Maritina Hotel

Maritina Hotel

double room
Traveller (107)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#36 of 56 hotels in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for a hotel in Kos Town, look no further than Maritina Hotel. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ancient Agora (0.1 mi) and Kos Town Cathedral (0.1 mi), guests of Maritina Hotel can easily experience some of Kos Town's most well known attractions. Maritina Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a rooftop pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free public parking available nearby. Kos Town has plenty of diners. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Lofaki, Patrikó, and Kotarou, which are serving up some great dishes. Make sure you have your lunch or dinner at the AVANTI restaurant just a few min walk and have a 10% discount as a Maritina guest. The staff at Maritina Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian

Location

19 L Vironos Street, Kos Town 853 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kos Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
Kalymnos Island National Airport
32.1 km
See all flights
257Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 93
  • 64
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
laurenob91 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hellingly, United Kingdom237 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic location - close to the town centre, walking distance to local amenities. 30/35 mins from the airport, with access to buses and taxis easily.

The rooftop bar and pool are such a good addition to this hotel, amazing views and a welcome breeze when it’s hot.
Alan the barman is a huge asset to this hotel, he makes every customer feel welcome and gets to know each individual. I hope the hotel appreciate how much value he adds to the their offering.

Breakfast buffet was basic but plentiful, no long queues and served from 7-10 which is a good window for breakfast.

3 parking spaces out the front if you hire a car, but - these are rarely free. It’s worth asking the hotel where you can park without getting a ticket. We had to walk up the road to a main road without restrictions after driving round for a while to get a space.

The rooms closest to the lift are loud at night, the door is heavy and slams shut at all hours when people come in late. You also then have people walking past your room talking all day. We ended up moving rooms due to the noise, but the guests aren’t the hotels fault but it’s worth bearing in mind.

Ice cold air, fridge in room, along with safe.

Nice balcony with table and chairs to use, some with views of the square and ruins and some with rear facing views.

Double room is two single beds pushed together, beds were squeaky everytime you rolled over but reasonably comfy for a weeks stay.

Towels provided for showers and separate towels up at pool bar for use when swimming, nice touch.

Luggage storage in reception if you have a late flight and don’t want to lug it around the town after checking out at 11am.

Check in 3pm onwards but we arrived around midnight and staff were around 24 hours so no issues checking in.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful when we spoke to them.

Overall, the location and price, plus the pool would mean we would stay again. Don’t expect the ritz inside and you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking out the front can be hard, talk to reception about where to park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 06 Jul 2022
Dear Lauren thank you for the feedback. we are delighted you to read that you enjoyed your stay while at the Maritina and we hope to see you again next time you visit Kos island. best wishes , Maria, reservations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spsssss wrote a review Sept 2023
Italy12 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Helpful and professional staff, clean, bright, comfortable, close to everything, baggage storage available for customers.
Very good buffet breakfast from 07,00 am to 10,00 am, with a lot of choice.
Absolutely suggested!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine K wrote a review Sept 2023
Renfrew, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not great storage space for clothes. Very small wardrobe. 3 small drawers. Problems with bathroom sink. Staff great. Sheets not changed over course of week. Towels changed regularly. Room cleaned daily. Balcony small but adequate. Good location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Wardrobe space very small
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caner ü wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really bad hotel , dirty and not comfortable. I paid 115 euro but normally this hotel max 40-50 euro. Nott good hotel. Nobody don’t want to stay this hotel. showers are dirty and old. DON’T STAY THIS HOTEL!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Konstantina Svynou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maritina Hotel
Responded 05 Jul 2022
Dear customer, as I replied to your friend with the nickname 882laleu (the above comment) you were given brand new rooms and the staff of the hotel did everything possible to please you. Also, you did not pay 115Euros, but 95Euros. I accept your opinion, I wish this opinion had something that would help us to improve but I realise that your only will is to harm the hotel's reputation... Hope in a next trip of yours you will find a hotel that fulfills all your requests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gazeer wrote a review Oct 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom586 contributions382 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
spent one night here after staying at sister hotel The Triton....no comparison...basic .room..basic breakfast area. no view... no proper sunbeds on roof pool.just bean bags to sit on??and .we were bitten to death by mosqitos .their..in room ..girl was friendly on reception and helpful ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: take a mosquito plug in..or spray..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 01 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feedback. we are sorry you did not have the time you expected while staying with us. we hope you ll visit our newly renovated rooms this year and offer you a great vacation. kind regards Maria, reservations dep.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amps66 wrote a review Aug 2018
Kos Town, Greece1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family are in the middle of a 2 week stay at the Maritina, unfortunatly we need to post this SHOCKING review. Once we had checked in we were given a menu for our meal the food is sub standard if you are staying in the hotel, people from outside are allowed to visit the bird bath (roof pool) and also order food this is of a much better standard? Sounds from other rooms is very noticeable. Rooms are very small, Breakfast selection not great, coffee machine has not worked for the last 2 days, run out of cuttlery and plates. We booked half board but, we ended up eating out in the local restuarants because of the sub standard meals on offer within hotel. We tride to contact Dougie our rep from Python Tours, who Hays Travell has intrusted their customers, sorry Hays big mistake,he was as much use as a chocolate tea bag, he couldn't even bother to come and visit, not a very good representative of Python, we would of booked excursions through him but because he was of the Scarlet Pimpernail era we could not seek him any where, again we used local agents in town.On a more positive note location good. If you use this hotel for an over night stay, it may suite you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maritina I, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Maritina Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. we are sorry you feel disponted by our facilities. this review though does not represent us. The twin rooms are of standard size and althouh you were offered a bigger one without extra charge you declined. our half board menu is daily prepared and differs every day.It consists of salads and tradishional Greek appetisers, for main courses we offer from Pasta, Beef and chicken to tradishional dishes so you can taste Greek cuisine also and of course fruit or dessert.On our breakfast it has large variety of anything you could ask, like omeletes, fried and hard boiled eggs, 3 types of cerial, Greek olives. Greek yogurt, several flavors of jam, honey, bacon, sausages, croisants plain and chocolate filling, french toast, home made cakes and traditional savory pies, 4types of bread, fresh seasonal fruit. 2 types of cheese, turkey and ham.freshly cut vegetables, juices,coffee and milk, tea, and many more.If there is any thing we can do to make your vacation better please feel welcomed to ask us.Kind regards Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlpBot wrote a review Aug 2013
Ankara45 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed at Maritina for 2 weeks during August. This hotel deserves an "average" score by all means, except for the location. It is very close to the city center, and to our most favorite restaurant in Kos, which is Ali.

If you are in Kos for a sea-sand-sun type of holiday, and have kids, the best beach you will find around is Paradise (we've visited nearly all other beaches on the island, and I can guarantee that this is the best one), which is very close to Kefalos, but it takes a 40 min drive from Maritina Hotel to reach there. We didn't know that and we had to travel that road every single day, back and forth. Other than that, the location of the hotel is nearly perfect.

I can not easily say that the hotel is clean, and the services are perfect. We had to ask the reception several times to get our bed sheets to be changed, or the floor of the room to be wiped regularly. We even had to ask to get our shower jel to be re-filled. But the staff is helpful.

The breakfast is terrible. If you will stay at this hotel, just pay for the room, and have your breakfast wherever else you can.

The rooms are small, and the beds are not comfortable. But the utitlities are ok. The air-conditioning is perfect. The elevator is terrible.

After our unplanned and long lasting experience in Kos island, I can confidently say that it is a place that you must stay for only 1 or 2 days; even a daily visit will be enough.

The last point is, the restaurants in Kos are really expensive for such a service level and quality. The only restaurant that deserves a 5 star is Ali. You can have the best local food there, with reasonable prices; but don't forget to make a reservation before you go.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I never give staff names in my reviews, but Katerina deserves an exception, and she is the best...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vas08 wrote a review Sept 2012
Athens, Greece23 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a very central location, 5 min. away by walk to the center, stores and points of interest.
The rooms are a little small but very comfortable and clean with a very powerfull a/c (helpful during the hot summer), a small bathroom and a balcony. The wifi works very well in the rooms and in all public areas.
The ladies at the front desc are very helpful.
The staff is very polite and everyone cares alot about it's customers. Especially I want to mention Nektarios and Kyriakos who are doing their best efforts to help you during your stay.
I stay at this hotel most times when visiting the island and every time I feel that I am in my home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms facing the ancient ruins are quieter than the others on the main road (El. Venizelou str.)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen769 wrote a review Apr 2019
Ipswich, United Kingdom10 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a short stay in April 2019. Hotel felt slightly more worn than it appears in photographs. Our main issue was the smoke - staff were smoking on the reception desk, guests were smoking in the bar and breakfast area and the smell of smoke really hits you when you walk in. Our bedroom smelled very strongly of smoke - and our neighbours must have been chain smoking regularly as it was overwhelming coming through the vents.

We also had exceptionally noisy neighbours, arguing all through the night - the walls are very thin. I did report the noise to hotel staff but they were reluctant to help.

Breakfast was good with a great range of options, just a real shame about the smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Marie wrote a review Jun 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom101 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately I can't give this hotel a fair review as I didn't get the chance to actually stay here - We booked our rooms for a group of 6 through booking.com for our week's stay in Kos, about 10 hours before we were due to fly our booking got cancelled as my card registered on the account had been replaced which resulted in the booking getting rejected even after receiving the booking confirmation (We were also paying upon arrival). We were obviously left panicked but once we had rang the hotel they reassured us that the rooms were still ours and only had to call booking.com to update the card. With a huge sigh of relief we spoke to booking.com and they advised all would be fine they just had to speak to the hotel themselves to confirm this, the phone call was only 5 minutes after I had spoken with the hotel but the booking was no longer available... confused and anxious when we rang the Maritina back ourselves and spoke to the same woman on the reception, she had stated that the room had been given away.... no apology or explanation which left us hotel-less. This was a disgusting thing to do after advising us everything was okay, this says a lot about the kind of staff that run this hotel. Fortunately we found another hotel who were happy to help us at such short notice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maritina I, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Maritina Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2018
dear mrs Marie we are sorry you felt mistreated. as per booking.com policy the hotel may preauthorize your credit card to check the validity as many reservations are not valid. when one card is rejected you get a message from the site (this time booking.com) to update it. if you do that in the amount of time given (24 hours!) then we preauthorise it again.if everything is ok then your reservation is confirmed otherwise if you do not make it in time its cancelled by the system. so you see even if we wanted to help you we must follow standard procedure. in any case please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvinience caused. we would be happy to accomodate you should you decide to visit our beautifull island again kind regards Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Myra N
Scotland116 contributions48 helpful votes
In English if possible please.
Christine K wrote a tip Sept 2023
Renfrew, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wardrobe space very small"
Read full review
laurenob91 wrote a tip Jun 2022
Hellingly, United Kingdom237 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking out the front can be hard, talk to reception about where to park."
Read full review
gazeer wrote a tip Oct 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom586 contributions382 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"take a mosquito plug in..or spray.."
Read full review
ALKA1212 wrote a tip Aug 2020
Houston, Texas4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"very noisy rooms ."
Read full review
jdjdimos wrote a tip Sept 2019
Athens, Greece979 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 219 was nice without noise but also without view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,363 - R 2,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARITINA HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Maritina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maritina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Eleftherias Square (0.2 km), Casa Romana Kos (0.3 km), and Ancient Agora (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maritina Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritina Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepa And You, Irodion House Restaurant, and Smiley's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritina Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Maritina Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kós.
Does Maritina Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maritina Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Maritina Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (0.3 km), Western Archaeological Zone (0.5 km), and mosque lotzias (0.3 km).
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos TownHotels near Maritina Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire