We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Beach Mate

Avenida de Espana 3, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (831)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (95)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/03/09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Flamingo Beach Mate
Updated 21/03/09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#46 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Hotel Flamingo Beach Mate has been Awarded with 3 international awards for its project and design. Our prizes: Best Project 2019 by Archilovers; AMP 2019, Hotel Architecture; A’Design Awards 2019, Architecture, Building and Structure Design. We are very proud of the result achieved while being happy to offer our customers a completely renovated establishment thanks to Zooco Estudio. The founders of Zooco Estudio - Miguel Crespo, Javier Guzmán and Sixto Martín - were included in the list of 100 most creative Spaniards in the business world published by Forbes Spain in September 2020. Flamingo Beach Mate is set in Adeje and has an outdoor swimming pool, a children's pool, a fitness centre and a garden. Among the various facilities are a terrace and a bar. The accommodation offers free WiFi. All apartments and studios in the hotel are fitted with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each is equipped with a kettle and a private bathroom with a shower and free toiletries, while apartments will provide you with a kitchen. Guest rooms are fitted with a seating area. A buffet breakfast is available every morning at Flamingo Beach Mate. The restaurant at the accommodation serves International cuisine. Staff at the reception can provide guidance on what to do in the area. Popular points of interest near Flamingo Beach Mate include La Pinta Beach, Fañabé Beach and Gran Sur Shopping Centre. Tenerife Sur Airport is 16 km away. This is our guests' favourite part of Adeje, according to independent reviews.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Harbour View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
718Reviews183Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 207
  • 110
  • 63
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
George P wrote a review Jun 2021
Bucharest, Romania
Overrated - needs improvements Room We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks. The apartment was on the ground floor, with beautiful sea view, and a big spacious terrace. Rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well equipped, glasses, cutlery, cups, pan, kettle, toaster, nespresso (capsules included). Cons The number one issue is cockroaches. There are many in the area. We had them enter the apartment 5 days of the 2 weeks we were here. When we mentioned it at reception we got a big Raid spray... it should be in the Hotels interest to keep the bugs out, and not hand guest sprays to ‘protect’ their room. Room seems to have 2 types of shower sets: a classic one and one from Rituals. We only received the rituals set 3 days prior to our departure. Cleanliness: Sheets were clean. Towels were clean. If you wish to have either changed just place them on the floor. The room was visited daily for cleaning, Cons rooms were not properly cleaned. The terrace was never touched - if you place any trash bags on the terrace, you would still find it there. The floors in the rooms/ lounge were not mopped - only the bathrooms had a better care/attention. It does not seem normal especially given that we are in a Pandemic. Breakfast buffet Had a Reasonably good offering. All you can drink Champagne. Omlete chef at your service. Cons At least one Coffee machine always broke down. One day both were broken. Location Very good location as you are halfway between Las Americas and El Duke. Many terraces to choose from. Hotel Has 2 swimming pools (adults and children separate) kids pool is suitable for 2-3 year olds as well = shallow. No parking. You would have to try your luck nearby, but as there are not many spaces you might find yourself having to walk 7-10 mins. Recommendation for the gentlemen - drive up to the hotel, stop on the taxi stop just in front of the hotel, drop of your girl/family, and then go for parking. Checkin is veeeery long. Roughly 15-20 mins per room. It took us 1 hr to get from the lobby to our room (had 2 others checkin in at the same time)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Hotel Manager Beach Mate Resorts, Otros at Flamingo Beach Mate
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear George, Many thanks for sharing your review and comments. We have an ongoing fumigation program for the hotel and the rooms are fumigated regularly although it is quite difficult to erradicate insects completely. Your comments regarding the housekeeping have been noted and will be reviewed with the relevant department. it is quite possible that at some point one of the coffee machines was temporarily out of use but never both, as we would not be able to provide the breakfast service without coffee. Unfortunately due to the additional documentation required for the covid regulations, the check in procedure takes longer but hopefully this will change as we get back to some kind of normality. Once again thank you for your review. Regards
Read more
Lyn N wrote a review May 2021
Hamburg, Germany
I've been there with my hubby several times. The hotel is clean and had a very nice interior design. Nice sea view apartments & Flamingo hotel is located in a central location. We're looking forward to come back in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Hotel Manager Beach Mate Resorts, Otros at Flamingo Beach Mate
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Lyn, First of all I would like to thank you for once again choosing the Flamingo Beach Mate for your stay and for taking the time to share your review and comments. We are happy to hear that we continue to meet your expectations and it is an honour to know that you are looking forward to returning. We certainly consider you to be a very valued client and look forward to being of service again in the near future. Kind regards, The Manager
Read more
Kamila M wrote a review Apr 2021
Prague, Czech Republic
You arrive with the car there is no lift to get to the reception! They have no luggage service. You can not arrive front of the reception to make it convenient to enter. The rooms are so cheaply done, even though ypu book sea view your bed room overliooks backyard with very close distance of the other rooms. Security must be at stake cis lower floor rooms having huge thick fences at the windows. Breakfast is till 10:30, very annoyingly they start to pack everything so punctionally! So prompt at packing everything in a minute but leaving the tables atound you flowing with mess. Totally consumer un-friendly atitude.! If you like relaxed hols atmosphere here is definitelly not the place to enjoy. The place is stucked and surrounded with some huge concrete buildings pictures at the web page are confusing and untrue. This can not be the best place in Tenerife as they proclaiming!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from Hotel Manager Beach Mate Resorts, Otros at Flamingo Beach Mate
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Kamila, We are very sorry that you found your stay at the Hotel Flamingo Beach mate so disappointing and that nothing was to your liking, but nevertheless thank you for your feedback. We do not have a porter service nor do we advertise as such but we did assist you with your luggage. We also changed the allocation of your room which was on the ground floor on the sea front which is why we have terrace gates as a security measure but these can be opened up completely when you are in the accommodation. We always welcome constructive critisicm as this can only help us improve our services and allow us to provide the best possible experience for our guests. However, in defence of the various staff members that attended you during your stay, I have to say that your attitude towards them was quite rude and disrespectful even when they were trying to assist you. We do of course expect our clients to let us know when they are not happy with any aspect of their stay and we are happy to address any issues that are conveyed in the correct manner. Kind regards
Read more
Maryanne1946 wrote a review Dec 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Our last day at this great hotel. They have gone over and beyond the rules for covid. Everywhere is so clean, staff are exceptional, we felt so safe. Stefano on reception Camilo waiter, and the young lady lifeguard we’re so professional and kind. We wish them all a very merry Christmas and a happy healthy successful 2021. See you all again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Hotel Manager, Otros at Flamingo Beach Mate
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Maryanne, Thank you for sharing your review following your experience in Flamingo Beach Mate. Following the Covid crisis, our staff has worked very hard to implement all the new hygiene and security protocols for the safety of our guests. We are delighted that you could enjoy your holiday with us in the same way as before this situation, despite the modifications which we have had to make in some of our services. We are happy to pass on your kind remarks to Stefano, Camilo and the rest of our hard-working team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sending best regards.
Read more
shargs wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
Exchanged through Interval within minutes of the travel corridor being opened between UK and Canary Islands. Hotel is well located, a couple of minutes walk from the beach and many shops/restaurants. Our apartment was clean and spacious (not particularly well located, but that may have been because it was an exchange). Breakfasts are excellent, so we didn't mind paying the (much complained about) supplement. Pool area is good and is kept clean by the very friendly pool attendant. Check in and out was slow - try to avoid checking out just before non.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if you don't mind stairs. We had a young family with THREE small children...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Response from Grethe Meel, Other at Flamingo Beach Mate
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Dear Shargs, Thank you very much for your nice words, and for having chosen Flamingo Beach Mate for your holidays. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you valued positively the location, the cleanliness and the breakfast. We will take note of your comments to improve our services. Thank you for having shared your experience with us and we hope to see you again with us. Yours faithfully The Management.
Read more
US$100 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
flamingo club hotel playa de las americas
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Flamingo Beach Mate
Which popular attractions are close to Flamingo Beach Mate?
Nearby attractions include Canary Escape Game - Two unique escape rooms (0.1 km), Playa De Puerto Colon (0.2 km), and Kaluna Beach Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Flamingo Beach Mate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Flamingo Beach Mate?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Flamingo Beach Mate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Flamingo Beach Mate?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flamingo Beach Mate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Welcome India, Hindustani Indian Restaurant, and The Thirsty Turtle Café & Terrace Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Flamingo Beach Mate?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Flamingo Beach Mate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Flamingo Beach Mate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (5.0 km), Mariposa (6.9 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (5.3 km).
Does Flamingo Beach Mate have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.