We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Save
Share
Rose Hall Main Road Branch Developments, Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$443
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$443
View deal
Trip.com
US$468
US$389
View deal
SAVE US$79
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Expedia.comUS$443
Orbitz.comUS$443
Prestigia.comUS$468
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9844)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (1873)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Rose Hall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Finding an ideal romantic all-inclusive resort in Rose Hall does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, a nice option for travelers like you. Free internet access is offered to guests, and the suites at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall offer swim-up suites, a flat screen television, air conditioning, butler service, and a stocked mini refrigerator with cold beverages. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
8261Reviews2037Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6 432
  • 1 273
  • 362
  • 118
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carmen wrote a review 15 Jun
McDonough, Georgia97 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Hubby and I visited for 5 days in June. We loved the resort. The food was delicious and actually exceeded our expectations. Especially the buffet and the snack grill on the beach !We were in room 6318 and had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The room worked out great because we didn't have any loud obnoxious neighbors so we slept great ☺️ We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Responded today
Dear guest, We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Read more
divadimples02 wrote a review 13 Jun
Suitland, Maryland1 contribution
This was my first time coming to Jamaica and I will be back but not at this hotel or their hotel chain at all. The customer service was lacking a lot. For the price you paid for this lavish vacation, service is KEY!!. I was not impressed by the activities and nightlife that should be included in this vacay. The beach and pool scenery was awesome and I made the best of the trip but I feel it should have been more things to do especially for an adults-only resort! Right now, Jamaica is on a curfew as well, so it was boring and quiet. This hotel needs to hire more staff because you will either call your butler a thousand times or wait in line to eat at the all-you-can-eat Buffett due to the need of staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. Our resort team is enthusiastic about meeting our guests expectations and normally goes above and beyond to ensure their stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We assure you that the concerns mentioned are not indicative of the norm; nonetheless we will share your feedback with our resort team in an effort to ensure other guests do not have a similar complaint. On the other hand, it is due to this new "normality" in which we are living that we have had to make certain changes, which we regret that they have not been to your complete liking. Once again, we would like to thank you for having sent us your review. We hope that you had a pleasurable trip home. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Read more
NghanaL wrote a review 09 Jun
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The beaches are exceptional and breathtaking. Our experience at the resort was not the best. From day one, we had little to no communication with our butler. When we called the front desk to inquire about his whereabouts, we were told he would be contacted, but he was not (or at least, he never responded). We sought assistance with laundry services: none was provided. The hotel concierge was rude and unresponsive to requests for basic information. The telephone in our room worked sporadically. We were told to download an APP for communication purposes, but were never able to access the APP. Overall, hotel service was not good. Staff at the restaurants were friendly and engaging. The food at the resort was generally good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Although we are very surprised to read your comments relating to your recent holiday at Iberostar, we do thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday. We have taken note of your comments regarding your disappointment with our staff. We have passed them on to the head of the department, to review and improve our service. Nevertheless, we would like to emphasize that at Iberostar service orientation and personalized attention to our customers are of the utmost importance. We train our staff on a daily basis to exceed customer expectations and work according to our high standards of quality. We find it very sad to read your comments and see that on this occasion we have not been able to meet your expectations and we will do our best to ensure that any situation that does not meet our criteria is corrected. Once more, we thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future at one of our hotels. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Read more
Dee Chin wrote a review 08 Jun
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Iberostar Grand is the Moooost amazing all inclusive hotel in Jamaica I have ever been to!!! I have been visiting since 2015, and they haven't missed a beat. The staff is amazing and courteous!( I can recall only one not so pleasant cook) The food is very good. The best food however is at The Port Maria Restaurant and Buffet. The property has been kept very well since 2015(Please keep this up). Nightly entertainment could be a bit more, but can't complain too much, it not a party hotel( Not into parties, but love to be entertained with live performances). The presentation of food is excellent, the variety of food is unmatched!!!! I can't wait to go back, each time I venture out to another all inclusive I am disappointed. They have set the bar very, very high, and no other hotel has been able to match!!! Keep up the awesome work Team Iberostar!!! Also glad to see that Barrington and Orthneil is still present, miss pretty eyes though(Thunder, he's the life of the party!!!). My mom and I loved our stay very much, and can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Read more
Carlos F wrote a review 08 Jun
1 contribution
My wife and I came here for Memorial Day weekend. the staff are great very friendly and helpful. The location is very nicely located, great beach and close to the airport. ALL the restaurants in the hotel required reservation (big negative) and the quality of the food under the average (poor food quality and diversity, we expected to get more for what we paid) . we ended eating at the buffet most of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion. Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests. Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$343 - US$726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar grand rose hall hotel rose hall, iberostar montego bay, iberostar hotel montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego BayRose Hall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Nearby attractions include White Witch Golf Course (5.6 km), Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.5 km), and Rose Hall Great House (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Petit Pariz, and Chill Out Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Grand Rose Hall have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Grand Rose Hall offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Grand Rose Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rose Hall Great House (5.1 km).