We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SBH Monica Beach

18 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1757)
Pool & Beach (291)
Room & Suite (234)


A complex consisting of several buildings in a palm garden of more than 77.000 m2, our SBH Mónica Beach ofers spectacular entertainment, with sports and activities for everybody, live music, professional shows etc. And for our star guests, the children, we've thought of everthing: miniclub, children's playground , games and activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View


Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
7Attractionswithin 1 km
1 518Reviews
1 771Photos
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 619
  • 260
  • 125
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff nothing was too much trouble for them, very clean rooms , and very tidy gardens and pathways around the hotel, great food, fantastic beach and location, close to bus route so easy to travel to see other resorts. The decor was very good and modern,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
We wanted some Winter sunshine and were blessed by a week of clear blue skies , glorious sunshine and temperatures in the mid 20's Celsius, although at times it was a tad breezy. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and we found our rooms were clean and tidy and one had
Read more
A group of us visited the hotel having stayed in one of its sisters hotels in the area before . We have been impressed with the whole package.The rooms were very spacious and clean , the restaurant had food to suite all tastes and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Monica Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear johnswilliams, Thank you for choosing our SBH Monica Beach Resort for your stay here in Fuerteventura and for taking a moment to share your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our guest service succeeded to meet your expectations. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back to our hotel for a second time. Kind regards, The management
Read more
I decided to book myself a last minute break away and had never been to fuertaventura I chose to go there. When I arrived I was checked in by a very helpful receptionist who told me how to find my room which was right by the heated pool so not to far to walk. My room was nice,
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Monica Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear chrissy155, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your positive opinion about your stay at our SBH Monica Beach Resort. We are absolutely delighted to read that we met your expectations on all aspects and that our team was able to make you feel welcomed from the first moment. We are very grateful for your nice words regarding our food, the beach and our cleanliness. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Check-in was a bit disorganised but fortunately we weren’t in a large group. Wifi is a rip-off at 25Eur for the week, as is the safe charge of 4Eur per day. You can reduce this slightly by opting for the ‘Premium’ package at 7Eur per day which includes wifi and safe and you get
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Monica Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear mark_f_peterborough, Thank you so much for taken the time to write such a detailed review like yours. We always appreciate the opinions of our guests as they help us to improve. We regret that we did not fulfil all of your expectations on this visit. We are sorry that you had a problem with the lock of your door but we can confirm you that we work every day to maintain this by fixing little faults. If our guests have difficulties or need help we are more then happy to sent our technicians to their rooms. Reception is available 24/7 and is more then happy to assist you with any request you might have. Concerning the cleanliness of our tables we have protocols to guarantee the hygiene and cleanliness in all areas of our hotel. We have already spoken with the department concerned that such service is completely unacceptable and we can assure you that this will not happen more in the future. We will take the opportunity to inform you that our guests have the possibility to can enjoy coffee during the whole day beginning from the morning 08.00am till 11.00 pm. We would like to inform you that there are these additional costs, precisely because we try to take all special wishes into account. We want to give our guests the opportunity to book a base holiday and make their stay according to their own preferences. We hope you were able to bring back some lovely and happy experience back home. It would be lovely to see you soon again at our SBH Monica Beach Resort. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Vue du balcon de la chambre 52
Panorama dalla camera 07
view from our large terrace
Dear 316gillh, the suplement is per pax/day and includes fruit basket and 1 bottle of water on arrival day, wifi, safe, bathrobe, pool towel, coffee and tea facilities in the room. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have to pay a local charge for accommodation? What’s the food like? Are the rooms spacious?
Dear harty96, no, you have not to pay a local charge for our accomodation. We will inform you that extra services like Wifi, safe etc. are not in the price included. Our kitchen team prepares international as well as national food in our restaurant. Our guests have also the possibility to visit 1x/week our themed restaurant "Asiatico". Our guests have the option to reserve different room types and normally they are spacious. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Can I also please have the direct email from SBH Monica Resort reception?
Dear Addria, of course, we will send you now a message with the direct email address of our hotel. Thanks and kind regards, The management
0 votes
Dear john9748, fishing is only allowed in the non-tourist area, apart from this you need a license. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Dear 19michelle72, referring to your wish we will send you now a message with the direct email address of our hotel. We can not confirm it but our receptionists will do their best to fulfill it. Our check-out time is at 11.00 am and the late check out always depends on the availability of the hotel. Please contact our colleagues at the reception. Concerning the gold wristband which allows our guests to use the service of all inclusive and the facilities in the rest of our hotels except SBH Costa Calma Palace and SBH Crystal Beach. Our guests can reserve this service via the agency or directly at our reception. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Show all answers
"If less mobile make sure you request a room near the Reception"
"Ask for the sea view"
"A sea facing room is really nice"
"Ask for rooms at front of hotel i.e. 240 onwards. Probably pay a few dollars more but definitely worth it."
"Beach facing rooms - lovely and quiet"
US$113 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sunrise monica beach hotel costa calmasunrise monica beach costa calmamonica beach fuerteventura
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing