We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“salami”(4 reviews)
“great location”(6 reviews)
“long weekend”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
10
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
10
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalamigreat locationlong weekendstayed here for three nightsstunning viewsyogurtbreakfast buffetroom was largetown squarewithin walking distancetuscan hillstop flooron arrivalfamous butcherchianti regionwine tastinggiulia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with friends to celebrate special birthdays, with the aim of exploring the many vineyards and towns. We were not disappointed. The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean and the views were simply stunning. Guilia, the owner, was friendly and welcoming, and nothing...More

Thank Lynda E
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La PiazzettaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review dear Lynda, it was a real pleasure to host you and your friends. Looking forward to host you again, Thanks again ciao ciao Giulia

Reviewed 29 April 2018

We left the Hotel Home in Florence because it was noisy and dirty. We called Giulia and asked we could arrive a day/night earlier than scheduled and thankfully she could. The room was peaceful and the setting very pretty, Giulia and her Mum made us...More

Thank Helen W
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La PiazzettaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi dear Helen, thanks a ot for your review, it was a real pleasure to host you and your husband, and I also cannot thank you enought!! See you next time ciao ciao

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The B&B needs some work. The towels were like sand paper and thin. The shower was dangerous to enter and exit with a shower curtain that was not long enough for the space. Lounge chairs on the balcony were broken. Breakfast was average. The view...More

1  Thank VanillaAce
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La PiazzettaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dear VanillaAce thanks for your review, I'm so sorry that you didn't liked your stay at La Piazzetta. I hope next time you will enjoy Thanks Giulia

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here on a Secret Escapes deal for a week in Tuscany. We had a top floor room with a terrace complete with a stunning view of the Tuscan hills and beautiful sunsets! The bed was two singles pushed together to make a king-size,...More

3  Thank Ben R
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La PiazzettaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi dear Ben, thanks a lot for your review it was a real pleasure to host you I hope to see you soon again All the best Giulia

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our trip got off to a bad start as our flight was diverted to Bologna from Pisa. We kept in contact with Gulia throughout and having hired a car, driven for 2 hrs it was a relief to find that Gulia was waiting for us...More

1  Thank LuckyeddieBristol
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La PiazzettaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a real pleasure to host you! see you next time ciao Giulia

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dollyrural1
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Giulia G | Property representative |
Hi! Yes there is an hairdryer in every room. Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
nammac
6 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Giulia G | Property representative |
Hi Dear Sirs, Yes our B&B is very simple to reach with car and public transportation, I'll write all the derails by e-mail. You can send me the request to our e-mail address that you can see in our Web Site Looking forward... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kerrie G
1 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Giulia G | Property representative |
Hi dear Kerrie, no we don't have a swimming pool! Thanks Giulia
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms may have a better view and have less stairway noise."
Read review
"twin rooms are available"
Read review
"Rooms at the back have spectacular views over the vineyards and hills."
Read review
"Most views have balconies, although a few do not. I would definitely specify you want a balcony as the views..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing