Palm Beach Hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

Traveller (411)
Pool & Beach (66)
Der var adgang fra værelset til en lille terrasse.
Room & Suite (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#29 of 56 hotels in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Kos Town? Then look no further than Palm Beach Hotel, a hotel that brings the best of Kos Town to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with paid wifi offered by the hotel.

Palm Beach Hotel features 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and currency exchange, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Palm Beach Hotel, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kos Town, Palm Beach Hotel is located a short distance from Hippocrates Tree (1.0 mi) and Palazzo del Governo (1.0 mi).

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Agkyra Fish Restaurant, H2O, or Plaza Beach Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Palm Beach Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Eleftherias Square (1.0 mi), Casa Romana Kos (1.1 mi), or Kos Town Castle (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Palm Beach Hotel as you experience everything Kos Town has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Koon Olympionikon, Kos Town 85300 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Kos Airport
21.4 km
See all flights
Kalymnos Island National Airport
33.6 km
See all flights
381Reviews31Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 91
  • 75
  • 48
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Heather wrote a review Oct 2020
Albufeira, Portugal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was immaculately clean, pool area was beautiful and the rooms are excellent. However, upon arrival, we were disappointed to be led downstairs to our room. Were hoping for a balcony with a bit of a view. We asked immediately for a change, but were told that the hotel was full.
The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, huge bed, comfy pillows. A nice touch is soft closing doors and drawers on all furniture so no banging from other rooms. Modern TV allows the use of HDMI and USB devices, but the wi fi is terrible, had to keep signing in every 10 mins, so best using your own phone data. Bathroom was a little tired, plug in the sink was stuck open and the toilet seat was loose. The shower cubicle is small but shower was powerful and hot.
The ground floor rooms on the road side have a small patio, not very private as low walls between them. This overlooks a bit of garden area that the many cats liked to use as a toilet. There were a lot of cats all over the exterior areas of the hotel. They did, however look healthy & well but were given free reign everywhere, including external dining areas. We even had 3 in our room at one point as we were unpacking! Being allergic to cats, l mentioned again to reception about being moved off the ground floor, but no joy.
At least the patio areas had a couple of deck chairs as well as a table & chairs & was sunny until early afternoon. The entrance area to the first four downstairs rooms was gloomy & like heading into a dungeon, it was a bit scruffy and was also where all the dirty towels were kept, so not overly pleasant.
Food was adequate, all served at the table due to Covid. I would say not suitable for fussy eaters, the evening menu was small, (soup, 2 salads, 2 pasta dishes, 1 starter, 2 mains and 1 dessert) Breakfast was fairly basic but ok, strangely included jelly & rice pudding which would be better as a choice of dessert at night! Omelettes were fresh, but bacon usually cold.
The waiting staff were great though, friendly especially the young waiter who was particularly keen to help.
On the whole, typical for a Greek 3* hotel but with 4* rooms.
The beach was only a few yards away, many places were closed as it was close to the end of the season. The local water sports business had comfy sunbeds for 3 euro each, including umbrella and a bottle of cold water.
A handful of tavernas are within a few minutes walk, but again closed. Bam Bam supermarket is extremely well stocked and about a 7 minute walk (turn right onto the main road, then 1st right)
The Marina is close by & Kos Town is pleasant 20 min stroll away, (6€ in a taxi) all very flat.
Limani bar on the front at Kos harbour was fab for snacks and a huge range of cocktails. Very friendly waiters, one of whom was hilarious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are sunny until early afternoon. If poss go on the first or second floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Hi parkerparker Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen B wrote a review Oct 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday because we are fed up with having holidays cancelled, also needed a break.
we booked this on a last minute basis.
In all very happy with the accommodation, clean room's, nice bathroom shower was a small cubicle but the shower pressure wash lovely hot water all the time.
Also I was amazed by how comfy the bed and pillows where
When we have been to Greece in the past the beds felt like bricks to sleep on.
The only let down was the food very limited and not very hot but with the covid 19 this was expected, all the staff where lovely didnt stay around the bar at night found the drinks very expensive, we went down to Kos town which is 20 minutes walk away and some very nice bars and restaurants visit the Amerillys restaurant on the corner going into Kos town. The harbour is lovely and we walked down to the town every day lovely shopping area.
Would go back to this hotel for the clean room and comfy beds
Also the lovely staff
Would recommend taking a kettle for the room as they do not supply one due to covid
They where a few cats around which we didn't mind as we have cats at home did feel sorry for the stray little kittens which sat outside our patio door we even fed them because they are very undernourished and poorly with cat flu which I know isn't the fault of the owners.
The wifi is hit and miss very slow keeps logging you out
In all very satisfied with everything
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Hi KathleenB. Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie wrote a review Sept 2020
Harlow, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel last minute as our other holiday was cancelled due to COVID. With this being a 3 star hotel we didn't expect the world. But we did expect it to be clean, especially as we booked one of their so called superior rooms.

We arrived at around 4:30pm on the Sunday, when we arrived at our room we found the bed sheets were stained. We reported this to reception straight away who told us they must have come from the cleaners like that and they would have them changed that evening, we thanked them and went to explore Kos expecting them to be changed when we returned. They were not. After complaining again and to our travel rep they were eventually changed on the Wednesday morning.

The excuse the hotel gave our rep was they were not changing the sheets every day due to COVID (surly this would be a reason TO change them everyday) However our complaint wasn't that they didn't change the sheets every day, it was that we arrived to dirty sheets and were left with them for nearly 4 days.

During this time we also found mould on the curtains, dust on the desk which was never cleaned, scum in and around the bath and the bathroom doorframe was rotten. Also when we were given new towels we found they had not be cleaned properly and were still dirty. Maybe if they gave the poor 70ish year old cleaning lady some help this would not happen (She was lovely by the way always saying good morning and asking how you were with a smile)

Not what you expect from a superior room, oh and don't be fooled by the 'Sea View' Option, you do not get a sea view, you get a view of wasteland and trees, if you turn your head right to the left you might catch a glimpse of the sea through a gap.

I'm not sure what the point of the manager was, all he seemed to do was sit on the couch in reception staring at everyone walking through as if trying to intimidate them or something, certainly made us feel very uncomfortable.

The food was ok, we would have liked more variety, maybe a couple more traditional Greek dishes, but totally understand that they may not be able to cater for this due to the new COVID rules.

The 2 bar ladies and the pool are the highlight of this hotel. The ladies are always smiling and happy, they always remember your drinks and make you feel welcome.

Location wise if you don't mind a 20 minute walk to the main town then this will suit you, if not you have the option of either a cab every night or a push bike to get you there and back, depends on your preference.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Good Morning Mrs Stephanie, Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and with the exception of your comments about our ‘ manager’, which I will leave until last, I will answer your points in the order you present them. All Linen and towels are sent to a contracted and well established laundry company. We change them when the guest vacates the room. Your sheets, pillow cases and towels were laundry clean and only put in your room hours before your arrival. The ‘ stains’ you reported were probably made by another guest who was too embarrassed to mention it to us. Nonetheless it should not have happened and the housekeeper should have seen it at the time she was making the beds. For this, we unreservedly apologise. On the evening you brought this to the attention of reception, new sheets were supplied the very next morning as by the time you told us all housekeeping staff had left for the day. After changing the linen the next day, it was also changed, as recorded in our housekeeping journals ,on 26th August, 29th August and your towels were changed daily, against our regulations and against all protocols issued by the Greek Government. Your comments about changing linen and towels daily because of Covid19 are completely wrong because it is only YOU who are using them. By asking our housekeeping to change more often puts her at risk, again against all protocols. The mold on the curtain, the dust on the desk and dirty towels (again) were the responsibility of the housekeeper, who is 58 years old and not 70 as you stated. Because of your complaints about her plus giving you fresh towels every day she has been severely reprimanded because she did not follow the protocols. The Seaview from the top floor of the hotel does have sea and mountain view.. As for the wasteland opposite, it does not belong to the hotel and we have no say in when and if they cut the grass. The Palm tree in front of your balcony is part of our garden, if you look to the left, the sea, if you look to the right, the mountains. I am glad that food was ok for you and if you look at previous reviews for 2020 you will find they are all positive about the food. I have passed your comments to the bar lady’s and they were very pleased that they could help make your holiday more bearable. The 20 minute walk is clearly marked in the holiday brochures. To summaries , with exception about your comment for the ‘manager’ We are a 3 star hotel, offering 3 star food and services to the best of our ability. Sometimes we fall down and are correctly criticised and we welcome constructive criticism, but some of your criticism was not fair. We would look at all complaints with a view to making sure it doesn’t happen again. ‘The Manager’ My name is Manos Kamateros and the man you saw sitting on the couch is my brother George. George has a mental health problem. He is 47 years old with a mental age of 15-16 years old. We employ George to run errands for all departments but when there is nothing for him to do, he returns to the couch nearest reception waiting for instructions for any work that’s needed that he can do. We employ George, not as a token but to give him some work and a salary to try to help him become independent. He is a kind and gentle soul who is loved by everyone who comes in contact with him. He has many friends all over Europe who take time to talk to him and many send presents to him. If you had taken time to talk to him, you will have found out he is far from intimidating, but I am sorry he made you feel uncomfortable. We are all proud of George for everything he does or even tries to do. Manos Kamateros Managing Director.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1stuart wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just arrived back and this was a last minute booking, as we had Other holidays cancelled. So we took a chance. Was the best decision we made. The hotel is spotless, everywhere is very clean. We went half board, as we were not sure if there would be anywhere open, The food was excellent, sit down service you can order what you want fro the menu. Bar and pool are great, really comfortable loungers, which were disinfected when people moved, this also included chairs tables and even the parasol stands handles and winders. All staff were very friendly and made for a great holiday, great happy hour and entertainment 2 nights a week, but the music is very good in the bar area, Location was really good, 2 min walk to beach, there are 4 bars right in front of you all with free loungers but they ask for a minimum spend, we spent time in food n mood, excellent loungers really thick mattresses plus beach service music was good, they only asked for 5 euro spend per person, had 4 next door in 4 roses which was really ice, dont know how much their min spend was, theres another bar next door to that and 1 min away another 1 with 3 euro per lounger but they gave a bottle of water to each person. They also had jet skis, pedallos, ringos and paracending. So an excellent location, 20 min walk into Kos town and the was loads of restaurants open, plenty of bars opposite they main arena in the tow, with lots of shops up the side streets. but if you walk past the main marina about 5 mins there are a lots more shops. My advise hire a bike we did but late on in the holiday the bike path is not on the road and we went both ways and it did not end. if you turn right at the beach there are a couple of tavernas and a mega supermarket and a tourist shop keep going and we found a mini\crazy golf course. Hotel good not be this good with out a great team, told Manos we will be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Superior room with side balcony and seaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear 1stuart, Firstly let me apologies for replying a little later than i would like. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we would like to thank you for all the detailed information you provide to our future guests. We wish you all the best and we hope we will see you next year. Kind Regards, Public Relations Palm Beach Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JillyAnn1964 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dorchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just returned from a week at the Palm Beach (myself, hubby and our two friends). From the outset we were all impressed with the friendliness of the reception staff, cleanliness of the rooms and other areas, and generally we were very pleased with everything. We booked for half board (breakfast and evening meal) and the breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and something for everyone. Pastries, yogurt and honey (yum), variety of eggs (boiled, scrambled, omelette with choice of flavours), fruit, cereals, bacon, mushrooms etc etc. You get the picture! During the day we either spent time at the pool or walked less than five minutes to one of the three beach bars - in two out of three of them, if you bought a drink or a snack you could use the sunbeds free of charge.

Then back to the hotel to get ready for dinner, which was always delicious and varied, often with a Greek speciality as one of the courses. All the waiting staff were lovely, very friendly and efficient. Followed up with a couple (OK several!) of drinks at the bar where we were looked after by the lovely Graziela who was so friendly and remembered all our drink choices every night! The hotel had entertainment for a couple of evenings and we particularly liked the Blues Daddies, a duo playing popular covers, they were great musicians and we had a really great night! Our room maid was a lovely lady who was also very friendly and very good at her job, if we needed a lie in she was very happy to come back a bit later.

We ate out in Kos Town once or twice just for a change and just to see what the town was like, and we also visited the Tree of Hippocrates. We hired a car one day and visited Therma Beach (with hot springs next to the sea!), the Asklepion, the Roman Odeon and the Roman Town House. On another day we took a 3 island boat trip (look out for the Poseidon trip with Mr Happy!) Firstly the boat took us to Pserimos which was beautiful, followed by Kalymnos and finally Plati. Best boat trip I have ever been on, finished off with the amazing Mr Happy and his on-deck dancing as we came back into Kos.

What more can I say? The hotel Palm Beach with its wonderful staff, Manos, Graziela and George just to name a few (sorry if we have missed some names!) is a fantastic place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return. A truly hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We booked a superior room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear JillAnn, Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment. We believe it will help our future guest to choose the hotel. We had also great time with you around the bar and we never forget the nice moments we had all together. Manos, Gratsiela, George and the rest of the staff send their greetings and we hope we see you again next year. Greetings, Palm Beach Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthDevonians wrote a review Sept 2020
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled with Jet2 Holidays and had our hotel changed at the last minute to the Palm Beach Hotel. We certainly were not disappointed! From arriving at the hotel at 11:30pm and being offered a free drink and a plate of food to when we left everything was excellent!!

We had a superior room with a side view of the sea and the beach which is 300 yards away. The room was spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and drawers and the double bed was so comfortable. Due to Covid restrictions we did not have a kettle in the room and the towels and linen were only changed once during our 7 night stay but that was not a problem.

The service in the restaurant was excellent. Although we were half-board we only ate in the restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast food was very good with a wide selection to choose from each day and it was cooked to order. The pool bar was fabulous with a wide selection of drinks on offer at reasonable prices. The best thing about this hotel was the picturesque pool area which was always kept clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds. It was so relaxing!

All of the staff at the hotel spoke very good english and were very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend the Nostos Taverna which is 300 yards from the hotel and situated on the beach. An excellent place for lunch and a drink overlooking the sea.

The centre of Kos Town is a 25 minute stroll or a six euro taxi fare ride and has lots to offer. I would recommend the Fish House restaurant where we ate three times and the food and service was 10/10!

Overall a fanastic holiday and we will be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Good evening NorthDevonians. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We’re glad that we could make your stay fantastic at Palm Beach. We’d be happy to serve you again with the same awesomeness next time you visit Palm Beach.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly S wrote a review Oct 2020
Scarborough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have returned from a wonderful 10 night stay. The view from our room was wonderful. The room itself was very comfortable with a large bed and soft closing draws and doors. (No noise from neighbours closing wardrobe draws and doors late at night)
Both ladies that run the pool bar can not do enough for anyone! Friendly chatty and very hard working, both of them. (Don’t let them leave)
Every staff member spoke to guests.
The cleanliness is 100%, with sun beds, tables and chairs sanitised as soon as someone moved. Equipment fixed as soon as it has been broken.
Bus stop a couple of minutes away from hotel. Nice 20 min stroll into Kos town.
Will definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Hi Superb Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig Edinburgh wrote a review Aug 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Palm Beach is a small family run hotel, it is very clean, quiet and friendly. Situated just outside Kos town it takes around 15 minutes to walk into town, it’s also very safe to cycle with separate lanes and bikes are readily available to hire.
We had a ground floor superior room with A/C which had a large king size double bed, fridge and tv ( channels are limited but we got BBC news). The rooms are spacious but the shower room was very small, we had a patio at the front with table and chairs. Our room 101 faced the road but to be fair we had no disruptions.
The hotel is adults only and the other guests all seemed to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, the pool bar plays popular music at a low level and this just adds to the tranquility. Sun beds do fill up but we always managed to find one and staff at the pool bar will remove towels of unoccupied beds after a period of time. The pool area is kept very clean and the pool is a great size to relax in.
Breakfast and dinner are buffet style served in the main restaurant with tables spilling out onto the patio again all kept very clean and well presented, the menus varied every night and we enjoyed all the traditional Greek dishes on offer, the salads were so fresh and so well presented. you can see a lot of care and attention go into the food preparation.
The pool bar offers freshly cooked lunches which we tried and they also didn’t disappoint, prepared by the chefs in the kitchen the quality and quantity was also very good.
The staff in the hotel really do make you feel welcome from the first “kalimera” at breakfast to the last “kalinychta” at the pool bar at night you are treated like a friend, every single staff member makes you feel at home and you just relax.
We had such a lovely time in Kos and the Palm Beach Hotel was just prefect for a recharge of batteries. In fact it was so nice we have booked again for next year
The hotel occupies 2 buildings and the superior rooms in the main hotel building are so much worth the small price supplement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a superior room in main building
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesley A wrote a review Sept 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Having travelled extensively around Greece both before and after covid we were looking forward to experiencing and exploring Kos. We are relatively easy going about hotel facilities and enjoy finding traditional Greece. We are currently sat in kos Airport typing this review and can honestly say we thoroughly enjoyed kos and had a lovely holiday however the accomodation was disappointing, especially when you consider the standards of cleanliness we have all come to expect as a result of the pandemic. Positives of our stay, the hotel is in a good location, the pool is nice, we arrived late and were greeted with food and drink at the bar. We had a superior room on the lower level, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. However there were mice in our room, we found this out when we discovered that the wrapped up sweets for the flight which were in a suitcase had been partially eaten. The couples in the other 2 rooms saw mice under the fridge and suspected them to be in the air conditioning. We requested a late check out which was unavailable and we paid for a room for the day which was to a lesser standard this was fine as it was only to store the bags and freshen up before a late flight. The toilet in that room erupted from a grid in the bathroom floor when I flushed the toilet, faeces and water flooded the room. We were refunded the 25 euros but the experience itself was unpleasant and unsatisfactory. Overall the accomodation was comfortable but not suitably clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev C wrote a review Sept 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time on Kos and at the Palm Beach Hotel. It's in a great quiet location. Superior room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Good hot power shower. Pool area lovely and loungers were disinfected between each guest use which was reassuring. Dining experience was different due to Covid restrictions but menu in evening was varied and everything we had was good, especially the Greek salad. Breakfast was limited but enough for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Kos Town is lovely and not too far to walk to. This was a lovely break and very much needed in light of the current situation around the globe. Thank you Palm Beach for a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Palm Hotel, Owner at Palm Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Hey 127bevc, we’re glad to know that you had a great time at Palm Beach. Do refer us to your friends and family for their next destination. Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harry o asked a question Mar 2024
2 contributions
What does "lateral sea view" mean
LynnebKent asked a question Mar 2024
Kent42 contributions33 helpful votes
Do you supply beach towels
Answer from ldownton
Dagenham, United Kingdom101 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi the safe was €10 a week, the tax was €10.50 for week too. Definitely no charge for the AC either.
kelly f wrote a tip Yesterday
Redditch, United Kingdom32 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a bike you will so much more"
Read full review
Allan S wrote a tip 11 Jun
United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy 20 mins walk into Kos town just have to dodge the idiots on bikes and scooters using the same pavements!"
Read full review
Evelyn W wrote a tip May 2024
Rugby, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We came last week of May, and it was about 25 degrees. It’s a perfect time to go if you want a peaceful week away."
Read full review
Helen F wrote a tip Oct 2023
Mansfield, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Evening food wasn’t brilliant but we always find. Something that we could eat. "
Read full review
Lynn wrote a tip Sept 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun beds need upgrading, Sack the chef! Main evening meals are terrible!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,436 - R 2,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palm beach kos town
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALM BEACH HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Palm Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ag. Theodoti Beach (0.7 km), Kos Marina (0.5 km), and Orfeas Open Air Cinema (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Palm Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olivity Kos, Hirodion Taverna, and Olympia Restaurant Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Palm Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Palm Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Palm Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (1.6 km), Western Archaeological Zone (1.9 km), and mosque lotzias (1.6 km).
Does Palm Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire