We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maison Creole

Visit hotel website
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the entrance of the city of Gosier and close to many stores, the hotel is the ideal starting point to go off to explore the butterfly island. Nearby, you will find stores, night bars and the Casino. The hotel is 20 minutes away from the international airport Guadeloupe Pole Caraibes, 10 minutes away from the city of Pointe-a-Pitre and nearest beaches are at 800 meters. With its architecture and its typically creole colors, > is a charming 3-star hotel residence, where simplicity and conviviality are mixed. It consists of a unique building of 56 rooms either with a view on the tropical garden or on the pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
213Reviews
141Photos
5Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 114
  • 35
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 11 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the warmth of our reception and the effort every member of staff made to make us feel at home. Especially the lady overseeing the breakfast area was a delight to meet every morning. Rooms are not exactly spaceous (who
Read more
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to note that you appreciated your stay in our hotel because we word hard every day to improve our services for the comfort for our costumers. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Guadeloupe.
Read more
Clean and quiet little hotel in Le Gossier, Guadeloupe area with friendly and helpful staff. Nice and fresh breakfast. In transit to Dominica post Hurricane Maria. Close enough to port for Express Des Iles.
Read more
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 06 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
We stayed here for one night at the end of a Guadeloupe vacation. It was a very pleasant stay. The reception is open and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable with a nice view of a very well done botanical garden, that someone had taken pains to identify and label
Read more
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
5/5 for the staff. Great helping us with our appalling French, also they speak perfect English 5/5 pool and area (pool was a delight) 5/5 room. clean, spacious and with kitchenette, good a/c 4/5 for location busy road but hotel was quiet 3/5 for breakfast poor selection for the
Read more
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 04 Feb 2018
We are very pleased to note that you have appreciated your stay. Thank you for your comment.Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
A sensible and well priced place to stay over night if you're using either the ferry or the airport the next day.....but if you're planning a holiday, you have many other choices in Le Gosier with either their own beach or nearby beach. Rooms are clean, if rather small. My
Read more
Response from Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole
Responded 25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to note that you appreciated your stay. We have also read your remark about the water pressure in your studio and we will remedy as soon immediately.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
les chambres depuis la piscine
Bienvenue dans la douche
Porte d'entrée
Le pommeau de douche
Joint de douche
PreviousNext
12345
Good afternoon, Thank you for your interest for our hotel. We are located approximately at 13 km from the airport and the ferry terminal (for 2 people with a lugage). The cost of the taxi ride is about 30 € during the day (a bit more expensive in the evening or early morning). Breakfast is served from 6h30 but we can arrange an early breakfast booking it in advance. We stay at your disposal for further informations. Looking forward to hearing from you.
1 vote
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à notre établissement. En vous rendant sur notre site internet, vous pourrez avoir un aperçu des formules que nous proposons selon la date de votre choix (formules chambres et petit-déjeuner ou formule demi-pension). A votre disposition pour plus d'informations. cordiales salutations. La réception.
0 votes
Bonjour, Nous vous confirmons la possibilité de vous attribuer un studio à l'étage et côté piscine. Merci de bien le signaler lors de votre réservation afin que cette information soit bien prise en compte par le service réservation. Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement, La direction.
1 vote
Show all answers
Pour moi, le mieux pour faire de la plongée c'est d'aller sur basse terre vers la réserve Cousteau au Rocher de malendur. En plus il y a un bon restaurant avec une terrasse qui domine l'océan. A déguster une bonne langouste à choisir soi même
0 votes
Bonjour, Nous disposons d'une piscine sur place et les plages du Gosier sont à environ 800 mètres pour la Pointe de la Verdure et 1 km pour celles du centre de Gosier soit un peu moins de 15 minutes de marche. Espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir, Cordialement.
0 votes
"Garden area is quieter than pool"
"I think all the rooms looked good, we had a pool view"
"2nd floor seemed to be walk-up only"
"My room was on the ground floor and was not affected by anything negative."
"All the room are the same. There is no elevator because it is only two stories so if you have much luggage, being upstairs is a problem."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing