We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Caleta Dorada

Traveller (2472)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (394)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 1 km
17Attractionswithin 1 km
3 470Reviews
2 746Photos
1 481Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 1 190
  • 845
  • 402
  • 372
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
just returned after a weeks holiday here. the apartment was older but adequate and very clean . the beds were very comfy and the mattress spotless. the pool in c block was fantastic although a little cold for me, however the kids were never out of it. the food was great and I
Read more
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear pammiehep11, You made my day full of happiness with your review :) Best regards, Domenico
Read more
Just came back from here 2nd visit and just as good. People will moan but the only thing I can quibble a bit about is walking around looking for a table to eat in restaurant. Food good drinks good. We were in C16 brill room near main pool. Hopefully going again later in the
Read more
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear fattyannie50, Muchas gracias for taking time to share with us your experience, the second, and I am happy to know that also this time you have had a nice holiday :) We will wait for the third visit and, of course, send me an email prior your arrival. Best regards, Domenico
Read more
Just returned from this hotel can't understand why people complain and send such bad reviews we had a great time foodi in restaurant was good reception was very helpful maids cleaned apartment every 2days changing towels bed lined changed once a week alright rooms a little dated
Read more
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your fantastic rating and the lovely words :) I wish to welcome you back soon with us and have again a great time! Regards, Domenico
Read more
+4
We stayed in block c. The room was damp, fusty and very basic. We had to pay extra for tv(the 4 English channels kept loosing signal), hairdryer and kettle.no microwave as in pic. Wires were hanging down from lights. Fridge was broken ,water everywhere and the door kept falling
Read more
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing with us your experience, I see a bad one, with us. I beg you to accept my apologies on behalf of the Caleta Dorada; a part the extra costs that you mention (which are well explained on the websites and Travel Agencies), I wish to have had the chance to do something to solve the issues you have met with the room. I am so sorry to discover this now. Best regards, Domenico
Read more
Can't fault the hotel, rooms are dated but you only sleep in them. Food was fantastic, breakfast, dinner and tea there was always plenty on offer. Only fault was the maintenance work that's being done ( workmen woke us at 6.50am ). Pool was freezing so didn't go in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada
Responded yesterday
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Caleta Dorada. I am very happy to know that you have had a good time and I am very sorry for the work in progress to the road beside; actually they start later but we will check it why it happens to start earlier. Best regards, Domenico
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClub Caleta Dorada
The Standard 1 Bedroom Apartment at the Club Caleta Dorada
Photo provided by managementClub Caleta Dorada
Room
bedroom 2
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345698
You can hire pool towels for €10 or you have towels in your apt that you can use by the pool but there not big for the pool
0 votes
Show all answers
We went February bungalows not cold basic but large and clean. Pool was cold but fine as weather was hot been here four times and never experienced a problem staff are great and operations director Domenico will sort should you have a problem.
1 vote
Show all answers
Email them but it’s difficult at certain times.of the year.believe me do not go to sister hotels although they are in town they are not nice places Caleta garden is one of them terrible place dirty .cockeroaches .tahona garden is not much better food disgraceful entertainment is dire rooms are awful .i have been to all of them dorado is the best out of all of them
2 votes
Show all answers
Just a small one at the front small space at the rear
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes as already said because of the way the complex faces it’s impossible to say but most were at the front of the bungalows...
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456297
"water in fridge daily would be good and free tv."
"Block C is nearest the main pool bar"
"B66 very good position"
"Pool side, dont bother with Sea view because everytime ive had it was not worth extra cost"
"Perfect location - Ask for block C or even B (A is quite a walk from main pool but right near restaurant)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club caleta dorada hotel caleta de fustehotel caleta doradacaleta dorada hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraAntiguaCaleta de Fuste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing