We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Save
Share
Rose Hall Beach Main Road Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$255
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$255
View deal
Trip.com
US$255
US$235
View deal
Expedia.comUS$255
Orbitz.comUS$255
TravelocityUS$255
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6066)
360
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (1614)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 9 hotels in Rose Hall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
This 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. Three (3) specialty restaurants. Receive attentive service along with detailed amenities and discover exciting facilities throughout the resort, each made for a different purpose but with one goal, to help make your vacation dream a reality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
6042Reviews984Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3 087
  • 1 768
  • 687
  • 285
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
603Kristin wrote a review Yesterday
Pasadena, Maryland3 contributions
We went with 3 families. It was the worst customer service and place ever!! Don’t go! They didn’t care about us at all! They didn’t accommodate us for dinner reservations even though we emailed one month in advance and then we showed up at dinner and the tables were all empty but we all couldn’t sit together. We didn’t have power or air condition for 24 hours and there was nothing they could do even know the hotel was in 50% they couldn’t get another room. Very unprofessional.We could not do an excursion because they wouldn’t let us change our Covid tests 30 minutes difference. The Covid test literally took us five minutes for 14 people but they could not accommodate us unless we tipped them
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
daboloso wrote a review 23 Jun
New York City, New York14 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel could not locate my reservation from Expedia. We had to pay for one night but got reimbursed when the issue was resolved. Besides that we enjoyed our stay. The food was good but we did not see any oxtails or curry goat. Also all the restaurants were fully booked every night so we had to eat at the buffet every night, which was not bad. The nightly entertainment was fun especially at the Beach. We stayed Memorial Day wknd Fri-Monday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Shanice Gordon wrote a review 23 Jun
1 contribution
Thanks Ibero for going above and beyond!!! We got to the hotel super early, checked-in, got our complimentary drinks and briefing. We headed to the buffet where we were greeted by the wonderful and most polite staff members. When it was time to receive our room keys we got room upgrades to beautiful ocean and pool view, due to some special occasions we were celebrating, how exciting! We had booked through a third party site that left out some very important details that would be very integral to a big family (21) and enjoying our stay. Nevertheless the end results made by Iberos Staff left us all smiling ear to ear.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments confirm that we are definitely on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We, therefore want to thank you again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Read more
keke wrote a review 21 Jun
United States1 contribution
we have been to Jamaica many times and have been to the Iberostar beach a couple of years ago. The lobby looks the exact same, no updating. Some of the couches in the lobby do not look like they have been cleaned in a while . The lobby also has a strong nauseating smell that maybe some air disinfectant or something, but it is extremely too strong, down right too much. check in was fine. the rooms are fine, just dated. Lamps look like they are from the 70’s, very dated. housekeeping does a good job of cleaning the rooms, thank you. The staff overall are pretty nice, however there is pressure from concierge to receive a sales pitch about becoming an Iberostar member, they are polite though. The beach is okay, good service on the beach for drinks but for the beach itself well, there are people in the water trying to sell “souvenirs” and who wants to be pressured to buy things on the beach? It isn’t nice. Also the water itself is murky and full of debris. I only got in the water once during our 7 day vacation. I like the beaches in Ochos Rios way better. The gift shop is very overpriced! We received some Iberostar cash for listening to a sales pitch and decided to get some rum with that cash. The rum cost was $47 dollars at the gift shop, yet we saw the same Sanger rum at the airport for $15 dollars. The things in the gift shop also do not look like they are restocked regularly, some things look dusty. Now the gym is spacious and nice, we exercised 5 days out of the seven we were there. Overall we are not picky eaters so we thought the food was fine, the curry goat was very good the day they served it. All in all I think I would like a more modern looking hotel. If you will be out and about and not inside to much this place might work, but if you like detail and modern architecture this place may not be for you. I hope Iberostar beach hotel will do some renovations, it has a lot of potential. They need to invest some money into this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: weekends seem way busier
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your recent stay at Iberostar fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the modernity of our facilities. We are aware that our hotel is not newly built, but we try to pamper it and keep it in perfect condition, as it is our desire to offer our clients a comfortable stay that will only optimize their holiday. We will send your comment to the management team as the opinion of our clients is what helps us to improve day by day. Once more, let us thank you for your feedback and mention that it would be wonderful to see you again at one of our hotels in the future. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Read more
Nicole P wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
This was the absolute worst experience we have ever had at a resort and the first time we could not wait to leave and go home. Nothing I read stated that we were only guaranteed a certain number of dinner reservations. We were forced to eat that horrible buffet the rest of the nights. I even ended up throwing up in the middle of my meal and while in the bathroom, there was a young girl (like 10 or so) also throwing up. The resort is severely understaffed and you have to wait forever for your food to get served to you and for a bartender to respond. The drinks are very watered down. The floor outside the pool is very slick and they allow glass to be used around the pool. One girl sliced her foot open on some broken glass and because she bled in the pool, it had to be shut down in the middle of the afternoon for awhile. Our keys stopped working repeatedly and we had to go to the front desk to get them fixed. I'm sure they were as tired of us as we were of them by the time we left. Our bed was so hard and utterly uncomfortable. However, I will say that our room was nice and it was very clean. Our view was also very great. Long story short, we will never come back here (or to any other Iberostar for that matter) and will not recommend this resort to anyone. I have actually had a few friends asking if this was a good place because they were wanting to vacation in Jamaica in the near future and I told them, "Do not do it; find somewhere else."
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, We are deeply sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations in so many areas and more importantly not having been informed whilst you were here in our hospitality as it would have given us an opportunity to primarily find a solution to any issues you were not happy with and more importantly ensure that you were then able to fully enjoy your holiday with us. The standard of our cuisine is very important to us at Iberostar. Our goal is to constantly surpass ourselves, continually introducing new ideas and concepts to our gastronomy. On this occasion, we regret that we did not completely satisfy you, and we will pass on your disappointment to our team. Constructive critique is always welcomed to help us in our quest for perfection. Just to clarify, the magnetic cards of the doors of the room, are deactivated with contact with electronic devices, which may be the reason for the deactivation of your cards. Sorry for this inconvenience. Once again we thank you for reaching out to us to notify us of your concerns and although it would appear that this was not the perfect fit for you, we very much hope you will join us at one of our hotels on your next holiday. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar montego bay, montego bay iberostar, iberostar rose hall jamaica, iberostar jamaica
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego BayRose Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
366
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Nearby attractions include White Witch Golf Course (6.0 km), Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.9 km), and Rose Hall Great House (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Petit Pariz, and Chill Out Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Rose Hall Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Rose Hall Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Rose Hall Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rose Hall Great House (5.5 km).