Atlantica Thalassa Hotel

Atlantica Thalassa Hotel

Traveller (1856)
Dining (81)
Room & Suite (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#16 of 56 hotels in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Looking for a place to stay in Kos Town? Then look no further than Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Kos Town to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and a poolside bar, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Agnus Dei Catholic Church (1.7 mi) and Kos Town Cathedral (1.7 mi), guests of Atlantica Thalassa Hotel can easily experience some of Kos Town's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Patrikó and Kotarou, all of which are a short distance from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Kos Town, check out one of the historic sites, such as Casa Romana Kos, Western Archaeological Zone, and mosque lotzias.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel as you experience everything Kos Town has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Polish

Location

Lambi Street, Kos Town 853 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
1,430Review420Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 835
  • 412
  • 123
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
114pam114 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bridgend, United Kingdom44 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean hotel situated just outside Kos town ( €9 for taxi into town) Food very well presented, cooked and all covid safety measures in place in dining rooms, disposable gloves to be worn by guests whilst dishing food ,hand sanitizer outside. A very varied menu with plenty of choice.
Rooms very nice as well, shower very modern and worked well( rainshower) , set in a tiled double shower cubicle so no soaking everything in sight.
Entertainment team work extremely hard day and night giving you the option of joining in games, activities etc. A fabulous terrace around hotel to relax and have a drink.
Hotel is set 150 metres from beach, just a stroll down road from hotel. Beach and entrance into sea very stoney so beach shoes recommended. Sun beds and umbrellas €3 each per day. The neighbouring hotel had tidied their part of beach up more and further down beach another hotel had installed a platform to enter sea avoiding the stones underneath your feet which makes entering the sea quite difficult.
We had a lovely relaxing week and I would definitely go again. Hotel were most helpful arranging fit to fly antigen tests and printing results, along with printing passenger locator forms ready for departure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear 114pam114, It was more lovely we had you here!! Thank you for your amazing review and description!! Let's you have a break again with us! We will be waiting for you!! Thank you!! Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle wrote a review Sept 2021
20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned from a wonderful week in Kos, where we fell in love with the island and people. Hotel is spotlessly clean in lovely grounds. Photos on website are a true reflection. Housekeeping staff worked so hard to keep everything sanitised and safe for everyone. We had a mountain view room which was very quiet and relaxing and perfect for a couple. The rooms are modern with excellent bathroom and powerful air con. The furnishings are stripped back for Covid reasons but didn’t have any impact on how comfortable the stay is. We paid 15€ for the key to the room safe.

All staff from reception to restaurant/bars to entertainment were so friendly, helpful and continuously working to make sure all guests are looked after. There is a mini market on site with just as friendly staff and reasonable prices. We really enjoyed the food available: very fresh, plenty of variety and a menu that changed each day at lunch and dinner and a full breakfast selection. There is a salad bar, at least 2 meat dishes and 1 fish as well as vegetarian options and something cooked fresh on the grill. Always some local Greek dishes available as well which we loved. There was always pasta, pizza and chips if the other food isn’t to your palette. The drinks are self serve at meal times which is great. Again easy to follow Covid measures in place to keep everyone safe but not restrictive. We enjoyed the cocktails from the pool bar and the healthy snacks such as salads and fruits from the snack bar during the day.

There was a full entertainment schedule in the days and evenings. We loved Greek night and also loved that the staff were invited to join the evening events and be thanked by the manager for their work. The pool is lovely and always able to find a lounger. You’re provided with towel tokens and the used towels can be swapped for fresh everyday. We spent a lot of time at the beach across the road from the hotel. Sun beds were 3€ pp daily. The sea is gorgeous but would recommended getting some surf shoes (6-8€) to help get through the small amount rocks on the shore. Bus stop is outside the hotel and is 2€ each way to get into Kos Town, which takes around 10mins. There is an element of ‘Greek time’ with buses! You get the bus back from the same stop you exit! Lots to see and do in Kos Town so we’ll worth venturing out out. Taxis are also great 9€ one way and easily available. Very easy to hire bikes, scooters or buggies from plenty of places to explore further.

We had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend! 3 main highlights of our trip would be following the historic walking routes in the town, Harem bar and Friederike boat trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Dear 240ellet, We are such amazed for your objektive and fantastic review but above all that Atlantica Thalassa Hotel's team created an excellent holiday for you!! Hope to see you again next year!! Thank you!! Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xsportygalx wrote a review Sept 2022
Skegness, United Kingdom6 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at this hotel in the early hours of the morning and was greeted and given a snack which was nice, our room was spotless and had plenty of storage space with a pool view which was lovely. Food and drinks were the best we have ever had in Kos plenty of choice, staff were amazing especially the lady in the snack bar and the lady in the main bar both were so friendly. The choice of food in the snack bar was excellent there is no way people could go hungry. The pool bar man does speak but some people do seem to leave their manners at home and are quite rude when ordering. The location is great bus stop at the end of the road and for 2 euros can be in kos town within 5 mins, buses are very busy though and you may have to stand. Entertainment during the day was great if you wanted to get involved, nights not so good due to lack of space which we didn’t understand as there was a big amphitheater which could accommodate everyone. The only negative I could say was that we was charged 90 euros to keep our room on for the last day even though we didn’t really get our full 7 days due to flight times. Even so we have just booked to return for 2 weeks next august and can’t wait.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Atlantica Thalassa, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 07 Sept 2022
Dear Guest So wonderful to hear such positive feedback about the team who they will be absolutely delighted receiving your review. Here at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel we are really proud of our service and the food we provide and we are really happy that we created memorable experience for our guest that did appreciate it. The entertainment team is choosing not to use our brand new amphitheatre for all the shows as they want to have closer contact with our guest creating the vibe, excitement and internet that is needed for shows like bingo, quiz night that is needed.. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back next August and and share an even more exciting summer season. Kind Regards Stamatis Diakogiannis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hellsless wrote a review Sept 2021
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before choosing a hotel I like to check the reviews and they all suggested that this was a great hotel with good food and friendly staff. Unfortunately we didn’t get the same experience.
The food is filled with salt and overcooked, it doesn’t vary much, even Greek goodnight left me disappointed.
If you want a snack during the day you only have salad ready made sandwiches sat out rolled in clingfilm or fruit. If you are lucky there may still be some of the pastries left over from breakfast compared to other all inclusive this is a let down.
If you want to drink water bring a refillable bottle as they do not provide water in a bottle only tiny cups.
As for the staff there is 3 occasions that stand out one was being ignored twice by the indoor barman as he served the Europeans over me when I was waiting, another time at breakfast the staff pushed in front of us blocking the coffee machine when we had our cup and just about to use, this was unnecessary. I also went to turn a corner and a manager (according to name badge) was also turning but he didn’t plan to stop so I had to move backwards and out of his way. Don’t get me wrong there was some staff that was polite like the cleaners who always said hello and the lady that ran the shop who remembered us when we had an issue and went out of her way to help.
My last complaint is that as a tui suneo holiday and as a hotel that is meant to have a beach I don’t expect to pay for a sun bed and have to travel across the road and down the road to get to the hotel for food and drink. If you advertise a beach there should be a clear walkway and amenities on the beach. If you want a beach holiday DO NOT go here
I wish I could say that this was just me being picky but in the 10 nights I was there I found nobody that had a positive opinion. One European couple even went out everyday for a beach and out every evening for dinner meaning they wasted there all inclusive
For people with family’s this hotel would be hell during the holidays as pool is small and one of the two ladders into the pool broke and the hotel didn’t fix it even after the bolts can off they just taped it off meaning only ladder in was deep end
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid school holidays Avoid if beach lovers Avoid if more than 7 nights Avoid if you are use to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear Hellsless, We would like to thank you for your review . We always under seriously considerations all of our guests's reviews. As for the sharp turn behind the corner we apologise if we couldn't see you. Dimitirios Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
isobelwestwood_ wrote a review Sept 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom20 contributions94 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday a day before we came out and was in a deal so let’s put it this way we hadn’t checked the reviews and we didn’t know what to expect!

The drive from the airport isn’t to long it is around 40 mins.
The driveway and around the hotel is lovely and Greek with a 10 minute walk to the supermarket and 2 minutes to the beach although awfully rocky!

This hotel does not have double beds in any rooms which is disappointing however you do get 2 beds pushed together with a sheet over. Accept from this the rooms are beautiful and clean! Although they are only cleaned every 2 days which is never normally the case!
The walls are thin as currently I’m writing this review in the morning and I can hear next door having a shower and moving things around!

Drinks are absolutely awful the worst drinks we have ever had all inclusive with horrible cheap plastic frosted cups for every drink unless in the restaurant where you may be lucky to get a glass and have some fizz to your drink.

Breakfast is also the worst we have ever have and I will tell you how you know this is because a microwave is on the side and people are warming there breakfast up in it!

However lunch and dinner are incredible with lots of tasty seasoned food but again not the hottest!

Also location is totally out from everything so bare that in mind!

This hotel as we say was booked last minute and in a cheap deal and all I can say is you get what you pay for an average stay with average clientele!
Although there is soooooo many Germans here and that’s the hotels focus!

And whilst I sit here writing the review for this hotel I must remind whoever reads this that the Wifi is awful here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear isobelwestwood, We would like to thank you for your review and we hope you have a good rest of stay in our hotel with Atlantica Thalssa team. We do respect your opinion as for all of our guests but please note the following on your review. Our drinks are constantly quality checked as for HACCP and under our hotel chain's quality controls. We are praised for re usable cups used only in the Pool Bar and awarded for this reason with the Travelife Gold Award for our environmental policy including those specific re usable cups plus many other environmental policies we have implemented such plastic free, wooden cutlery etc and we are proud for that. Our whole day provided meals and restaurant is usually praised the most by our guests complied entirely with SUNEO and Atlantica concept Food and Beverage covering all diet need.. We would be more than happy for any further recommendation. Our hotel is one of the closest to Kos City centre on a row alongside with other hotels, with a proximity 35 minutes walking, 15 minutes by bicycle, 5 minutes by car or bus, as the bus stop is located right front of the hotel. Of course this can be easily viewed with a quick glance on Google Maps. As for our clientele please bear in mind that we are an international hotel with a multi diversity guest mix making no racial or ethnic discrimination,respecting all of our guests and we are very proud for that as well. We hope that our information were helpful on your review. Please don't hesitate to attend us for any further issue you may have. Atlantica Thalssa team will be always here for you. . Thank you Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jac77 wrote a review Jul 2022
Scotland14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently back from a fabulous week with my family staying at the Atlantica Thalassa and it just wasn’t long enough!
Having rarely been on all inclusive holidays I wasn’t sure what to expect from the food. However the buffet offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner exceeded my expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed and looked forward to every meal. Lovely dining area where you can choose to sit inside or outside. My daughter is vegetarian and there were plenty of choices for her too. On a couple of occasions the pool bar had run out of ice cream late afternoon which was a little disappointing.

Loved the layout of the hotel with everything so close by yet it still gave the feeling of a spacious hotel, with several distinct areas. The surrounding gardens were beautiful and very well maintained.

The pool area where we spent most of our time had a lovely chilled atmosphere. I’m not usually great lying at a pool in the heat however the welcome breeze and dipping in and out of the large, extremely clean pool definitely made this an enjoyable experience for me.

Our ground floor room was spacious with a large veranda and had a separate room for my children age 11 and 13 which was ideal, as we couldn’t find many hotels that offered rooms with a separate bedroom area. Ample wardrobe storage for hanging clothes however some extra drawer storage/shelves would have been useful too.

Location was perfect for us and we enjoyed heading down to the beach, which was 2 minutes walk from the hotel, to watch the stunning sunset in the evening.
We couldn’t see any restaurants /cafes/shops in the immediate surrounding area if that’s what you’re looking for but we didn’t need that when we were making the most of staying at an all- inclusive hotel. We took advantage of the bus the bottom of the road a couple of times to take us into Kos Town which was only a ten minute or so journey. The friendly mini-market shop on the hotel grounds was fab with a great selection.

The entertainment had the right balance for us with there being plenty options, if you wanted them, but not too full on. We enjoyed taking part in the aqua Zumba and the staff at the kids club and for the evening entertainment were very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family all- inclusive holiday on this beautiful Greek Island and hope to be back some day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Atlantica Thalassa, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Jac77 Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, the team will be delighted with your positive comments - it really does make it all worthwhile and drive us to always go above and beyond for our customers. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and please sent me an email in advance so we can create something special for you and your family.. Best wishes Stamatis Diakogiannis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elaine b wrote a review Sept 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a last minute decision to book a holiday to Greece. I went onto the TUI website and found this hotel. Based purely on reading the Trip Advisor reviews we decided to book. We didn't expect it to live up to our expectations but infact it was much much better. We LOVED this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Here's why.

Fantastic, friendly staff especially Dimitrios, the hotel manager,, Gabi and Jessie the animators and the reception, waiting and cleaning staff - what a great team. Nothing was too much trouble. We especially loved 'Cat Stephens' who was the resident maitre 'd (pictured)

Great location, even better than we expected. Modern hotel, set well off the main road, in lovely grounds. However the beach is just at the end of the hotel drive (3 minute walk) and the bus into Kos town stops right outside the hotel. It only take around 10 minutes to get into town (5KM) and costs 2euros.

Bedrooms were great, there was lots of choice of food and plenty of it. The pool was very clean and there was lots of space to relax by the pool and in comfy chairs on the hotel terrace.

Football, tennis, volleyball, aqua aerobics, pilates, yoga are on offer along with other activities and evening entertainment.

Fantastic holiday, couldn't have asked for more except a return trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Block 3 is away from the main hotel and pool area so quieter. Rooms on ground, 1st and 2nd levels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantica Thalassa Hotel, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 03 Sept 2021
Dear elaine b, We are really happy, we contributed you had a great holiday time. !! No words to say for your review! We just thank you and wish to see you again!! Our resident MAitre d' Cat Stephens will always be waiting for you!! :) Dimitrios Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie G wrote a review Jul 2022
Mansfield, United Kingdom27 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel 6 years ago and gave it 5 stars.

What a fall from grace, this time was completely different, key changes where cleanliness and friendliness. Both took a massive drop from our last visit.

Rooms where dated, sheets changed every day but that was it in terms of cleaning, floor never mopped throughout our 10 day stay, blood stains on the linen, dead bugs swept into corners, torn and stained towels, bathroom never cleaned it was pretty grim compared to our last stay.

Our last visit the bar staff and entertainment staff were 2nd to none, this time polar opposite. Not a smile to be seen, felt like an effort to serve you every time and no manners whatsoever, with the exception of the lovely old lady titi in the shop and the humorous lady in the lobby bar, lady in Reception everyone was miserable as sin.

Drinks were watered down and food was average too.

To top it off they seem to forget its a family hotel and allow groups of teens to stay in the rooms opposite who belong in Kardamina with the rachet they make at 3am every night making it difficult to sleep in an already hard bed. Word to the wise dont wear white shorts in the pool, unless you want them to turn yellow with the poorly distributed chlorine (saw a guy shaking a tub of power in the pool in the evening)

Was really disappointed how far this hotel has fallen over the years. Big shame
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Atlantica Thalassa, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 07 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Firstly and most importantly I would like to thank you for your time to share your opinion regarding your stay and your experience in our hotel. Regarding the HSKP team I would like to kindly inform you that we follow the highest standards when it comes down to the cleanliness of our guest rooms using only friendly to the environment products, and rooms are checked daily by the housekeeping manager and her team who we are bringing years of experience and passion for her job. I will personally follow up your comments regarding our staff service which is completely difference compare to what I experience daily and based on all the other guest comments. We hope you can give us a second chance and prove you that we may miss our target this time to exceed your expectations, and to re insure you that we do not accommodate any groups of teens bud welcome all guest that would like a special, relaxing and memorable time at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel. Kind Regards Stamatis Diakogiannis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Sept 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the hotel on the 11th - 21st of September and from the moment we arrived knew it was going to be good. We arrived in the early hours of the morning after delays to our flight and were greeted at reception not only with a goodie bag of snacks, but also helped all the way to our room with our cases.
We slept very well and were greeted at sunrise to a beautiful view of the front of the hotel gardens and the ocean from our balcony.
Just when we thought it couldn't get better we headed for breakfast. The food is outstanding. There is wide variety of foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner and simply delicious. Each day at entrance we were warmly greeted by the staff and there was always places to sit. The lady at the snack bar always had a huge smile and the gyros she made was lovely. The two lads who did the drinks at the pool bar never stopped and after reading previous reviews, I would like to put the record straight. I spoke with both of them on many visits to the bar and they are not rude, If people took the time to ask how they are, they are both very pleasant guys. so don't be put off by other previous comments.
There is a lovely seating area both inside and out of the cocktail bar and Mimi looked after us very well. Such a lovely lady and a real credit to the hotel.
During the day there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and also on the large grassed areas, we never struggled for spaces. Also the beach has plenty of sunbeds too and the most amazing sunsets.
As we are early risers, one morning, on the way to breakfast we asked if there was a kettle we could have for the room and some extra pillows. by the time we had eaten our breakfast and gone to back to our room there was a kettle there, 2 extra pillows and the room had been cleaned and clean towels too. Nothing short of 1st class customer service.
On an evening there are various entertainment packages from Greek Dancing, Bingo, Music Quizzes, Karaoke - all great fun for all ages and the young lady who organised the entertainment each night was fab.
This was our first holiday for a number of years and it was everthing we needed and more. The hotel is fantastic, every single member of the staff are lovely, The food and drinks were gorgeous. For us, it was easily a 5 star experience.
I would like to sincerely thank each and every member of staff for making our holiday one we will never forget.
Stamatis, I would be very grateful if you could take the time to thank each and everyone of your team/staff from us both. (I understand you have many people stay there, but if you tell them it was Mike and Sharon - the guy who sang "Sweet Caroline" at Karaoke and then again at the Music quiz night, they may remember)
Sincerely thank you Thalassa from us both.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Atlantica Thalassa, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2022
Dear Caroline Thanks for your 5 star review and the amazing comments about the team which I will sure pass on and they will be excited to receive your comments , from the kitchen staff who are working hard all summer season to exceed all taste expectation, to our restaurant and bar team that are always aiming to create a cozy environment, to the housekeeping team who is keeping our hotel clean and tidy, to the entertainment team who creates a nice and exciting environment with their seven say entertainment program. Reviews like your are driving our hotel staff to go above and beyond for our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future, please sent us an email in advance to create something special for your return. Best wishes Stamatis Diakogiannis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly2211 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wakefield29 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must admit I was a little apprehensive at visiting this hotel as it was our first visit to Greece and we usually stay in 4/5 * resorts……. I needn’t have worried.
We arrived in the early hrs and was greeted by the night manager who was welcoming and said if there was any problems to not hesitate and contact him immediately , he also welcomed us with a bag of snacks/fruit and drinks for the four of us as the food was closed.
Our room was a family room with partition and terrace, it was basically a 2 bedroom apartment , 2 x air conditioning units, wide screen tv, wardrobes/drawers/cupboards for storage, lots of power sockets and lights/lamps , perfectly adequate for our stay, also a fridge to keep stuff nice and cool, which was a blessing because it was scorching!
The pool is surprisingly large with lots of sun beds and a kiddies area, they let you dive bomb and use inflatables, very relaxed, chilled out lifeguard and plenty of sun beds if you get down before 9am, any later you get what’s left which may not be your preferred location but you won’t struggle for one.
Food…. A massive array of salads/cheeses/meats/fish/deserts and beverages, if you can’t find something to eat, your mouth must be stapled shut. If all you are looking for is 100% British, go to skeg vegas, please remember, you are in Greece so expect some Greek food, which is fresh, not frozen and delicious!
Entertainment …these people are the most amazing, hardworking and genuinely some of the nicest people I have ever met, a special mention has to be given to Georgia who is one of the most friendly and fun loving people you could which to meet, she was made for the job, she nick named my son nirvana .. due to his T shirt choice at the time but he secretly loved her!
We played darts, bowls, volleyball, football, quiz’s , bingo, dance competitions, Greek night, live bands.. I was only there 7 days and was exhausted!!!!
I was that exhausted me and the wife had to have a massage with Johny which has to be said was my first experience , and been a man was a little dubious, but he did a fantastic job and ironed out a few knots to help me relax and unwind.
We met some amazing people on this holiday and had great fun… you know who you are!
In a final summary about this hotel … go/relax/unwind/ have fun/get involved , you will love it, this place knocks spots of some 4*’s I’ve been to, we loved it and missed it the moment we got home.
Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay and hope to return in the future
Ashley, kelly, Archie & Austin(Nirvana)
X
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just book the damn thing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager Atlantica Thalassa, General Manager at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Kelly Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, the team will be delighted with your positive comments - it really does make it all worthwhile! We are looking forward to welcome you back and please feel free to contact us for creating a special for you and your family. Best wishes Stamatis Diakogiannis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorraine g asked a question 23 May
6 contributions9 helpful votes
What time is a late checkout if I book with tui
NorthWalesUK Kris_M asked a question Apr 2024
North Wales UK18 contributions12 helpful votes
What time they start serving breakfast? Thank you.
Answer from Lucy
London, United Kingdom28 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi there! I believe it is 7:30am! Hope this helps!
LyndsH asked a question Apr 2024
Dunstable, United Kingdom69 contributions31 helpful votes
Is there a sandy beach nearby? Is there a beach that offers watersports?
Maddie Phillips wrote a tip 27 May
17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the most basic of basic holidays, with security potentially compromised then this is the hotel for you!"
Read full review
dave a wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach is a must"
Read full review
JanD wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom145 contributions56 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the bus it’s cheap and not far from Kos. Eat out as food here not great "
Read full review
Kev d wrote a tip Oct 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus to Kos town can be busy but it’s enjoyable"
Read full review
Pamela Docherty wrote a tip Oct 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cannot wait to come back"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,459 - R 3,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thalassa hotel kós
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SuneoClub Atlantica Thalassa
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA THALASSA HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (6.8 km), Happy Flamingo Beach (7.5 km), and Ag. Theodoti Beach (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Chasapáki, Crepa And You, and Coco Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Atlantica Thalassa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Thalassa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Thalassa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (2.9 km), Western Archaeological Zone (2.6 km), and mosque lotzias (2.9 km).
Does Atlantica Thalassa Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos TownHotels near Atlantica Thalassa Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire