Atlantis Hotel

Atlantis Hotel

Traveller (1858)
Panorama at the Hotel Atlantis
360
Panoramas (11)
Private beach for hotel.
Pool & Beach (452)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 1 931
R 1 598
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#21 of 56 hotels in Kos Town
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on a beach at the northeastern tip of Kos Island, the 4-star Atlantis Hotel, is a green gem only minutes away from Kos town. Lush, well-manicured gardens, a glorious stretch of sandy beach, comfortable facilities, and relaxing views of the crystal-clear waters of the Aegean will guarantee an unforgettable vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Lambi, Kos Town 85300 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Kos Airport
21.2 km
See all flights
Kalymnos Island National Airport
30.7 km
See all flights
1,663Review230Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 632
  • 525
  • 287
  • 138
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SamVN28 wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom27 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having booked an all inclusive deal I expected to receive all drinks from all bars in the package as well as use of most normal facilities! Arrived at the beach on day 1 to find that not only do I have to hire a sun bed for my own hotel’s beach but also have to pay for everything from the beach bar, also, you are not allowed to bring drink from elsewhere in the hotel. So the need to not have to carry cash is immediately gone as well as completely nullifying the whole point of all inclusive. Any, i then moved later to the pool area thinking at least I can now get my drinks from the pool bar. I had read that local spirits were included as well as available in certain cocktails.....I asked for a rum and coke, no, not allowed until after 17.00 hours! Oh jeez, really?? What exactly IS included then, very little it seems and certainly nothing I wanted. Breakfast was a hideous experience and staff barked orders at me as I didn’t know the system. You have to queue to enter the restaurant (despite having to choose an hour time slot to turn up and dine in for each meal) and then queue to be served so there’s not really the luxury of taking your time to look and see what you might fancy. The guy with the sun beds , same thing, barking at me to decide where I want to sit....wow, what a relaxing holiday. The rooms are basic and tired but they’re ok, the food is of fairly limited choice and the only staff that are at all welcoming or helpful are the reception staff and some of the bar staff. I’m extremely disappointed with the not at all inclusive all inclusive, the rest is just ok. I have only eaten at the hotel twice despite being an all inclusive guest. It’s much better along the beach at the Nissi beach bar, you are welcomed, get a free sun bed, you can use a lockbox, shower and toilets and are waited on hand and foot. Yes you pay for food and drink but you can order whatever you like and eat and drink on the beach itself. I also recommend The smugglers bar/restaurant just across from the hotel, they are welcoming and offer good service with a smile.
The hotel has a good location on the beach and you can walk along to Kos town in about 15 minutes. Beautiful island and lovely climate.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Curtis wrote a review Oct 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was part of a group of six adults that arrived late on the 10th October. Once checked in we were offered some sandwiches which was a nice little extra.

All three of our rooms were very clean. Slightly dated but perfectly adequate. We were simply using the rooms as a base so they were perfect for what we needed.

The hotel itself was very clean. Hand gel available everywhere. Not much social distancing within the dinning area but I certainly didn’t feel worried.

Food is amazing! For an all inclusive hotel I was so impressed and I can be funny with food at all inclusive hotels. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, no complaints at all. Such a variety with lots of traditional Greek dishes included. Guests aren’t allowed to self serve, you queue up and someone will serve you which again I thought was great and actually made the food all the more appealing.

The hotel beach is very stoney but we purchased beach shoes which were great. Sun beds on the beach are €3 each for the day.

Our group didn’t use the hotel pools or get involved with the entertainment, we spent our days on the hotel beach or out exploring but the pool areas looked clean, not too crowded and other guests seemed to be enjoying the entertainment.

Kos town is a 20/25 minute walk from the hotel, nice straight road, we walked it several times or €7 in a cab. The town is beautiful, we spent a lot of time exploring the back streets, found some amazing restaurants too.

This hotel was a perfect base for a very relaxing holiday and the wonderful food was a real added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs Samantha, Thank you very much for spending part of your time writing about your experience at our hotel. It is nice to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about out team's hard work during the time of Covid - 19, our cleaning service, our beach and our food. Our main goal is your safety combined with your pleasure. We will be very honoured to welcome all of you again next summer. Kind regards, Atlantis Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen M wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York10 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week Friday 16th October, family of 5 and 2 friends. It is advertised as all inclusive. Please be aware that there are many restrictions; The alcohol is all local brands and very weak at that. No spirits are allowed before 5pm. Cocktails are bland. Freshly squeezed lime is considered as not included in all inclusive! And not allowed. The food for breakfast and lunch is really good. The salad bar is amazing, as is the Gyros/chips/bbq Station. Everything is served to you due to Covid. We ate out 5 nights out of the 7, as we enjoy walking out and finding new restaurants, the meals we did eat in were very much the same as lunch time. It can be very hectic at times but this is due to Covid. The staff really try to help you in anyway they can.

The rooms are basic but adequate. Only 1 available plug socket which really isn't on, especially when my 3 daughters were sharing a room. Luckily we took a 4 way adaptor with us. Bed was comfy and balconies are big enough to sit out on comfortably. No pool beds available any day. 3 euros for a bed on the beach is not acceptable on an all inclusive either.

The hotel cleanliness is paramount! Everything is spotless, toilets cleaned regularly, doors, handles, seats, tables you really cannot fault the cleaning at all.

Late checkout was available until 6pm or 12 midnight dependent on flight times at 30euros or 50euroz for midnight

Cee from bars was weak but the choc cake was good. The snack bar was adequate, pizza, hot dogs, apples, ice cream.

So not really an all inclusive but a good base, as perfect for walking into Kos town which we did every day
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 04 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for spending part of your precious time sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. We are glad reading that you enjoyed our location and our food, including the snacks at our Snack Bar and that you appreciated the hard work of our amazing staff. We are, also, pleased that you felt comfortable with your accommodation and secure with our cleanliness and our functioning in general, during this difficult, for all of us, summer season, due to Covid - 19. The safety of our guests and staff is our main priority. However, we can understand that this new reality can cause some inconvenience, like the smaller number of sunbeds in our pool area and we really feel sorry for that, but we had to adhere to the new rules of the Greek Government, so we can provide you the safest environment possible. As for our All Inclusive programme, please, be sure that it is clearly stated to all the agencies we are cooperating with and it is also stated with details in our Website. We will be really honoured to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Atlantis Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna J wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Atlantis for our honeymoon, having married in Sept. We have 2 small children aged 4 months and 2 years old so booked a family room which was supposed to be a bungalow with kitchenette.

I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know we'd be needing a cot for the baby and that we were celebrating our honeymoon which they acknowledged. On arrival, I was so extremely disappointed in the room we were given. It was an extremely old, tired 2 double room 'apartment' with no kitchenette, not even a kettle to make up bottles for the baby. We were on the ground floor with 2 rooms, each had an exit door to outside which our 2 year old could reach and get out of. The thought of leaving her alone in the next room with a way to get out was terrifying.

I complained to reception that this wasn't what I had booked and paid for and they told me they could provide a travel kettle but I explained I still needed to sterilise bottles and I didn't even have a basin other than the dirty bathroom sink and they reluctantly asked me to come down to reception the next day to see if they had another room. After an uncomfortable nights sleep with us all in the same room (I wasn't risking my 2 year old sleeping in a separate room) I went to reception and they told me I could view another room.

This room was nicer with an actual kitchenette, but was on the 3rd floot with no lift. I didn't have it in me to argue further so spent a week having to struggle up and down the stairs with a baby, toddler and pram but it had to be done in order to safely provide bottles for our infant. Not very safe or practical and certainly took the shine off what was supposed to be a lovely honeymoon with my family.

I've also been told by a good friend since we arrived home that she'd contacted the hotel in advance of our stay to arrange a nice bottle of bubbly to be in our room on arrival, a gift from her for our honeymoon but that never materialised and she is dealing with the hotel directly regarding that now.

A real shame as the rest of the hotel is stunning. The grounds and communal areas were clean and well maintained. Our room was cleaned daily and the staff around the hotel were friendly and very good with our 2 year old. The food was pretty standard for an all inclusive and we ate out for 3 of the nights for some variation. But we tend to do that on most holidays we go on. Drinks are very watered down though, be warned.

Overall, if we had been given what we'd booked and paid for, a nice family bungalow with a kitchenette, I think this would have been a 5 star review. As it stands, our holiday is a little marred by a poor experience and reception staff that seemed to not want to make any effort in making our honeymoon remotely special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Υπεύθυνος at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending precious time rating us on TripAdvisor. Also, thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are sorry for your dissatisfaction. The front desk is always ready to serve you and make your experience better and this was evident from the fact that you immediately changed rooms the next day. The type of room you booked was a family room and that is exactly what we gave you. The fact that you sent us an e-mail with your preferences means that we can give you what you prefer if there is availability! We explained to you the e-mail from your friend and up close that we had not received it, so your friend probably made a mistake in the address because we respond to all e-mails every day. Thank you for your suggestions and for your preference at our hotel and we hope to see you again next summer. Kind regards, Atlantis Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arkza wrote a review Aug 2021
Zabrze, Poland25 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel very well located. Direct access to a private beach. The family room in the side building needs to be refreshed (remembers the hotel opening in the 1970's with a bathtub, old furniture and tiled beds in one of the rooms). Rooms cleaned every day, service very friendly and obliging. The service was impeccable. Standard food, as in hotels of this size, everyone will find something for themselves, no one went hungry. You can recommend eating in the Taverna by the pool. The hotel area is green and well-kept. The facility is clean and frequently cleaned. The only problem is the lack of sun loungers (covid) by the pool. The beach is very nice, unfortunately sunbeds on the beach are payable. Every day at 8 am there is a queue for booking beach chairs. The hotel's location allows you to explore the island. In my opinion, this hotel is 3 stars despite its advantages.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms in a side building to a very low standard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Υπεύθυνος at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 03 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending part of your precious time sharing in Tripadvisor your experience with us. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our frendy staff, our location and our cleanliness. Sonnenliegen sind aufgrund der Pandemie weniger, da wir sehr strenge Vorschriften haben, die wir zum Schutz der Gäste und unseres Personals einhalten müssen. It's so nice to know that you had nice time with us! We will be very honoured to welcome you again next summer. Kind Regards, Atlantis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having originally booked to go to Spain and due to the pandemic having that cancelled we were unsure that we were going to find something as good but how we were wrong. I can not recommend Atlantis Hotel enough. What a beautiful place, such a great location to the beach and local beach bars and restaurants.

While being at Atlantis Hotel you had a break from what was happening around the world. Atlantis Hotel did everything correctly and professional when it came to Covid. All the staff were wearing masks and gloves. Hand sanitizer was everywhere around the hotel. Staff always made sure hotel guests were always 2 metres apart from each other. I felt extremely safe around the hotel.

The staff were absolutely brilliant, very warm and welcoming. They always greeted you with a smile and were more than happy to help with any request you had. Everything was very professional, the staff work so hard and I can not thank them enough for what they do for all their guests.

The hotel was spotless from the lobby to the pool side there was nothing out of place everything was perfect (even to how the trees were cut). Who doesn’t love a clean tidy spotless hotel! This definitely is up there as the best I have been in.

The entertainers were incredible. The amount of energy they had lifted everyone’s mood and that is exactly what you want on holiday, you want fun and laughter and that is what they provided. The activities which they provided each day were great fun (considering the situation which we are all currently in) they did a fantastic job with getting everyone together (safely) and they made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Me and my partner both took part in the activities and we laughed so much it was brilliant. The entertainers were also advising the guests of the 2 metre distance, always shower before entering the pool and to hand sanitizer. The entertainers always took the time to speak with you, they engaged in conversation and were really nice people.

The evening entertainment was brilliant. As you will see in previous reviews it was repeat but this is expected because so many new guests are coming everyday (for example myself and my partner arrived on a Tuesday, so we missed Saturday, Sunday and Monday’s evening entertainment so it was lovely to be able to enjoy it) I thought it was great and it got everyone together.

As I have previously said the food in the hotel is incredible but if you do fancy popping out for some food there is a lovely restaurant about 10 min walk from the hotel called Istros I would highly recommend visiting them, the restaurant is beautiful, the staff are wonderful and the food is insane!! And very very good price too.

Overall our holiday in Atlantis Hotel was perfect. We enjoyed every single second of it and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Kos is a beautiful place, the town is incredible and the views are breathtaking. Greece you are beautiful and myself and my partner love you. Thank you Atlantis Hotel and Greece for providing us with the perfect holiday and making us feel refreshed and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to write such an exquisite review in Tripadvisor! We are always thrilled to read that our Guests have fully enjoyed their stay with us! We deeply thank you for your amazing comments regarding our Staff as they are working really hard to provide the best service possible to all our Guests, for our animation Team, for the food we are offering and our Cleanliness. Our top and most important goal is to satisfy each and every one of our Guests and it seems that we have fulfilled our Goal in this case! We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future at our Hotel, Kind Regards, Atlantis Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Oct 2020
Liskeard, United Kingdom11 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked last minute due to Covid restrictions. All Inclusive. We were in a similar rated hotel in Crete 5 weeks ago and paid slightly less to come here.
Staff are hard working and do their beat to provide a good service. I reported our air con defective which was repaired within the hour
Big thanks to Bartender Emma who worked hard and always polite

The food in the buffet was poor often cold or luke warm. I compare the quality of the hotel we stayed at in August working under the same Covid restrictions and the food here was well below that standard. It’s not about the choice as there was always something I thought I would like but it was either cold or just like warm.
If you have bread from the main selection line then you would have to line up in a different line for butter which was always frozen solid
The rooms are lacking, showers have little pressure and is a bath mixer tap
The beds are rock hard and I mean solid. The TV is an old style 1980’s box which has one American news channel which is poorly tuned in. I don’t expect to have satellite tv as I’m not on holiday to watch the tv but I do like to have the news on time to time.
No kettle provided, I miss my morning coffee
In our Crete hotel last month we had a great bed, powerful shower, kettle, satellite TV
And now for the major disappointment one socket by the door? And one by the balcony door no table to place your phone on to charge unless you have a long lead. Bring a multi usb socket for your gadgets

The WiFi was good

There was a lack of sun beds we were down the pool by 9 most days but the sun beds had all been taken by then. so we went to the hotels private beach however you had to pay 3 euros each per day for a sunbed which is robbery in an AI hotel

This hotel is clean but needs an upgrade,it’s an average hotel offering nothing special, my advice would be to book a Bed and breakfast hotel and dine out as we did every other day
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review regarding your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us, as our top and most important goal is to satisfy each and every one of our Guests and it seems that our goal has not been met at this case. We thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff. They try their best to provide an excellent service during these difficult times to all our guests. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the facilities of the room. Please be sure that we have taken your recommendations seriously and we will try our best to improve the issues you have raised. Please be also informed that due to Covid-19 it is not allowed by the Greek Legislation regarding Covid-19 to have a kettle in the room. Also, due to Covid-19 the number of sunbeds by the pool had to be minimised in order to avoid overcrowding of the pool area and also to maintain the appropriate distances set by the Greek Legislation. We understand how these changes may affect our Guests' holidays but please be sure that our only aim is to keep each and every one of them safe. We value all your comments and we would be more than honoured to have you back at our Hotel in the future, Kind Regards, Atlantis Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anita W wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic but clean hotel, staff are doing all they can in the current climate.

The hotel is on the sea front, which was lovely with clear water and stunning views.

There was always something to suit at mealtimes, it was different to the all inclusive holidays we have been used to, with having food and drinks served to you, however this is a sign of the currant climate and no fault of the hotel.

We never managed to get a sunbed around the pool despite being early risers, but this was down to the reduced numbers which the hotel is currently having to adhere to, on a plus side this meant we spent more time on the beach relaxing.

Kos Town was lovely by day and night with a harbour and marina and plenty of eating places to sit and watch the world go by. It is a leisurely 20 minutes (ish) walk in.

Negatives:
- only 1 socket in the rooms in an inconvenient place, possibly need a small extension cable if taking charges, hair appliances etc.
-paying for sunbeds on the beach due to the restricted numbers around the pool, which then also meant paying for drinks/food at the beach bar (in normal circumstances I could understand this, but feel that the all inclusive around the pool area was restricted due to the reduced availability of sun loungers .

Overall, for us the negatives were far overruled by the positives, we wanted a relaxing holiday and time away from work to recharge and that is what we got. Would we go again? In a hearbeat, yes we definitely would.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs Anita, Thank you very much for writing in Tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We would also like to thank you about your understanding regarding the changes that you have faced this year due to the Covid - 19, and to guarantee you, as well, that our first priority is your safety. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, our service and our food. We are very glad to read that we managed to offer you the type of holiday you were asking for, and much more that you would definitely like to visit us again in the future. Please, make sure that we have already taken your recommendations under serious consideration, as we always want to improve ourselves. We will be here to welcome you again. Kind regards, Atlantis Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla C wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom63 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We changed to this hotel from one in Mallorca Spain, we get the impression that TUI bumped up all the prices before giving people the option to switch holidays because of the whole Covid situation. There is no way I would have ever paid 850 to stay here the food is average and the all inclusive drinks are watered down other than the beer. You have to pay for the "private" beach sun loungers €3 each and any food drink at the beach. Unless your up at 6am you've got no chance of getting one of the 50 sun lounger round the pool.

Kos town is about an hour stroll away (5 mins in a taxi €7) which is lovely lots of restaurants.

The rooms have TVs from the 1980's (don't believe the images on TUI) no english channels and no USB if you wanted to bring something to watch netflix on (I know 1st world problems but for 850 I'd of expected a bit more). Also there is only one plug socket which I think they get a few complaints about because as soon as we mentioned it to reception they scrambled about looking for an extension which they brought us the next morning after we arrived this was nice of them. To top it off we got an inland facing room but I suppose that's just hard luck for us.

All in all considering how nice the food Greece has to offer next time I will find a nicer hotel for less and leave the all inclusive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are very sorry you haven't fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our top and most important goal is to offer an amazing holiday experience and we are very sorry we could not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the number of sunbeds in the pool is limited so we can ensure that the necessary distance is kept for the safety of our guests. Also, sea view rooms are a different room type so they can either be booked via the travel agency or you can upgrade upon availability at the reception desk with an extra charge. Thank you for your kind comments for our personnel at the reception desk. They try very hard to satisfy all our guests' needs. Please be sure that we have noted down all your comments and we will try our best to improve our services and facilities in the future, We will be very happy to welcome you back at our hotel some time and prove you that we can provide an excellent holiday experience to our guests, Kind Regards, Atlantis Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne S wrote a review Jul 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom13 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, well kept grounds in good location. Walking distance to Kos town - about 20 mins. Reception staff always polite and helpful. Restaurant staff also. Most of the bar staff were friendly though did experience 2 who could do with so customer training. Room was fine and cleaned every other day. Food was of good standard and tasty, though options for vegetarians limited. Entertainment was on the ‘cheap’ side - Bingo, Disco. Quiz, etc. one night there was girl dance group, but found that less than entertaining, too. Pools get very busy and no chance of any shade if you aren’t up at crack of dawn. Also guests become very parochial about space. Territorial and not allowing others to get too close to their space. Beach beds incur extra charge, as does pool towels and wine in a wine glass! We are not great drinkers, but warm white wine in a tumbler is not acceptable! Or enjoyable. Beer was cold and seemed good quality. One plus point - hotel has designated shower rooms next to luggage room, and provides a towel so you can freshen up prior to going to airport. All in all, better than average.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atlantis Hotel PR, Υπεύθυνος at Atlantis Hotel
Responded 08 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for spending part of your precious time sharing on Tripadvisor your experience with us. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our hotel. Thank you for your recommendations, these really help us to get better. We will be very glad to welcome you back to Atlantis Hotel. Kind Regards, Atlantis Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
biganniePerth asked a question 06 May
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you tell me the cost of two beds and a parasol on the hotel beach ?
Alan G asked a question Apr 2024
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Can you get a kettle from hotel for your room free of charge
Answer from dave s
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions23 helpful votes
hi we take our own kettle cups and our own tea/coffee we take coffee mate but i think you can get milk at the shop i advise you take at least a 1mtr 4 way extension if you have phones or tablets to charge, i have not heard anything they they supply a kettle any thing else just ask
Answer from dave s
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions23 helpful votes
hi we usually have room 554 as this has no stairs and easy access to the pool area and the main building these are 3 beds single but they have i sink unit in but if you need to take your kettle for tea/coffee take a 1 metre 4 way extension cable it will prove handy anything else just ask me rooms 553/54/55/56
KeithStafford wrote a tip Today
Liverpool, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If coming with children, beware there are no food options for little ones and very little entertainment for them."
Read full review
dave s wrote a tip 22 May
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"take a 4way 1 metre extension it may prove handy if you have phones , tablets to charge "
Read full review
Shane M wrote a tip 20 May
Newport, United Kingdom41 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"😀 Good staff, lovely grounds, comfortable beds 🙁 Very noisy, repetitive food, limited drink menu"
Read full review
Yvonne W wrote a tip 17 May
10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel or make sure your ready to Complain…don’t be surprised if you lose weight due to the bad food."
Read full review
Carl M wrote a tip 17 May
Maidstone, United Kingdom55 contributions123 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Refuse to stay in Room 749"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,087 - R 2,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis hotel kos town, hotel atlantis kos, atlantis kos town
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
510
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTIS HOTEL - Now R 1 561 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶8̶5̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (1.0 km), Mylos Beach Bar Kos (0.3 km), and Lambi Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantis Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantis Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunset Taverna, Delon Pub, and Taverna MELTEMIA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (2.6 km), Western Archaeological Zone (2.5 km), and mosque lotzias (2.2 km).
Does Atlantis Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Atlantis Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos TownHotels near Atlantis Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire