We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Santa Giulia

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
52Reviews
10Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 14
  • 5
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed for a week at the holiday apartment during August. We were a party of 3 families with little children. The hotel was great. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools are lovely (a bit cold though :-)) and
Read more
We stayed for a week during July 2013. We reserved a holiday apartment that should be fully equipped including a functional kitchen. Apparently there are all kinds of apartments with various level of maintenance. We received a place that looks like 1 low level 1 star hotel
Read more
Response from santagiulia2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Santa Giulia
Responded 01 Aug 2013
we thank you for your reservation and we appreciate any criticism that help us to improve our service but we will appreciate more if you can report the facts as they are in reality and not in you imagination, otherwise we risk to give a wrong impression of our resort. you have booked an apartment on self catering for 4 persons; on arrival day we offered one night in our suite on bed & breakfast because our staff was working on the manteinance of the apartments that had a small problem with hot water. you accepted it and day after received the apartment fully working and clean. Apartments on self catering are very different to suite rooms – in the furnishing and in the price – but match all the standard required by our regulation to be ranked 4 star. if you did not like it we are very sorry but we would appreciate an appropriate description; the dirty kitchen is a burned spot that cannot be fixed unless we change the kitchen; unfortunately this cannot be done until the end of the season; anyway it’s not dirt at all and you received the apartment spotless clean. What you call a dirty floor in the picture, is a vintage type of tiles, in italy we use it often and I am sure in your country too. The hole in the wall in the bathroom is because we replaced the tub with the shower when we renew the bathroom recently; the shower box multijet is new and if you don’t know how to use it you could have asked in the reception. Air conditioning is working in all the rooms and common areas and we keep an indoor temperature around 24-25 degrees against 35-38 outside. In the apartments and rooms can be set manually by the guest. the breakfast buffet that we offered you complementary has all the food that a 4 star hotel requires as hot and cold drinks, marmalade, chocolate, bread, croissants, jogurt, muesli, eggs and much more. kindest regards Grazia
Read more
I have just returned from a week's stay - with Just You holidays. I would say that this hotel is fine to stay at with a coach tour or with your own car. It is on a road that is not at a resort although one can walk to a small bay with two bars in about 10 minutes. There
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days/nights with Just You. The hotel was fabulous. Very clean & the air-conditioning was marvellous. The staff were ALWAYS very polite and helpful. Food was lovely, as are the hotel grounds. It is on a main road, but this is NOT a problem, as the
Read more
This is rated as a 4* hotel. It is in fact an Apartmotel, with 90% of the accomodation being in apartments, in various states of disrepair scattered around two swimming pools.there are only about 10 real bedrooms in the hotel. I was unfortunate to be stuck there for a week, by
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
room floor
shower room wall
kitchen
la vue de la chambre
la salle de bain
PreviousNext
12
"If you want a hotel room insist on staying in the hotel."
"Room 94 is above the main entrance. It has a seperate bedroom and balcony. Noise was not a problem thanks to good sound-proofing."
"We has a self contained apartment around the pool. We loved it every minute of it!"
ALSO KNOWN AS
la locanda santa giulia hotel padenghe sul garda
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaPadenghe sul Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing