We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
31 Sutter Road PO Box 94, Bela Bela 0480 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
CheapTickets
US$36
US$34
View Deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21/03/11
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreamsUS$36
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (14)

About

#21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bela Bela
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments is situated in the popular inland tourism town of Bela Bela in Limpopo Province, less than an hour from Pretoria (Gauteng). Elephant Springs offers accommodation and conference facilities to leisure seekers and business travellers that will not break the bank. The hotel offers 50 en-suite Double/Twin, Pool Facing and Family hotel bedrooms, each with select DSTV channels and air conditioning. The hotel boasts a unique restaurant and ladies bar with street side deck, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. The Apartments are situated beside the hotel. The three bedroom, six sleeper units offer affordable self-catering accommodation to leisure seekers, large families and conference. The 20 fully equipped units are clustered around a private sparkling pool and braai facilities, with direct access to the hotel’s conference facilities and restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
167Reviews0Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 21
  • 17
  • 20
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tshidi wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions
+1
From the reception area it was a bad experience. The lady wasn't friendly at all The room we were given had no view, had to ask for a different room but had to pay extra The room we were given ( room 4) had a musty smell, it was dirty, the bathroom OMG The room had cockroaches. We didn't sleep at night because we kept finding them on the bed. After complaining about the dirty room we were given another room which was leaking water by the balcony so there was no way of sitting outside We were stuck inside with cockroaches. The TV 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 what a Joke Guys On top of everything going horrible we had nowhere to store our drinks. The pool was dirty( the water was green) The breakfast we got served, U would swear we were not paying for it 😂😂😂🤣🤬 Elephant Springs is a huge Joke, I WILL NEVER EVER SET FOOT THERE AGAIN. it ruined my first experience in Bela Bela
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from South Of Africa, Agency / Consultant at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Responded 19 Jan 2021
We're very sorry to hear about your experience Tshidi. Your comments have been noted and addressed by management.
Read more
Anushka wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, relaxing, safe place. What you don't see in the pictures is it is right on the main road in the heart of Bela Bela, no silence and endless people traffic from the streets coming to the hotel bar. The linen and towels in the room stank. We left a few hours after check in.trust all the google reviews for this place. It is dirty and unsecured.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from South Of Africa, Agency / Consultant at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Your feedback is noted Anushmj. We do clearly advertise our location of our property and we're sorry that this was not suitable to you. Our restaurant and bar is indeed open to the public. We'll happily replace towels and linen if guests feel that this is not up to standard.
Read more
LiveToTravel wrote a review Feb 2020
Durban, South Africa7 contributions
+1
Booked into Elephant Springs for the weekend 7 - 10 February 2020. Unfortunately I couldn't even sleep a night in that pigsty!! I got in, and we'll the pics tell it all. I asked for a refund and they told me cancelation on the day of booking means 100% cancelation!! I would not recommend this place to anyone, it's disgusting and in fact this place should be closed - it's a health hazard!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Responded 11 Feb 2020
We take note of your comments. The room in question has been reported to our pest control service provider and treated. We're sorry that you felt that the room was not up to standard.
Read more
leboganglettie wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The experience was so nice. The staff at the reception was so nice and friendly and more their are welcoming. The unit was so nice and clean our room was having a great view next to the pool and it was a day to remember.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Was nice and comfortable
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you Lebogang for your review and compliments. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Sam M wrote a review Jan 2020
28 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited this establishment for a much needed excursion following busy festive period. On arrival at the proposed check in time, the rooms were nowhere ready. There was a R300 refundable fee that had to be paid in cash; no prior notice relating to that. Reception staff were relaxed; demonstrated no sense of urgency. Finally we were taken to the rooms, but linen had not yet been changed. As a self-catering unit, we expected basics to be there, but we practically had to beg for those. The unit requires a bit of maintenance; we reported and nothing happened. The heat was unbearable and the ceiling fans were not working properly. Apart from that, some of the staff members were quite helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the Apartment was not ready at your time of arrival and we appreciate your patience during the peak season while we attended to this. We'll investigate in which way your booking was made as we have included the information on the deposit in all our communique. We will be renovating our Apartments in 2020 and will ensure that the areas of concern are addressed. We're thrilled to hear that the staff were very helpful during your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Avuxeni Hotel Elephant Springs
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceWaterbergBela Bela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Sondela Rehab Centre Bela Bela (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Basket Bela Bela, Tacoma Spur Steak Ranch, and Panarottis Bela Bela.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elephant Springs Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.