We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
30 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/27
Destinia.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/16
TravelocityUS$187
Hotels.comUS$187
HurbUS$194
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2882)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (579)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 White Suites
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 38 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
H10 White Suites is a boutique hotel for guests aged 18 years and above, situated close to the beach in Playa Blanca, on Lanzarote. H10 White Suites is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands, with low, white buildings surrounded by gardens and trees to provide shade during the hottest hours of the day. H10 White Suites has two pools, surrounded by a pool area with sun loungers and parasols where you can spend the entire day enjoying the sun. Should you feel hungry, the restaurant offers all fresco dining with a wide variety of dishes to choose between. There is also a bar serving snacks and à la carte lunch. If you are looking forward to a really relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a peaceful break in the beauty center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. For your enjoyment, the hotel also arranges evening entertainments of various kinds. Should you wish for further entertainment, the centre of Playa Blanca is within easy walking distance of the hotel, with a number of bars and restaurants. Equally close is the beach Playa Dorada, a well protected beach with several restaurants and other facilities, and further afield you will find other beaches, such as the well known Las Playas de Papagayo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0 km
13Attractionswithin 0 km
4588Reviews711Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 641
  • 1 289
  • 447
  • 128
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John D wrote a review 11 Aug
1 contribution
Had a wonderful holiday here with my 2 daughters at Easter. Could not fault anything. Rooms superb, excellent food and drinks. Wonderful setting and all the staff were absolutely lovely. Can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sam_pil wrote a review Aug 2021
Ashford, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the H10 White Suites. The suites are in an ideal location if you want to venture down to the beach or Playa Blanco. For the more adventurous a walk to the beaches in Papagoyo or up Montana Rojo is also recommended.(Both approx 15km from hotel) The hotel itself is fantastic . Beautiful clean spacious studios set by an idyllic relaxing pool . Staff very polite, helpful and friendly. Food fantastic in both the restaurant and at the pool bar. A great selection of branded drinks and cocktails if all inclusive. The animations team ( Ricardo) is also great . Lots of activities including poolbike, boules, darts , drumming to keep us adults entertained during the day . The evening entertainment (live music and shows) also very good . We will definitely return again ( didn’t even want to leave ) Thank you to all the hotel staff for making our stay very enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pilar Páez, Director General at H10 White Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Sam_pil, Thank you very much for your review and for spent your two weeks holidays with us. We are glad to read that you have had a wonderful time in our beautiful island, and of course staying with us. It is very nice to know that our services met your expectations, as our animation activities and gastronomy. We wish to see you again very soon! Best wishes from all of us.
Read more
LeesaClarke wrote a review 11 Aug
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
We are here now and having read the review posted on 11 August about the pools being murky felt I had to write about our experience so far. We arrived late in the evening of 9 August with only half an hour before the bar closed. The reception said no problem here is your wrist band go grab a drink or as many as you want and relax you are on holiday. After a couple of drinks we were advised they had made some food up for us as we had arrived late in the evening, a really nice and totally unexpected touch. We had enquired about upgrading to a pool view room but advised fully booked but they would let us know if one came available, went to our room which does have a slight view of pool area from bedroom window and very happy with the size, cleanliness and amenities in the room so decided even if a pool view room became available we would not move. First day plenty of sunbeds even at 10.00 am and if not then you just ask the lifeguard who will happily set some up for you. Now onto pools hence my deciding to start a review whilst only on day 2 of our holiday. There are 2 pools, the larger one has a gradual increase in depth as you go further in and is chrystal clear and warmer then the smaller pool which is next to it. That said in the heat of the day the smaller pool is a welcome cool down. Both pools the water is very clean and not over chlorinated which us good for my skin. Food, plenty of variety and very tasty, don't think anyone would struggle to find something they liked, a good selection for vegatarian too. Fi ally the wonderful staff, nothing is too much trouble le they are so helpful and friendly and we are very much looking forward to enjoying the remainder of our holiday. Ps there was a pool party during the day on Wednesday, so much fun and a fantastic atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Margaret M wrote a review 11 Aug
3 contributions
Very welcoming on arrival,glass of bubbly offered. Rooms really clean very spacious. Bags taken to the room because there was stairs involved. Staff excellent service always happy to help. Entertainment round pool mixed. Loved the DJ Nandy was favourite for me. Pool guard excellent service always there to help and keeps pool rules as hotel states no reserving beds. Stayed B&B breakfast was excellent choices. Lots of restaurant to choose from 10 mins walk away. Look forward to coming back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike G wrote a review 11 Aug
Newport, United Kingdom2 contributions
First off youll find that the picture you see above is not of this hotel! The pool area is a bit run down. Consisting of two very old pools one heated and so murky you can't actually see underwater, the other is cold water but at least it was clean (only as I was the only one using it) They are quite dangerous to swim in as the edges overlap. The staff are all brilliant, can't do enough for you. Food was fantastic, buffet style but so much choice. Entertainment was a bit hit & miss getting better just before I left! Room was great with seperate lounge, bathroom, & two tv's! (The last thing i want to do on holiday is watch t.v but if you do they've got british channels)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dave b wrote a review 11 Aug
3 contributions2 helpful votes
the good ...all staff great and friendly and try to help at all times ..roooms clean and air con ok. lifeguard will always get you a sunbed if needed and is happy to do so. The not so good...pool area a bit tired and needs a revamp....pool quite dirty at times also pool area the same as they only seem to wash down once a week or so. Good luck with getting fresh pool towels as they run out by about 10 past nine !!...Breakfast ok but expect queues , same at dinner....food VERY repetive at dinner.....they often run out of things and do not replace......also only ask you for drinks once finished meal ! if not all inclusive drinks are a rip off.....a pint of warm beer around 7 euros (as they wont server a large beer in plastic so you need 2 small ones but they charge you 2 x small , instead of 1 large !!)....also expect looooong queues to get a drink !!! not enough staff.... We had an OK time but will not be coming back !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jhoan Lema, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 White Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear C2067SYdaveb, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy you felt welcome at the check in, and that you found the staff friendly throughout your whole stay. We are sorry you couldn't exchange fresh pool towels in the morning, we don't know if you try to a different time in the noon because once lifeguard finish all pool towels our laundry department immediately wash them again to replace one more time. Regarding your comments of the food variety, we are surprised to hear that you found our menu limited, However as we are always looking forward to our guest's feedback regarding any improvements, we will keep this comment in mind for future decisions regarding our culinary offering. We sincerely hope that we are able to welcome you back with us in the future, to be able to change your impression of your most recent stay with us! Kind regards,
Read more
Georgia wrote a review 09 Aug
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Just returned from a 7 day break and wow! Absolutely couldn’t fault the experience. Staff were friendly, food was lovely and the atmosphere of the hotel was amazing. Our room was brilliant almost right next to the pool. Such a chilled and laid back holiday, no fighting for sunbeds or places to sit. Hotel is only a short walk from the beach as well which we loved 🏖
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jhoan Lema, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 White Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 982georgiaa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, especially thanks to our food, calm and relaxing atmosphere and the friendliness and competence of our staff! We would love to welcome you all back with us once again Kind regards,
Read more
Caroletraveller9 wrote a review 09 Aug
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at White Suites, the food was good and varied especially the grill station at every meal. The room was large very clean and comfortable. The staff were a pleasure. We were even allowed to enjoy the facilities and food after checking out until we left for our flight which was much appreciated. We are looking forward to another stay at the White Suites hotel....thank you to all!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jhoan Lema, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 White Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Carlotraveller9, Thank you for your amazing review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant service, suites, facilities, and competence of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Bev P wrote a review 09 Aug
Heywood, United Kingdom1 contribution
I start this review by saying that we had a great holiday at the White Suites in Playa Blanca. The welcome made us feel very welcome and informed, our cases were taken to our room and were were offered a glass of wine. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, our waitress even stopped us for a chat outside of the hotel on her day off! The rooms are lovely and are cleaned daily by smiley staff. The bars only serve one draft lager but I believe there were other lagers in bottles. All spirits were available including top brands. (I was a bit miffed that there was no cider at all on offer) The main bar at the reception was a bit like a library with the most uncomfortable chairs. The design of the roof (though very unusual) meant that a conversation with more than 2 people was near impossible because of the echo. The bar area was far too small for the number of residents and on several evenings we couldn't get a seat. We were there in April/May and it was cool in the evenings so the other 2 bars were too cold for comfort. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pool but not enough space so you end up within touching distance of your neighbour. There are 2 areas around the pool which are cordoned off and you can book and pay extra to get a bit a space for the day! Surely a) you shouldn't have to pay for a sunbed space in an AI hotel and b) these areas should be opened up to make more space for everyone to use. Can't fault the pool man who was very helpful, if you couldn't find a sunbed (most days) he would find one and crowbar you in somewhere. The food was pretty bad. If your are there for a week it's OK but any longer and you will struggle to find a nice meal. The salad selection is great but you can only enjoy so much salad. The meats were inedible even with the strongest teeth and the fish mostly unrecognisable in both taste and sight. The veg was raw or mush. Twice my husband picked the veg soup and found meat in it which wasn't a massive problem as he's not vegetarian but would have been a major issue if he was. On the plus side there was always a good selection of cake and ice cream to fill up with. All in all we enjoyed our holiday, we loved the location and spent a lot of time out and about in Playa Blanca. Would we come back to the White Suites? NO
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jhoan Lema, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 White Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Bev P, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the friendliness of the staff. Regarding your comments of the food variety, we are surprised to hear that you found our menu limited, we have received great feedback about its elaboration. However as we are always looking forward to our guest's feedback regarding any improvements, we will keep this comment in mind for future decisions regarding our culinary offering. We sincerely hope that we are able to welcome you back with us in the future, to be able to change your impression of your most recent stay with us! Kind regards, Jhoan Lema |Public Relations|
Read more
Natalie L wrote a review 08 Aug
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed for 2 weeks at the start of the summer holidays. We have previously stayed in 2019. Each suite is in a two storey building, each with a bedroom, bathroom and sitting area. The cleaners visit every day and replenish towels etc as appropriate. This year there was no animation team, on one hand this meant no day time activities, on the other I think the hotel is investing the money into additional entertainment during the day and evening. Around the pool is quiet at the back, there is a little more atmosphere around the pools. There are people who are out early to secure a sun bed however there are plenty to be put out in available spaces. The lifeguards are incredibly helpful. I don't think the blocks to secure a sun bed after 9am have a point when nothing is done for those that don't use them. As long as you don't leave your towels before 9am, it appears it really doesn't matter. Evening entertainment on the whole is good, soul diva is amazing and saw her perform at both our stays. If you are in the hotel, go give your support to the entertainment. The bar staff on an evening work so incredibly hard, Omar definitely looked after us on an evening. Food is generally good, lots of choice and of course there are busier times. Breakfast staff work incredibly hard on a morning to turn around tables. Lots of reviews say to get a pool view room, we haven't had one at either of our stays and coped just fine! Go for a walk around the grounds, it is so well looked after. All suites are the same and some have much better views than pool view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast is busier between 9 and 10am.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 bahia blanca rock hotel playa blanca, h10 bahia blanca rock playa, bahia blanca rock
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 White Suites
Which popular attractions are close to H10 White Suites?
Nearby attractions include Barney's (0.4 km), Paseo Maritimo (0.3 km), and Playa Dorada Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 White Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 White Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 White Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 White Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 White Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Tropicana, Spice fusion, and Casale Franco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 White Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 White Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at H10 White Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 White Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 White Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (1.5 km).