We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
5 rue de l Ill Za de L'Ill, 67118 Geispolsheim, Strasbourg France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
FindHotel
US$56
View deal
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
getaroom.comUS$77
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Geispolsheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
467Reviews8Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 235
  • 96
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lewy11 wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom69 contributions27 helpful votes
Great stay on business. Rooms have a nice balcony area. Staff were very polite and couldnt do enough for us. Good parking as we came in a large van. Bar and restaurant was also very good. Hotel is clean and immaculate. Close walk into local amenities
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mslady504 wrote a review Jan 2022
Germany32 contributions47 helpful votes
Went to Strasbourg for a weekend and even used my points for the stay. I wasted my points on this hotel. The ladies that worked during breakfast had nasty attitudes and acted as if they did not speak any English. It was so many people they were running out of food. Customers weren’t utilizing the tools to get the food or social distancing. One day I had to eat in a room on the other side of check in but mind you they weren’t keeping the tables wiped down on that side so clearly they were understaffed. The lighting outside the hotel was terrible and scary. I did not feel safe walking to my car when I was getting my luggage and I’ve attached photos for reference. The light you see is from my phone flashing to take the photo. The crazy part is there is a hotel down the street that is lit like Christmas but it’s sad Holiday Inn didn’t get the memo to improve their lighting as well. This is the second time I’ve had a non pleasant stay at an IHG hotel and I’m starting to wonder what is going on. In Amsterdam it’s always amazing service but between Frankfurt and Strasbourg it has been terrible. Perhaps the staff from Amsterdam could pay a visit to the aforementioned places and give them a lesson in customer service. Overall I wouldn’t recommend staying here it’s more like a truck stop place and most definitely do not waste your points like I did for a room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback further your stay in our hotel. We are very sad to read that you did not have the experience you have expected and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you that your comments are very important to us as they help us improve the quality of our sevices. Regarding the lightning outside, we have contacted a private company as this can't be fixed by our own staff. We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again here with us and prove you that we are capable for better. Best regards Tiare
Read more
JP's Travels wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom53 contributions75 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit the Black Forest as well as parts of Alsace, so it was in a good location. Despite being close to major roads it is quiet and welcoming. The rooms were very nice, clean and modern and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Strasbourg is about a 15minute drive and is probably a good place to start exploring. The area around the hotel isn’t great, so I would recommend going further afield. We were here after covid struck and the staff did their best to make us feel safe and the buffet breakfast was replaced by a tray collection at an arranged time, which seemed to work well. The pool is a lot smaller than it appears in the photos, but they have made an effort to make it nice. There is also a sauna cabin in the garden, but it was over 25 degrees while we were here, so we didn’t try it! Overall I would recommend it as a good budget option if you are visiting places by car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbdourg sud. We are so glad to read that you had a nice experience in our hotel. Your comments are very precious to us and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards Tiare
Read more
Julien S wrote a review Feb 2020
28 contributions20 helpful votes
Cheap room on our way south. That is positive. Bunkbed is horrific, beds are small, not clean and average breakfast. In our room there was mold in the shower, no soap in the shower, and a broken soap dispenser. A very dirty seat in the room and everwhere in the hotel you see damaged walls, seats and carpets. Dirty!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Julien S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I will speak with the housekeeping manager about the situation so it never happen again. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +33 (0)388662156. Best regards, Noémie Roussel General Manager
Read more
Philip_Bolster wrote a review Dec 2019
Groningen, The Netherlands784 contributions241 helpful votes
The hotel is situated near the motorway so easily reached by car. Parking is free. It is a 15-20 minutes drive to the city center of Strasbourg. The room is just OK. The sofa bed for the children rather poor. No cleaning if you leave the room at 11am. Air conditioning is hardly functioning. It changed to 23 degrees so the room was very warm. To get an acceptable temperature for sleeping you need to open the window, which is OK in winter. Breakfast was also pretty basic but OK. The people in the breakfast room are hard working.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 02 Jan 2020
Dear Mister Bolster, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. We are sorry to read that your experience with us was just ok, as we do our best to offer our guests the best experience possible. Please be assured that all your comments are taken into account, in order for us to improve ourselves. For example, all our sofa beds will be changed in early 2020. Thank you for your nice words about the employees working in the breakfast room, it means a lot to them! I hope we have the chance to welcome you again so you can see the changes by yourself! Best regards, Noémie Roussel General Manager
Read more
Slo-Lju wrote a review Nov 2019
Ljubljana, Slovenia1072 contributions864 helpful votes
Stayed two night at this property. Check-in as well as any other interaction with staff was always friendly, they were helpful and polite. The twin room was great, it was more spacious than the newer HIE rooms, it was nicely renovated and clean. The view was over the back lawn with the (always busy) pool and the sports area. The latter was a bit bothersome as there was a large group of Asian youngsters who were using it really loudly. The only real problem with the room was the entrance door which would not close unless you slammed it really hard. In fact I couldn't close it so a housekeeping member showed me how to slam it. This was rather inconvenient and should have been taken care of, especially since obviously the housekeeping knew about it. It made a very loud bang, so I felt sorry for the neighboring guests. The building was visibly old, worn out, there were marks, bumps, scratches all over the place, the elevator was really slow and out-dated. Breakfast room was designed and decorated decades ago, it now resembled a student cafeteria or a budge self-service restaurant. It badly needed a facelift. The front and the entrance to the hotel were left in somewhat a dilapidated state, the flower pots only featured over-grown and dried grass, there were cigarette butts everywhere. Not very welcoming and not a good first impression. All in all the stay was OK, they renovated the rooms really nicely. Wish they had re-done the corridors and breakfast room, too, and that they took better care of the entrance area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 06 Nov 2019
Dear Slo-Lju, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms as well as our team's hospitality! Concerning the front and entrance of the hotel, I share your point. We recently called a gardening company to take care of it. They should come in few weeks to fix this issue. I hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud so you can see by yourself all the changes we've made! Best regards, Noémie Roussel General Manager
Read more
RobFrain1983 wrote a review Aug 2019
Southport, United Kingdom162 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Driving back from Southern Italy to The Uk and decided to stop here which was roughly half way. The outside of the hotel looks like it needs some TLC- lots of weeds and the grass needed cutting, which made me think the inside wouldn’t be great. I was very impressed once we went inside. We had a huge bed which was extremely comfy and a lovely hot powerful modern shower. We arrived late so got to sleep very quickly. In the morning breakfast was simple but very good with a wide range of cereals, pastries and ham and cheese. Overall a pleasant stay, however would only stay if we got a good price. We paid £100 which was a bit steep. If it was closer to the £70 mark it’s ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sasaut wrote a review Jun 2019
Snyderville, Utah48 contributions46 helpful votes
We left an Airbnb that we had paid for in Strasbourg for this Holiday Inn Express. We could not have been happier. The room was cool. The staff was friendly. They had a pool that we relaxed at. The breakfast was filling. This hotel is 15 minutes from the heart of Strasbourg.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Geert J wrote a review Jun 2019
125 contributions30 helpful votes
Nice value for your money. Good located to bring visits in the neighbourhoud. Quiet place and friendly staff. Rooms are in good condition. Childfriendly and a small but nice swimmingpool. Breakfast can be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your reviews further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our location, your room and the service we have provided. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again here with us for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards
Read more
HeinBloed wrote a review Feb 2019
Lindenfels, Germany13356 contributions764 helpful votes
+1
The location is in "nowhere" in an Industrial Zone. Everything is behind a fence so your car is "safe". I arrived very late and the reception was very friendly. The room was typical HI Express. The breakfast buffet was a little higher level than other HI Express in Europe. Scrambled eggs are not normal in an HI Express in Europe. Only concerns: no German TV although you are right at the German border. And the air-condition did not heat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 09 Mar 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in our hotel for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel geispolsheim, novotel hotel strasbourg sud, geispolsheim novotel
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgGeispolsheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Flightadventures - Flight Simulator (6.4 km), Parc Animalier Friedel (1.0 km), and Stade de la Meinau (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elite Steak House, Cuisine d'Antan, and Les GaRnements.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Neustadt (9.5 km), Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (8.4 km), and Aubette (L') (8.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.