Uroa Bay Beach Resort

Uroa Bay Beach Resort

Traveller (1696)
Panorama at the Uroa Bay Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (6)
pool & bungalows
Pool & Beach (524)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 14 hotels in Uroa
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Brand new 4 star superior resort, on wonderful Uroa Beach, on the East Cost of Zanzibar. Italian management and maintenance, with smiling and professional local staff, working all together to make you enjoy at best your stay here. Big pool, pool/beach towel service, great beach, excellent Italian inspired kitchen, more then 40 square meter rooms fully equipped and furnished (individual A/C, mini fridge with daily refill mineral water, TV with satellite channels, telephone, fan, mosquito nets on beds, safe, internet connection, private furnished terrace, private services with shower box and bidet). Relaxing and easy-going atmosphere. Ideal for everyone who wants to relax and have a great time in a wonderful location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Lagoon View

Location

Main Road East Coast, Uroa 2675 Tanzania
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Kisauni Airport
26.2 km
See all flights
1,090Review103Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 454
  • 409
  • 126
  • 55
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Coople wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very friendly place to stay. It wasn’t the most up-to-date or fanciest resort on the island by any means but the for the very good price we paid, we were really happy.

The food in the buffet restaurant wasn’t to our liking, so we ate at the other restaurant at night which was excellent.

The pool is great and there’s entertainment every night which our son loved. Everything is cashless; you pay with your keycard.

The rooms were fairly basic but really clean and there was fresh bottled water every day and the toiletries were topped up. We live in the Middle East, so we’re used to humid weather but rely on AC...which wasn’t great in our room but we weren’t in the rooms much at all, so it didn’t bother us too much. Also, the WIFI didn’t work away from the lobby. It was brilliant to be able to switch off properly but just meant to had to keep going back to the lobby to keep in touch with people.

The hotel were really helpful when we needed some first aid (pesky urchins) and when we wanted to organise a trip out to the Mnemba Atoll to snorkel with the dolphins.

We’d definitely go back. Asante sana, Uroa Bay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, Direttore generale at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Thank you for nice reviewe I hope to see you again in Uroabay Regards Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silverhippo wrote a review Dec 2021
Lapland Sweden, Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is good place many wai.
No broblems.Greetings to all, I have been to this hotel twice this year and have enjoyed myself well with others.
The pool is fine, with little shade, meaning the water doesn't boil during the day. Refreshing in the morning and at sunset like a warm bath.
For me the breakfast was really good though it ran out at 9.30 which is too early for me.
At the beach restaurant I usually ate, lovely fish.
There was too much music at times because the local staff enjoyed it but when asked so quiet they did for a meal. Maybe the owners should instruct the music on dining activities.
Both restaurants don’t have to compete with whose music sounds best, luckily the music was to their liking.
The food was good.
A good drink was a beer with 0.2l of whiskey for $ 9.
The customers were Poles and South Africans of all breeds, as well as French and Hungarian, Turkish and some Scandinavians.
The evening program was different / high-quality acrobatics and dance.
Rooms are different and vary in price if the room is not included in your ticket price, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for offers.
The electricity works with a key, I put valuables in the safe and kept the door unlocked and the air conditioning turned on.
At the entrance you can exchange tip money.
Even one dollar is a big pleasure for the poor, one € a day is $ 400 a year.
I paid my bill with the card and was satisfied with the exchange rate of the card.
You can ask your local friends for the pool or even at night when you notify the entrance.
I'll be back.
old man, stil kiking
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Depending on the thickness of the wallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, Direttore generale at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 05 Dec 2021
Hello, thank you for your review so accurate and thank you for continuing to choose us. We are glad that you have enjoyed everything we offer, the next time you come back, you will surely find changes. We like it when we see that our customers become attached to us, because the feeling becomes mutual, and thank you for leaving notes to work on.Thanks again, the Uroa Bay Family, is waiting for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kbkhkh wrote a review Aug 2021
New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is on the opposite side of the more populated beaches, so it’s very quiet - which is good thing if you are looking to fully relax.

There is no wifi in the rooms which means you need to be in the lobby to get electronic access. The buffet often ran out of food if you didn’t get there as soon as it opened. There wasn’t much variety in the food. If you buy an all inclusive bracelet, there are no snacks unless you buy something from the restaurant on the beach. So you are looking at being locked into a scheduled time to eat.

The Safari Blue and Spice Tours is top notch. But book from a guy on the beach (they are trust worthy); the hotel is expensive. The same with airport transfer - the hotel charges $50, but someone on the beach charges $25usd.

Want your hair braided or a massage, ask for Mama Zanzibar or Gloria on the beach. They do a fantastic job and their charge is more than half what the hotel charges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, Direttore generale at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Thanks for leaving such a complete review. We are sorry if our prices have not been exhaustive for you, but in addition to having a great location to have some peace, we also have people on the beach who have nice prices. Our prices we consider them right for our resort, but we accept his criticism. As for the variety of dishes and the quantity, these are aspects that we try to take care of and improve day after day. We still hope to see it again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura W wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place should be avoided. My family and I stayed 3 nights after completing a wonderful safari. The resort is not brand new, but rather old and decrepit. There is a strong sewer smell in the air at times, the rooms smell musty, the staff is rude and unfriendly and the food at the buffet is a 2 out of 10. Several of us had upset stomachs after eating it. Flies were often seen on the food which sits out open air. The staff were not happy to help with even menial requests. Be prepared to be charged for many things despite being on “full board”. We were charged many different amounts for bottled water. We also found charges that were not ours on our bill and were met with hostility when we tried to bring this to the staff’s attention. Spend your hard earned money at a different resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from uroa_bay, Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Value Guest, we are so sorry to see your rewiew because our task is to make happy our guests. The resort open at 2010 and every years we had a hard work for keep all in good conditions a lot of our guest enjoyed the African Style instead of the usual metropolitan hotels. Sometime the smell you feel come from local wood we use for furniture , some like it because overall it makes you feel the scents of Africa. Our staff do everything to make our guests feel at home sometimes maybe some misurunderstanding can make you not happy but this rewiew will improve our effort . Our kitchen must satisfied a lot of guests from different country, we try to chenge menu every day with different regional menu that make a lot of our guests happy because they taste different cuisine in one holiday . If you found some wrong charge we apologies for it, I hope was something included in your meal plain without charge money otherways we ask you if is possible to have invoice with wrong charge. We hope to have you in Uroa again for show you our improvement, because every rewiew give us power to improve every days.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gonnie M wrote a review Mar 2020
Somerset West, South Africa
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms and Hotel has the charm! The beach is better than what we have been to ie: Nungwi. Doesn’t have any hire shop for diving or motor sport activities which is ok.

Big question mark around the buffet. Being here for eight days is a killer eating the slop they serve. They have a separate restaurant on site that serves exactly the same as the buffet, so I don’t understand the point. Waitresses do not actively walk around the pool or along the beach to get orders but are always found happily chatting to each other in a corner in the restaurant. So basically very much self service restaurant.

Back to the buffet, ok for one day then you wish there were closer amenities to drive to in order to eat. I travel Africa extensively and can tel you now this is maybe the worst food quality ever. The fruit served this morning was actually dry from being there so long??

Apart from the food, venue amazing with such potential. A pitty about the food side. Could be one of the best we’re it not for the food and management of catering staff including waitresses.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, Direttore generale at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 07 May 2020
Dear Guest ! Thank you very much for reviewing us as through your reviews we are able to establish our hotel even more better, As for the food most of our guest love our food as we try to change the theme each day as for the menu of our alacarte restaurant we will work on that by the time you return to our hotel you will find a different experience including with the attention of our waitress Hope you visit us soon to experience and see our change on the section you have mentioned With thanks Esther
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silverhippo wrote a review Nov 2022
Lapland Sweden, Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hey
I look forward to coming again to the cheap and good alacarte, fresh fish from fatty pork, tasty wine, happy young workers.
wines and fish are a really good price ratio and big eaters will find comfort in the buffet.
Swimmable sea with a hard bottom, does not sink into mud like many of the island's beaches.
The resort is slightly elevated from the beach, so the people on the beach do not disturb our well-being.
It is also safe for women to walk on the beach.
The pool is big and clean, the music is sometimes a bit too much, at least during the meal.
The customers consist of a mixed bag, from the elderly to small children, different
South African races and peoples, French Muslims,
Eastern European middle class, Western European Russians, a few Nordic junkies,
of course Italian and even a few English and Turkish ones, fortunately Chinese and the like are not often seen. Tanzanians from the mainland, all in good spirits at a big party in their green village.
Well, sometimes rich black Africans seem to miss the servants of their homes, they would bring them along.
There is something for everyone at different prices and sizes.
Ask if you want something.
Old Popoo
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 01 Dec 2022
Hi, thank you for choosing us and appreciating what we offer to our guests and thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadav R wrote a review Aug 2023
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the uroa bay resort Zanzibar as family of 15 guests as part of an organized group trip over the last 8 days - the hotel outside is very nice and clean, however the rooms are definitely need renovations and to be more updates to the common days.
The room were whit furniture that has already seen better days… The TV is nothing more than a 12" computer screen and even then the picture is with snow and most of the stations don't work. The air conditioner turns off after an hour and so … and in order to turn it on you have to reactivate the room key…
The fan worked on the first day and then stopped working... and despite repeated requests to the staff, the issue was not addressed until the last day - this issue is also common in other places in the hotel, for example the game room
And the cleaning is not on top of every points…
during our stay we had to ask time after Time to have 4 clean towels … We felt that we were simply on a quest to hunt for clean towels in a hot and humid area…
At the same time, the food was very good, the accessibility and availability of the chef for requests was above expectations and for that the place gets credit points…

Although the place is rated as 4 stars hotel, unfortunately it is probably closer to 3 stars hotel, and I would be happy to see the place make a drastic change and really reach 4 stars because it has potential
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you looking for value and quality be very specific with uroa hotel and think again
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise J wrote a review Nov 2022
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked into this place, calling it a resort does not seem appropriate, by Dialaflight as part of our holiday. I had tried to do some research, but, I assume as a result of Covid, most of the reviews were from a couple of years previous, so it was hard to know how accurate they were. However, we arrived about 8.30/9pm, there was music pounding in the reception area, having been carried up from the pool/bar/and eating area. We were told if we wanted to eat, then we had to go to the restaurant straight away. We went to the eating area, we could hardly hear what the serving staff were saying as the music was so loud. The food was a sort of buffet, but made up of sausage, chips, pizzas etc. There were flys everywhere. Having booked through Dialaflight and informed them I was a Coeliac I asked what was gluten-free the catering staff did not know what this was, and struggled to offer any alternative, we needed to speak to four people before we got anywhere. All the time the music was blaring, it was not at all relaxing, and it felt as though we were in student halls or a cheap cafe.
We went to our room, again all we could hear was the music from the main part of the hotel, the bathroom was dirty, with paint peeling in the shower, the floor dirty as was the sink, and the loo was dripping. We asked to be moved, we were offered the furthest room away at the back of the hotel, overlooking the carpark, near an open smelly drain. The room was equally dirty, so we reluctantly returned to the first room. The reception staff appeared not to care about our concerns and were very dismissive. We had to stay the night as it was late, however, in the morning we contacted Dialaflight and moved to another hotel. Having stayed less than a day, to date, we have received no refund on the cost of the hotel, and had to incur further hotel charges for us to move to somewhere more acceptable.
Whilst we waited for another hotel to be arranged we went to the beach, there were not enough hotel beach beds, there were not enough bed mattresses, there was a digger going up and down the beach, and a sewage pipe, I assume from the hotel was pumping out directly on to the beach.
I would not recommend this place to anyone, it was awful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 04 Dec 2022
Hello, I don't know where you guys went, we have never had a review like yours with such negativity. We receive reviews every day and fortunately not like yours so you could very well realize that many people came after the Covid and had a great time. In the evening from 20.30 to 22.30 There are various entertainment shows that customers like very much and no one has ever complained about the loud music we normally host more than 200 customers every day that is not a few for reference. In the evening at the buffet there are over 20 different courses and not just pizza and french fries every evening there are dinners with different themes to vary and not repeat the same dishes every day. In the evening there are no flies and very few during the day but all the dishes are covered so as not to be contaminated. Surely your agent forgot to specify you are Celiac because we have ready a menu for celiacs which is prepared on request and where the dishes you can eat at the buffet are indicated. The rooms are renovated almost every year and are cleaned every day by our staff, there is nothing dirty and smelly as you described. Normally on the beach or by the pool there are many free sunbeds because so many people are on excursions during the day, we have never had any problems or complaints about this. It would have been nice to know what you wrote about the hotel where you stayed after Uroa Bay just to see if the problem is ours or .........
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJD wrote a review Dec 2023
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 11 nights in November. The food was OK – nothing to write home about but adequate - corporate canteen quality – vegetable soup was on the menu far too often and they really needed to open another egg station at breakfast, queue was horrendous sometimes (not sure why they can’t use the grill). There was no logic to the breakfast display – as an example the pancakes were nowhere near the honey! It was nice to have complimentary juice/water at all meals.

You are only allowed one pool towel a day (first resort I have ever stayed at with this rule), so you have to take your soggy, wet towel to lunch with you so you can use it in the afternoon – I think they have issues with their laundry, one day there were no towels in our room, and when I contacted reception they said there had been a problem with the laundry and housekeeping would bring us one – which they didn’t! Eventually we collected two pool towels from reception, who were very reluctant to give them to us – were we not supposed to shower for 24 hours?

Housekeeping in general was not great, the teaspoon I used to stir my coffee wasn’t washed on any day (I rinsed it out in the afternoon when I realized it hadn’t been washed), no idea what the complimentary toiletries in the shower were because the bottles had no labels (they had been filled so often the writing was obscure), and the housekeeper looking after our room had no idea what they were either (I asked her), so not sure what she would have filled them up with.

This is a beach resort so it would be nice if the bathroom, or patio, had some sort of washing line to dry swimming costumes etc.

The all-inclusive cocktail menu was not great, very limited selection – however it was nice to have wine by the glass, from a bottle, not a box. There is no table or poolside service, all drinks must be collected from the bar.

I knew there was going to be no Wi-Fi in the room, I believe it’s something the resort should look at, if you are trying to keep in contact with your office, or check in for flights, or download books on your kindle etc. at odd hours, it’s not always convenient to go to a public area.

TV reception was good (I only tuned into the news, so no idea what other channels are available), but the TV is placed in such a way that you cannot see it from the bed (see picture). It needs to be fixed higher on the wall.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curious39172389927 wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't even know where to begin. The place was a dissapointment for my husband and I. The staff
has terrible attitude,is rude(especially towards black people), and never wants to assist with any simple request. They plain refused to make hot chocolate/cocoa for us and also forced us to sit where they want led us to sit. The food was also not good, it was the same bland limited menu everyday. Toilets had a bad smell. Our room was not cleaned- they just made the bed. Soaps were not replaced when finished. Our room did not have wifi coverage- please extend the wifi coverage to all rooms in the resort. I could go on, but you get my drift.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded 04 Dec 2022
Hi, it seems very strange to me,in an African country inhabited mainly by black people, they have prejudices against black people. Here in Zanzibar it is normally over 30 degrees all year round and it is not customary to have hot chocolate in bars. At the restaurant, the waiters normally accompany the customers to the set tables because often the customers sit at dirty tables and it seems normal to me to set them. The rooms do not have wifi coverage by choice otherwise if customers used the connection in the room to download movies no one would be able to navigate since the connection on the island in general is not the best. I'm sorry you didn't have a good time in Uroa Bay but you certainly didn't inform yourself well about the destination you have chosen before leaving. Normally you come to Zanzibar for its natural beauty and the sea, not for the wifi and hot chocolates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cdmnuy asked a question Nov 2020
Pretoria, South Africa162 contributions73 helpful votes
Does anyone know if they can arrange for a COVID test and if they can how much is it?
Answer from Andy Smallman
Johannesburg, South Africa247 contributions101 helpful votes
Hi Peri, a lot depends on the deal you have booked with the hotel - it may include the transfer? If not, I would ask the hotel to arrange, rather than chance getting a taxi at the (fairly small) airport. There are always tour buses collecting everyone from the airport and distributing them to the hotels around the island, I'm sure they can arrange seats on those. The drinks are not as expensive as (for example) Mauritius, Maldives, but can still add up. Local beers are cheap, just a couple of dollars, the wines are South African imports, and will be a bit pricier- 7-10 USD would be typical, but will depend on the brand. Tipping would be best done at the end of your stay to staff who have impressed, rate than per drink, per item. Enjoy , great place!
Answer from Lenthiss
Pretoria, South Africa67 contributions50 helpful votes
Hi I did see a few teenagers around but there is not a lot they can do. The hotel does offer entertainment every night so I sure they they will enjoy it. To keep them busy take them on a few tours.
GrandTour44745121526 wrote a tip Today
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to meals early or yoybget basic bland food."
Read full review
Pioneer04864560047 wrote a tip Yesterday
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rather pay more and stay at a 5 star Hotel as their 4 star are actually a 3 star."
Read full review
Simon R wrote a tip May 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating - this is a 3 star place at best... "
Read full review
Chucky wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No wifi in room, rude staff, avoid"
Read full review
Daydream63123696690 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no WiFi connection in the rooms, only in the reception and the dining area, and in the evenings the network becomes poor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uroa area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,158 - R 1,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
uroa bay beach hotel uroa village
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandUroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UROA BAY BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Tanzania)

Frequently Asked Questions about Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Uroa Bay (0.6 km) and Let's Go Buggy And Paintball (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kambakocho Bar & Beach Restaurant, The Island - Pongwe Lodge Restaurant, and Local Restaurant Bustani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Uroa Bay Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Uroa Bay Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mtoni Palace Ruins (12.5 km) and Datch Excursions Zanzibar! (13.0 km).
Does Uroa Bay Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Uroa HotelsUroa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UroaHotels near Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire