Blue Lagoon Resort

Blue Lagoon Resort

Traveller (4609)
Guest room
Room & Suite (308)
Blue Lagoon Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special resort in Kos Town
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Blue Lagoon Resort is a hotel complex with 662 guestrooms. The hotel has been renovated during the winter 2015-2016. This all inclusive hotel is situated in Lambi, only 75m from the sandy/shingle beach, 2 km from the centre of Kos town, 1.5 km away from the nearest shopping area and 22 km from the airport. The facilities at the Blue Lagoon Resort include the Nisos buffet restaurant, the Mythos Greek buffet restaurant, the Mesogios restaurant, the Athina Pool restaurant, the Chinese restaurant as well as the Italian a' la carte restaurant with adults only section. Have an exotic drink at one of the numerous bars; the Pool bar, the Piano bar with live music, the Lounge and Animation bar or at any of the others waiting for you. If you long for something sweet, visit the pancake station at the main pool island or at the Waterpark. The resort offers room facilities for everyone; no matter if you travel with friends, as a couple or a family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Nea Alikarnassos, Kos Town 853 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
4,480Reviews897Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,108
  • 1,204
  • 697
  • 272
  • 200
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rob R wrote a review Oct 2023
Tredegar, United Kingdom2,512 contributions635 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to be doing an escorted tour to Turkey which was cancelled last minute. Booked this with my local Tui shop.

Check-in was very prompt and we stayed in block 3 which was near reception and the main pool although the hotel complex was very large but had buggies for transporting people to more remote accommodations.

The rooms were not small comfortable beds with good air conditioning. Shower was ok but awkwardly situated above the bath did the job. As for the decor, it was perfectly acceptable to me. Big thank you to housekeeping as rooms were spotlessly clean.

Pool areas are good with plenty of loungers with a few pools to choose from. Water Park is good fun even with no kids and the cafe there is excellent.

Food and beverage, I found the quality of food excellent, no issues with choice and quality. Nice breakfast choice, delicious salads at lunch and a few speciality restaurants, which you book on the app as often as you like. My favourite was the Italian and would have happily paid for my Pizza 🍕 and cheesecake. Chinese good and although Greek was buffet it was a lot more chilled than the main dining room.

My only complaint perhaps guests could be prompted to use hand gel when entering dining areas as this was very lax. As there was always a member of staff at the entrance who could do this. Unfortunately, some guest's personal hygiene is not what it should be.

The drinks were okay nothing special but managed to find something which I liked and stuck to that although not a big drinker it was not a problem. Plastic cups at poolside so I understand why glass is not given. No long queues for drinks and service very good except the piano bar which was a bit sporadic.

The main bar by reception service was excellent, big thank you to Arnold who kept my glass replenished without ever asking, how's that for service?

My wife enjoyed the shows although not my thing. Good gym which I use regularly with a nice indoor pool.

The hotel and grounds are well maintained and the beach area is very chilled, have to pay a small fee of €2.50 for the lounger which ok with me, stops people from reserving loungers.

Most staff were very good and seemed happy and were glad to help. A lot of cats around the hotel which are looked after. Not seen as a nuisance and very much part of the hotel which I thought was nice. You can tell a lot about people and an organization in how they treat animals and I thought this was good to see.

Bus to Kos Town outside the hotel but can be very unpredictable, taxis not easy to come by. It's about a 45-minute walk and very flat to Kos Town which we did

Very enjoyable stay and greatly exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. No issues with food and I have stayed in hotels more expensive than this and had a much worse experience. Rooms are comfortable and a very relaxing space. I had an enjoyable calming stay and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Rob R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for choosing to stay with us for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We wish you a good winter! We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay T wrote a review Sept 2020
70 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After having 2 holidays to Gran Canaria cancelled due to the Covid crisis, we took a chance on this hotel and hoped for the best for our 14 day All Inclusive break. This resort is wonderful, our room was basic (block 3000, room 3128) but very clean. Towels were changed daily, beds changed once in the 2 weeks (again Covid restrictions) but can be done more often if you ask. Hairdryer in the room but no tea or coffee facilities, there was a mini fridge as well. The resort itself is huge, we were there for 2 weeks and it took us well into the 2nd week before we found the satellite area. Just outside the resort and across a road you have the hotels beach, the sunbeds are €2.50 each for the whole day and the beach bar has beer and soft drinks included in your all inclusive package. Beach is lovely but I’d recommend wearing shoes of some description to go in the sea as it’s really stony and hurts your feet. The hotel had several pools, the main one was huge and we had no issues getting a sun lounger, although the beds nearest to the pool edge were taken with towels by 8.45am every day. There’s a bar serving just pancakes with different fillings at the pool and also a choice of bars for drinks. The hotel has its own App that you download and this gives you all the info you need about the place and it’s also how you make reservations for your evening meal, gym or spa although the spa was closed when we were there (beauty treatments were still available at an extra cost). If you can’t get booked into the restaurants there’s a pool bar called Mesogios that you can just walk into. We went on and booked for the days ahead as soon as they were on the App so we didn’t have any problems. Nissos restaurant has theme nights each night, Karavi is Italian and more like fine dining, Golden Sun is the Chinese and is beautiful, we didn’t use Mythos as it was closed. Food is nice and there’s plenty of variety. There’s an on-site shop but it’s quite expensive, we found a small supermarket type shop 5 minutes away from the hotel and it was much cheaper. Entertainment wasn’t our cup of tea but the team worked hard and there was something on 6 days a week. The cocktail bar is called Ilios and is just off the reception area, this was a lovely area to sit and enjoy the evening sun and relax with a drink. The staff at the hotel are amazing, nothing is too much trouble and if I could have I’d have given them all a €100 tip each as they deserved to be rewarded for their work, well done to the Blue Lagoon for having such a wonderful team. All in all, we are so glad we took the chance on this island and hotel, the scenery is beautiful, the hotel is lovely and the staff are amazing. Definitely recommend this place ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicholasS815 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom48 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to Greece going into lockdown on 7/11/20 TUI offered me a complimentary upgrade to Blue Lagoon from the Hotel Astron. The hotel complex is huge and I admired the well kept gardens and the huge lagoon swimming pool. My room (5020) was well
appointed and cleaned daily, it also had a large terrace with a table and chairs, there was a issue with the shower it was temperamental and went from hot to scalding and back within a minute. The buffet restaurant offers a good selection of hot food (warm) and salads that I have come to expect from all inclusive hotels of this size. All the staff I spoke with were warm and welcoming with a smile and are a asset to the hotel
Drinks were available at the pool bars or terrace bar near reception, I tried most drinks during my stay and enjoyed the local beer by day and white wine by night, the red wine is not very nice but each to their own
I spoke with guest relations to book a table at the Chinese restaurant and not a problem for her to make the booking for me, the food there was of a good quality and hot! The food arrived quickly and you could order/Re order as much as you wanted. Evening entertainment consisted of a game of Bingo, tickets were sold by animation team, they work hard and also put on a themed show in the evening. Social distancing in the restaurants and evenings entertainment areas was non existent. There were hand sanitisers in the communal areas and most guests were using them. This is not criticism but with this type of hotel you could really be anywhere in the world with sunshine and a big swimming pool. Thank you to all the staff that worked tirelessly during a global pandemic to make my stay more than comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2020
Dear NicholasS815, We thank you for your sharing your comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Lagoon Resort. We are pleased to hear that your were happy with the service. The staff wish you a nice winter and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trolley22x wrote a review Sept 2020
20 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited in September 2020 for one week, all inclusive, for a late summer get away.
The resort is very big, great to walk around the grounds and there are also buggys to take you around if required, we didn't use these but saw them. The rooms were basic but had everything required. We were in the main block and it was close to the bar, restaurants and the pool, a good location. The beds were made and towels changed daily, not sure if things are slightly different at the moment due to the COVID situation. There were some popular UK channels on the TV, ITV, Channel 4, E4 etc.
No issue with getting sunbeds in the morning, we didn't get down to the pool until around 10.30am most days and never had a problem getting a sunbed.

Entertainment was really good, we saw most of the evening shows in the main entertainment tent (Broadway, Abba, Grease, Queen etc) all were very good and well put together, the entertainment team worked really hard and also did aqua fit and Zumba during the day.

The pool area was lovely, easy access to the restaurant and bars to get food and drinks during the day, and the crepe island which was really good too.

Food was lovely, always a good variety and plenty to chose from. Lots of salad and fruit choice, always something different to chose from, theme nights such as Indian, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, Greek - this helped to mix things up a little. Always chips, pizza and pasta selections too. We booked the Chinese and the Italian and these were very good (table service not buffet) - Savvas was lovely, very friendly, and all the staff were working very hard and always welcoming particularly in the restaurants and the bars, always coming round to replenish your drinks.

Drinks were nice, the beer and cocktails were good. They have an all inclusive menu to be able to see what drinks and cocktails are available.

There is one restaurant by the pool where you do not need to book for lunch/tea. We ate here each lunch time and a few evenings. There is another restaurant in the main reception building where you need to book at tea time, this was also very nice and had theme evenings too. When you check in the staff inform you about the hotel app which can be used to book this restaurant, and also the Italian and Chinese (Greek was closed when we were there). This was really easy to use and book in.

We always felt safe during our stay, tables and areas were cleaned regularly and there is hand sanitiser available everywhere. Masks to be worn and a glove provided when you walked in to be worn when getting food.
We had an afternoon trip into Kos Town which was 8 euros in a taxi, it was nice to have a walk around and see the town.

Perfect for what we wanted, a lovely hotel to relax and do nothing, the weather was amazing and it was just what we needed. We had a fantastic holiday, thank you Blue Lagoon Resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed in room 1121, good location for getting around and close to the pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna L wrote a review Aug 2020
Kos Town, Greece9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I took my two children(16 & 12)to the Blue Lagoon resort as a last minute get away on 12th Aug for 1 week. We only paid £1500 and for this I feel we got great value for money, however had I pad full price I'd have been disappointed. I paid an extra £100 for a room that was near the main pool which was well worth it as the complex is so big:

Spotlessly clean everywhere with staff quickly cleaning and clearing tables in the bars and restaurants. Yes the cleaning if rooms is restricted but the bedding and towels are changed regularly

Plenty of choice with food. We booked 4 nights in the restaurants and thought the Chinese and italian where really lovely with table service which was a nice change to queuing. Good choice and variety of food, not the best I've had but it's mass catering so you have to manage your expectations given the current circumstances. You must wear face masks and the give you a disposable glove to wear whilst getting your food.

The beach is just across the road which was less busy than pool areas, we paid €2.50 sunbed and were happy to do so but don't really understand the logic. Good beach towel system in place. You get cards on arrival and swap for fresh beach towels each day. Yes if you go at 5.45 they're not going to have fresh ones but they'll give you your card back so you can go back in the morning.

Pool areas are monitored in the morning so people don't throw their towels on the best positioned sunbeds and then disappear for hours.I personally think this is a really fair way for them to control the sunbed hoggers and I wish other hotels I've been to had the courage to do this. For me it's simple if you want a good spot by the pool then you just need to be down there by 8.30. You are set up for the day then and you can go and have your breakfast after 9.30

The staff clearly work very hard and are very efficient and friendly. It's a pity that we were there when it was so busy as manh had been moved there by tui due the the spain situation but hey it's the middle if August in a pandemic so you make the best of being away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tezseal wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended up here instead of Spain as many people did for a two week stay. Due to a very rough flight we ended up checking in very late, information at reception was minimal and the wait for the buggy was a while. The rooms were basic and have had better in lower star hotels, we asked for extra pillows and none arrived. The cleaning is a bit of a catch 22, whilst you don’t really want someone in moving stuff just to clean due to Covid I felt they could of mopped the floor and changed the sheets and she was in the room making beds anyway. No tea coffee facilities in room due to Covid but we took a travel one as we had seen this before going. The pools are amazing we spent most of the time on the water park as it was pretty quiet and food choice for lunch was better. We went to main pool once and had to get up at 8 to get sun beds, whilst the lifeguards do remove towels many people wait till half nine when they stop and then do breakfast. Food was normal to other all inclusive see have been to but very little in options think due to Covid. The restaurants are worth booking into if you can get in them as food and service is much better there. If you like a poolside holiday you can easily spend two weeks and not spend a penny and not leave resort there is enough to keep you entertained. Arcade area is poor but wonder if reduced due to Covid? We used the spa and they were really good and good value.. All of the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The Entertainment team work hard we had little contact with them but went to a few shows. As a post lock down holiday we had a fab time and would return to see it at its best. Also the Facebook group I felt was very helpful a few people have mentioned it but the lady who runs it gets back to you quickly with answers and other people there often help out too.
Over all a few niggles but a fantastic holiday considering the circumstances. Think you just have to be realistic when travelling and this year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading some bad reviews was a little anxious about the stay, we visited 13/10-21/10 with 2 children ,,

Staff was all friendly and accompanying to every need , due to the current pandemic the staff are working hard to accommodate everyone during table service,

Food:
Was good good , best place for lunch was iver at the water park.Main meals good variety and different theme each night over at the main restaurant, the Italian and Chinese onsite is bookable but gets fully booked immediately so book the second you arrive overwise you won't get a place.

Pools:
the main lagoon pool was brilliant so much space and a lovely pool in all very clean.
They do have an adults only pool so for those that complain about children in the pool take yourself over to there instead.
2 childrens pools with little slides and boat and bar on each.

Rooms:
Basic room but won't more room you want as long as it has a bed , shower and is clean thats all you can ask for and due to the current pandemic they can't have any kettle in the room so advise you take your own if needed for babies bottles , you can also hire a steraliser for €20 deposit.
If wanting a late check out do not pay the £161 tui charges as you can request this if available at the hotel for an extra charge of €50.

Entertainment:
Could not fault there animation team when it came to entertainment , the shows they put on was amazing and you coukd see they had put so much effort into them.
The children's disco my little girl loved and the animation team acted dated and silly but thats what you want for your children as they felt they could join in with them.

Overall:
Was a lovely hotel and very accommodating would be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There are some very deluded hotel ratings in Greece and this is definitely an offender,5 star its not, it would pass as a 3 star on the Spanish Costas at best.
We arrived here around 1pm and faced a 45 minute checkin due to the hotel accepting 2 FULL TRANSFER COACHES at once ,we had already waited an hour at the airport sat on the coach so to face an other wait was very frustrating to say the least.This gave me time to check out the reception area which is huge with plenty of chairs it reminds me very much of a bingo hall with no atmosphere.
We were given our room number and we jumped on one of those electric buggys and we were taken to our room which was a good half mile away,so its advisable to take advantage especially if you have suitcases.
The grounds appear to be well maintained and very clean,although the buggys can be rather annoying when you are walking around as you end up playing dodgems to avoid the things.
We were dropped of at our apartment block and entered the room..yes my fears were confirmed ,basic and dull with no bath and tired looking furniture.
The room itself was a good size with a tiny bathroom with basic amenities for a "5 star"
Social distancing wasnt adhered to in the main pool area which is dominated by "Jeremy kyle type chavs",its an absolute jungle of sun beds dripping in the cheap nasty all inclusive beer they offer ,this area has the potential to be a ground zero for any virus transmission, it was awful if am honest,but the hotel was operating at full capacity.
The only saving grace for this place was the cats ,,yeah the cats..I love cats and was pleased to hear it's an unofficial cat sanctuary much to the delight of kids and many adults too.
I loved feeding them at tea time too,this wound up a few of the other punters ,but they wound me up swearing at the pool
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
loobylou713 wrote a review Aug 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom13 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival after midnight get room after waiting an hour at reception given no details of where everything is apart from a letter saying restaurant times. Get to room not even a bottle of water in the fridge to get you through to next day no vending machines.

Room was supposed to be a twin and a extra bed it was a double and a junior bed for a 17 year old boy and girl had other bed nowhere for myself to sleep. These are not my own children so couldn’t share a bed. Went back to reception to be offered a cot mattress to sleep on a shared balcony. Said will speak to manager to come and see me to change rooms. Missed breakfast waiting never turned up wouldn’t come and see me by then no sleep no food or drink since day before. In the end the tui rep sorted it and maintenance removed fixed cabinets and moved beds around. Sorted.

The rooms are not cleaned daily and towels are only changed every 4 days. Towels really smelly still not changed even though put on floor where half the beach is still there from days ago. Bathroom not cleaned was told again cleaning is only every 4 days. This is supposed to be a platinum hotel all I encountered was unhelpful staff.

I asked how do you reserve restaurants and told my restaurant manager to download app umm what app I said I don’t know it and he shrugged his shoulders.

Food is not great we eat out in the end and went to kos town beach because you can’t get a sunbed after 9.30.

Entertainment is really good and those staff work so hard.

Oh pancake station is good apart from massive queue.

Kos is beautiful this hotel is 8 euros in a taxi to anywhere out of resort.

Would I stop here again no chance. I have stopped in 2 and 3 star hotels that are better.

Come to kos but stop self catering right in the town it’s beautiful and plenty to do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marika Nurmi, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Loobylou, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and that we did not manage to meet your expectations on several aspects. We always consider customer feedback and we have forwarded your comments to the relevant departments for evaluation. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible. We have already forwarded your comments to the relevant departments for improvement. Regarding the issue with your room, we apologise for any inconvenience this might caused you in the time it took to be sorted out. We apologise if you were not pleased with the housekeeping and we hope that you informed a member of staff in order to bring this to our attention so that we could rectify the issue and make your stay more pleasurable. Kindly note, that we do offer fresh towels and linen upon request. We do sincerely apologise if any member of staff was not as accommodating as they should have been and we do hope that you contacted the Reception or some member of Management in order to get the appropriate assistance that you required during this time. We hope that you contacted a member of staff if you felt displeased at any point, as we would do our utmost to address any issues in order to make your stay more pleasurable. We would like to thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz L wrote a review Sept 2020
Blackpool32 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort has beautiful surroundings, gardens and pools and we enjoyed our holiday. The staff in the restaurants were lovely. A particular thank you to Savvas and George in what we affectionately called Mogies outdoor restaurant. The food was generally acceptable but definitely more 3 star than 5 star. It was nice to vary where we ate each day and evening. The food was always lukewarm. The resort is amazing if you have children though food choice a bit more difficult unless they like pizza, bolognese, kebabs and chips. The Aqua park also has burgers, nuggets and gyros etc at lunchtime. The room only had a change of sheets once in 10 days and was never cleaned though we had clean towels each day. We presumed this was to do with COVID. Masks only had to be worn when entering the restaurants and around the buffets and a plastic glove was provided at the entrances to be worn when selecting food which was good. The hotel was very COVID aware. The evening entertainment was more geared to children though the entertainment team were very talented with 2 fabulous singers. The piano bar did not have any entertainment which we were hugely disappointed about as we were looking forward to that for the evenings. I was told that the 2 players/singers were not performing there due to COVID however i considered it would have been perfectly safe for them to do so as the main theatre was in action with the singers and dancers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Joanne67
Hartlepool, United Kingdom636 contributions84 helpful votes
Didn’t go in as they were not heated and freezing. Sorry.
Answer from Skeete
London, United Kingdom242 contributions91 helpful votes
Hi my transfer was arranged by the hotel and cost £20. I don't know if that's a good price or bad one but I was fine with it. That said it was not as smooth a process as it should have been but was ultimately sorted and a easy journey once in the car. You can grab a street taxi from the airport if needed but I'd recommend just going with the Hotel to arrange transfers.
Ness asked a question May 2024
10 contributions
Is Kos Town walkable?
Answer from Rich and Sarah
4 contributions
It’s about a 30 min walk, we got a taxi took 10 mins cost us 9 euro each way
Joanne T wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware this is a family hotel which is ok if you have kids"
Read full review
Hay123456 wrote a tip Yesterday
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of steps around resort, can’t access towel swap or mini mart with prams or wheelchairs"
Read full review
Aliza K wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms either are freezing with the air conditioning on or have the air off so bring an extra layer for sleepwear"
Read full review
Jasmine B wrote a tip 05 Jun
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t go here"
Read full review
Rob Thunder wrote a tip 04 Jun
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach 2/3 minutes away. Get your kids involved in daily activities."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,020 - R 7,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue lagoon hotel kos town, blue lagoon reort kós, luca blue lagoon kos, luca blue lagoon resort
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
662
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE LAGOON RESORT - Specialty Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lagoon Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (7.5 km), Ag. Theodoti Beach (4.8 km), and Tigaki Beach (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Chasapáki, Crepa And You, and Taverna Romeo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Blue Lagoon Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Lagoon Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Lagoon Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (2.7 km), Western Archaeological Zone (2.4 km), and mosque lotzias (2.5 km).
Does Blue Lagoon Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos TownHotels near Blue Lagoon Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire