio. The view of the beach was incredible and could be enjoyed from the king-size bed as one awakens in the morning. There was a separate small room with a toilet and a large shower room, both off the entrance to room 7. The room had a safe large enough for a laptop. There was a ductless air conditioner above the door to the unit and a large fan above the wall. There was a desk in the room. The shower room was very spacious and had a vanity made of wood and a wand shower. The water pressure was sufficient but not strong. Room 7a was much smaller than room 7 and had a queen size bed and a single bed. The two beds took up almost all the space in this room. There was also a ductless air conditioner above the entry door to 7a and a ceiling fan above the beds. There was a bathroom off the bedroom of 7a, with a toilet, sink and a shower with a hand wand shower head. Since this was a smaller room, the air conditioner cooled unit 7a effectively. The air conditioner in the large unit 7 is not sufficient to cool the room well, the temperature never dropped below 25C during the night. The beds in both rooms had memory foam mattresses, which is an acquired taste. The bedding was simple and not very soft. The towels were very rough against one’s skin. Neither room had an electric kettle for tea, which was a big minus as a cup of tea would have been perfect to watch the sunset or to welcome the new day in the morning, from the patio of the room. There weren’t any trash bins in the bedrooms, only in the toilet/shower, which was annoying. Lastly, there was no minifridge, which was frustrating if one wants to keep some water chilled. The toiletries in the bathrooms were branded with the hotel’s logo. When we checked in, the air conditioner in the large room was not working, and some light bulbs needed to be replaced in the two bathrooms. This was fixed quickly upon check in. This signaled that the housekeeping staff is not attentive enough to maintain the units to the highest standard. If you need WiFi on your room, you can opt for a $10/night added charge for the in-room WiFi.
The beach: The beach here is a yellow color and is of larger grain size. The water is crystal clear and of perfect temperature for enjoying a swim. However, during high tide sea weed and trash does wash up on the beach. The beach staff cleans the beach by raking twice a day. There are plenty of beach loungers and umbrellas for guests to use. There is a volleyball net set up off the beach. The calm, pristine beach has s tropical forest as a background. It truly feels like paradise here. At first, I regretted not booking the expensive, modern, two-bedroom with an infinity pool, as units 7/7a were half the price but lacked a pool. However, I was right to not opt for the pool as the beach was just perfect and I not once longed for a plunge in a pool.
The food: The kitchen here is of good quality. Dinners were very tasty, always offering a fish, meat, crustacean and veggie options. There were fewer options for lunch, which wasn’t included in the price of the nightly stay and ran about $30US/person. Breakfast was a bit of a let-down, in terms of the meats, as eggs were served with bacon that was not appetizing and/or hot dogs, which were not a good substitute for sausage. The coffee served in the French press tasted a bit burnt. I would switch to better quality beans if I ran the place. There was a large selection of sorbets and ice creams for dessert. Service during meals was hit or miss. Some staff is well trained, but others are completely aloof/absent minded. The owner was charismatic and charming and came to introduce himself during one of our meals.
All in all, this is by far the best option for a beach holiday in Ghana. If you are doing a road trip across Ghana, like we did, from Togo to Ivory Coast, it completely makes sense to stop here for a few nights to enjoy the beach and break up the drive. Otherwise, it is a very long and tedious drive from the capital or the slave castles. The rates here seem pricey, but when you factor in the value of breakfast and dinner, which is included in the room rates, a stay here is affordable. It was a bit of a hassle to reserve this stay by wire transfer, but this is a small annoyance in order to enjoy a perfect beach holiday. I love the ocean and as most of the coast line in Ghana is not suitable for swimming due to the serious waves and the undertow, the calm and inviting beach at this secluded resort was exactly was I was after.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LouMoonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Responded 13 Mar 2018
Wow! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review Brooklynite_Abroad. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Lou Moon experience overall, and we will discuss the few negatives you have pointed out with the relevant staff in order to improve them. We hope to see you back at Lou Moon Lodge sometime soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert H asked a question Jul 2020
South Africa
Does Lou Moon have good Wi-Fi in each room
Accra, Ghana3 contributions
Yes, all rooms have WiFi including the Restaurant and Beach
Evans Darley asked a question Mar 2020
Kumasi, Ghana
Prices for a night
Lily asked a question Aug 2019
Australia9 contributions1 helpful vote
What are the prices.
Answer from Rens L
19 contributions7 helpful votes
see website loumoonlodge - room rates bit pricy but def worth it and including some meals so not so pricy after all have fun
Abena Adepa asked a question Mar 2019
Tarkwa, Ghana
How can I contact Lou moon lodge
David W wrote a tip Dec 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom18 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really out of the way, you wouldn't know it was here unless someone told you or if you really looked for it. "
Read full review
sgkaya wrote a tip Nov 2022
Ottawa, Canada19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go if you have the chance"
Read full review
Annelies D wrote a tip Jul 2021
85 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The island rooms are worth the extra."
Read full review
Papa wrote a tip Jun 2021
4 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about WIFI"
Read full review
Joan K wrote a tip Feb 2020
Wyncote, Pennsylvania432 contributions648 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose one of the best villas with a private pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Axim area.
PRICE RANGE
R 10,812 - R 10,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lou moon hotel axim
LOCATION
GhanaWestern RegionAxim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOU MOON RESORT - ECO LUXURY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Axim, Ghana)

Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire