Eco Lodge

Eco Lodge

El Muelle, where the fisherman arrive early in the morning.
Traveller (175)
Suite
Room & Suite (36)
Eco Lodge
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 40 hotels in Mancora
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Eco Lodge is a hotel designed considering nature's well being, built with local construction materials, under an eco-design architectural concept. It counts with 3 types of comfortable rooms: Matrimonial Simple - king-sized bed, Matrimonial Plus - king-sized bed + simple bed. Suite - king-sized bed + 2 beds, living room, double terrace.*All our rooms have: private bathroom with hot water, fresh terrace, garden. Our rates include breakfast and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

La Quebrada Behind Kimbas, Mancora 0073 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Talara Airport
312Reviews13Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 31
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jessica wrote a review Aug 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A relaxed cozy place to enjoy in Mancora! Close to the beach but also far from the all the loud party (music) which was really nice. The room is spacious and the pool is refreshing. Would recommend if your looking for a place to chill and rest!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betty I wrote a review Jul 2022
Arnold, Missouri
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent about 5 days in this hotel during our visit to Mancora beach. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the beach.
Their breakfast is one of the delicious & nutritious one we had. They gave us bread, fruit yogurt, eggs, ham / sosis. Other time, they serve us pancakes or french toast that was like dessert in the morning.
Those siblings ladies was very nice to us & they clean our room. They are very kind. They let us cook on the 3rd floor, however, they need to put hand rails for people to climb up there.
This hotel swimming pool is a bit small if you have 4 people swimming. I donated some of my clothes when I found out that the owner build other buildings for the disabled kids.
I had went to a restaurant at Indonesia where you can throw you left over food to the fish & turtle. I wish they add farm in here, so we have a chance to feed & pet animals.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Almaxperience Mancora, Director General at Eco Lodge
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Hi Betty, thanks very much for leaving your feedback and for picking Ecolodge! And also for the clothes you donated. Hope you can visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandi Louise wrote a review Mar 2020
Tossa de Mar, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely rooms, (ours had air con) small but well kept pool in relaxing garden with comfortable sun beds, away from the hustle and bustle of Mancora. Richie was warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and interesting to talk about anything from music, travel, culture, medicine..also can arrange trips which are better than those sold on the high street, from our experience. Great breakfast. Free water refill station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eco Lodge Mancora, Director General at Eco Lodge
Responded 08 Mar 2021
Thanks for your business we are glad that we fullfill all your expectations!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tori wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights and had an amazing time. Such a great place to relax and get away from the chaos of the town and the busy beaches! The bed is so comfortable and the AC is so nice to have. The staff is really helpful and kind, and the breakfast is AMAZING!! We felt very comfortable here and would recommend it to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eco Lodge Mancora, Director General at Eco Lodge
Responded 08 Mar 2021
We hope to see you again really soon!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kina P wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a very beautiful place to stay! I have booked a family room for myself and it was awesome ! A lot of space after sleeping for a long time in dorms! I stayed five days. Vale is so fantastic! She was always helpful and all time available. I asked for a vegan breakfast and Vale organized it for me! The beach and the lighthouse is closed to the Hotel and a lot of Restaurants too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alejandra Cisneros, Owner at Eco Lodge
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Hi Kina, thanks so much for leaving a review! Its so nice to hear that you had such a pleasant time staying at Ecolodge. Wish you the best!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jamesy7 wrote a review Mar 2017
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Better accommodation elsewhere in mancora for a lot less money. The swimming pool was filthy and the breakfast was minimal. Staff were unprofessional, possibly volunteers. I have stayed in better beach huts around the world for a lot less.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture244611 wrote a review Mar 2017
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We found it hard to find out what's so 'eco' about this. The location in 'Barrio industrial' wasn't very attractive. Further we found the staff was misleading. At the check in they offered us a better room for 40 soles, later it turned out to be USD more expansive. At breakfast we were offered organic thee (only thing eco we could discover) without mentioning a surcharge. At the check out we were surprised we had to pay 20 soles extra for the tea. Also when checking out we couldn't pay in dollars but instead the hotel used a very high exchange rate in favor of themselves. When confronted with this the employee tried different arguments which didn't make sense. In the end we paid about EUR 10 on transaction fee. With regard to the room: the drainage of the shower was clogged and a defect lamp in the garden was flashing in our room all night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EcoLodgeMancora, Manager at Eco Lodge
Responded 01 Apr 2017
Dear Rosan As I replied to your bad review in Booking.com, I think there was a misunderstanding maybe due to the languages. First of all, we offerred regular tea or organic coffe for breakfast, and I explained you could also get organic tea from our special selection and I pointed at the big sign next to you "Familiar jar 10 Soles, small jar 8 soles", of course that is at an additional cost since it is a selection of organic loose-leaf tea brought from Lima. Secondly, you were told that it is more convenient the payment in cash because although the change rate we were using is the official 3,3, we are not allowed to charge in dollars with POS but in Soles, so your bank would make a convertion not convenient for you. We do apologize for the light at the entrance, but with the rains that night got broken. Of course it was fixed immediately and the drainage of the shower may be clogged in Mancora if the shower takes too long or if you open the tap to its limit, that is why we also have a sign in the toilet explaining that we must take care of water since it is a big problem not only in Peru but also worldwide. Thank you again for coming!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NinaPaqariq wrote a review Jan 2013
Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As this hotel lies a bit off the beaten track and there were no signs to show the way it took us a good 45 minutes to locate the place. Our first reaction was one of disappointment as the image of our room showed sea view but it turned out that the sea is about 800 meters away. This place is located in a relatively quiet area with local residents and to get to the water you have to walk for 5 minutes. The silence is unfortunately ripped apart relatively often by passing motor taxis and barking dogs. Especially one, that you after 30 minutes of incessant barking are ready to strangle with your bare hands. The place in itself is very nice, stylish in a zen fashion and with friendly and helpful staff (despite our apparent disappointment upon arrival). Our room was relatively nicely done, especially the bathroom. Of the organic bread promised for breakfast we saw nothing, it was the ordinary stuff made of wheat and sugar. The hotel doesn´t have a restaurant but they have menus from restaurants nearby that delivers food to the hotel. The main avenue of Máncora is 5 minutes away by foot so other places are easily accessible. Room service forgot to clean our room one day but when we told the reception they took care of it promptly. Upon check out we were told that an extra 5 % (20 bucks in our case) would be added if we wanted to pay by credit card. This had not been announced anywhere, either in the hotel or through e-mails confirming the booking, which lowered the space a bit on departure. The place hovers between 3 and 4 stars but the niceness of the staff tips it over to 4. For those who want to stay by the beach, only chose hotels that are on the old Panamerican highway, not the Panamericana Norte. There is a hotel called Los Corales, an address relatively close to that hotel should be well located beach wise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eco Lodge Mancora, Director General at Eco Lodge
Responded 08 Mar 2021
Felices de ver que realmente cumplimos con todo lo que necesitabas en el momento!! Esperamos verlos muy pronto para poder seguir disfrutando de nuestro mancora querido
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimberleynash wrote a review May 2015
Bedford
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay in the Eco Lodge was perfect. Set back and located only a couple of minutes walk from the main street of Mancora and the beach, it was nice and quiet and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff were friendly and approachable and Ignacio couldn't have been more accommodating, making sure that we had plenty of mosquito smoke coils and repellent to ensure we didn't get bitten. The lodge was friendly, clean, fresh and comfortable. The freshly made breakfast was lovely and it was nice to share breakfast over a big table with the other guests. On our last day we went out early to go surfing and on our return our breakfast had been perfectly prepared and was waiting for us, we couldn't have asked for more. Our stay at the Eco Lodge was all that we could have asked for and more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaevaMancora, Manager at Eco Lodge
Responded 21 May 2015
Hi you 2, We are super happy to have a positive return of your stay. We are always looking to have feedback from our customers in order to improve our services, and we wanted to thank you warmly. We hope so that your stay in Mancora was unforgettable and that Peru will remain a wonderful memory. We soon expect to go surfing together. Welcome back to you all of us (and Ignacio)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
speeknoevul wrote a review Sept 2013
speeknoevul
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Please do not be fooled by the Eco Lodge top position on the TA ranking. I understood that it would be more luxurious from the rating. Thus, I am rating it average to set expectations of travelers like myself. Summary: The hotel is kind of like an upscale hostel. It is not located in the best place...on the beach or strip. It is just decent/average in every sense of the word. No BIG complaints. It is clean (but there were some weird stains on our bedding). The floors creaked and we were kept awake by the neighbors. The hotel decided that the weekend was a good time to make repairs so it was noisy in general for resting. No shower door caused a rather wet bathroom after each shower especially because of the odd water pressure and poor shower heads. There are no TVs in the rooms. The BEST thing about the hotel is the breakfast. The combinations are organic and very unique. We had a decent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: a top floor room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EcoLodgeMancora, Manager at Eco Lodge
Responded 13 Jan 2014
Dear Speeknoevul, I’m very sorry to learn that there was some weird stains in your wedding. It´s the first time we receive this sort of complain, maybe we had a matter with laundry. You should told us about that and we would change it immediately. About the floor, it´s something natural, thanks to the fact that the Ecolodge is an eco-construction everything was built with woods, so yes, the floor may creaked sometimes. The neighbors use to be quiet as we are situated in a calm área, not like the others hotel in the town. We are sorry to for the repairs, it was important one to assure the confort of our costumers and we tried to do it at a decent hour. And what you're not saying is the fact that we ask for you agreement before doing it. You said that you were ok. Thanks to your comment we fixed the matter of the shower. Yes there is no TV in our matrimonial rooms, but there is one in our suite. We are an ecolodge, centered in the ecological way of life, not on the luxury one, that’s true. We found a equilibrium between the two : a small quiet hotel with charmed. A peaceful place for relaxing and have some healthy holidays. And, thank you for underline it : in the same philosophy, we serve, for free, awesome biological breakfast ! So thanks you for your comment, and we will be pleased to see you again when you will missed a perfect breakfast !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from oscarsan2014
Cusco, Cusco, Peru2 contributions
Hi ! The hotel have air-conditioning in the matrimonials rooms and in the duplex ! (It is 2 double room with king size bed). The public areas of the hotel don't have air conditioning, as it's an open space and as we are next to the sea we ca enjoy the breeze.
Answer from oscarsan2014
Cusco, Cusco, Peru2 contributions
Hi! The park is at the back. It is very safe and there is a guardian from 8 to 8.
Answer from Almaxperience
Mancora, Peru3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello! The beach is 5 minute walk from the hotel. We do provide beach towels and chairs. Best reards
Answer from Thomas G
Mancora, Peru3 contributions
Hello Carolina! Our Ecolodge is a small and familiar hotel. It has a pool, terraces, massage table, kitchen and wifi. The hotel is located approximately 200 m from the beach in La Quebrada, and 4 or 5 minutes walk from the commercial tourist area of restaurants and bars in Mancora. So it's a quiet and peaceful place for a family! Mancora's beaches are clean and you can safely swim there, just not too close from the surf point! If you go on beaches further away, you may find wood and lemons that fell from the fishermen's boats, but that's it :) About the Bed and Breakfast option, our prices include a nice and home-made breakfast! Regards, Olivia
mms asked a question Oct 2014
2 contributions
is there a kitchen available for guests?
Answer from Almaxperience
Mancora, Peru3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes we've a kitchen available for guests. If you've more question do not hesitate to ask me. Regards,
Momo wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go for the small room right in front of the pool. It gets too warm and its too small."
Read full review
Izzy Twist wrote a tip Mar 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are large, so it is not necessary to choose a very expensive one to have adequate space."
Read full review
Culture67836413190 wrote a tip Feb 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are very beautifull!!!!"
Read full review
Odyssey36706722318 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Biarritz, France1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King size bed private outside terrace, bathroom with the confort you need! And famous desayunos everyday"
Read full review
Gaby d wrote a tip Oct 2018
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floors are always quieter, all rooms are large"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mancora area.
PRICE RANGE
R 827 - R 1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruPiura RegionMancora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECO LODGE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Mancora, Peru)

Frequently Asked Questions about Eco Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Eco Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Eco Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Eco Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Eco Lodge?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eco Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Eco Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Eco Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eco Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Mancora HotelsMancora Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MancoraHotels near Eco Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire