We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MeliaResort Dimore Storiche

Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Exclusive stay in total tranquility, guests of historic dwellings in the provocative Casbah of Mazara del Vallo. We are half an hour from the airport of Trapani and an hour from Palermo's airport. Transfers to the Resort. Choose among the B&B rooms, the Suites and the Hotel Homes. Thanks to the position of Meliaresort Historic Homes, we can offer an unforgettable holiday, to nearby sites such as Selinunte Archeological Park, the Temple of Segesta, Agrigento's Valley of the Temples, Erice's medieval hamlet, the island of Favignana and the most beautiful wild life Nature and marine reserves in Western Sicily.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
145Reviews
100Photos
4Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 35
  • 12
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked to stay for 2 nights based on the images on 2 different websites, however, we were immensely disappointed. Never mind about 'antique' (and much of the furniture and artefacts are well under 100 years old) as the owner called this place, the reality was dilapidated,
Read more
Response from maria grazia m, Proprietario at MeliaResort Dimore Storiche
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Hi I do not know what kind of problems you have with yourself, We do not answer completely invented reviews. I can only add that you broke the shower floor in an attempt to pay less, saying the shower had flooded. We knew about the plumber after you left, so you did not pay the damage, I'm very sorry. Your incorrect behavior has also been reported to booking on the 'unwanted customers' list. Cordially
Read more
We ended up in this wonderful town not knowing where we were going to stay or if we were going to stay at all. A gorgeous girl - Thank You MARTINA! at a large hotel on the Lungomare Mazzini told us she had no vacancy, but called MeliaResort and we ended up at this museum of a
Read more
Overpriced, poor facilities and a meagre breakfast what more can I say! The hotel is situated in the Arab quarter and it keeps this Arab theme within the hotel, I suppose one could say it had a faded charm. But we had no replies to email asking about parking our car. There is
Read more
Response from maria grazia m, Direttore at MeliaResort Dimore Storiche
Responded 21 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review. We will build multi-storey parking in our hotel, demolishing precious medieval rooms so that you can park freely and above all without paying. Dear and Poor is a judgment that depends on the level of your culture, obviously you should have chosen a different accommodation. We do not keep an 'Arabic theme,' you have stayed in the casbah of Mazara which is not a theme but is historically Arab and Norman. Breakfast does not replace lunch but in Mazara there are great restaurants, just pay.
Read more
Beautiful and charming location. Very high price compared to the extremely low level of service. Poor cleaning and a lot of dust. Breakfast included in the room rate at the level of a mediocre two-stars hotel. So if you are lovers of fascinating locations and you do not mind the
Read more
Dimore Storiche offers oldy world accommodation in a characterful Riad-type palazzo in the casbah/central city of Mazara del Vello, in which we felt perfectly safe (just in case anyone is worried about this). With the aid of our satnav we found the palazzo fairly easily. One of
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Patio interno
Großzügiges Zimmer
Kochecke
Sehr bequemes Bett
Großzügiges Zimmer
PreviousNext
12
Is car parking available , and are there any churches nearby ? Thank you
Hello, sorry for the delay. Sure, there is parking nearby. kind regards . Meliaresort
0 votes
Where is car Parking available ?
Tiene parking el hotel?
Si, signore, certamente. Usted, señor, sin duda
0 votes
"Choose an upstairs room, not the KIng Suite"
"don't go for the smallest rooms"
"If you are traveling with your family, ask for the apartment on two levels, with the terrace. Outstanding!"
"If you can afford it, order the best suite at 180 Euros a night -- other rooms are in the 80-100 Euros range."
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of TrapaniMazara del Vallo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing