Mykonos Beach Hotel

Mykonos Beach Hotel

Traveller (864)
Panorama of the Double Standard Room at the Hotel Mykonos Beach
360
Panoramas (7)
la camera
Room & Suite (145)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#55 of 98 hotels in Mykonos Town
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Mykonos Beach their hotel of choice when visiting Mykonos Town. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Hotel Mykonos Beach makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and a chapel. In addition, guests can enjoy an infinity pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Nearby landmarks such as Three Wells (0.5 mi) and Church of Saint George (0.5 mi) make Hotel Mykonos Beach a great place to stay when visiting Mykonos Town.

If you like wine bars, Hotel Mykonos Beach is conveniently located near Lalala, Cinque Wine Deli Bar, and Vinos.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as Lena's House and Archaeological Museum of Mykonos.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Mykonos Beach as you experience all of the things Mykonos Town has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Chapel / shrine
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian

Location

Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 84600 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Mikonos Airport
Syros Island Airport
33.4 km
See all flights
676Reviews21Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 252
  • 212
  • 99
  • 45
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marx wrote a review Oct 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok family run hotel about 12 min walk to Mykonos city, the road can be a little dodgy on the walk in and out of the village but if careful can manage.
Breakfast included with most rates but nothing to rush down for as not the best, rooms are cleaned daily and all of the rooms have beautiful views.
Staff could be a little bit more friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan M wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel with a group of friends, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast every morning with nice snacks available throughout the day. The pool was perfect, with unbelievable views overlooking the beach. It was about 10 minute walk into the heart of Mykonos town so very close to the main bars and restaurants.

The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they couldn't have done enough for us and always had a smile on their faces, in particular George. There was nothing too big or small for George. I asked did he sell any cider and he said he didn't but would order it in - he had it within the hour. Also gave us lifts to and from Ornos beach. And even after one of our group decided to have a late night swim and left his clothes at the pool, the clothes were picked up and were washed and ironed for the next day. Another day we were watching a game of football at the pool on a phone, George then appeared with his laptop for us to watch the game.

10/10 would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eifioncymru wrote a review Sept 2022
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent 7 wonderful nights at this great hotel. Location is perfect overlooking the sea and only yards away from the beach. A 10 minute walk to the Fabrika bus terminal for busses all over the island and the bus station is the start of the maze of streets which we got lost in every day.
A bus to and from the airport from this bus station is only 2 euros per person each way and only takes about 15 minutes. All rooms at the hotel are equipped with a/c tv and safe all free of charge. We had a very large balcony overlooking the sea and the wonderful infinity pool below us which was immaculate and had a hot tub next to it. No fighting for sun beds and a great place to relax and enjoy the views. Great nights sleep on the very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was great and catered for all tastes. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a trip to dells island with a guided tour. Go to Ornos to get an all day hop on hop off boat...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taxama wrote a review May 2021
Holon, Israel
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for 6 nights in May with Hotels.com. They only had a non-refundable offer. We checked in at midnight. In the morning we saw a dirty dusty room, in which there were not even glasses, the lighting did not work all, the TV was on the ceiling and it was impossible to watch it from any point. There was practically no breakfast: only coffee from the filter, 2-3 pieces of ham and cheese and muffins. Staff was one worker and a girl who did not speak English at all. I demanded a conversation with the owner on the phone. She did not object to the departure of the claim, did not deny and promised the full refund. There is no refund after two weeks. Absolutely dishonest and unacceptable behavior when deliberately offered for a non-refundable rate a hotel that is absolutely unprepared for receiving guests
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne-Sophie B wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed only one night in this hotel. We booked a room several weeks before our arrival, we were supposed to have a room with a sea view. They simply brought us to an other hotel instead of giving us our room.... very far from the see with only one window... when we asked to change the room because this was not what we booked they said the hotel was full. In the morning when we asked for a refund they just gave us a small discount replying that « if we were not happy we could have left ». Considering the tone of voice of the manager she was obviously used to deal with cubs timers bad experiences and she did not really care as she did not « want to fight all day »....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AH_Lado wrote a review Apr 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just so you all know what type of business you are dealing with here: This hotel chose to keep my money when they had to cancel my booking during Covid 19. This is a difficult time for all of us (I'm out of work) but this is not their money to keep just because its 'non refundable.' If they cannot perform the contract to provide the room (because they are closed now), they cannot also keep my money.

It's no good hiding behind terms and conditions; the reservation is refundable because you cannot provide the accommodation. Alternative dates on offer are of little use when we have no idea when we can all travel again. Other hotels in Greece have refunded me and done the honourable thing. Just so everyone knows what sort of business you are dealing with here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MBHOTEL-M, Manager at Mykonos Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2020
Dear Guest. Hope our response finds you healthy and safe. Thank you for your comment. Please contact us to send you your credit voucher according to our government law for all reservations canceled since Feb 25th,2020 due to CONVID-19. We will be happy to stay with us anytime in the next 18 months.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
c b wrote a review Apr 2024
West Midlands, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was greeted at reception and advised of the facilities and escorted to my room ,the porta carried my lugged which was very helpful because there were a few stairs to climb. My room was amazing with patio doors oping on to the balcony and chair which I watch the sunset while listening to music and a great view of the sea there was there was a decent wardrobe for my clothes, aircon /heater with a good easy to use remote control decent sized bathroom with enough light / plug breakfast was good with enough choices and excellent staff serving. all staff were helpful with all enquires. And advice that they offered, I t was easy to get to and from the town just a few yards then your there, there is a good size pool but on the day that I went to use it it was to cold for me maybe if I had returned earlier it may have been warmer but I did use the jacuzzi and that was lovely. I would recommend and I would return to this hotel if I came back to Mykonos.

Disliked · They had a USB charger and when I put my charge to the available USB port nothing worked I tried it a few times but it did not charge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula N wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took my daughter away to celebrate her completing her GcSE's. we stayed at the Mykonos Beach Hotel for 7 nights. I never leave reviews but feel I really need to. To sum it up, I would thoroughly recommend this place and have nothing bad to say about it!
The location is fantastic, all rooms have sea views and the walk into Mykonos Town (which is a sight to be seen - absolutely stunning) is only an 8 mins walk away. We felt slightly smug when others have to take busses or taxis! The infinity pool is lush and looks out over the beach which is just across the road and the staff are so lovely and can't do enough for y ou. Stella, Chris, George and the bar man are so welcoming and go out of their way to help.
The breakfast which was included is amazing and everything you need to start the day.
The rooms are clean and just what you need and you can sit out on your balcony and watch the sun set.
We booked through 'On the Beach' again thoroughly recommend - seamless!

As you can see, we loved every minute and can't recommend this place enough....just book it :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: all good, all have sea views!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrPlaneGuy wrote a review Oct 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mykonos Beach Ok so I booked and stayed here in June it seemed quite a good location, not to far from Mykonos Town and indeed it was only around a 10 minute walk past shops and cafe bars. So a great location on its own little stretch of beach which was great for a little walk in the morning to feel the sand in your toes!

Rooms were basic and its set on a hill so lot and lots of steps to the different room so this is not an accessible hotel if you have any walking difficulties.

The managers here were super friendly, my flight with Wizz Air arrived mega early! and check in didn't start until 12pm but they allowed me to check in at 10am!. I really wished I had stayed here for longer, this was a great choice of hotel if you want to be close to Mykonos Town but not right in the centre plus an amazing pool, balcony views and lovely breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Use the bus to get back and too to beaches, this hotel isn't far from the stops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Artan L wrote a review Jul 2023
Woodbridge, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here in the beginning of July and was booked as part of a package, so cannot talk of value for price because I don't know the price. But the hotel is definitely dated and it shows mostly in the bathroom. The breakfast is ok if you are not picky. Don't count on the pool because it's small and there are less than 10 sunbeds all together. The beach is not the best because of some big rocks. I found the staff to be responsive, especially the blonde lady during the morning hrs. They tried to give us a storage as a room , without window or view, and, once we reacted to it, they accommodated us to a better room with balcony etc. The location is very good as it is 10mins walk to city/downtown. The sunset from the resort is unbeatable. Love it. If you love to go to the beach, you might need a car/ATV/Scooter to go to south beaches, which are just 10mins drive from the resort. Mykonos is very small.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to south beaches as they are very calm no matter how windy is everywhere else. Enjoy the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah M asked a question Apr 2023
Ko Lanta, Thailand4 contributions1 helpful vote
Bonjour j ai un reçu une demande de virement. Il s’agit d une arnaque ?
TonyNye asked a question Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi on the beach across the road are there sun lounges and umbrellas to rent? Thanks
Mykonos Town, Greece
Our transfer service from/to port/airport is available between 08:00-21:00 and the cost is 20 euros/room/each way. Your other option would be to take a taxi to the hotel. You can ask for a hair dryer at the Reception.
karen w asked a question Nov 2020
Kent, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi I am in Mýkonos at the moment. Is your swimming pool open to non-guests of the hotel?
Alison wrote a tip 04 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We did find Mykonos a bit windy which we were not expecting. Other than that - 10/10. "
Read full review
Tim H wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early for best rates. "
Read full review
Lucy VanP wrote a tip Oct 2023
Edmonton, Canada31 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"KEEP LOOKING! This hotel is simply disgusting"
Read full review
WVMtntrvlr wrote a tip Oct 2023
Springdale, Utah12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be extra careful walking into town."
Read full review
Nancy K wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go there!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mykonos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,253 - R 5,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mykonos beach hotel, beach hotel mykonos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosMykonos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYKONOS BEACH HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Mykonos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mykonos Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mykonia (0.3 km), The Garden Of Mykonos (0.3 km), and Megali Ammos (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include BAOS Greek Restaurant, NOA Greek Taverna, and Bill & Coo Gastronomy Project.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Does Mykonos Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mykonos Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mykonos Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Mykonos Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (7.0 km), Lena's House (0.7 km), and Three Wells (0.7 km).
All Mykonos Town HotelsMykonos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mykonos TownHotels near Mykonos Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire