We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Grand Salome

Save
Share
Londres, 15, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$908
View deal
Booking.comUS$928
Priceline
Prestigia.comUS$962
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (376)
Pool & Beach (88)
Room & Suite (85)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/09/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Grand Salome
Updated 21/09/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An adults oriented hotel that has been completely refurbished and that is now more luxurious, more exclusive, and that offers more experiences to enjoy in good company. All this describes the Iberostar Grand Salomé, within the Iberostar Anthelia complex, which is also a 5-star hotel. Located in the unique destination of Playa del Duque, the Grand Salomé is an exclusive space with stunning architecture, which offers an array of experiences and activities. We recommend its SPA Sensations with over 1,000 m² designed to offer the most exquisite relaxation and wellness experience. What’s more, indulge in the hotel’s top-rated cuisine and savour the amazing food served at any of its six restaurants and four bars, including the entertaining Sea Soul Restaurant & Lounge where guests can experience unique moments, as well as other services. Experience all this and much more when you stay in the recently refurbished suites at the Grand Salomé. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
598Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 516
  • 54
  • 14
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chris d wrote a review 17 Oct
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was amazing, but this is due to by some way because of the amazing staff. Everything from the point we arrived to the point we left was second to none. We would highly recommend. We will certainly back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, We were delighted to read this positive assessment of your special honeymoon at our Iberostar Hotel, please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager , Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Sterlo1965 wrote a review 10 Oct
Durham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Another excellent stay in the best hotel in Tenerife! All staff excellent Valentina Fran and Alesa . Wonderful room in the 4th floor ! Alex and Kim were great too ! Can’t wait til next year ! Anthony and Jane xx
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, We are delighted to read this comment and hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
Katharina W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
My mother and I went for a 12-day vacation and are very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and we had a great view over the sea from our balcony. We loved that no plastic is used, even the capsules for the coffee machine are compostable. All the staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was great and there were many options to choose from. We loved the buffet in the evenings, but it was very crowded and we were glad to get a table outside, especially during Covid times. In the Poseidon Restaurant, as well as the breakfast room we felt very safe, since it was far less crowded and there was much space in between tables. Plus, the view over the sea is amazing :) From books to coffee and planing of activity, every need was met by the butlers. We had a great time with zero planing involved and really appreciated the effort, especially from Francisco, who went out of his way to make our vacation special :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Katharina, dear Luzia, Thank you very much for these kind words after your recent stay at our wonderful Iberostar hotel and the review that you have shared. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salome
Read more
CulturGo wrote a review Jun 2021
Lugano, Switzerland6 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in that Hotel after spending a beautiful week at the Grand El mirador! What a difference… My husband and I booked the Grand Salome all-inclusive adults-only butler service for one week. As soon as we arrive at the hotel, our trouble started, we were told that we cannot eat on the outside terrace, but only in the buffet restaurant or eat in the inside room of the restaurant, at first we were told only the first night and then, it was also for the second night as well, as the restaurant terrace were fully booked, we disagreed stating that we paid for an upscale all inclusive adults only, not one of the lowest rate, Euros 575.00 per night… And since we did not want to eat inside, our only option was to eat on the terrace of our room, so we complied with their exigence and had room service dinner, we told them that we were in vacations, and will not eat a second time in the room… Luckily, they decided that we could eat on the terrace of the restaurant, the first night was alright, but we quickly realized that they had one free table for the all-time. The second night, they had three free tables, and the third night, they had children, jumping all around, family with children and baby’s strollers, etc. We were furious and went to the front desk they called a manager, a certain Diego! Stating that he was the interim manager for the whole complex, not to mention that the “Grand Salome” is a unit inside the Anthelia Hotel which they omitted. After I explained our concern, Mr. Diego told us that he cannot open a restaurant just for us, wanted us to listen to his arguments, while we went to complaint about our situation… At night, they only had one two entertainment spaces, where everyone from Anthelia and Grand Salome reunited, whether it is 10:00 / 11:00 PM or 12 midnight, you have children of all ages and parents with baby strollers all around… (Don’t get me wrong, I love children, but when it come to vacations, and since we do not have children, we like to stay at adults only Hotels-resorts). However, how can a resort allow babies, young age children in bars, where people are consuming alcohol after 21:00/ 22:00??? A hotel/ resort must have rules when it come to infants and young age children… So, we decided to live the hotel, call the airline company, change our return to the day after, since we needed to take the covid-19 test to board the plane. The last night we had to have room service one more time and eat on our balcony. All in in one, that was the worst 5 days’ vacation, we never had, not even a little wildflower on the restaurant table, or in the room, not a small aperitif in the afternoon, for guest of the grand Salome! Not even soe fruits, nothing at all, and they blame everything on Covid, this is a lie… I am gluten and lactose intolerance, even knowing they said that they could accommodate us, I was sick for two days… I must admit that the staff, butler, etc. Tried their best, nevertheless, it is a mis-management failure, problem. Last but not least, on the day of living, since we get up early, we find a bug (sort of bed bugs, lice, or puce, running around in the bedroom, I crushed the bug, take the pictures, and take it in a napkin to the reception, see attached picture, conclusion, not even the hygiene is trustworthy at the grand Salome! Perhaps it was alright in the past, but good luck during the post-Covid-19 time, we would like a partial refund, as this is not right, considering that we stayed at many Iberostar Hotels- Resorts around the world, we are sky members.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you and your husband for your loyalty to our company and we deeply regret that on this occasion we did not completely satisfy you. We would like to mention that due to the current situation as stated on our webpage, some of our services are affected, however, our guests are guaranteed a daily reservation at our excellent a la carte restaurant and are also invited to make use of our exquisite buffet. Furthermore, our kind and professional team are always available to assist our guests that suffer from food intolerances and allergies and we are proud of the wide array of cuisine available for our guest with special requirements. Regarding your observation, we would like to reassure you that we abide by all local rules and regulations at all times at all of our hotels around the world. And also all health and safety conditions, which include disinfection and fumigation that is registered regularly. It is very disappointing for us that despite our very best efforts we could not please you and that you received this impression. We sincerely hope that you will keep Iberostar in your future holiday plans and we will have the opportunity to satisfy you completely, as on other occasions. Until then we wish you both all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salomé
Read more
Karen Christina M wrote a review Nov 2020
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
Sublime stay . One of the best holidays ever. We could not have been looked after better by our 3 butlers, Elsa, Lia and Fran - nothing was too much trouble - we were so much impressed that we booked to stay on an extra 5 nights Stephano was the best host we ever have had. He was mainly based in Lagarto - he was very knowledgeable and encouraging of us to try local wines and food - we wish he was in that restaurant every day, as his strengths certainly were to their best there - Thais was wonderful too , both in Lagarto and in the Mirador Terrace. Her memory of what we liked , alongside her helping me with my Spanish was amazing, and we had many laughs together Andrea was always smiling and helpful - a lovely young lady. Giuseppe in Poseidon was always friendly , happy , and gave us tremendous service. Alex oversaw a fantastic hospitality offering. We simply cannot wait to return and have already rebooked for March. Thank you wonderful staff for all your hard work . The food , drinks and service are outstanding. The cleaning is to the highest standard and we felt completely safe and happy in a blissful bubble at this wonderful hotel. The little touches such as a glass of Moet et Chandon at breakfast every morning and the lovely Cava throughout the day also added to this wonderful experience in wonderfully maintained grounds.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Grand Salome
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear Karen: On behalf of Iberostar Grand Salomé staff we would like to express how happy we are to receive such a wonderful comment about your recent experience in our hospitality. Our daily purpose is to guarantee that our clients feel safe and cared with our professional and customized service. If you return home with wonderful memories and you are considering to reward us again with your visit in the future, we have obtained our biggest award. Thanks for trusting Iberostar. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Salomé
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$447 - US$749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Grand Salome
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds n Diamonds (0.4 km), Tenerife First Excursions (0.2 km), and Playa de Fanabe (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mantra Tikkas n Tacos, Restaurante Donaire, and Bành Nôï Thaï Viet Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Grand Salome?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Grand Salome offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Grand Salome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Grand Salome?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (4.1 km), Mariposa (7.0 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (4.3 km).
Does Iberostar Grand Salome have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.