We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayside Hotel Katsaras

Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (43)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“snack bar”(51 reviews)
“rhodes town”(32 reviews)
“flight path”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
76
37
41
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
37
41
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barrhodes townflight pathnext yearhis brotherchoice of restaurantssun loungersa lovely holidaypebble beachfeel very welcomeirenenickcooking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Maximum 2 stars, extremely noisy because of the planes landing over the roof every 10-20 minutes. Poor breakfast offers. Shower was broken. Not recomended to stay in. Not worth the price was paid. :((More

3  Thank Vygantas Š
Response from Bayside Hotel K, Διευθυντής at Bayside Hotel KatsarasResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mr Vygantas S Hello from Rhodes ! Hope you are well. First of all, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the issues you had during your last stay in Bayside Hotel. We will like to inform you that the Hotel is...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It is not 4 star hotel, max 2 stars. No hair dryer, room had a toilet smell, airplanes landing every 5 minutes..not a place for a relaxing get away. Breakfast terrible - even drinking water has weird taste. This place is suitable only for sleeping...More

3  Thank Greta D
Response from Bayside Hotel K, Διευθυντής at Bayside Hotel KatsarasResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mrs Greta D Hello from Rhodes ! Hope you are well. First of all, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the issues you had during your last stay in Bayside Hotel. We will like to inform you that the Hotel is...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week here on half board. What a disappointment it was. On arrival there was no room for us. So we stayed one night at the hotel next door which was a 5* and it was fabulous. The next morning...More

2  Thank Karen S
Response from Bayside Hotel K, Διευθυντής at Bayside Hotel KatsarasResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mrs Karen S Hello from Rhodes ! Hope you are well. First of all, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the issues you had during your last stay in Bayside Hotel. We will like to inform you that the Hotel is...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Writing this review whilst still here. The location is ideal with choice of poolside (peaceful and calm) or the shingly beach literally a few metres walk through the pretty gardens. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Nick who gave us a...More

1  Thank Cghiansny23
Response from Bayside Hotel K, Διευθυντής at Bayside Hotel KatsarasResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Hello from Rhodes ! Hope you are well. First of all, thank you for your feedback and your nice comments regarding your stay with us. It really help us to know where we are and improve our services in the future . We...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

It doesn't matter that the rooms are spacious with comfy beds, free air conditioning and decent sized balconies...it doesn't matter that the hotel has its own beach and the staff are all delightfully helpful...because all those positive points are negated by THE MOST DISGUSTING SHOWER...More

1  Thank cleethorpeshotlatte
Response from Bayside Hotel K, Διευθυντής at Bayside Hotel KatsarasResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs cleethorpeshotlatte Hello from Rhodes ! Hope you are well. First of all, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the issues you had during your last stay in Bayside Hotel. We will like to inform you that the Hotel is under...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rhodes
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (43)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jackiem28
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Bayside Hotel K | Property representative |
Dear Jackie Hello from Rhodes ! It is 5 minutes walking distance Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
NicoleChlo
14 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Lena N | Reviewed this property |
No, the beach is located just 50 metres from the hotel, at the end s of the hotels garden.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to different hotel!"
Read review
"Ask for double bed on arrival if travelling as a couple, hotel will be happy to help"
Read review
"Research the area before you go"
Read review
"first floor rooms have are cooler"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing