We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camilla Resort

Save
Share
Jl. Camilla, Pemenang Jl. Camilla 2, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

#12 of 44 hotels in Gili Air
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camilla Resort is a system of and of villas and Bungalow , surrounded by nature and coconut palms, the architecture is inspired of the traditional "rumah gladak" from the idea and the design of an Italian Archiect, revisiting traditional house in a modern way. In Camilla Resort you can feeling the traditional style mix with superior services: Prive pool, A/C, Daily cleaning, Ensuite bathroom, King size bed, Laundry service, Open air shower,TV/ DVD/ SAT and Wi-fi everywhere.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
115Reviews8Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 28
  • 11
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sussana wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong Island, China10 contributions1 helpful vote
I was staying two nights in Camilla bungalow - good that only two nights! When we arrived receptionist informed us that card machine is not working and they required us to bring cash to pay for our room. ( i saw other reviews many guests has same situation) The shower and taps are salt water only. No access to the beach. The breakfast was poor quality. First night the air condition stopped worked it was 32 degrees in our bungalow, we informed staff that there is the problem with AC during the day AC was working but second night happened again i tried to contact reception but nobody was there to help. No sleep at all from 3 am. When we checked out I informed reception that we booked hotel with AC and they supposed to fixed problem. I wanted to talk with manager but i was informed that he is busy, as the compensation receptionist said they ll pay our transfer to harbor (which is 9euro) i agreed but i told them it is ridiculous that they didn't fixed AC and anyway i ll write bad review about them. When we arrived to harbor transfer wasn't paid we were asked to pay. Not professional at all! In summary, the place not good at all ! maybe for customers with very basic expectations, the food not good! and the staff with little English. AVOID, AVOID!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Great Customer! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
aleksandrawarsaw wrote a review Jan 2020
Canggu, Indonesia88 contributions8 helpful votes
Cool place with a private jacuzzi rooms. They have a beachfront restaurant where you can have a breakfast of diner. Our villa had an outdoor bathroom. Bicycles are available for the guests. Lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. We’re so sorry that your visit/experience with us fell short of expectations. We also want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right. We're using your feedback to make some important changes on our services. We’re pleased we were able to make things better and we hope we will see you again. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
Jasmine W wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect location on the beach with easy access to the whole island. Very pretty setting. Clean and spacious with good air conditioning. The perfect little bungalow in paradise!! We loved the welcome drink and cold towels on arrival to, and the free bikes provided.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to reach us out with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
Amanda L wrote a review Jan 2020
Pinner10 contributions10 helpful votes
We really didn’t rate this accommodation at all. We stayed in a bungalow with a “beach view”. It didn’t have a beach view, we were located right near the beach but the bungalow itself was hidden from the beach and the only view we had from our room was of a bush. The location itself was SO noisy. You could hear literally everything from people sweeping outside the room at 6am to people talking loudly whilst setting up the restaurant for the morning diners, people walking back to their rooms etc not to mention being located right near to the 4am “call to prayer” which no one advised us of when we checked in. The TV and DVD in our room didn’t work which was a little disappointing as the weather was pretty bad whilst we were there. The food was pretty poor. I had to send back my lunch twice and I still couldn’t eat it. The 2 stars I have given are for the friendliness of the staff, they were really polite and helpful and helped organise our suitcases to be transported down to the Port without having to use the horse and cart (we didn’t like how the horses were treated so refused to use the horse and cart transport). I wouldn’t recommend,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer ! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
Jodie Rogers wrote a review Dec 2019
Clapham, United Kingdom1 contribution
I stayed at Camila Resort on my own earlier this month for a few days after a work event in Singapore. Gili Air is one of my favourite places in the world. I love cycling on the island, sunbathing on the beach and the sunsets are incredible. I had come across Camilla Resorts on Instagram and was intrigued to see what it was like. My room was beautiful and it was amazing having your own private pool on such a tiny island; plus the breakfasts were brilliant. It was also great having a free bike - I have previously had to find a shop to rent one of these from. However, I thought it was worthwhile pointing out here that while the hotel is lovely, it’s probably not always best for solo travellers. My first afternoon I went for a swim but was then met with knocking on my door and had to be kicked out so that they could spray my room. My safe also broke meaning I had to be really cautious with my things and the cash I had on me. And to top it all off, at around midnight on my last night, I suddenly saw the shadow of a man come through into my villa and into my private pool. Safe to say I was petrified and felt very vulnerable and when I opened the door to confront them, it turned out it was a hotel worker checking a pool feature. While that all I don’t think they meant harm by it, it’s scary when it’s pitch black and you’ve got shadows moving around your bedroom. Worth pointing out for solo female travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from 334camillar, Manager at Camilla Resort
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Happy Customer ! We apologize on behalf of everyone at Camilla Resort. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. With much appreciation, Camilla Resort & Villas Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Air
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camilla Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Camilla Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Camilla Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camilla Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camilla Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camilla Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Musa Cookery, Yadish Bar and Resto, and Waroeng Alam Damai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camilla Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Camilla Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Gili Air.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camilla Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Camilla Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.