Kosea Boutique Hotel

Kosea Boutique Hotel

Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (111)
Kosea Boutique Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
R 4 370
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#30 of 55 hotels in Kos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
KoSea boutique hotel is one of the most sought-after holiday retreats on the island of Kos. Its beautiful architectural style and its modern design create a relaxing and rejuvenating ambiance. Make the most of our luxury amenities and enjoy your stay here to the utmost.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Beach
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:KOSEA Boutique Hotel official website Best Price Guarantee!

Location

Vasileos Georgiou 14, Kos Town 85300 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Kos Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
Kalymnos Island National Airport
32.4 km
See all flights
75Reviews3Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 20
  • 8
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PCFANDANGO wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom44 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
VVery helpfull and friendly staff
Excellent choice of hot and cold breakfast items
spacious and modern room
Very comfortable bed
Nice pool area
Would highly recomend and will definatly be using again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Kosea Boutique Hotel after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments about our strategic location, the breakfast buffet, our helpful, attentive staff, and the comfortable rooms, and that all these factors contributed to an exceptional stay. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMM60 wrote a review Sept 2022
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom10 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back after a week here staff were really helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Pouegiotis worked very hard he was always there when, we arrived for breakfast and when we had our nightly nightcap. The place was spotless staff were always cleaning, room cleaned, and towels changed every day. Toiletries and tea and coffee facilities available in the rooms as we like an early cuppa before breakfast, we had a room with sea view 321 which was amazing it was a bit noisy due to traffic to begin with but not too disturbing however the views compensated the noise. Thoroughly recommend the location as only a 10 min walk to the harbour and old town. Pool area very nice however small and not enough sun loungers. Overall, we had a very relaxing time. thanks to Dimitre, Kiriakos, Giorgos, Kostos John, Eroll Thodoris and all the staff I have not mentioned
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Kosea Boutique Hotel after the experience you had with us! We do appreciate your recognition of the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel welcome and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs SW wrote a review Nov 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Kosea for 7 days on a bed and breakfast basis in October. The hotel is perfectly placed on the seafront with it being only 10 minutes to walk into the town or to the nearby marina. Good restaurants nearby. The hotel also has very good free wifi.

We had a city view room which was spotlessly clean and the friendly maids changed the towels every day and the beds, which were very comfortable, had the sheets changed quite a few times during our stay. We had a room with the wash basin in the bedroom which we didn't find a problem at all. As others have said the room with the shower and toilet was quite small, again not a problem, but we found we had to be careful not to turn the power shower on full, otherwise it flooded out into the bedroom.

There are two things that have caused me to mark the overall rating down one point and these are as follows: The water was always cold in a morning so early showers were out - not really a problem as we could obviously work around it. Also we found the hot food at breakfast was only luke warm which was a disappointment. We did report both these problems to reception but things didn't improve during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Kosea Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our strategic location. Rest assured that we have taken all your comments on board and will look into them in greater detail with the concerned departments in order to achieve a better guest experience. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John and Kat A wrote a review Jul 2023
Cronulla, Australia205 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location easy walk to old port and old town without being near the tacky noisy bars etc.
We had a great view from our sea view room which was spacious and very clean
Staff on front very pleasant
However no one told us that the restaurant has a buffet dinner at night and is well priced . You get discounts on cocktails as well next door.
Very good breakfast with fresh fruits and great coffee machine but no decaf coffee. Which today we expect. However it should include a streaming system on the TV. It's necessary. No one wants to watch the BBC and CNN all day. Very good swimming pool. Could do with more chairs.
A pleasant experience. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the front view rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Kosea Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Kaliopi Avgouli General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin M wrote a review Oct 2022
england essex34 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel booked through booking.com my wife who booked two rooms for us and her friend.
My wife made a mistake on the booking and only booked our room for one person instead of two when we arrived in our room it was a double room.
The next day we received a notice to contact reception when I enquired as to why they wanted to speak me the manager stated that we only booked the room for one person and there is an extra charge for two people.
I contested this and said alright I will not have breakfast the manager stated that this was not an option as breakfast is mandatory and the extra cost is 50 euros a day an extra 350 euros on our seven day stay.
We contacted booking.com who stated they would contact the hotel and upgrade the booking o two people.
We received a reply from booking.com that we would have to pay the 350 euros for our seven day stay.
So we had to pay another 350 euros for our seven day stay despite the fact we were in a double room with a double bed so we effectively paid 50 euros a day for breakfast.
I think the actions of the manager of this hotel totally ludicrous and is just looking to get more money out of us I don’t see you can you can justify charging 50 euros a day when we already have a double room and the only item we are having is an extra breakfast why they justify charging 50 euros a day for this is unreal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don’t bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to state that our hotel charges per pax and not per unit which means you have to pay depending on the number of guests. Also, our hotel offers stays only with rooms with breakfast and not only basis. Booking has already informed you about that as you already mentioned in this review. We really can not understand your bad review. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria S wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice rooms & very friendly staff.
FOOD:
We had half board with dinner included, which was a buffet. This was ok, and they had different food choices throughout the week. We had 3 kids with us, so it was more for the comfort of not having to go out to eat every night.
Breakfast was very good!
POOL:
The pool area also fine, with sun all day.
Only downside was that we could not bring food or drinks fron outside as we had to order from the pool bar which was a bit expensive.
But the room had a fridge, were we could store drinks bought in the small supermarkets just located down the street.

And finally Kos City center was only 10 minute walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Kosea Boutique Hotel after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our strategic location, the comfy rooms, and the tasteful buffets. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colinwhite2411 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hornchurch, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at this new, modern hotel overlooking the sea, in Kos Town. The staff was excellent, all very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was good, with a good choice. A toaster for guests use would be an improvement. If you wanted toast, you had to ask a waiter, and the wait was too long and it often came back anemic. Drinks and food at the hotel were very expensive when compared to other places in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the harbour and the hustle and bustle of a busy seaside town, with a lot going on. There are many places of historical interest to visit within a short walk. Unfortunately, not the hotel's fault, you need to be aware, that the refuse collectors come at about midnight. My wife slept through it, but I thought the world was coming to an end. If we go back to Kos, we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend KoSea Boutique Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Kosea Boutique Hotel after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our restaurant food, our helpful, attentive staff, and the comfortable rooms, and that all these factors contributed to an exceptional stay. We have taken note of your comments on improving our overall hotel condition. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam McS wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel as a couple for 9 nights. Service was good by staff but some aspects of cleaning could have been better e.g didn’t appear to clean the balcony floor and omitted to empty the toilet bin one day. There was a reasonable choice at breakfast but only apricot or cherry jam on offer ,not the most popular flavours for most people. The room was a good size but would have been better if they had made the bathroom larger and reduced the size of the room. The fridge was also very noisy.There is a need for more sun beds as only about 20 and the others seats were recliner chairs which weren’t very comfortable . Hotel is situated in a good location ,with easy access to the main bars and restaurants..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Kosea Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We were glad to see that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future reference. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uncle_Gareth wrote a review Oct 2022
Camberwell, London UK133 contributions92 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only patronised the bar. Four staff who cannot be bothered to serve you, and certainly cannot be bothered to help you settle the bill, even though they bring it with the drinks. Plus the Alfa beer tastes like it had a good deal of water in it. Avoid!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Kosea Boutique Hotel. We are both concerned and disappointed to know that you were not pleased with our staff. We generally receive very complimentary reviews on the level of professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Nonetheless, we thank you for sharing your observation, which we will utilize as a tool in our coaching efforts. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKB59 wrote a review Sept 2022
Linlithgow, United Kingdom681 contributions290 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for a week in room 305, which had super views, neighbours on on side only, and some tolerable nighttime noise from the bar below.

The room was clean, well equipped and provided fluffy white dressing gowns. The bed was large and comfortable.

The pool was small but quiet.

Breakfast and dinner were buffets with reasonable choice although often food was cold (staff were helpfully keen to warm up, on request, but this shouldn’t be needed regularly).

Location is ideal, close to the town rather than in it! Very close to the outdoor cinema too!

Overall, good rather than great, with 4 bubbles merited by the gift of a nice bottle of wine on my wife’s birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Kosea Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Kosea Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our strategic location and the brand-new, comfy rooms. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Ioannis Kontaxakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
0203hpk asked a question Dec 2023
13 contributions14 helpful votes
Is there any evening entertainment in this hotel?
Answer from Javoriva
Zagreb, Croatia1,035 contribution180 helpful votes
Not sure what you meant exactly…there is a bar, but there is no specific entertainment as such
Answer from Serensel
Mugla, Türkiye32 contributions10 helpful votes
Its bed and breakfast only
Andy N wrote a tip Nov 2023
Scarborough District, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk down the side street of the hotel you will find a restaurant called Ali.Absolutely brilliant food. careful crossing the road from the hotel and watch cycle lane"
Read full review
andybaron wrote a tip Oct 2023
Scarborough, United Kingdom65 contributions97 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont swim in the sea nearby as very strong smell of sewage on the promenade "
Read full review
Elaine wrote a tip Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Let itself down with dining , no atmosphere and rushed. Had a 3 course meal (if you call it that) within half an hour! Ate out after first 3 nights"
Read full review
Suebrown9 wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom129 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check you have proper air con!"
Read full review
Yvonne wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire a car and drive 40 minutes to Paradise Beach you will not regret it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,000 - R 4,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOSEA BOUTIQUE HOTEL | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kos Town, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kosea Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Eleftherias Square (0.5 km), Ancient Agora (0.3 km), and Kaseta (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olivity Kos, Hirodion Taverna, and Smiley's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kosea Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kós.
Are there any historical sites close to Kosea Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (0.6 km), Western Archaeological Zone (0.8 km), and mosque lotzias (0.3 km).
All Kos Town HotelsKos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kos Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire