We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zebula Golf Estate & Spa

D1000 Farm 534, Vaalwal KQ Road, Bela Bela 0480 South Africa
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (22)


#7 of 67 Speciality lodging in Bela Bela
Travellers' Choice
Zebula Golf Estate & Spa is a stunning and totally unique lifestyle destination a mere 2-hour drive north of Johannesburg in the magnificent malaria-free Waterberg region of Limpopo Province. Singles, couples, families, and groups will be delighted at the quality and range of accommodation available at Zebula which ranges from 5-star to 4-star lodge rooms as well as splendid luxury homes for families. The Peter Matkovitch-designed golf course has been awarded the Compleat Golfer 5 Star Golf Experience award from 2010 to 2013. Zebula boasts a variety of restaurants as well as 8 conference venues on the property. We have ample activities like educational Elephant and Wild Raptor Bird interactions, safari's to see the Big 5. We also have a fully equipped Gym, squash and Tennis Court and much more. The Spa at Zebula offers a wide range of treatments and therapies that will have you spoilt for choice. Zebula is truly the place to be in the Bushveld.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
432Reviews6Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 148
  • 40
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nalsin wrote a review 24 Feb
Johannesburg, South Africa128 contributions27 helpful votes
Zebula is ideally located in the Bela Bela area. Our Suite was very spacious, neat, clean with a huge bathroom and great outdoor patio area. The lounge, restaurants ,tavern bar and pizza areas are great with fantastic views of the 18 hole golf course. The resort offers various activities and caters for all travellers. The cuisine was excellent . Thank you to Sarah for taking great care of us as we had a great stay at Zebula.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Reshma P wrote a review 12 Feb
17 contributions1 helpful vote
We currently staying in the two bedroom villa. Rooms are beautiful, however no view and quiet close to the other homes. Further to this only if you are staying in the "main house" do you get to experience the pleasure of the place. Do not book the cottages or villas as it is a waste of money. Other resorts will provide better accommodation, service and amenities for a better price. The "villa" also does not come with any movie channels and the room decoders are hidden so you cannot change the channel. If you do select to stay here, do an inventory checklist as there shortfalls and you maybe liable. We reported to housekeeping, yet no one has come to verify. The 2 sleeper also does not come with braai area and the food at the restaurant is not the greatest. Overall I really would not recommend this estate to anyone. Rather go to Drakesnburg......or take an extra hour and travel elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
R8435EZseane wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Clean the light housing and don't have dead light bulbs. i would have understood 1 or 2 dead light bulbs but we had at least 10. Other than the lack of Maintenance the Accommodation, staff and trip in total was awesome. thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from MArthinus Duckitt, Marketing at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa
Responded 31 Dec 2020
We do apologise for the dead light bulbs. Your feedback has been passed on to the maintenance team. We are glad to hear that despite the light bulbs you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Molepo wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
The activities are the highlight of the estate and the alcohol set the mood right. It was worth every cent spent. Would recommend all activities to be done for full enjoyment of the place there. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from MArthinus Duckitt, Marketing at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa
Responded 05 Jan 2021
We are glad to hear you enjoy the activities at Zebula and hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Grant H wrote a review Dec 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
We went to Zebula and checked into 74A at 14h00 on the 16/12/20. The cleaning ladies only finished cleaning at 16h30. The rental run by Protea Hotels is so run down, it’s a real shame. The pool was full of algae, the braai was filthy, lights didn’t work, dishwasher was broken, furniture dirty, outside lights caked with grease from the braai just to mention a few problems. We eventually left a day early after there was no electricity or water. For the money paid it was really disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from MArthinus Duckitt, Marketing at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa
Responded 21 Dec 2020
We are really sorry to hear that the rental unit 74A was not up to standard and that the unit was run down. We are launching an investigation on this private rental unit and will request the owner to remedy the issues as pointed out by you. Once again the whole team apologize for the problems you experienced
Read more
US$160 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceWaterbergBela Bela
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zebula Golf Estate & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Zebula Golf Estate & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Adventures with Elephants (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zebula Golf Estate & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Zebula Golf Estate & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Zebula Golf Estate & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Zebula Golf Estate & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Zebula Golf Estate & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.