We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seevital Hotel Schiff

Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
  • 21 Aug 2016
    “Wonderful location right on the lake ”
  • 04 Apr 2016
    “Fantastic location”
Marktplatz 1, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
1
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
1
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms however do not have a separate bathroom. The shower and sink is fully integrated in the room next to the bed. Balcony is tiny. Beds very soft and lucky I had a massage booked in the morning. Breakfast is okay. Freshly made omelette....More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank 446christiann
Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Christian, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at Seevital Hotel Schiff. It is important for us to know in which parts we should improve. We regret that you didn't like our open room concept. Once you...More

Reviewed 4 April 2016

My husband and originally only booked for one night on our road trip through Europe but because it was so lovely we stayed for two. Fantastic position overlooking the lake and across to the Austrian Mountain range. We had room 106 which had a large...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank jules10
Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Jules, thank you for your lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much, that you even extended your stay! What else can we ask for? The location with its stunning view across the Austrian and Swiss Mountain...More

Reviewed 6 March 2016

the staff is very friendly and professional. the rooms are nice and clean. we liked our stay in the hotel very much. the only thing we didnt like is the restaurant. locality was nice, breakfast was good. dinner was not good. the service was poor...More

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Judith H
Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Judith, thank you for your detailed comment and the time you have taken for it. We are very happy, that you spent a romantic weekend at our hotel and enjoyed the friendly and professional service rendered to you. However we are quite startled to...More

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Staff was very helpfull and patient and friendly. The hotel has a great look over the lake and a nice terace on the water. Unfortunately altough the hotel was not fully booked, our room did not have lake view so ask...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank CHK1961
Response from SeevitalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seevital Hotel SchiffResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, amenities and especially our breakfast buffet. We are continously trying to meet or even excell the expectations of our...More

Reviewed 9 December 2015

This is a wonderful hotel directly on the lake. This hotel met all of my expectations and I hope to return. The service was excellent. They have a lovely spa and I had a great hot stone massage. I highly recommend this hotel. It does...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Gale T
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$167 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$167 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (25)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Hotel Engel
70 reviews
.03 km away
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
51 reviews
.05 km away
Seehotel Litz
220 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Im Winkel garni
5 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 nearby restaurants
Hotel Restaurant Engel
83 reviews
.02 km away
Restaurant Landhaus Malereck
100 reviews
1.21 km away
Schuppen 13
199 reviews
1.30 km away
Loewen
68 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Schloss Monfort
10 reviews
.21 km away
Hangebrucke Uber die Argen
37 reviews
2.23 km away
Eriskircher Ried Naturschutzgebiet
11 reviews
3.66 km away
Strandbad Nonnenhorn
18 reviews
5.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seevital Hotel Schiff staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I had a junior suite with a large balcony facing the lake. It was wonderful."
193galet
09 Dec 2015
Read review
"Upgrade to a lake view if possible. Dine in the hotel in the evening, excellent food and service."
ianx17489
18 Jan 2015
Read review
"view on the lake, very quiet and balcony large enough to sit down and take a nice aperitif"
golfyDielheim
04 Jul 2013
Read review
"Recommend bedroom with lake view!its a must"
LauraP116
16 Sep 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing