We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
47 rue des Iles Raguénez Plage, 29920 Nevez France
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$151
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/27
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$151
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (153)
Dining (28)
Room & Suite (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Nevez
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nested on a listed site with a breathtaking sea view, the Ar Men Du in Nevez, a 3* hotel de charme in Brittany, which occupies an exceptional position on the Raguenez point. All the rooms have sea views and are decorated in a marine style. You will appreciate the cuisine based on products of the sea in the panoramic restaurant. The Ar Men Du hotel & restaurant is a 3* hotel in Finistère Sud, in the village of Névez, and is part of The Originals Hotels. If you are looking for an hotel ideally located between Concarneau and Pont-Aven, Ar Men Du is the best option, with 180° seaview on top of it all!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
368Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 107
  • 44
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Piazza O wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Very beautiful room. Amasing landscape. Great cuisine. Very nice welcome. Very pleasant and restful stay of several dayes. Many points of interest all around: a very nice beach at 300 meters, seaside running, sailing, fishing... ...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
travelbern58 wrote a review Sep 2020
Switzerland93 contributions92 helpful votes
The location of Ar Men Du is fantastic, the views, the light, and plage Tahiti are stunning. The hotel is good, but a bit pricy for the quality of the rooms. We had a nice suite with fantastic view but some flaws. The restaurant was very good but pricy. We had better dinners a few miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GusdeParis wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France27 contributions8 helpful votes
Everything was perfect : the location is amazing, just over the ocean the staff is very helpfull the breakfast is made with fresh local and organic products, the room are well furbished and the beds are very confortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Little_brown_cutie wrote a review Jul 2019
Hampshire, United Kingdom453 contributions302 helpful votes
The location is STUNNING. Beautiful sea views whichever direction you look. Rooms & restaurant all had fantastic outlooks to the sea. Peaceful & restful - although in a busy tourist area, Ar Men Dú is tucked away at enough of a distance. We were able to walk for miles on the coastal path straight from the hotel, with no need to take the car out - heaven! We were in one of the annex rooms, which was spacious, private & comfortable, with a terrace just for us. Across the restaurant & reception, all the staff were friendly, welcoming & incredibly helpful & caring. Everyone works really hard to do a good job for their guests. Yummy breakfasts in the restaurant, & we had one wonderful dinner there too. (WiFi was a bit crap - we kept getting kicked out & having to re log on each time..., but really, we didn’t need it!) Overall, this place is fantastic - I’d go back there in a heartbeat!! Can’t wait for next time 💓
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Flyer51122315306 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Rooms on ground floor (seaview rooms and rooms with terrasse) have no real view - more on parking place than anything else. A change in the wording of the announcement of the rooms will help that peaple are not disappointed in seeing the rooms. Size and quality of the room was ok, bed was very good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only romms at the first floor have realy a seaview, on ground floor its only a view on parking place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Yves R, Propriétaire at Ar Men Du
Responded 16 May 2019
Dear Customer, I thank you for your stay in Ar Men Du and your comment. I am sorry to say that I cannot agree with you. Unfortunatly I cannot add a photo to my answer this will solve any misunderstanding. The sea is around 50 meters froms the hotel and you have a full view to the Glenan Islands and the sunset. Of course there is some land over these 50 meters but if you stand on the terrace this sea view is just astonishing. Kind Regards; Pierre Yves
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ar men du névez
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereNevez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ar Men Du
Which popular attractions are close to Ar Men Du?
Nearby attractions include L' Aven Parc (8.0 km), Plage de Tahiti (0.5 km), and Village de Kercanic (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ar Men Du?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ar Men Du?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ar Men Du?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ar Men Du?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taupiniere, La Chataigneraie, and Ar Men Du, Restaurant Gastronomique face à la mer.
Are pets allowed at Ar Men Du?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ar Men Du?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Ar Men Du?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Les Chaumieres De kerascoet (1.9 km) and Le Moulin a Maree du Henan (6.2 km).
Does Ar Men Du have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ar Men Du accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.