We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa

Traveller (1079)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (291)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm)
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Pointe de La Verdure, Le Gosier 97190 Guadeloupe
Getting there
Le Raizet Airport7 km
Melville Hall Airport77 km
See all nearby hotels
1 655Reviews
1 224Photos
82Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 460
  • 691
  • 290
  • 131
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our first trip to Guadeloupe and we wanted to get a taste of both sides of the island. We stayed 3 nights at the Langley Fort Royal in Deshaies on Basse Terre and 2 nights at Le Creole on Grande Terre. Perhaps it's unfair to compare our two rooms, but the Fort Royal
Read more
Response from AlexMonnierDirecteur, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear cmdwgb, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor Following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us, and that you appreciated our restaurants as well as the evening atmosphere Looking forward welcoming you again Warm regards
Read more
Where do I even begin... After a delayed flight and the mess that was immigration at the airport, we were looking for some reprieve upon arriving at Le Creole. Unfortunately, that is far from what we received. There were two receptionists working the desk, and one was clearly
Read more
Response from AlexMonnierDirecteur, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 235micheleq, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor Following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. As we met during your stay, we are very sorry that the service provided was not the level you expected and please accept our apologizes. We inform the concerned managers so that such facts cannot be repeated Warm regards
Read more
+1
Room #1: I arrived late at night and didn't see that my first room overlooked garbage. See the photo. But the real shocker, my room didn't have a shower. See photo. There was a handheld device with no hook. The staff feigned ignorance. Really? I demanded a refund. I still
Read more
Response from AlexMonnierDirecteur, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Intrepidtraveler53, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at la Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We meet us many times during your short stay, and have taken good note of your global appreciation of our resort. Best regards
Read more
We had a very nice stay over 4 nights. Had a minor issue at checkin which was resolved with minimal discussion. The room was bright and fresh but sparsly furnished. New sheets and adequate towels and toiletries. The pool area looks nice, but we preferred to sit at the small
Read more
Response from AlexMonnierDirecteur, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear wheelsgb, We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor Following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are gald to read that you enjoyed staying with us Looking forward welcoming you Warm regards
Read more
+5
I had read some bad reviews of La Creole so I expected issues but our experience with the hotel was excellent. We stayed in a 2nd fl sea view room in the Corail building by the Zawag restaurant. The room had a comfortable king sized bed, nice view of the beach and lagoon, and
Read more
Response from AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear Sjtam, We thank for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor Following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa. We are glad to read that you loved staying with us We took good note about your bath 's towels remark, and transfered to our Housekkeeping Manager Looking forward welcoming you soon Warm regards
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
chambre
PreviousNext
12345633
Hi does the hotel do I’ll inclusive day passes
No day passes
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there enough umbrellas at the beach area? Can you reserve one?
You cannot reserve umbrellas at the beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
Rooms with kitchen ?
Yes the suites have a full kitchen. Other rooms have a small kitchen area on the balcony although I don’t know what this consists of.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you locales close to Fort Delgres area ?
Creole Beach is in Le Gosier on the island of Grand Terre in Guadeloupe. Fort Delgres is on the island of Basse Terre. It’s about an hour’s Drive, perhaps a little more. Rent a car or take a tour. We liked Basse Terre a lot — mountainous, rainforest, pretty beaches in the north. Not as commercial or as much traffic as Grand Terre.
1 vote
Cher Monsieur, des Rénovations ont été faites suite au passage de la tempête tropicale de septembre. Depuis le 20 octobre la CRÉOLE est plus belle que jamais . nous vous attendons
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12345617
"ask for room in main building"
"Go to another hotel."
"Water view"
"Check the bathroom to ensure the room has a shower. I never thought I had to confirm."
"Request seaview at the very least. Though our seaview was over the trees in front of our room..."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la creole beach gosierhotel la creole beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing