We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts

Calle Londres 6 Playa Fanabe, Playa de las Americas, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official Hotel
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (371)
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (192)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Updated 20/04/24


#32 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Travellers' Choice
Royal Sunset Beach Club is situated in vibrant Costa Adeje, close to local shops, bars and restaurants and just 100 metres from Fañabe Beach. It features an outdoor pool, whirlpool and indoor leisure centre with sauna, fitness centre and squash court. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The air-conditioned apartments include a well-equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and balcony or terrace. Satellite TV, and iHome alarm clock are also provided and we can provide a Blue Rassy player on request. Guests can enjoy regional and international cuisine in the on-site restaurant Sun Bean, accompanied by one of the many wines available. The poolside bar offers light meals and refreshments. We also have a fully equipped Gym and Squash Courts as well as a Kids Club & Teen Club. For groceries, you can pre-order a food pack via Reception in advance of your arrival and we will happily place it in your apartment for you. You will also find a local supermarket just 30 metres away. Siam Park is just 3 miles away and Mount Teide National Park with its dramatic volcano is just over 20 miles away. Tenerife South Airport is 12 miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
844Reviews167Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 224
  • 73
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edobrez wrote a review Jun 2021
Surbiton, United Kingdom56 contributions25 helpful votes
During a brief interval when we could travel without quarantining, we picked this resort offering a fully-equipped flat facing the swimming pool. We did not try the resort restaurant - but dining on the lovely terrace was perfect for a family of 5. The pool was nice, so was the bar. The location was perfect, just a 2 min walk to a beach which had some excellent bars and restaurants. The garage was awkward to get into, but did the job.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Marcus C wrote a review Mar 2021
Barcelona, Spain6 contributions2 helpful votes
I have never encountered employees so awful as here. We arrived late at night to the most unwelcome employee to greet us. We completely felt like we were bothersome to the individual. I would 100% recommend not to stay here. There are a lot better resorts on this island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 02 Apr 2021
We are sorry to read your review and would like to understand what happened, given that normally the feedback we receive about our Team is excellent. Please get in touch so that we can look into this further. Thanks in advance.
Read more
Kate L wrote a review Mar 2021
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions3 helpful votes
Checked in yesterday to be greeted with ants all over the kitchen. Pictures of after fumigation where they just left the dead ones scattered about the place. Obviously not satisfied that the hotel is clean, spoke to reception. They offered a change of room but when I asked to view this room before accepting it was not ‘allowed due to covid’. How can I accept a room I haven’t viewed and have no way of knowing if it’s clean? Reception so unhelpful throughout all of this, treated like a nuisance and inconvenience by Minerva and Laura. Told them we would be checking out the next day. They point blank refused to refund remaining nights. On check out I asked for a receipt. The receipt issued showed a refund of the remaining nights which I did not receive. The reception refused to give me a receipt for full amount paid because of the ‘systems’. See photo attached. So they kept my money and refused to issue a receipt stating they kept my money. TWO hours to arguing and finally they issued correct receipt! AVOID this place, totally dishonest and rooms are NOT clean
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded yesterday
Mrs Loughane, We are sorry to read your comments and have a somewhat different recollection. Whilst, there was a very small issue with ants in your apartment, which is not uncommon in a tropical climate, even with regular fumigation - this was dealt with prompty. We are truly sorry that you experienced this. We offered you choice of alternative apartments and you declined. It is a shame that you refused to speak to me when i came to talk to you in Reception and you then gestured me away, to talk on your phone. At no time did you spend 2 hours speaking to us. We are truly sorry to read your review but we believe that this issue could have been resolved promoptly at the time, had you of taken the opportunity to do so.
Read more
Vacation68642201491 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We've just returned from our first stay at Royal Sunset Beach club. It's in a great location a short walk from the beach. All of the staff without exception were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The pool was lovely and well organised. The pool bar and cafe held some events with entertainment and a special menu. We particularly enjoyed the BBQ! A lot of care has been taken throughout the resort to make everything as safe as possible. They're doing a great job in these difficult times. We would love to stay again and fully recommend them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are deñighted that you found our Team Members to be helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the food. Its so nice to received recognition for how different it is operating a Resort during such strange times, we appreciate this. I will share your feedback with the Team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
M J wrote a review Mar 2021
Mildenhall, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
Really friendly and helpful staff. The pool is large and well maintained, the lifeguards and pool attendant are always making sure guests stick to the rules (especially in this time of covid restrictions). The resort is really clean with good Covid protocols in place. Easy walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants and there is a supermarket within a 2 minute walk. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again and would recommend to anybody.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Diamond Resorts, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Responded 12 Mar 2021
We really appreciate your feedback, which we will share with the Resort Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Royal Sunset Beach Club.
Read more
US$67 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
royal sunset beach club hotel adeje, royal sunset beach hotel, royal sunset beach resort, royal sunset beach club tenerife
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.4 km), Tenerife First Excursions (0.3 km), and The Pub-Tenerife (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Torviscas Spice Village, Delhi Darbar, and Buenavida Vegan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (4.1 km), Mariposa (6.7 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (4.4 km).