We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Urbanizacion Montana Roja, S/N, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
US$199
View deal
Expedia.comUS$212
Priceline
Trip.comUS$215
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5897)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Rubicon Palace
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 38 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Playa Blanca does not have to be difficult. Welcome to H10 Rubicon Palace, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of Playa Blanca's most popular landmarks, such as Faro de Pechiguera (1.0 mi) and Paseo Maritimo (Avenida Maritima) (2.1 mi), H10 Rubicon is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at H10 Rubicon provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote guests have access to a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote.

While in Playa Blanca, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Rubicon Lanzarote, including Sebastyan's Restaurant (0.2 mi), Marea Terraza Lounge Bar (0.2 mi), and The Port of Call (0.8 mi).

Should time allow, Marina Rubicon is a popular marina that is relatively easy to get to.

H10 Rubicon Palace looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Playa Blanca.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here
5467Reviews1873Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3 255
  • 1 210
  • 593
  • 228
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amber L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Stayed at h10 rubicon palace. Had a few altercations with booking dinner reservations however public relations was very helpful, Mr diedda in particular was really friendly and helpful. He ensured all of our needs were met and gave us complimentary drinks. We left feeling as though we have been given a 5 star service after feeling disappointed to begin with. He was polite to talk to and accommodated all of our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Plh198 wrote a review Sep 2021
14 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Second time at this hotel (stayed Apr 2019). Love staying here! Found the reception staff excellent, especially with all the covid checks needed on check in. Room was lovely and clean, although would be good to have Water replenished in your room once you’ve finished with your previous bottles (was all inclusive). Loved the restaurants and buffet. Found there was a variety of choice. The Italian and Asian restaurant was brilliant. Always found a sun bed in fact it was quite quiet, assume due to covid. Main pool was nice and refreshing, especially needed in the afternoon sun. Pool was a bit dirty and there were some tiles missing. Mikes coffee is a personal favourite of ours, although bit of a shame it’s now not open until the afternoon (used to be in the AM). Always love going to the bar area in the evening and love the choice of cocktail menus. Overall, found the hotel clean and hotel staff friendly / helpful. At this difficult time I felt they were doing a great job! Thank you. Would definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Dear Plh198, Thank you for sharing some feedback of your last stay at the hotel! We are really glad to read you enjoyed the H10 Rubicón Palace. Your comments about the room, the cleanliness and the facilities we provide are more than appreciated. For sure, it's a very detailed review and we hope it might be helpful for the travellers in the future. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel. Even if we know we cannot please everybody, it's the high amount of guests being satisfied with the hotel what proves we are doing a good job. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Management.
Read more
Charlotte R wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have recently returned from a much needed family holiday at the Rubicon with our girls aged 4 and 8. We had such an amazing holiday and were blown away with how beautiful the hotel is as soon as we arrived. It is stunning. We were given a lovely spacious and quiet room in the grounds of the hotel which even had a view of the light house. (Thank you) Our girls had the best time in the children's pools and at the buffet! We love our food and this was the best food we have experienced at an all inclusive hotel. The seafood and fish was delicious and we have never eaten so many steaks in a week! The chocolate fountain was a big hit with our children too. We loved the number of pools, the space and how it never felt that busy despite it being school holidays. Queues went down so quickly and staff worked so hard. The foam party was a huge hit as was the fire show! My eldest also loved aqua gym and even tried yoga! We walked to playa flamingo which was only a ten to fifteen min walk and it was a beautiful beach perfect for children as nice and calm. The views of the sea from the hotel were gorgeous and I couldn't stop staring at how beautiful it looked! We had such a lovely week and have recommended the hotel to friends and family. We cannot wait to come back - thank you so much for the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
markomagh wrote a review Yesterday
Omagh, United Kingdom76 contributions70 helpful votes
We are just finishing an 11 night stay at hotel with a large family group. We have had a great time. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel has lots of activities and staff are friendly. At times it can feel too busy and the buffet can get a tiresome after a while. Despite the hotel policy the best approach for the sun beds is “if your can’t beat them, join them” and get up early to reserve them!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
StuartColeman15 wrote a review 08 Aug
Essex, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Reviews are subjective and looking at others some peoples were positive but for us this hotel is one to avoid. Maybe because we stayed first week of the schools holidays but not good enough We have family in playa Blanca and have visited 10 years running so like to think we have a good understanding of the area and standards Check in No welcome drinks, no concierge. Room was 1 and a half hours late and not ready to 430pm. Told to leave luggage in an open / unlocked holding room. Room Larger than other hotels in the area but dirty, tired and not great. Rooms were made up every day but sheets weren’t changed all week. Our fridge was broken, we were given one bottle of water for the week, no soaps or shower gels until having to ask. You get given 1 towel each and told it’s yours for the week, with a charge to change it. Food Appalling standards, cold, rotten, flies. Mass produced and precooked. Meat sitting on the back behind the chefs part cooked and warmed ready for the hot plates. Queuing for every restaurant. Queuing for drinks at the bar. Service was slow and had to hunt someone down for a drink at the meal table. All inclusive includes 3 nights ala carte, we tried to book on our second night but was told all were booked so couldn’t use them. My son has a peanut allergy and they have no signs or warning on any food. We were told the signs were being upgraded ?!. Pool This was dirty around the edges and very slippy in places. Tiles were broken and it’s salt water. Kids hated it. The kids pool was fresh water and slightly better but very crowded at times. Entertainment This was very good, kids club was good, evening shows were good. The staff worked really hard getting people up and deserve the praise they got. Staff Entertainment staff were great. Check in staff were unhelpful and miserable. We spoke to guest relations about our issues and whilst smiling and pleasant nothing changed. We’ve emailed the hotel twice and been ignored Overall This is sold as a 5star hotel and it’s not. It’s 3/4 star. It’s a large chain all inclusive with poor standards and mass production food. With plenty of choices in playa Blanca, such as the Iberostar down the road which is so much better I really wouldn’t recommend staying here again Photos I have added showing the food. Cigarette left in our family room and not cleaned all week. A clean plate in the restaurant. Water on floors in toilets and the ques every morning for restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review 08 Aug
1 contribution2 helpful votes
After reading some of the negative reviews before arrival, I felt unsure what to expect but we have just returned from the best holiday as a family of four (10 year old and 7 year old). We had such a wonderful experience, I wanted to balance the critics with an honest but genuinely positive review of our time. Firstly, every single staff member went out of their way for us, from the cleaning team to reception and the catering staff. Everyone was polite, friendly and welcoming and the entertainment team really do go above and beyond. Secondly, hands down best food we've had from an all inclusive hotel! Definitely go all inclusive as half board guests just didn't seem to have as smooth an experience. As a family, the large buffet restaurant was perfect for us. There is really great variety, everything was delicious and freshly cooked. Even our fussy eater was spoiled for choice. Numerous salad, fruit, dessert, fish, bread areas, as well as the hot food choices and multiple coffee machines. There is a children's section so even young children can self-serve which is a really thoughtful touch. Omlettes for breakfast can be cooked to specification while you watch, as can fresh pasta at dinner. The tables outside were quieter and had lovely views of sunset at night. Arriving earlier will get best seating choices and shorter queues for food but it wasn't as dramatic as other reviews make out - a couple of people in front for a short wait and everyone was really friendly. The smaller buffet restaurant doesn't cater so well for children which makes it quieter if you prefer that. The a la carte restaurants were pretty much fully booked but we did spend one evening at the Italian which was delicious. Mike's coffee makes the best frappes and milkshakes and The Bistro served lovely ice cream, quesadillas and salads. The pool bar, La Choza, had a great selection of burgers, sandwiches, hot baguettes, fries, onion rings, pizza etc to self-serve and eat by the pool for lunch. The only improvement for food overall would be to have a greater vegetarian choice of hot food. My husband is vegetarian and he had enough to choose from but more variety would be even better. There are a great range of activities for everyone, from yoga and pilates in the morning, to archery, darts, water polo, aqua spin, wine tasting etc in the afternoons. Our little girl loved the surprise of seeing a mermaid in the fish pond on her way to breakfast one morning and then the mermaid disco in the children's pool later that day. And our son loved the arcade and games room. The foam party and giant inflatable slides at the pool were fun too. There is a good amount for teenagers to take part in and we'd come back in the future knowing older children would also have a great time. Evening entertainment was fun for the children (our little girl loved the kid's disco each night) and as adults we preferred the live music and cocktails in the piano bar which was also cooler. Air con in the entertainment lounge would be beneficial as it was stuffy, but there are plenty of terraces, including from that space, to pop out and watch the sun set over the sea. Often the entertainment was outside - fireworks, salsa, dancing, fire dancers, mojito bar - which was great for everyone. Ultimately I think there are enough choices to make a lovely evening whatever you decide to do. The kid's pool has a pirate ship with slides perfect for age 3 to 11 and this wasn't a salt water pool so the children loved it. The other pools are all salt water and although this is fine, it was nice for them to have an alternative with just chlorine. Also a little mushroom pool for tiny ones! The largest pool was a great temperature for August and felt very refreshing. It had loads of space and in the mornings it was peaceful and quiet. There is room to swim properly or play ball games or use floaties and just had a really happy atmosphere. Perfect for large family groups too. It has a shallow end for younger kids and our 7 year old could just about touch the bottom of the deep end. There is a separate activity pool, a quiet pool, the privilege pool (extra cost) and another pool as well as the children's pool so you definitely have loads of choice, whatever your preference. The hotel layout is lovely, almost like a series of villas with balconies and the pools woven between them. You can see the sea on one side from pretty much anywhere and the volcanic mountains on the other make for awesome scenery. We didn't have a sea view but also didn't mind because of how close the sea was to everywhere in the hotel. We didn't bother upgrading to privilege and honestly don't feel we missed out. There is a separate privilege pool and restaurant and welcome lounge but the food is similar, plenty of privilege guests used the same pools we did and the rooms are pretty similar too. We didn't feel it would have improved our experience as a family. We walked into Playa Blanca along the coast one morning, which is lovely . Took about 45 minutes with junior age kids. We got a 4 euro taxi back. We did the reverse in an evening and walked back at sunset which was pretty magic. You can get electric scooters or hire bikes instead. My husband and son also climbed the Montana Roja volcano next to the hotel at sunrise which had amazing views and if you want something active to do, thet absolutely loved it. One negative is that the door keys can be disrupted if put directly next to a mobile phone, but when that happened to us the staff were really quick to help and it didn't cause an issue. Also, although divers worked fixing pool tiles and maintenance was happening early each day, little details like peeling paint, loose pool tiles or light switches not working continue to need attention. Although this didn't dent our experience and is to be expected at full occupancy at peak time, that is the reason why I haven't quite gone the full 5 stars. My summary is: don't let the negative reviews put you off! I can't believe what we would have missed out on. Although, if you are coming as a single couple and only want a la carte dining, maybe not the hotel for you. Large groups and families couldn't choose anywhere better! We all loved it and left feeling refreshed with amazing memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lynseys1206 wrote a review 08 Aug
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We were very excited for this holiday with hotel listed as luxury. It is far from it! I would rate it 3*+ at best. Yes it is a grand resort with multiple pools and restaurants but: - room was tired and worn with view of service road (despite a complimentary upgrade to a suite…I’d dread to think what the standard rooms were like) - a la carte restaurants were fully booked - limited choice in buffet restaurant & undercooked chicken(pink) - broken tiles and black mould in swimming pools - noise disruption in our room meaning sleepless nights which the hotel failed to resolve after 3 attempts of contacting reception. They didn’t seem interested and the communication was poor. - chairs in the piano lounge and entertainment space need a deep clean - in-house evening entertainment was poor and the room was not well ventilated at all - the most well kept part was the grassed areas - located approx 2 miles from the actual playa Blanca beach and approx 3 miles from the marina, further than we expected Overall, I felt catfished. We were greeted in the grand lobby with drinks and taken by golf buggy to our room (when it was ready), both gave the impression of such good things to come, but it was downhill from there. I understand some places rate themselves higher for facilities but the facilities need to be kept to a good standard. For what they charge, we did not receive what was sold to us. We won’t be returning to this hotel. We stayed at the Royal Elba in Playa Blanca previously and that was of a much higher standard and service. If you want to visit Lanzarote, go to the Royal Elba instead.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
leechapell wrote a review 08 Aug
Huntingdon, United Kingdom1 contribution
We have returned to this hotel as it is such a relaxing place. The food is brilliant, one of the best hotels for food. There are other restaurants to choose from within the hotel but the main restaurant is so good I would only go to one of the others for a change. The hotel isn’t close to shops, bars and restaurants so will not suit people who Like to pop out to other places. The town is a bit of a walk or a short taxi ride away
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kerry B wrote a review 08 Aug
Leicester, United Kingdom6 contributions
This is a good overall hotel but has a few things that needs to change to get it further up the scale. I would say it didn’t have the wow, no aircon in the bar area at night, some of the staff need some training to be more friendly and rooms need items topped such as water. But the entertainment team were so good, they work really hard, the food in the Italian is lovely and the Buffett breakfast was probably one of the best I’ve had abroad. It does get very busy in the summer so maybe they can cope better in the quieter months.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alfie wrote a review 07 Aug
1 contribution
My time at the hotel was really good, thoroughly enjoyed every minute I was there. The animation/entertainment team were 10/10 met some really nice people who made my experience even better. There was one girl who everyday had tons of energy and made everyone feel like they are on holiday. So thank you Sara and the entire hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 rubicon palace hotel playa blanca, h10 rubicon palace playa blanca, rubicon palace lanzarote, rubicon hotel, rubicon lanzarote, h10 rubicon palace lanzarote, hotel h10 rubicon palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Rubicon Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Nearby attractions include Piano Bar (lobby) (0.2 km), Plaza Canaria (0.2 km), and Mike's Ccoffee (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luna, Sebastyan's Greek Gourmet PLAYA BLANCA, and El Argentino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Rubicon Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Rubicon Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (4.6 km).