We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (331)
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (62)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
13Attractionswithin 0,5 km
918Reviews
413Photos
196Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 323
  • 108
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This accomodation is a mixed bag. Firstly the good points are that the property was very clean, English TV was provided if required, swimming pools were clean and heated. The location was excellent, a 10 minute walk to the sea and all the bars and restaurants and only a 12E ride
Read more
Asked for a ground floor apartment for our disabled grandson. Got a lovely adapted room with wide doors and adapted shower room. Childrens pool was heated . Everywhere was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Read more
We visited the Montana at the end of Jan for 6 nights. Staff on the complex were all lovely. The complex is clean and cleaners do a great job. The majority of rooms have a pool view. If you have a ground floor you get a lovely private patio but if you are on the next level there
Read more
Response from MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Montana Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, apart from the fact that you found the temperature of the swimming pool too cold. Thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. Please receive our best regards from Lanzarote Ligia Sànchez Reception Manager
Read more
I'm unsure why other reviews are so impressed. Bar prices are ridiculous, no wonder the bar is always empty I paid €16 for a bottle of wine and bought it the next stay in spar for €3.50. Food was also terrible, I ordered a cheese & onion toastie, which arrived 45 minutes later,
Read more
Response from MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, we are extremely sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us and that your stay was never satisfying for you. Please be sure that we take your comments very seriously. The well-being of our guests is the most important thing to us. We cannot explain how such a result could have been achieved and we can only apologise to you from the bottom of our hearts. With best regards Ligia Sànchez Reception Manager
Read more
+10
Just back from a week at Montana. Again could not fault the cleanliness and friendliness at this complex. Towels changed every other day, beds changed once during the week. On arrival we found a few pots of shampoo, shower gel, hair conditioner, shower cap, comb etc in the
Read more
Response from MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear happy guests, thank you so much for sharing your elaborate review about your stay at Montana Club! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. All our best regards from Lanzarote Ligia Sanchez Reception Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontana Club
The Standard Room at the Montana Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontana Club
The Standard Room at the Montana Club
Sunset from room 227
the door out of the apartment
PreviousNext
12345617
hi yes in the bar just by the reception, the bar ladies do all of it. get a cab from the airport takes 10 mins tops, 12 euro, type the name of hotel and street address on paper, give it to cab driver, he will take you right there, if you are getting a car most of PDC is one way so be careful. i would also advise to buy extra water at airport before boarding to have in the room as Spa will be shut. We always pack a few things in our case coffee and coffee mate sugar, and even a bottle of wine if you are checking in a case, so you have something when you get there when arriving after 11pm. We take cheese and biscuits etc so we can snack, as most places will be closed near by. But the restaurant Mozzerella just next to the Spa is open till 12 am. closed on a Monday. they do take away, and pizza is the best ever!!! Have fun.
2 votes
Show all answers
I was there September 2018 and there was building work but it didn't faze me too much as we just went to other side of pool area (heated) where you couldn't hear the noise. We are returning in 3 weeks so will let you know if still getting work done. :) :) It's a great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.
1 vote
Show all answers
There are two pools at Montana and I think the renovations concern the apartments around the adult pool. One apartment had been completed while we were there 3rd to 10th February, room 132. We were told that end of the complex would be sorted first with the other end surrounding the heated/kiddies pool to follow. Our room was near this latter pool which had a lifeguard 10am till 5pm during our stay. You are free to use either pool to suit yourselves.
0 votes
Show all answers
One is so cold it would give u a heart attack the other one meant to be heated but still cold not enjoyable
1 vote
Hi just wondering does the hotel do happy hour pls
Yes, they do a happy hour , the only time you will see a crowd in the bar
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345640
"Do not sleep downstairs all in the back properties!"
"pool view on either side"
"Ask for pool view."
"watch out for the cellar rooms - there are 4 of them!!"
"Rooms beginning We were in room 113 and all rooms beginning with 1 are very accessible to pool and reception."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montana club hotel puerto del carmenmontana aparthotel lanzarotemontana aparthotel hotel lanzarotelanzarote montana
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing