Goblin's Creek Manor House

Goblin's Creek Manor House

Concorde Drive Stompneus Bay, St. Helena Bay, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7390 South Africa
Lounge area
Traveller (40)
Room Fig Tree with private terrace and wood fired hot tub
Room & Suite (38)
Goblin's Creek Manor House
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 guest houses in St. Helena Bay
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Looking for that SPECIAL ROMANTIC GETAWAY with WOOD FIRED HOT TUBS, OUTDOOR SHOWERS and solar power back up. Then look no further. Nestled in the serene ambiance of the coastal village S Helena Bay, next to Shelley Point, Goblin's Creek is a charming boutique hotel designed for romantic getaways. The moment you step into the open living area, you are welcomed by a spacious and cosy sitting room adorned with oversized sofas. French doors open onto a vast veranda and garden, while a well-equipped communal kitchen beckons for self-catering adventures. A refreshing swimming pool, situated in a secluded spot, awaits for relaxation on hot summer days. Goblin's Creek features two airy garden rooms with private terrace and wood fired hot tubs and four splendid bedrooms in the main house with a fireplace, catering to the romantic souls. Some rooms with private terrace and wood fired hot tubs and some with outdoor showers. All rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and a coffee machine
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Open-air bath
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German
152Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 35
  • 14
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mmessi567936 wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at both Goblin Inn and Goblin Creek. Rosi is a wonderful host and goes out of her way to ensure you are comfortable and happy. We loved the decor, and ambiance of Goblin Creek.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sbezui203449 wrote a review Jun 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . The staff were very helpful and welcoming from the word go . If ever we come to St Helena bay again we will make use of Goblins creek again. Thank you to the staff for great service and an awesome stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
527725hermanv wrote a review Apr 2023
Pretoria, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A touch of class. Great effort has gone into creating a "homey" atmosphere with the emphasis on the small things that make it special. Like cotton balls, ear plugs and a medical plaster in the bathroom - for just in case you've forgotten yours at home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stomli944110 wrote a review Apr 2023
Cape Town, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful guesthouse of which the hosts absolutely insist on home comforts for their guests.
Thankyou so much for your warm hospitality. I honestly felt like I was staying with old friends rather than a guesthouse.
Full use of the well equipt kitchen served me well and the bed room was delightful.
x
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bronwyn M wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a mouse in our room, no coffee pods or tea for that matter and to be told all I should have done was ask is not acceptable. This was a special weekend for us and I was left extremely disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
951annev2083 wrote a review Mar 2023
Cape Town, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was very nice, you are out in the nature, very quite and lots of beaches just for yourself. The perfect place when looking for a peaceful and quite area. Rosi and Brett were super hosts, very welcoming! Thanks for having us!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NatalieG G wrote a review Mar 2023
Shenzhen, China
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, firstly the two people who I spoke to on the phone were very rude. i phoned to ASK if a early check in would be possible, and the gentleman told me : I CANNOT KICK OUT THE GUESTS!!! In no way was that what i was suggesting! I was a yes or no question!!! In our room there was a Mosquito net hanging over the bed, it was so covered in dust 🤦🏻‍♀️. That evening we went to bed and heard a noise under the bed at 23:00 (which was strange because it was built into the floor), it was a mouse! when i phoned the fantastic team of management / owners, the lady told me and I quote : "what do you expect me to do? Drive 30 minutes to come and catch your little mouse???? " You are in nature darling maybe you left the door open???? When I asked if we can move to another room, she said no! Even thought the next morning there were several empty rooms with keys hanging in the doors!! GOBLINS CREEK!! It definitely lives up to its name! And to the lady with the attitude, its not nature DARLING, it's dirty!!! She probably thought I was a foreigner who will appreciate "nature" in my room!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
miseryguts2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed six nights at Goblin's Creek. It was great. Comfortable, peaceful, sea view, the sound of waves. Loved it.

I attended the anniversary party of the pub a few doors down - WOW! Crazy. What an insight into local life. I might try to visit again next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melaniemadisoncoe wrote a review Apr 2022
Cape Town, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception area is what gets advertised on their website which is what was expected but not what was received. Wouldn’t recommend this accommodation to anyone there were too many faults. Very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roswitha Schueler, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House
Responded 07 Sept 2022
Dear Melanie, nice try but no cigar. You obviously have not only never stayed with us, nor been on our website, nor looking at your grammar to school either, if you had you would know we have NO reception area, neither do we have any pictures on our website of a reception area, our website shows pictures of our romantic rooms, with huge four poster beds, fireplaces in all the rooms and luxurious ball and claw slipper baths, to die for lush green gardens and lots more, but defiantly NO reception areas, if you have an axe to grind, may I suggest in the future do your homework properly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justinpgoddard wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a little getaway for the weekend and heard about Goblin's Creek through previous guests. On arrival we were immediately welcome and made to feel at home. Brett and his team run a tight ship and are the embodiment of professionalism and customer service. Only my highest recommendations. Plus, the Wildlife sanctuary and it's residents were a big highlight. Golem the mongoose is a real little character. Justin & Family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Charlotte V wrote a tip Aug 2023
Stellenbosch, South Africa16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come prepared to relax and enjoy"
Read full review
NatalieG G wrote a tip Mar 2023
Shenzhen, China1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the entire establishment!"
Read full review
Kimberley S wrote a tip Oct 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a look at the virtual tour"
Read full review
WarrenMWalker wrote a tip Apr 2019
Cape Town, South Africa181 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the room with Koi fish and ball claw bath."
Read full review
Tierfontein wrote a tip May 2017
Baardskeerdersbos, South Africa62 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not take room 1, room 2 seemed much bigger"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Helena Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
R 664 - R 1,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeSaldanha Bay MunicipalitySt. Helena Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOBLIN'S CREEK MANOR HOUSE - Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (St. Helena Bay, South Africa)